today my line slowdown very badly too, all the download never exceed 20kbps, i'm running on 1mb line
international link down again?
THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V3, Rant about anything and everything here!
Oct 4 2011, 01:27 AM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
today my line slowdown very badly too, all the download never exceed 20kbps, i'm running on 1mb line
international link down again? |
Oct 4 2011, 11:01 AM
456 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
I'm using Maxis wired broadband. Lately having lots of problems. After modem switched on, browsing is ok but few minutes later my browser will show time out.
Finally cannot tahan any more , last night called their technical support. They told me to switch off the modem for TWO hours while they reset my port. WTF. broadband in malaysia really sucks no matter who the provider |
Oct 4 2011, 09:12 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Ping for www.yahoo.com time 393ms and 1 lost while 2 received.
Not only for today but every day start from 8pm at the night Plan to potong TM |
Oct 4 2011, 09:22 PM
65 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
ANNOUNCEMENT
AAG CABLE FAULTS AFFECT INTERNET SERVICES Telekom Malaysia Berhad wishes to inform its customers that TM and its consortium members have detected a cable fault on segment 2 of the Asia-America Gateway (AAG) submarine cable network between La Union in the Philippines and Lantau in Hong Kong linking Malaysia to the United States. Hence, customers using internet services nationwide may experience some degree of service degradation such as slow browsing and high latency while accessing international websites mainly hosted in the United States, North Asia and Europe. Customers using Virtual Private Network (VPN) and other critical business applications linked to the US, North Asia and Europe may also experience some level of service degradation. Meanwhile, to alleviate the congestion, the traffic has been diverted and managed effectively to ease the situation. We shall make further announcements on the progress of the restoration works and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the disruption. We would like to assure our customers that all necessary measures are being taken to restore the services as soon as possible. We wish to thank our customers for their understanding and patience during the affected period. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to email us at help@tm.com.my for TM Phone and Broadband customers and unifi@tm.com.my for UniFi customers. http://www.tm.com.my/ap/about/media/Pages/Announcements.aspx |
Oct 7 2011, 09:50 PM
85 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Due to the above interruption, my downloads rate now is only at 9 KB/sec
Oct 8 2011, 02:14 PM
6,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
mine too 6kb to 8kb/s. Damn slow likew using 56k dailup
Oct 14 2011, 05:42 PM
1,176 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
hmm last time my speed can go from 150-170kb now max only 120... why ya.. btw im 1mb user
Oct 20 2011, 04:04 PM
90 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
its sad that our country's broadband is in such a very unstable situation. However the companies are definitely coming up with better technology..e.g. wireless, fibre optics. although our broadband is ridiculous and pathethic and our technology is light years behind...at least we are heading forward, slowly but surely.
Oct 23 2011, 01:07 PM
4,625 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Sharing my experience with UNIFI.
This happened to me YESTERDAY. UNIFI called me on Wednesday to confirm my appointment but I couldn't pick up. Then they called again on Thursday. This time I manage to pick up. They confirmed my appointment on Saturday 9:30am (yesterday) as if I am going to lock my house and run away. Then Saturday came. I waited from 9:30am to 1pm but nothing happened. Unfortunately their Customer Service is off on Saturdays. Couldn't wait anymore (because I am suppose to work on that day), so I left to work. Sharp at 1:35pm the person from UNIFI called. He said, "sorry, lambat SEDIKIT". Reason given was because he had another 2 places to go. Then why fix appointment at 9:30am if you have something else to do at that time? I asked to cancel installation. This is 2nd time happening. 1st was when I installed for my office. They fixed appointment at 12pm but came at nearly 5pm when the office was closing. I end up sitting at the office until nearly 9pm because of them. These F***ers.....haih.....but when I pay late, the next day they already call me asking for money |
Oct 24 2011, 11:41 AM
122 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
My turn to rant.
TMNut set my appt at 9:30 this morning but until now (11:40am), no one came or called. Had to call helpdesk awhile back but they say will revert. Until now still no call. WTH! |
Oct 31 2011, 05:58 PM
25 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
my unifi down for 2 days already since last saturday... the technician already came to check at the port there and notice that the cable was being pulled out from the port... i suspected this problem happen when their contractor came to do installation for new customer... they will pulled out existing customer's cable and and put cable for new customer... this happen twice for my streamyx account and now for unifi...
Oct 31 2011, 10:23 PM
636 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL |
I had no internet since Friday..
using UNIFI VIP10 called them twice daily..all they can say is the technician will contact you but never happen. Today the supposedly said elevate to tier 2 or something, and then they directly contacted the "technician" then got back to me saying some fiber line was replaced..they will contact me to further process the fault. Got back home now everything working... I called to tell them make sure they rebate me for the loss of service for the past few days and the support person reply was will note to the billing dept. |
Nov 5 2011, 02:18 AM
772 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
been suffering effin slow connection since mid october...especially at night, the speed is slow like hell...cant even load google properly ! WTF !
Nov 10 2011, 08:36 PM
65 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
ok i found a new way for u guys to complain online to TM, use this.
http://twitter.com/#!/tmconnects But plz chat politely because the guy at the end is just a salaryman making his ends meet just like you are. If you want to rage and rant while waving a torch and pitchfork i suggest you do that in front of the house of TM CEO. ---------------------------------------------- TMConnects @TMConnects Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia The official channel for TM service-related support and queries.We are online Mon-Fri from 9 am - 5 pm except on Public Holidays.For Rules of Engagement,visit http://www.tm.com.my/ap/contact/Pages/tmconnects.aspx |
Nov 13 2011, 08:55 AM
4,625 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(rizashahril @ Nov 10 2011, 08:36 PM) ok i found a new way for u guys to complain online to TM, use this. Not very helpful. Response time is very slow and he/she always reply with, "hmm, weird...can you dm us your..." which makes me think that it is a bot or a Kindergarten kid who is doing copy-paste job from the script.http://twitter.com/#!/tmconnects But plz chat politely because the guy at the end is just a salaryman making his ends meet just like you are. If you want to rage and rant while waving a torch and pitchfork i suggest you do that in front of the house of TM CEO. ---------------------------------------------- TMConnects @TMConnects Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia The official channel for TM service-related support and queries.We are online Mon-Fri from 9 am - 5 pm except on Public Holidays.For Rules of Engagement,visit http://www.tm.com.my/ap/contact/Pages/tmconnects.aspx |
Nov 14 2011, 08:34 PM
95 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Anyone having horrible Unifi connections?
Taman Melawati area. VIP 10 but results from speedtest shows it lingers around 1Mbps... |
Nov 14 2011, 11:09 PM
49 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
stupid tm called me and made appointment
in the end nobody comes what kind of shlt is this wasted my time only |
Nov 15 2011, 09:42 PM
14 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Batu Pahat, Johor |
Made a 100 call last night, reporting shitmyx got disconnected every 5 minutes, bla..bla..bla.. got my report number, ..bla..bla..bla.. and this afternoon they came to my place to see whats going on with my shitmyx here. I'm at the office at that time so I thought when I'm home, everything's going to be normal again; same old Malaysia's internet slowmo speed..
but guess what guys, they really didn't fix a thing. they replaced my 'broken' NEW splitter with a new one, with an additional charge of RM10. maybe that contractor guy just wrote down "broken splitter" in their report. hell. that guy called me before to ask where's my place at and I told them about my problems, every 5 minutes shitmyx disconnected, but he just never listen. replacing a fine splitter with a new one, that just shit man. such an expensive 1mbps internet service (compared to other developing countries), with this hella support, now I really2 wanna kick every balls of decision makers at TM. how to keep my temper like this? LEMBU |
Nov 15 2011, 09:43 PM
49 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
called 100, waited 30mins nobody answer!!!
Added on November 15, 2011, 9:44 pmall our cust service representative are still busy... This post has been edited by Aurigae: Nov 15 2011, 09:44 PM |
Nov 21 2011, 01:09 AM
78 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
I too have been getting disconnected every 15 minutes or so on streamyx. May I know which area you guys are in? At first I thought it might be thunderstorms causing these disconnections but I think I should blame our lousy ISP
This post has been edited by Stasis: Nov 21 2011, 01:10 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0248sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:08 AM |