67 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V3, Rant about anything and everything here!

rizashahril
post Jul 14 2011, 09:14 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(fieznur81 @ Jul 13 2011, 10:21 PM)
my dsl signal flip-flopping for 3 weeks already. and need to switch off more than 20 times to get the signal. and yet no data coming thru... need to redo again and again... sigh.....is it the modem or is it the lines? here is semenyih. what about u guys? same problem?
just call 100 and lodge your complaint, they are usually pretty responsive since they have a system to monitor vendor/contractor performance n such.

If you are still unsatisfied with them, just make an online complaint to MCMC or kementerian komunikasi. That will usually increase their response time by 10X lol

But for celcom n maxis, they will just lie to you with some stupid reason like upgrading n stuffs. Been lying to me for 1 year saying going/still upgrading when i'm using celcom broadband last time n secretly close your complaint.

Within 1 year my Dl speed dropped from 700-800kbps to 150-70kbps for 3.6mb package. To me telekom is better but you need to do a proper report and if their staffs still main2 MCMC n kementerian tenaga will help you to follow up. Last time i did it, it took 2 weeks but then a better technical team contact me and resolves the issue pretty fast. Not those that keep saying turn off and on your device for the 20th time.

This post has been edited by rizashahril: Jul 14 2011, 09:22 AM
sharksuke
post Jul 16 2011, 08:55 AM

250 posts

hot to add volume?
i use celcom broadband and now reach limit 5G
wanna add 5G??
need to call center?
or can i just pay using m2u?
MX510
post Jul 19 2011, 08:48 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

We refer to your complaint which was received through our Management Office. We wish to assure you that TM takes feedback from all our customers very seriously, especially when it relates to the quality of our services.

On the matter of the slow performance of our international link, we would like to inform you that the throughput is still subject to the inter-ISP connectivity, for both domestic and international; and is not solely dependant on the performance of the host or the host of the intended destination itself.

We wish to inform you that as an Internet Service Provider, TM?s role is in providing Internet connectivity and access; but is unable to guarantee the delivery of the contents and performance of the host; which is not within the domain of TM. In fact as part of our network performance policy, our international traffic management capability is designed to cater for all customer?s requirements to ensure they have optimal experience using the Internet.

Therefore, it is imperative to note that regardless of whichever IP address is obtained by our Streamyx subscriber, the performance of the network would be equally the same. However, heavy traffic on certain international links may have some relative impact on the performance of a desired Internet destination.

While all our policies are in place to ensure better service assurance domestically, it is very unlikely that any ISP would be able to guarantee an end-to-end performance to international sites. As we do recognise that our customer base has increased, we are making continuous efforts to upgrade our infrastructure to meet the requirement for higher bandwidth capacity.

We would like to take this opportunity to encourage you to contact us via email at help@tm.com.my or call at 100 and select Internet Services to report any matters related to our products and services.

Thank you.

Regards,
Aida Adriana
Rapid Response Team
Customer Interaction & Service Resolution
TM Berhad.

BugFace
post Jul 19 2011, 10:19 PM

733 posts

Damn their upgrade exercises, sometime in March they had connection failure nationwide I was quietly downgraded by their system to 2mb, same thing happens again today. I paid for 4mb not 2mb.
colinkhalid
post Jul 29 2011, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(umagon69 @ Jun 15 2011, 12:47 PM)
at least u guys have an internet connection at home, i don't even have a landline at my hometown for god sake.... been asking TM to instal it for years but nothing had been done. to make it worse, the signal for the mobile service is so poor and most of the time doesn't even have a signal.... this so freaking sad for a country that claimed to be a "well develope" country.... FYI my hometown is in Kelantan, 15 minutes away from the nearest town of Pasir Mas....
Very well said. Many Many parts of Sarawak also don't have even GPRS mobile coverage and phone lines !! ?? they don't even have mains power ! Even if there was coverage the plans are too expensive for many people. The greedy Telco's need to be taken to task but the Government
andydavids
post Aug 1 2011, 11:56 AM

184 posts

where you get this??

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jul 14 2011, 02:47 AM)
Another iPCore upgrading

PENAIKTARAFAN INFRASTRUKTUR TM (NAIK TARAF RANGKAIAN IPCORE)

Pelanggan yang dihargai,

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ ingin memaklumkan kepada pelanggan-pelanggan kami bahawa kami akan menaik taraf rangkaian kami bagi terus mempertingkatkan prestasi rangkaian dan kualiti perkhidmatan kami.

Sehubungan itu, para pelanggan yang melanggan kepada perkhidmatan yang terlibat mungkin akan mengalami sedikit gangguan semasa proses menaik taraf tersebut sedang dijalankan di kawasan-kawasan yang telah dikenalpasti. Kami memberi jaminan bahawa perkhidmatan kami akan beroperasi seperti biasa selepas tempoh tersebut.

TM ingin memohon maaf atas segala kesulitan yang mungkin timbul berikutan gangguan perkhidmatan tersebut. Kami ingin memberi jaminan bahawa aktiviti penaiktarafan rangkaian ini perlu dilakukan bagi membolehkan kami memberikan mutu perkhidmatan yang terbaik kepada anda.

Kami ingin mengucapkan terima kasih kepada semua pelanggan kami atas kerjasama dan kesabaran anda semasa tempoh tersebut.

Sekiranya anda mempunyai sebarang pertanyaan atau memerlukan bantuan sila hantarkan e-mel kepada help@tm.com.my untuk pelanggan-pelanggan perkhidmatan talian tetap dan Streamyx atau ke unifi@tm.com.my untuk pelanggan-pelanggan UniFi.

TARIKH

MASA

AKTIVITI

KAWASAN TERLIBAT

SERVIS  TERLIBAT

9/7/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Aktiviti Naik Taraf IPCORE

Central Region

Kelana Jaya & Brickfield

Perkhidmatan Internet, Suara, Data dan IPTV

14/7/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Cyberjaya, Jln Raja Chulan, Kelana Jaya & Brickfield

16/7/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Jln Raja Chulan

30/7/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Cyberjaya

2/8/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Cyberjaya & Batu

4/8/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Jln Raja Chulan & Putrajaya

9/8/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Klang & Kelana Jaya

11/8/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Kelana Jaya & Brickfiled

13/8/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Klang, Bukit Anggerik &  Brickfiled

29/9/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Wangsa Maju &  Bangi

1/10/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Kelana Jaya & Batu

4/10/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Jln Raja Chulan & Klang

6/10/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Jln Raja Chulan

8/10/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Jln Raja Chulan

15/10/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Cyberjaya, Batu, Bangi & Tmn Tun Dr Ismail

18/10/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Kelana Jaya, Pekeliling, Damansara & Brickfield

20/10/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Jln Raja Chulan,  Cyberjaya &  Brickfield

22/10/2011

12.01am - 6.00am

Central Region

Bangsar, Shah Alam, Putrajaya & Klang

aromatic54
post Aug 5 2011, 12:57 PM

39 posts

so wats goin on with the broadband nowadays? im using but got abit of downtime lately. last time dun hav one.
KiyoshiJoz
post Aug 8 2011, 06:33 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(BugFace @ Jul 19 2011, 10:19 PM)
Damn their upgrade exercises, sometime in March they had connection failure nationwide I was quietly downgraded by their system to 2mb, same thing happens again today. I paid for 4mb not 2mb.
i think i was quietly downgraded to 512kbps plan while on 1mbps package while i was overseas..
and my family dont know how to fight for their rights doh.gif

called them up and they restored it back.. but less than 30 minutes it dropped back down to 0.25mbps
frustrating shakehead.gif
mcbaren1011
post Aug 9 2011, 03:19 PM

329 posts

i was having some slow speeds yesterday around the late afternoon. I am using P1..but at night it was so much better. I think it was because of congestion.
BeastX
post Aug 12 2011, 11:13 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/media-centre...AUGUST2011.aspx
DemonTweakZ
post Aug 16 2011, 11:17 AM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

hi guys,
will TM charge me if I requested they send a technician to check my slow Unifi speed?
RangerRed
post Aug 17 2011, 09:42 AM

2,083 posts

Looks like they r finally blocking some sites on all IPs.
trencher10
post Aug 26 2011, 09:52 AM

Long-term AFK ...
665 posts

Why the hell did I dream in my sleep about getting UniFi this morning? Was it due to the years of having cable broadband overseas in Europe? And suddenly returning to face puny Streamyx? With the almost non-existent competition to FTTx residential providers, I think I'm becoming crazy enough to dream about 1st-rate technology but 2nd-rate providers! Wait, make that 3rd-rate provider!

Added on August 26, 2011, 2:44 pmAnd call me when some other ISP offers FTTx service near Kelana Jaya ...

This post has been edited by trencher10: Aug 26 2011, 02:44 PM
skylinelover
post Aug 26 2011, 09:10 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

then migrate 2 europe n bcum PR lorh laugh.gif settle habis crite rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Aug 26 2011, 09:10 PM
trencher10
post Aug 27 2011, 09:54 AM

Long-term AFK ...
665 posts

Itu settle broadband. Lain cite pulak start! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by trencher10: Aug 27 2011, 09:54 AM
calvin_yit
post Aug 29 2011, 01:47 PM

36 posts

This morning, i heard the dumbest excuse for a slow connection ever. I am trying not to be too cynical here. My adsl light went blink-blink on saturday midnite and i made the call the TM CS. Thankfully, they sent a technician over this morning. After confirming that it is their port problem and after having switched the port he came over to my house to test out the stablility and speed with his little yellow machine. Everything checks out and he asked me to test my speed with speedometer with my modem. When the speed is lower than those achievable as shown with his yellow machine, he said that maybe its because i had a lot of software n program in my pc which slows down the speed.

I am using a desktop pc btw. i admit my desktop screen is very messy with lots of apps n files littered throughout the screen. However, i tested the speed after just booting up my pc without opening any application. How that will slow down the speed defies logic. He proceeded to ask me test again with my bro's laptop which is conveniently placed beside my pc. The result is the same. As a last gasp measure, he pulled out his laptop supplied by tm for work use to test again. The speed is even worse. doh.gif doh.gif

I had to keep myself from smirking n laughing out loud so hard. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by calvin_yit: Aug 29 2011, 01:48 PM
winshoo
post Aug 30 2011, 01:43 AM

47 posts

calvin_yit, I know what u mean, LOL. So after he tested the speed with his laptop, did he say anything? "Oh wow, I think I need to perform a clean installation on my laptop as well..."
calvin_yit
post Aug 31 2011, 03:43 AM

36 posts

He proceeded to blame my modem as the problem and went outside to his motorbike to take the TM "streamyx in a box" modem and did the aforementioned steps again. Still same result. He gave up and made up some excuse say he will go change the port and will come later to my house to try again. Has been 24hrs now. Still haven't heard from him. Will give the CS a call tomolo.
ClassifiedGamer07
post Sep 2 2011, 03:05 PM

106 posts

I AM SO DAMN FRUSTRATED !! FCK YOU TM ! I CANT STOP DISCONNECTING WHILE PLAYING ONLINE GAMES !! THATS BS ! Man, I still unable to cool down myself even with this post. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

Added on September 2, 2011, 3:08 pmWhat are the information and details needed when complain it via phone ? The Streamyx is belongs to my brother's name.

This post has been edited by ClassifiedGamer07: Sep 2 2011, 03:09 PM
monza84
post Sep 6 2011, 03:01 PM

2,059 posts

^acc number smile.gif and ur freq of DC-ing smile.gif

67 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:57 PM