Petition to Boycott Dell, Due to non-honor of Dell 22 inch monitor

yanhui95
post Jun 25 2009, 09:43 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jun 25 2009, 02:38 PM)
None I'm afraid. Their customer service dept has yet to contact me and attempts of contacting them myself via their toll free number has always been met with "Please hold on sir"......30-40 mins..."thank you for holding on etc etc". I'm starting to think if they know you're calling about this particular issue they put you on an infinite hold.
if this is how they treat their customer, their insulting us
legend7
post Jun 25 2009, 10:36 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jun 25 2009, 02:38 PM)
None I'm afraid. Their customer service dept has yet to contact me and attempts of contacting them myself via their toll free number has always been met with "Please hold on sir"......30-40 mins..."thank you for holding on etc etc". I'm starting to think if they know you're calling about this particular issue they put you on an infinite hold.
happen to me too.. waiting like forever on the phone..
MeToo
post Jun 26 2009, 11:00 AM

9,333 posts

To update, got call from Dell delivery, wanted to deliver the replacement monitor yesterday, but I was busy. So, told them to deliver tomorrow instead. My CC payment all charged/approved etc.

TSKeV
post Jun 26 2009, 01:07 PM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

lets all do a mass call up and let them know about this thread. and see how busy could they get from us angry customers calling on their toll free
Onion-KiD
post Jun 26 2009, 06:34 PM

843 posts

Obviously their CS have an order from their manager. Ignore this case by just hold the line like Mr Eoma case.
yanhui95
post Jun 27 2009, 09:47 AM

Already started
1,441 posts

Their manager like that... that means there are so many more ppl that are facing the same situation as us

This post has been edited by yanhui95: Jun 27 2009, 09:48 AM
raist86
post Jun 27 2009, 11:26 AM

1,577 posts

Why don't you guys try to contact the media and lodge a complain with the consumer tribunal? Cases in malaysia falls under their jurisdiction.

Even if it doesn't work out, it'll still guarantee you guys a voice and the publicity to shame Dell. The reason why their manager is asking their CS to ignore these complains now is because they want to let the issue die off. Malaysians do have a very short term memory.
Getz
post Jun 27 2009, 11:51 AM

390 posts

yes, someone need to contact media.
MeToo
post Jun 27 2009, 12:06 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Getz @ Jun 27 2009, 11:51 AM)
yes, someone need to contact media.
Just to confirm. I received my replacement monitor today. So it's 100% certain someone have the power to approve a replacement for the fiasco. Just that it's very sad they choose to do it on a case by case basis.
mhlin
post Jun 27 2009, 05:33 PM

14 posts

Add me-->MY0000-3401-45083
yanhui95
post Jun 27 2009, 07:12 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 27 2009, 12:06 PM)
Just to confirm. I received my replacement monitor today. So it's 100% certain someone have the power to approve a replacement for the fiasco. Just that it's very sad they choose to do it on a case by case basis.
mind to show a pic? i wanna see how its like
TSKeV
post Jun 27 2009, 10:43 PM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

also take a shot of the invoice and everything, we want to make this big. if we all get a monitor, we would all buy a u drink metoo
Vastuscloudy
post Jun 27 2009, 11:54 PM

MY0000-3400-94377
kianwee
post Jun 28 2009, 04:42 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Keep this thread alive
mitodna
post Jun 29 2009, 07:08 AM

14,039 posts

anyone actually contacted Dell on this? thanks
SpikeTwo
post Jun 29 2009, 01:04 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

all i see is all talks and no walk.
no media also. lol...where is the tribunal report?
at least email a letter to the papers editorial?
mikelanding
post Jun 30 2009, 12:20 AM

2,865 posts

Serve U right Dell or Hell!

Move Over Dell, Acer is Knocking at the Door

HP and Dell have enjoyed the No. 1 and No. 2 spot in computer sales globally for a while. Dell’s recent concentration on the consumer market is an acknowledgment that consumers now buy more computers than businesses, a phenomenon that is worldwide. Dell may soon be losing its No. 2 spot to Taiwanese company Acer, which is likely going to surpass Dell this year in sales.
http://jkontherun.com/2009/06/29/move-over...ng-at-the-door/

But I dun like Acer as well.. doh.gif
mitodna
post Jun 30 2009, 09:02 AM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jun 30 2009, 12:20 AM)
Serve U right Dell or Hell!

Move Over Dell, Acer is Knocking at the Door

HP and Dell have enjoyed the No. 1 and No. 2 spot in computer sales globally for a while. Dell’s recent concentration on the consumer market is an acknowledgment that consumers now buy more computers than businesses, a phenomenon that is worldwide. Dell may soon be losing its No. 2 spot to Taiwanese company Acer, which is likely going to surpass Dell this year in sales.
http://jkontherun.com/2009/06/29/move-over...ng-at-the-door/

But I dun like Acer as well.. doh.gif
I got Acer LCD tongue.gif.

Dell margin higher?
ryan3721
post Jun 30 2009, 12:14 PM

120 posts

Kinda late but wthack.. smile.gif

MY0000-3399-28957
LiBERTY_X
post Jun 30 2009, 01:12 PM

99 posts

I couter this issue with dell but i dun see any chance to sue them also... cos do read your T&C...

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:10 PM