125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

Rames
post Sep 24 2009, 12:14 AM

264 posts

Hi all,

After 1 month of waiting! Finally got my iPhone 3GS today. Collected it from Machines, KLCC. I'm a celcom user opting to maxis (Just need 1 day to do that? Fast right!)

Here's a shot of my iPhone...

_

This post has been edited by Rames: Sep 24 2009, 01:41 AM
jimmylim85
post Sep 24 2009, 12:23 AM

iPhone world....
7,823 posts

QUOTE(kamigawa @ Sep 24 2009, 12:01 AM)
Ya mine is White 16GB...Booked on 2nd Sept
congrats...i also booked from maxis tmn segar, went there today and came back emptied hand ><", so basically who attend you when you collecting your iphone? I've been told only 3 authorize person will actually call up customer to pickup the phone from this centre and if 3 of them never call means not your turn yet they said.
I waited for 21 days already, so I decided to go to maxis centre today and lied my way up saying I received a call from the maxis center but too bad they said my name not on the list to pickup yet...... cry.gif
same here...im using n95 junk as well  tongue.gif
The girl did check on the list (that time i worried going back empty handed) then she enter the room to get one for me.

I did tried on the 21st day... same as you... have to wait.

My advice, try your luck by 28 days.
davidmak
post Sep 24 2009, 12:23 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Rames @ Sep 24 2009, 12:14 AM)
Hi all,

After 1 month of waiting! Finally got my iPhone 3GS today. Collected it from Machines, KLCC. I'm a celcom user opting to maxis (Just need 1 day to do that? Fast right!)

_
Damn cun the photo! Sui ah! rclxms.gif

Time to browse and shop for cases now. Proceed to Garage Sale please. A personal recommendation, More-Thing Handwoven Series.
satria_drag
post Sep 24 2009, 12:40 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(heartofjoy @ Sep 24 2009, 12:01 AM)
Based on my first 2 Maxis bills under iValue2 plan, the free calls cover ALL LOCAL calls including Maxis to Digi, Celcom and Telekom fixed line.
It DOES NOT cover outstation calls, calls to your Voicemail or calls to 1300 phone lines.

So you should have nothing to fear as long as the calls are made within the same region (like Central to Central).
means i KL call MUAR or JB or england i need pay ?
kamigawa
post Sep 24 2009, 01:03 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Sep 24 2009, 12:23 AM)
The girl did check on the list (that time i worried going back empty handed) then she enter the room to get one for me.

I did tried on the 21st day... same as you... have to wait.

My advice, try your luck by 28 days.
thanks for the advice pal, will try visit maxis center next week again. 9 days counting down is killing me softly doh.gif
leyyeow
post Sep 24 2009, 01:11 AM

anyone had a try on prepaid plan d?
prepaid plan has stopped?
anyone get to booked thru prepaid plan?
n3utronic
post Sep 24 2009, 03:47 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(henry_1984 @ Sep 23 2009, 07:38 AM)
Today received a call from maxis stuff after called 123 yesterday, so disappointed that she told me my name is not in their current stock list. Dun know still need to wait for how long since i am very impatient person.  sad.gif

Booked: 13th Sept 2009
Venue: Garden
ETA collection date: 13th Oct 2009
Model: iphone 16gs Black
got to be patient la bro
its only 9 days...

Added on September 24, 2009, 3:57 am
QUOTE(satria_drag @ Sep 23 2009, 10:40 AM)
i think...and again...i THINK that the free calls is to all LOCAL calls which means MALAYSIA to MALAYSIA
international call (england) lain rate la bro
ur friend at england use 012...also considered local call
don't think they go by region anymore

but better confirm w maxis...anyhow...u can still expect 2 different answers if u ask them
that's why i stay away from ivalue...due to all this "terms" to con u
my recommendation = take the value plus + idata

This post has been edited by n3utronic: Sep 24 2009, 03:57 AM
Urban
post Sep 24 2009, 04:47 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(Rames @ Sep 24 2009, 12:14 AM)
Hi all,

_
nice shot.... Nikon D90?what lens?

Darm Maxis faster open up the Hotlink package back. I am wondering is the list growing shorter? or is just the other way around? Anyone know how the list is now?
finecut
post Sep 24 2009, 09:42 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 23 2009, 09:02 PM)
Please update me on the status. Oh by the way if you port from Digi number, you are not entitled to register for Ivalue plan for 24 months?
QUOTE(JakzT @ Sep 23 2009, 09:08 PM)
u take 16gb?32gb?black or white?
i'm getting ivalue2 12 months contract, dont know about the 24 months tho..
i booked 32gb black, which is the black horse that less pepz takes on, so i think this is why i can get it faster
davidmak
post Sep 24 2009, 10:47 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(satria_drag @ Sep 24 2009, 12:40 AM)
The iValue Plan included minutes, sms, mms and data is only for domestic consumption. Only applicable for use within Malaysia. Calls made within Malaysia to another number within Malaysia would be charged according to the domestic charges. If you call from Malaysia to an international line, different rates would apply. But it'll be deducted within your commitment fee.

However, if you are traveling abroad then the prevalent roaming charges will apply independent of your iValue Plan. The bill will have a separate section to detail all the calls made and received when traveling abroad or roaming. It will not eat into your iValue Plan, meaning you need to pay extra. Mind you its gonna be expensive tongue.gif

I was traveling to Bangkok for business matters for 2 days and my bill is around RM180 just for roaming. Total minutes I call/receive is less than 15-20 minutes combined. When you dial out, the prevalent roaming charges applies. But when you receive calls, it'll charge according to fixed rate per block (30 seconds). In my case, its RM5.00 per 30 second block. blush.gif

This post has been edited by davidmak: Sep 24 2009, 10:48 AM
n3utronic
post Sep 24 2009, 11:25 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Sep 23 2009, 08:47 PM)
The iValue Plan included minutes, sms, mms and data is only for domestic consumption. Only applicable for use within Malaysia. Calls made within Malaysia to another number within Malaysia would be charged according to the domestic charges. If you call from Malaysia to an international line, different rates would apply. But it'll be deducted within your commitment fee.

r u sure about the commitment fee?
from my understanding is u r paying rm100 monthly to get xx minutes of local calls, xx number of sms/mms, xx mb of data and that's it
other usage out of those will be charged on top of your rm100/mo and out of your own pocket
bearbearhong
post Sep 24 2009, 12:04 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Sep 23 2009, 04:10 PM)
got an unknown number missed call too....hmm...gonna call Maxis to check on my status!
collected my 16gb White 3GS, finally...

It seems that most ppl are getting their iphone this week, even for those who booked after my booking date, i.e. 20/8.

Mine was under exclusive offer without any contract.
dokidoki
post Sep 24 2009, 12:17 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Sep 24 2009, 12:04 PM)
collected my 16gb White 3GS, finally...

It seems that most ppl are getting their iphone this week, even for those who booked after my booking date, i.e. 20/8.

Mine was under exclusive offer without any contract.
wow...mind to share what is the exclusive offer?..how u get it?
fruitaleman
post Sep 24 2009, 12:28 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Sep 24 2009, 10:47 AM)
Yeah I wanted to be sure about this commitment fees too cos if you still get RM100 of usage despite those free calls, free sms, free mms and free data, wouldn't that be a bit too much to get? o.O
Icehart
post Sep 24 2009, 12:52 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(fruitaleman @ Sep 24 2009, 12:28 PM)
Yeah I wanted to be sure about this commitment fees too cos if you still get RM100 of usage despite those free calls, free sms, free mms and free data, wouldn't that be a bit too much to get? o.O
You are not getting RM 100 worth of free credits to call. You only get RM 50 for free calls (which wasn't free at all). The remaining RM 50 was for data charges (again, which your data isn't "actually" free).
fruitaleman
post Sep 24 2009, 01:04 PM

165 posts

Hmm so davidmak was wrong I guess, or does he meant for overseas call?
dinozilla
post Sep 24 2009, 01:21 PM

1,680 posts

probably make it sound easier for u....

u r suppose to pay RM100, committed every month, regardless u use them or not
out of this 100, 50 is for standard phone operation, call/sms, etc
the remaining 50 is data, the data service used over network, e.g. surf net.
whether or not u used them all, u pay the 100. Rm50 does not limited to domestic, can be international call too, rate varies from plans.
u exceed it, pay the rate as stated in contract, tats all.
otherwise, at least 100/month for sure.
megatron007
post Sep 24 2009, 01:28 PM

4,000 posts

actually if u are on that range... the ivalue plan aint tat bad smile.gif
dzeisen
post Sep 24 2009, 01:49 PM

114 posts

Model: iPhone 3GS 16gb BLACK
Book Date: 18 August
Collection date: Collected on 24th September
Plan: RM500 rebate from Maxis
Place: Maxis Centre Pyramid
fruitaleman
post Sep 24 2009, 02:41 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(dzeisen @ Sep 24 2009, 01:49 PM)
Model: iPhone 3GS 16gb BLACK
Book Date: 18 August
Collection date: Collected on 24th September
Plan: RM500 rebate from Maxis
Place: Maxis Centre Pyramid
Just wanna ask, how come some ppl got RM500 rebate from maxis? Issit cos u guys previously on a contract and then renew the contract?

125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:32 AM