141 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

PinkPony
post Feb 4 2010, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(wajibtayang @ Feb 4 2010, 05:04 PM)
Wow you really willing top put your pet in a boarding service? To tell you something, i never put my pet in the boarding service. They cannot be trust. I rather ask my friend to take care for it. But most of the time im bringing it everywhere i go. Now im studying in egypt and im bringing it with me tooo/ coz i love her soo much. hehehe
yea cos I have no choice. Classes haven't started yet so most friends aren't here to help me. And those few who's staying here don't like/want to take care of cats (eventhough she's so cute)

It's impossible to leave her in the house alone for 2 weeks so I gotta send her to a boarding place.

wow you really must love your cat so much wub.gif
Blurrysky
post Feb 4 2010, 07:06 PM

thnx 4 da help n information.. notworthy.gif
wajibtayang
post Feb 5 2010, 04:08 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(PinkPony @ Feb 4 2010, 05:17 PM)
yea cos I have no choice. Classes haven't started yet so most friends aren't here to help me. And those few who's staying here don't like/want to  take care of cats (eventhough she's so cute)

It's impossible to leave her in the house alone for 2 weeks so I gotta send her to a boarding place.

wow you really must love your cat so much  wub.gif
That is the least I can do for my cat. hahaha.

Anyone here knows about important vaccination for cats? and if the cat looks healthy, does he/she need to get the vaccination?
mazdagtr210
post Feb 6 2010, 12:03 PM

320 posts

sharp 11.30 today, my 1 years old cat leave us forever.. lung infection doctor said..

my last male cat.. huhuhu...

my lovely 9kg monster cat...huwaaaaaaa....

in memory
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BZmYo-uEyWY

This post has been edited by mazdagtr210: Feb 6 2010, 12:45 PM
wajibtayang
post Feb 6 2010, 11:03 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mazdagtr210 @ Feb 6 2010, 12:03 PM)
sharp 11.30 today, my 1 years old cat leave us forever.. lung infection doctor said..

my last male cat.. huhuhu...

my lovely 9kg monster cat...huwaaaaaaa....

in memory
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BZmYo-uEyWY
sorry to here that. Lets hope he live happily up there with other cats.
mADmAN
post Feb 6 2010, 11:11 PM

10,530 posts

@mazdagtr210

my condolences...sorry to hear of ur loss...
nyunyu
post Feb 6 2010, 11:19 PM

His Royal Highness
1,393 posts

Hi cat lovers, just want to ask for some advise, is it normal for a cat to act in fury when mixed with other cat?

I just bought a persian yesterday, she was so cute and really nice, even in the car she stays calm like she's travel before. Then, arrived in my house, she kinda of temper seeing my other siamese-persian. My siamese-persian is really nice though as she did not get's angry or anything just want to make friends. Is this normal?

** I know about purebreed and certs etc, just that I'm more comfortable addressing my cat as one even though they were just DLH so please no DLH/cert/purebreed related comment.
Blurrysky
post Feb 6 2010, 11:59 PM

sleepin cat

sleepin?? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Blurrysky: Feb 6 2010, 11:59 PM
mazdagtr210
post Feb 7 2010, 12:16 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(wajibtayang @ Feb 6 2010, 11:03 PM)
sorry to here that. Lets hope he live happily up there with other cats.
hope so

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 6 2010, 11:11 PM)
@mazdagtr210

my condolences...sorry to hear of ur loss...
cry.gif cry.gif
wajibtayang
post Feb 7 2010, 05:09 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Feb 6 2010, 11:19 PM)
Hi cat lovers, just want to ask for some advise, is it normal for a cat to act in fury when mixed with other cat?

I just bought a persian yesterday, she was so cute and really nice, even in the car she stays calm like she's travel before. Then, arrived in my house, she kinda of temper seeing my other siamese-persian. My siamese-persian is really nice though as she did not get's angry or anything just want to make friends. Is this normal?

** I know about purebreed and certs etc, just that I'm more comfortable addressing my cat as one even though they were just DLH so please no DLH/cert/purebreed related comment.
its normal on the first time. as time passes by, they will be good friends. dont worry
viper-xs
post Feb 7 2010, 07:23 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Feb 6 2010, 11:19 PM)

It normal actually. Some cats took time to adjust after seeing another cat and sometimes they can gel very fast with another cat. Owh, and some although they do get well with another cats you can see some "unfinished business" between them now and then..See it after awhile

I have my pioneer cat with me and whenever I'm back to my house, she will be the only one sleeping in my room with the door closed and she will be very territorial if any other cats walk in and start feeling comfy in there. If she's outside, she is friendly with all of them. So I guess she just want something lil extra for being the pioneer cat with me.

It doesn't matter whether its purebreed or not..it more like individual though some purebreed have those traits easily identifiable. More like human.

Added on February 7, 2010, 7:27 am
QUOTE(wajibtayang @ Feb 5 2010, 04:08 PM)
That is the least I can do for my cat. hahaha.

Anyone here knows about important vaccination for cats? and if the cat looks healthy, does he/she need  to get the vaccination?
Although the cat can look healthy but it's advisable for you to get the vaccination done. Since you love your cat so much (since he/she is now in Egypt, well I'm going there for few weeks end of this month, maybe can meet the lucky bugger..haha) so better to have it done. After that it will be only the normal booster. There's a cert for the vaccination though but I can't recall any. Maybe when I'm back from tunis I'll look it up for you

This post has been edited by viper-xs: Feb 7 2010, 07:27 AM
wajibtayang
post Feb 7 2010, 11:55 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(viper-xs @ Feb 7 2010, 07:23 AM)
It normal actually. Some cats took time to adjust after seeing another cat and sometimes they can gel very fast with another cat. Owh, and some although they do get well with another cats you can see some "unfinished business" between them now and then..See it after awhile

I have my pioneer cat with me and whenever I'm back to my house, she will be the only one sleeping in my room with the door closed and she will be very territorial if any other cats walk in and start feeling comfy in there. If she's outside, she is friendly with all of them. So I guess she just want something lil extra for being the pioneer cat with me.

It doesn't matter whether its purebreed or not..it more like individual though some purebreed have those traits easily identifiable. More like human.

Added on February 7, 2010, 7:27 am

Although the cat can look healthy but it's advisable for you to get the vaccination done. Since you love your cat so much (since he/she is now in Egypt, well I'm going there for few weeks end of this month, maybe can meet the lucky bugger..haha) so better to have it done. After that it will be only the normal booster. There's a cert for the vaccination though but I can't recall any. Maybe when I'm back from tunis I'll look it up for you
Well the veterinary system here in egypt is quite a headache so i need a clean guideline. Thanks!
chrispian
post Feb 7 2010, 01:18 PM

Hi buddy,

I want to buy a American Shorthair, can anyone let me know what is the estimated price in the market?

Thanks buddies in advance.
Mimzy
post Feb 8 2010, 02:14 AM

14 posts

hye guys,emm i got a bad news,really bad news indeed.(hope it wont remains bad),so just wanna share with all cat's families here..
last wednesday my female DLH cat suddenly went missing..
i really don't know why must she ran away..
my family n me have tried our best on taking a very good care of her..

ppl are saying when our cat (dunno abt others pets) suddenly disappeared,it maybe caused they wanna die,dont want the owner see it and feel bad about it..then now she is lesap like that tak feel bad ke?!
(sorry,emo)
ok,talking about this,she did something the day before kinda 'buang tebiat' la we malaysians say..

Firstly,she always changes her tempat lepak and tido,from totally in my bedroom to in front of the room (on her fave red carper or ironing board-recently)..
then suddenly,a day before she disappeared,she comes back to spend time in my bedroom,grooming on my pillow,bed,floor,chair,desk etc and back to her old hobby that is sleeping near the window.
i did felt a slightly strange,but didn't think of anything since she always changes her tempat lepak.

on that day,when i was back from class,i asked my mom where she is,and take a look under the bed,since she always menyorok there if it's raining+lightning.but i couldn't find her there,nor anywhere in the house..
so my mom told me just wait,cause she always comes back at night for food with her meowing sound like telling 'im back,im starving,anyone home?'
but i've waited till the next day she didn't appeared,then the next day (friday),the i started asking my close neighbours,sadly they haven't seen her.
since then,im in deep sorrow!
i've seen her in every edge of the house!
and i can't help myself to hold back tears.. sad.gif

btw,around two years back it happened to my sister-in-law's sister's cat (ozzy a black pure persian,went missing after spent hundreds on him for quarantine,to treat his extremely bad fleas-in kajang),then my bro's gf(oky/smokey-a greyish brilliant cat that loves to travel esp in the car),later my buddy (blacky-was a stray,plain cat,my fren took her in),now me!MY BOBO HAS GONE TOO SOON cry.gif cry.gif !uwaaa,what a coincidence,all black huh?? hmm.gif sad.gif

please anyone console me,she was the only cat that all my family members approved,adored..
what ever she did we all never marah,but laugh instead..
ermm,who's going to finish all the food she had left,
who's going to use her litter n frontline spay,
who's going to be so busy body when i open the wardrobe/
who's going to wakes me up every morning,
who's going to catch my foot whenever i passed her by,
and etc etc.. cry.gif

or should i find a replacement?
anyway,i googled about this n find out this,please check it out,a real mystery,somehow gives me hope to hold..
Cat suddenly went missing
however it is,
"..Dua tiga kucing berlari,mana nak sama Bobo ku se ekor.."

The apart of me..in memories in whatever condition she is now..

[attachmentid=1439727]
ps:my apologies fot the messy wardrobe,pls ignore those..got no time to edit..

This post has been edited by Mimzy: Feb 8 2010, 02:20 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
chamyk2311
post Feb 8 2010, 09:47 AM

136 posts

Sorry for your lost Mimzy? I heard my parents said if neutered or spayed ur cat, the cat will not run away.

I Saw 1 of my old pic this morning and i would like to share this to every1. He's my cat and still with me now. This is taken when he's small..... so cute hehe.

Window XP anyone?

This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Feb 8 2010, 09:48 AM
zopu
post Feb 8 2010, 10:23 AM

62 posts

Hi, Can u guys recommend me where can i find the pets hotel in PJ area? eg: kota d'sara, kelana jaya, ss2..
Sorry for last minute asking this. Actually i will travel back home town for Chinese New Year on 10/02/10. I will back to home town about a week..
Before this my friend was agreed to take care my cat when i'm not here, but yesterday he suddenly told me can't help me cause for some reason.
Wish you guys can help me on this.. i need to get the pets hotel in this two days.. Thanks..
pumpkinn
post Feb 8 2010, 02:26 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(zopu @ Feb 8 2010, 10:23 AM)
Hi, Can u guys recommend me where can i find the pets hotel in PJ area? eg: kota d'sara, kelana jaya, ss2..
Sorry for last minute asking this. Actually i will travel back home town for Chinese New Year on 10/02/10. I will back to home town about a week..
Before this my friend was agreed to take care my cat when i'm not here, but yesterday he suddenly told me can't help me cause for some reason.
Wish you guys can help me on this.. i need to get the pets hotel in this two days.. Thanks..
if not mistaken, there is one in taman mayang, near kelana jaya. i've asked for the rate last year. as i could remember, RM9.90 for weekdays. friday, weekends and public holidays are RM9.90*2 (doubled). im not sure about the current rate and too bad i've lost the contact number. maybe you can google for it. good luck biggrin.gif
petplayground
post Feb 8 2010, 03:41 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(zopu @ Feb 8 2010, 10:23 AM)
Hmmn, i normally do boarding for cats and i'm located at ss2 but sorry... this time's full house for cat room already. anyway you can drop me ur number. if anyone pulls out last minute, i shall be able to fit u in smile.gif

This post has been edited by petplayground: Feb 8 2010, 03:41 PM
Mimzy
post Feb 8 2010, 04:42 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Feb 8 2010, 09:47 AM)
Sorry for your lost Mimzy? I heard my parents said if neutered or spayed ur cat, the cat will not run away.

I Saw 1 of my old pic this morning and i would like to share this to every1. He's my cat and still with me now. This is taken when he's small..... so cute hehe.

Window XP anyone?
thanks chamyk2311,i think my cat has already been spayed.. sad.gif
hahah,ur kitty looks soooo cute n notty like mine also lah,cat nowadays I.T uhhh.. thumbup.gif
heheh..

This post has been edited by Mimzy: Feb 8 2010, 04:43 PM
CutiePie69
post Feb 8 2010, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(zopu @ Feb 8 2010, 11:23 AM)
Hi... I have a friend who does home boarding. His charges is RM6.00 per cat per day (bring your own food and litter). If you want food and litter price would be RM11.00 per day. I think he does pick up as well. Currently his boarding is quite empty so those who need his services better book fast. Please contact En. Suhaimy at 019 3089505. thumbup.gif

141 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:53 PM