Anyone book his iPhone 32gb white at early sept and get his phone?
iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted
Sep 23 2009, 07:06 PM
455 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Batu Caves |
Anyone book his iPhone 32gb white at early sept and get his phone?
Sep 23 2009, 07:12 PM
11 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(rip_code @ Sep 23 2009, 06:49 PM) wow where did you booked ? i think is about time you go there and make noise kau kau. go and demand to see the supervisor to made your complainti booked 2 iphone on 16 and 24 august still no news. went there and still mumbling about worldwide shortage. lost interest already with maxis. sigh. call up few days back 123 CS still disappointing. |
Sep 23 2009, 07:15 PM
148 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
went to one of the MEPs... one of the staff said there is still prepaid plan for iphone 3gs but after she get another colleague, the guy told me the plan is no longer available...
anybody still able to book the prepaid plan 3gs? |
Sep 23 2009, 07:45 PM
1,113 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: <Insert interesting place> |
QUOTE(kambingman @ Sep 23 2009, 01:00 PM) Booked mine on 9th sept and got a call from maxis today and collected just now. Never call for status or anything because i expect at least 2 months to receive it. Very good service maxis ampang point. i booked there too, and still no call, more than 2 weeks already, i booked a 16GB White, anyway they did warn me that white color might take longer 16gb black |
Sep 23 2009, 08:34 PM
497 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Seventh Heaven |
QUOTE(JakzT @ Sep 23 2009, 07:06 PM) booked mine 5th of september, called just now the girl told me it's arrived and tomorrow i can collect it cos now she's doing porting from digi number...so hopefully they dont potong my stim and i can finally proundly paste this in tomorrow "booking time: 5th september time collected: 26th september time waited: 18 days" |
Sep 23 2009, 09:01 PM
135 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Sep 23 2009, 02:56 PM) Finally.... I got my iphone 3gs from ipoh maxis centre. Booked on 25 aug and collect it today. If actuall fact the phone suppose to hand over to someone today and since the person haven't collect it, i'm taking it! Now the waiting period is within 30 to 45 days. Good luck. Current stock is fw 3.01 So good... I booked mine on 1 sep. I tried my hard way at maxis ipoh this morning. but still they dun allow me and said wait for their call. I wonder now maxis is playing profiling... haih... |
Sep 23 2009, 09:02 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
QUOTE(finecut @ Sep 23 2009, 08:34 PM) booked mine 5th of september, called just now the girl told me it's arrived and tomorrow i can collect it cos now she's doing porting from digi number... Please update me on the status. Oh by the way if you port from Digi number, you are not entitled to register for Ivalue plan for 24 months?so hopefully they dont potong my stim and i can finally proundly paste this in tomorrow "booking time: 5th september time collected: 26th september time waited: 18 days" |
Sep 23 2009, 09:08 PM
455 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Batu Caves |
QUOTE(finecut @ Sep 23 2009, 08:34 PM) booked mine 5th of september, called just now the girl told me it's arrived and tomorrow i can collect it cos now she's doing porting from digi number... u take 16gb?32gb?black or white?so hopefully they dont potong my stim and i can finally proundly paste this in tomorrow "booking time: 5th september time collected: 26th september time waited: 18 days" |
Sep 23 2009, 09:10 PM
7,825 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Sep 23 2009, 09:01 PM) So good... I booked mine on 1 sep. I tried my hard way at maxis ipoh this morning. but still they dun allow me and said wait for their call. I wonder now maxis is playing profiling... haih... You have to wait then. Try again on sept 27 or 28. When ask have you receive call, just say yes and you've been advice by maxis to collect it within that 30 days period. |
Sep 23 2009, 09:31 PM
51 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
i have some question
for the FREE LOCAL CALLS 333mins , 667mins, 1500mins,2500mins this 4 mins is for CALLING HOME only FREE or call MAXIS TO MAXIS free or CALL any phone is free ???? |
Sep 23 2009, 09:38 PM
12 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Today received a call from maxis stuff after called 123 yesterday, so disappointed that she told me my name is not in their current stock list. Dun know still need to wait for how long since i am very impatient person.
Booked: 13th Sept 2009 Venue: Garden ETA collection date: 13th Oct 2009 Model: iphone 16gs Black |
Sep 23 2009, 09:49 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
QUOTE(satria_drag @ Sep 23 2009, 09:31 PM) i have some question It's free for calls made to other networks too. for the FREE LOCAL CALLS 333mins , 667mins, 1500mins,2500mins this 4 mins is for CALLING HOME only FREE or call MAXIS TO MAXIS free or CALL any phone is free ???? QUOTE(henry_1984 @ Sep 23 2009, 09:38 PM) Today received a call from maxis stuff after called 123 yesterday, so disappointed that she told me my name is not in their current stock list. Dun know still need to wait for how long since i am very impatient person. Probably you have to wait for the next batch. If you're lucky enough, maybe you can collect some uncollected sets by those who pre-book for the current batch. Booked: 13th Sept 2009 Venue: Garden ETA collection date: 13th Oct 2009 Model: iphone 16gs Black |
Sep 23 2009, 10:10 PM
1,122 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Sep 23 2009, 04:22 PM) same, last week i was so happy getting calls from maxis. but it was just bull shit regarding my email complain and nothing special from them. telling same shit over and over again, world shortage blah blah. I question them about giving out free phones to school and the operator claims that she doesnt know abt dat =.= what is the point of "maxis" doing this sort of marketing ...!!!! need to wait for ONE month to get the GS....!!! Yes .. it is true .. I was told at "maxis" lowyat ... this evening ... whereby ,... the "GREY" set is available in MOST of the shop at Lowyat mobile phone shop ..... MAXIS better go eat "shit" ......... |
Sep 23 2009, 10:44 PM
51 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Sep 23 2009, 10:48 PM
280 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
booked on 1st of sept but still nothing yet. the guy at the MEP @ MV told me now there is a shortage worldwide and i may have to wait around 30 to 45 days from the booking date... he said i just have to wait as they will give me a call once new stock arrive but i told him i'll follow up again in 2 weeks time..
personally i don't think it worth it to go all the troubles of making noises and whatnot. sure, i want my iphone asap but not to the point that i want to waste my precious time to go all the way to MV just to scold and shout at them.. i read that some of u even take time off every other day just to kacau them.. wow.. im impressed hehe.. anyway as long as it wont exceed the 45 days, i'll wait patiently cuz i dont think im desperate lol. just do other things to keep you busy la, time will fly~ ps: i said all these but i still read the thread from page 75+ .. doesnt that mean i am desperate? xD pps: currently using a spoilt and shitty n95.. always dropping call on me! stupid piece of junk! >.<!! ok, i really want the iphone now T___T |
Sep 23 2009, 11:01 PM
82 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(satria_drag @ Sep 23 2009, 10:44 PM) ARE u sure ...... i scare after i have register when my bill come i will cry..... Based on my first 2 Maxis bills under iValue2 plan, the free calls cover ALL LOCAL calls including Maxis to Digi, Celcom and Telekom fixed line. even free calls to digi number and celcom ??? It DOES NOT cover outstation calls, calls to your Voicemail or calls to 1300 phone lines. So you should have nothing to fear as long as the calls are made within the same region (like Central to Central). |
Sep 23 2009, 11:10 PM
79 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: KaYeLL |
booked on 22nd August..batch 6..
i saw batch 5 & 6 list at maxis center klcc.. can start collect now..if they said anyone call or sms just say YES!!! the phone arrived since Sept 16th.... i already collect mine 16gb White with iData2 plan... |
Sep 24 2009, 12:01 AM
46 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(mememe12 @ Sep 23 2009, 01:49 PM) Ya mine is White 16GB...Booked on 2nd SeptQUOTE(flanillee @ Sep 23 2009, 06:21 PM) just back from maxis taman segar with my iphone 3gs 32gb white congrats...i also booked from maxis tmn segar, went there today and came back emptied hand ><", so basically who attend you when you collecting your iphone? I've been told only 3 authorize person will actually call up customer to pickup the phone from this centre and if 3 of them never call means not your turn yet they said.QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Sep 23 2009, 09:10 PM) You have to wait then. Try again on sept 27 or 28. When ask have you receive call, just say yes and you've been advice by maxis to collect it within that 30 days period. I waited for 21 days already, so I decided to go to maxis centre today and lied my way up saying I received a call from the maxis center but too bad they said my name not on the list to pickup yet...... QUOTE(fizyboy @ Sep 23 2009, 10:48 PM) booked on 1st of sept but still nothing yet. the guy at the MEP @ MV told me now there is a shortage worldwide and i may have to wait around 30 to 45 days from the booking date... he said i just have to wait as they will give me a call once new stock arrive but i told him i'll follow up again in 2 weeks time.. same here...im using n95 junk as well personally i don't think it worth it to go all the troubles of making noises and whatnot. sure, i want my iphone asap but not to the point that i want to waste my precious time to go all the way to MV just to scold and shout at them.. i read that some of u even take time off every other day just to kacau them.. wow.. im impressed hehe.. anyway as long as it wont exceed the 45 days, i'll wait patiently cuz i dont think im desperate lol. just do other things to keep you busy la, time will fly~ ps: i said all these but i still read the thread from page 75+ .. doesnt that mean i am desperate? xD pps: currently using a spoilt and shitty n95.. always dropping call on me! stupid piece of junk! >.<!! ok, i really want the iphone now T___T |
Sep 24 2009, 12:02 AM
2,849 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(heartofjoy @ Sep 23 2009, 11:01 PM) Based on my first 2 Maxis bills under iValue2 plan, the free calls cover ALL LOCAL calls including Maxis to Digi, Celcom and Telekom fixed line. what about central calling north or north calling south?? it is not free? =.=''It DOES NOT cover outstation calls, calls to your Voicemail or calls to 1300 phone lines. So you should have nothing to fear as long as the calls are made within the same region (like Central to Central). |
Sep 24 2009, 12:07 AM
1,551 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(n3utronic @ Sep 23 2009, 09:03 AM) sorry to hear man... i book it through online, today i call again , they say i havent went to maxis pay thr RM 200 deposit , so consider havemnt book . but for wat i know for those who invite by maxis dont need to pay deposit ..shit like thatwhere did u book ur iphone? maxis center always got priority in terms of stock...(at least that's what rep over there told me) and next time...u tell them instead of wasting time calling your friends and check who releases the phone, ask them to track ur phone instead i think wanna start a facebook group or something to petition apple to give iphone right to celcom or digi maxis handles the booking terribly not to mention...who on this earth got sms/call from them saying ur iphone is ready? |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:50 AM |