I'll continue and see what happens
Fitness Ask For Help To Transform Your UGLY Body Here., Use THIS Thread. Don't Open New Ones
Jun 16 2009, 08:06 PM
2,732 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Thanks guys, ok i'll try not to look at the mirror everyday lol
I'll continue and see what happens |
Jun 16 2009, 10:10 PM
2,425 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(eirn_drock @ Jun 16 2009, 04:06 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Please do the back bridge for your back's sake. The reason I don't like sit ups (whether the right or wrong way) is because most people sit with bad posture. The abs is already in a contracted position all day long! Why contract it more with sit ups and crunches, kan? Long term, it's bad for the spine. The back bridge (and the plank) helps you to learn to keep your body straight, not curved in or out. Over-eat vege instead of junk food. QUOTE(SticH @ Jun 16 2009, 07:26 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « WRONG--->back accidentally arched, making your stomach sag towards the floor, and your buttock pointing the sky. CORRECT---> back straight, butt not pointing the sky, no curve down or curve up of the back. Are you sure your as straight as possible? Ask someone to look from the side. If your stomach sag down... stop and reset. I did mention that being straight is to prevent back injury, didn't I? Take a photo/video of yourself doing plank and push up and see for yourself. Is it the as straight as the link I posted? Don't forget the back bridge. It is more important than the plank. It may be a good exercise, but if it still hurts... please STOP doing it. Perhaps you might want to check with a doctor and do an x-ray if you think the problem is serious. ----- P.S. Crap, I sound like a promoter paid to shove 2 products into someone's throat. X^D This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Jun 16 2009, 10:11 PM |
Jun 16 2009, 11:28 PM
50 posts Joined: May 2009 |
heee. no la. sounds like fitness instructor
anyway i do agree if u do full situps (90degrees) must strengthen back..otherwise, hi risk of disc herniatio due to uneven load when u unintentionally arch ur back in effort to lift ur upper body up. but if do only up to 30-40degrees, enough when scapulas r lifted not touching ground, making sure small back is fixed to the ground the whole time i.e back wont arch, i think it has less risk for back problem. no? correct me if i'm wrong.. fix big mirror la on the wall. easy to exercise.. |
Jun 17 2009, 03:15 AM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
With healthy diet and kardio + ab crunching, can guarantee a six pack ab?
Jun 17 2009, 03:24 AM
3,726 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Jun 17 2009, 10:12 AM
Meaning the six pack won't last?
I know it's difficult to maintain it. As long as all love handles are gone and ab muscles are visible...I'll accept it |
Jun 17 2009, 10:28 AM
9,495 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 17 2009, 10:12 AM) Meaning the six pack won't last? Try the Velocity Diet. I know it's difficult to maintain it. As long as all love handles are gone and ab muscles are visible...I'll accept it ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() It's a 28 day diet. If you're interested, go google it. IF you think that V-Diet is too difficult and expensive, try carb cycling. As usual, I won't post links or explain about it, but google will help instantly. Another thing is learn how to use coconut oil to achieve your fat loss goals. |
Jun 17 2009, 11:08 AM
303 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
doing cardio on a cross trainer or jogging on a treadmill, which is better?
btw i do about a 100crunch each time ( 3-4time a week) i go to the gym, but have yet to see any significant result..why's that? BUT i did lose a couple kg on weight....maybe it's just my tummy being stubborn lol This post has been edited by FeeD: Jun 17 2009, 11:13 AM |
Jun 17 2009, 11:11 AM
468 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jun 17 2009, 10:28 AM) Try the Velocity Diet. That's really challenging and expensive. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It's a 28 day diet. If you're interested, go google it. IF you think that V-Diet is too difficult and expensive, try carb cycling. As usual, I won't post links or explain about it, but google will help instantly. Another thing is learn how to use coconut oil to achieve your fat loss goals. |
Jun 17 2009, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jun 17 2009, 10:28 AM) Try the Velocity Diet. Mine maybe a little similar but I don't drink protein shakes.![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() It's a 28 day diet. If you're interested, go google it. IF you think that V-Diet is too difficult and expensive, try carb cycling. As usual, I won't post links or explain about it, but google will help instantly. Another thing is learn how to use coconut oil to achieve your fat loss goals. Started Monday last week. Rice once a day...the rest...just veggies, bread, fruits and peanuts. Based on blood type diet...A type. Kardio 3-4 times a week and ab crunches. 73kg now. Will see next Monday how much it progress. This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jun 17 2009, 01:40 PM |
Jun 17 2009, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 17 2009, 01:38 PM) Mine maybe a little similar but I don't drink protein shakes. Your diet is nothing like these guys diet. They only have one solid meal a week. It's not even about the carbs we're talking about here. Started Monday last week. Rice once a day...the rest...just veggies, bread, fruits and peanuts. Based on blood type diet...A type. Kardio 3-4 times a week and ab crunches. 73kg now. Will see next Monday how much it progress. Yours is a low carb diet, but heck as long that works. |
Jun 17 2009, 03:00 PM
3,833 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Shah Alam |
coconut oil is good ? Means nasi lemak and mamak is good to eat ? that's my favourite food
Jun 17 2009, 03:58 PM
Coconut oil is damn good. Virgin coconut oil.
But nasi lemak and mamak food is not cooked with coconut oil. |
Jun 17 2009, 04:41 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
raikkonen : pizzaboy is right. Go read up on the V-Diet. It's not only the food intake, it's the extreme fitness program. Yours doesn't come close to what they are doing.
Jun 17 2009, 07:21 PM
Chocolate.
Can eat or must avoid it? I ate sometimes but a little only. |
Jun 17 2009, 08:16 PM
Can eat choc. You pandai pandai lah adjust. Like that also have to ask meh.
Eat the bitter ones. The sweet chocolates we have in Msia are rubbish. All sugar, a bit of cocoa powder, and lots palm oil. Seriously, they shouldn't even qualify as chocolates. But Msians are stupid. X^D |
Jun 17 2009, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jun 17 2009, 03:00 PM) I hope you're joking. You do notice the difference between coconut oil and coconut milk I hope. Blood tests performed on rats showed decreased risk factors for heart disease (reduced total cholesterol, triglycerides and low-density lipoprotein and increased high-density lipoprotein) in rats fed virgin coconut oil, when compared to rats fed copra oil.[10] In addition, the polyphenol fraction of unprocessed coconut oil prevented in vitro oxidation of low-density lipoproteins.[11] |
Jun 17 2009, 09:05 PM
303 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(FeeD @ Jun 17 2009, 11:08 AM) doing cardio on a cross trainer or jogging on a treadmill, which is better? can someone answer my few question btw i do about a 100crunch each time ( 3-4time a week) i go to the gym, but have yet to see any significant result..why's that? BUT i did lose a couple kg on weight....maybe it's just my tummy being stubborn lol is it a must for me to consume whey protein, what's the benefit? This post has been edited by FeeD: Jun 17 2009, 09:06 PM |
Jun 17 2009, 09:44 PM
3,833 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Shah Alam |
well they are from the same source, coconut. So i guess it's just the same. by the way here's something from the web that I find. http://getwellbooks.com/?p=10
Jun 17 2009, 09:50 PM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
@kurtkob78
it's like saying.. since sayurs are good, can we whack nasi lemak and mamak since they hv timun and sawi? |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
5 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:36 AM |