Whether fat to muscular.
Thin to muscular.
Flabby to not so flabby......you can ask all your things here!

Fitness Ask For Help To Transform Your UGLY Body Here., Use THIS Thread. Don't Open New Ones
Jun 11 2009, 08:59 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
9,495 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
This is for all you guys who never searched, but want to be spoon fed. Don't be shy. Use this thread to ask others to spoon feed you with information to help achieve your physique.
Whether fat to muscular. Thin to muscular. Flabby to not so flabby......you can ask all your things here! ![]() |
Jun 11 2009, 09:20 PM
964 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Ipoh! |
Okay, let me start first. I'm 18 and I had a tummy, I'm weighted 61kg and I dont know why fat only accumulate in my abs. Do sit up help reducing the tummy?
Jun 11 2009, 09:31 PM
2,425 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(SticH @ Jun 11 2009, 09:20 PM) Okay, let me start first. I'm 18 and I had a tummy, I'm weighted 61kg and I dont know why fat only accumulate in my abs. Do sit up help reducing the tummy? Read this post in the pinned Mythbuster thread:http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=23708601 Start increasing your energy usage by doing labour work, exercise, cardio, resistance training or all of the above. And come join us in the bodybuilding thread. Don't be afraid to get flamed. At least you'll learn a lot of things. =P This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Jun 11 2009, 09:32 PM |
Jun 11 2009, 11:11 PM
468 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Jun 12 2009, 08:25 AM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
I heard once a friend told me about going to a gym.
He said, 1st week...shoulder workouts exercise only. 2nd week...chest workout exercise only. I mean only one type of workout per week. Is it true? |
Jun 12 2009, 08:54 AM
325 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
I think what your friend meant was, targeting certain muscles once a week. For example, Mondays (Legs) - Wednesday (Chest) - Friday (Arms)
You hit heavy on target muscles once a week and rest for recovery. |
Jun 12 2009, 01:05 PM
1,630 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
why weight gain supplement cant be used to replace meal? For ectomorph diet, we need to eat 5-6 meals a day and if we add weight gain supplement in it, it will be ******** expensive.
Anyone experiencing this? |
Jun 12 2009, 02:30 PM
1,276 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PJ |
QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Jun 12 2009, 01:05 PM) why weight gain supplement cant be used to replace meal? For ectomorph diet, we need to eat 5-6 meals a day and if we add weight gain supplement in it, it will be ******** expensive. I dont see why weight gainers cant be used to replace meals. Perhaps you heard that because it is relatively cheaper to eat real food than to chug down a serving of weight gainer(considered both have the equal amounts of nutrient contents)Anyone experiencing this? you're saying you need to eat 5-6 meals a day to what, bulk up? If your calorie intakes are good on those meals, you wont even have to consider weight gainers; provided you also do resistance training to stimulate muscle growth. If not, you'd be just packing on fats |
Jun 12 2009, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jun 11 2009, 09:31 PM) Read this post in the pinned Mythbuster thread: Cardio? Do you mean by running and so on? I play tennis 2 times a week duration for 1 hour and is that sufficient? Currently I'm doing 30 times sit up in the afternoon and in the night, is that enough to see 6 packs in like 3 months?http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=23708601 Start increasing your energy usage by doing labour work, exercise, cardio, resistance training or all of the above. And come join us in the bodybuilding thread. Don't be afraid to get flamed. At least you'll learn a lot of things. =P QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Jun 11 2009, 11:11 PM) Around 178 cm, 61kg and I dont know why am I getting a tummy. damn |
Jun 12 2009, 03:30 PM
3,802 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: City of Anggerik |
>>Cardio? Do you mean by running and so on? I play tennis 2 times a week duration for 1 hour and is that sufficient? Currently I'm doing 30 times sit up in the afternoon and in the night, is that enough to see 6 packs in like 3 months?<<
More like 300 times twice a day, if you insist on this particular sort of cardio. |
Jun 12 2009, 03:51 PM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hi Guys,
Im new in this post. Im kinda need help....dunno where to write to, since the thread kinda interesting decide to drop a reply here. Anyway, I would like to tone up my body, as I have been really lazy for past few years not working out....I dun have my six packs nor my biseps anymore.... sad.gif .....I would like some advice from the member here how to get myself tone up again within 6 months..... I just want back my six packs rather than the beer belly.... cry.gif ....where can I get cheap personal trainer or how do I tone up myself in the cheapest way....help pls... |
Jun 12 2009, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(kotmj @ Jun 12 2009, 03:30 PM) >>Cardio? Do you mean by running and so on? I play tennis 2 times a week duration for 1 hour and is that sufficient? Currently I'm doing 30 times sit up in the afternoon and in the night, is that enough to see 6 packs in like 3 months?<< What kind of cardio do you recommend doing it in HOUSE concentrating on abs? I dont have the time to go out from the house, still a student.More like 300 times twice a day, if you insist on this particular sort of cardio. |
Jun 12 2009, 04:08 PM
4,382 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(SticH @ Jun 12 2009, 03:55 PM) What kind of cardio do you recommend doing it in HOUSE concentrating on abs? I dont have the time to go out from the house, still a student. That's not an excuse. HIIT is a good form of cardio and it doesn't take all day either. There is no such thing as spot reduction, so doing a thousand sit-ups a day won't necessarily get rid of all the fat covering your abs, but it'll definitely wear you out and possibly give you a sore back. You need cardio, like it or not, to burn fat. Replace the sit-ups with crunches and add in planks to your ab routines as well. |
Jun 12 2009, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(-Dan @ Jun 12 2009, 04:08 PM) That's not an excuse. I thought sit up is more intensive than crunches? But why crunches are better and how many times of crunches per day?HIIT is a good form of cardio and it doesn't take all day either. There is no such thing as spot reduction, so doing a thousand sit-ups a day won't necessarily get rid of all the fat covering your abs, but it'll definitely wear you out and possibly give you a sore back. You need cardio, like it or not, to burn fat. Replace the sit-ups with crunches and add in planks to your ab routines as well. P.s: I dont know if this problem is related to this topic but how do i get rid of the light and dark spots on my body caused by bathing after sweating ? This post has been edited by SticH: Jun 12 2009, 04:15 PM |
Jun 12 2009, 04:31 PM
4,382 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(SticH @ Jun 12 2009, 04:14 PM) I thought sit up is more intensive than crunches? But why crunches are better and how many times of crunches per day? Crunches work the abs more than sit ups.P.s: I dont know if this problem is related to this topic but how do i get rid of the light and dark spots on my body caused by bathing after sweating ? |
Jun 12 2009, 04:31 PM
Correct me if I'm wrong, sit up mostly focusing on the ab muscle.
Those fat mixed up with the meat...needed cardio to burn it Trust me...yes...it's hard but after you done doing it...sweating like crazy/boxer...you felt good. Me can only do 30 minutes jog...can go more but lazy But still...sweating like heck. |
Jun 12 2009, 04:38 PM
3,802 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: City of Anggerik |
1 sit-up is the equivalent of 3 crunches. So do 900 of them twice a day.
Jun 12 2009, 05:04 PM
804 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Jun 12 2009, 05:20 PM
I use exercise ball.
Recall the old days using Smart Shop ab cruncher |
Jun 12 2009, 07:58 PM
9,495 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
| Change to: | 0.0214sec