140 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

Sarah Angelina
post Jul 13 2010, 11:40 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(sneakerfanatics @ Jul 13 2010, 11:34 PM)
Alert Alert!! Looks like you're constantly having an insulin spike (caused by sugar) throughout your day. Body completely turns off its ability to burn fat once insulin is up - why bother doing all that hard work trying to break up fat cells to get energy when you have insulin that's readily accessible in the body?? This is how the body will speak if it can. Hehe.

Anyways, here's a day-by-day breakdown on your diet:

Breakfast - no cereals please, regardless of what kind it is. Cereals are man-made, it never existed before civilization. Opt for oatmeal instead (I personally don't like it.. Hehe..) I would suggest take out the raisins too as it's high in sugar. My suggestion is to have your eggs, replace your cereals with some kind of meat, a glass of milk/fruitshake w yogurt in it and an apple. smile.gif
Lunch - Looking good, easy on the dressing please. smile.gif
Dinner - Looks good with the exception of yogurt.

SNACKS!!! Sorry that I have to capitalize this but unfortunately it's your snacks that made everything difficult!!  cry.gif

No cookies or energy bars please!! Again, SUGAR is FAT LOSS' WORST ENEMY!! Go for some kind of nuts, a fruit shake, a few pieces of fruits or a protein shake.

Try taking out those sugar/insulin spikes out of your day and you'll see what I'm talking about. Don't waste your efforts in the gym with your snack times!! sad.gif Good luck with everything!!  thumbup.gif
Thanks dear, but my raisins aren't those that come with sweet one wor, no added extra sugar at all but anyhow I'll just take your advice to take it off then. If so then I'll try to replace my cereals with oatmeal again.

Those homemade no added sugar cookies also can not ar? If can not then I'll take it off again, and replace with fruit. I actually don't mind to go for tasteless and I ain't a big fan of sugar because can't really take in sweet stuff though sweat.gif
schizolee
post Jul 14 2010, 02:12 AM

Can someone translate this:

Weight:109.4 kg [Last month 111.6 kg]
Height:163 cm

Body Fat Index: 27.6%[Last month 33%]
Mass body Fat : 30.2 kg
Ideal body Fat: 18-27%
Ideal body Fat Mass: 19.7-29.5 kg

Blood pressure: 150/98 mmHg
kobe8byrant
post Jul 14 2010, 10:31 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Jul 13 2010, 11:40 PM)
Thanks dear, but my raisins aren't those that come with sweet one wor, no added extra sugar at all but anyhow I'll just take your advice to take it off then. If so then I'll try to replace my cereals with oatmeal again.

Those homemade no added sugar cookies also can not ar? If can not then I'll take it off again, and replace with fruit. I actually don't mind to go for tasteless and I ain't a big fan of sugar because can't really take in sweet stuff though  sweat.gif
I was about to say the same thing and fruits can also be your weight loss enemy.

@ lee, what is there to translate? BFI now and ideal (future) and just compare lah. Obviously based on the fat index, you need to reduce weight.
jamis
post Jul 14 2010, 10:41 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Jul 13 2010, 10:15 PM)
I have been taking in high protein low carbs diet but why am I putting on weight instead of losing it? sad.gif
QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Jul 13 2010, 10:28 PM)
Breakfast = 2 half boiled eggs, a bowl of cereals with milk and almond/nuts/raisins, an apple
Morning snack = [b]whole grain cookies[cool.gif + green tea
Lunch = Lean pork meat + salad (lettuce, onion, cabbage with yogurt as dressing) + 2 hard boiled eggs + milk + [cool.gif an apple[cool.gif
Evening snack = Oats + [b]energy bar/whole grain cookies[cool.gif + milk
Dinner = Chicken salad + yogurt + apple + green tea
Supper = milk

Something similar with that for everyday, and yogurt I use is original plain yogurt, no flavouring sad.gif My current supplement is Cod liver oil
IKO cookies ? I found those cookies in my office too, u might want to ditch them from ur diet, there a plenty of sugar.

This is what i would suggest, take ur carbs only on breakfast (Medium to high), post workout (Medium to high) and post-post workout (Low gi) and the rest of the day try to consume protein and fats only.

When i was on my cutting phase, i use carbs cycle dieting (there is a link in my journal redirecting u to the tmuscle web site for the diet).

If u r gaining weight, there are two possibility, one u r gaining muscle and losing fat at the same time, second u r gaining fat coz u r overeating. Just remember, calories in calories out. Wat u really need to count is total MACRO nutrient that u need to take in a day.

I got so desperate last time, i even got myself a kitchen scale for all the food i take hehe and it works pretty well thou and thats when i found i over eat sometime XD.

sneakerfanatics
post Jul 14 2010, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Jul 13 2010, 10:40 PM)

Those homemade no added sugar cookies also can not ar? If can not then I'll take it off again, and replace with fruit. I actually don't mind to go for tasteless and I ain't a big fan of sugar because can't really take in sweet stuff though  sweat.gif
Hi Sarah,

As long as you're not consuming too much raisins you'll be okay. A handful will be good, a bowl of it - definitely not! That's because sometimes can be misled by the amount that they can take. As much as raisins are natural, it's also higher in sugar compared to other foods. Same theory as fruits, for example, guava is high in fiber & low in sugar while mangoes are high in sugar & not so high in fiber. So for fat loss purposes, go for the guava and not the mangoes. smile.gif

Try to cut out the cookies. Hate to see your efforts wasted because of your snacks. Cookies are pretty much made the same way. Flour, butter, flavorings and etc. They may be "healthier" but they're still cookies.. If you know what I mean..

Also, one other reminder for you when you go shopping the next time, I don't know if you would go for something "low fat" or "non-fat" on the level. If you do, look for something else instead - the sugar contain. We store fat due to the hormonal activities in our bodies after what has been consumed. It doesn't work like if I eat fat, I'm going to be fat. It isn't as simple as that. Low fat products usually have higher sugar contains than regular products which means once you consume the "low fat" products, your body just stores in because of the sugar in it. While if you opt for the regular product that is lower in sugar, you won't get to as big of an insulin spike, making fat burning more possible for your body.

Looks like you're a pretty disciplined person when it comes to nutrition. Make those little changes to your diet and keep exercising, you'll see the difference! smile.gif
xixo_12
post Jul 14 2010, 04:32 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

Any comment?

7-8am - HL milk 200ml
12-1pm - tempe + egg tauhu + egg (white only) + taugeh
6-7pm - HL milk 200ml
9-10pm - 2 egg (white only)

i hope it meet 80gm protein
SUSslimey
post Jul 14 2010, 05:29 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 14 2010, 04:32 PM)
Any comment?

7-8am - HL milk 200ml
12-1pm - tempe + egg tauhu + egg (white only) + taugeh
6-7pm - HL milk 200ml
9-10pm - 2 egg (white only)

i hope it meet 80gm protein
hard to tell actually...... it all depends on the quality of the food items
and by the way....
there's no need to complicate things with numbers.....
hit the target and you will know that it is enough by the effects....if not then increase the exercise or change the exercise or increase the protein
shenshenshen
post Jul 14 2010, 05:53 PM

1,368 posts

weh....i think its kinda hard to arrange a proper meal schedule....cos i am kinda busy....izit okay to replace the meals with protein shake and creatine? meaning you eat more vege and rice for your meals to sustain the glucose level and then drink protein shake to replace the meat protein that you eat....cos i think that , if you eat meat outside ( dun haf time to prepare ) prolly they're more oily ....even its steamed.....cos the chicken itself are unhealthy....Force eating
xixo_12
post Jul 14 2010, 06:58 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Jul 14 2010, 05:29 PM)
hard to tell actually...... it all depends on the quality of the food items
and by the way....
there's no need to complicate things with numbers.....
hit the target and you will know that it is enough by the effects....if not then increase the exercise or change the exercise or increase the protein
owh ok.. I got it... currently my weight at 106kg, previously (4 weeks before, 111kg),
Everyday exercise - 1/2hour each day. mostly skipping and jogging.

just i feel it's too slow laugh.gif
That's why I ask, either it's good or not to have such diet..

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Jul 14 2010, 07:17 PM
SUSslimey
post Jul 14 2010, 08:56 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 14 2010, 06:58 PM)
owh ok.. I got it... currently my weight at 106kg, previously (4 weeks before, 111kg),
Everyday exercise - 1/2hour each day. mostly skipping and jogging.

just i feel it's too slow laugh.gif
That's why I ask, either it's good or not to have such diet..
oh.........i forgot to ask.......what's the aim of diet.....
different diet got different aim
yours is for losing weight? if so cut down on the carb and fat.....increase fibre.....
but no drastic cuts....

xixo_12
post Jul 14 2010, 09:06 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

I aiming for body shape.. my target is 90kg with muscle appear.. that's why I'm focus on protein...
what you mean by drastic cut?

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Jul 14 2010, 09:07 PM
SUSslimey
post Jul 14 2010, 09:33 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 14 2010, 09:06 PM)
I aiming for body shape.. my target is 90kg with muscle appear.. that's why I'm focus on protein...
meaning no big reduction in the main energy source provider
eg : 2500 cal to 1200 cal...............

so your aim is to lose some weight and have muscle at the same time....
then have a diet with reduced carb, increased protein and
cross training

have minor tweaks here and there in the diet and exercise during the weight/muscle changes to compensate for the changing body needs as you grow muscle/lose weight

vinesh22
post Jul 14 2010, 09:52 PM

Eat.Fly.Lift.Party.Love.Sleep
546 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 14 2010, 09:06 PM)
Bro, I think u can reach 80kg easily in 4-5months if you're really disciplined. I myself was about 103-105kg in January, and I went all the way to 78-79kg in May. Then I started taking whey (Nitrotech Pro Series to be precise) and now I'm around 84kg(last checked this morning). Didn't take any fat burners or supplements prior to my weight loss to 78kg. Just cut off rice all together and started eating oats/wholemeal bread/chapatti/mi hun for my carbo source. Then LOADS and LOADS of veggies, both green and coloured, as well as fruits, minus watermelon(sekali-sekala ok la) coz of the high sugar content. Then stop snacking!!! Haha
I used to eat all the kacang-kacang (not salted/sweetened/honey roasted) once in a while, my uncle used to buy in huge jars from a peanut packing factory in Singapore.
And gym lor! Joined one of those shophouse bodybuilding gyms back in JB and was though the proper techniques of working out. Happy to say it has all managed to work out nicely for me although it was really hard initially. Imagine being an overweight dude in a gym full of bodybuilders, damn malu man sweat.gif . But they were nice and all willing to share tips thumbup.gif

Anyway, thought of sharing with u because I was also in the same boat with u and know how it feels like. So yeah, jia you!! flex.gif

Added on July 14, 2010, 10:00 pmOh and anyway, have been reading this thread for quite some time, thanks for all the useful tips from the sifu's here. Haha

One question though,after loosing all this weight, I've got a lot of excess skin on my belly, and sadly loads of stretch marks. I managed to get rid(well still about 1/4 inch to go) of my "love handles" by doing the wood-chop exercise and the trunk rotator machine, Any suggestions on how to get rid of the stretch marks?
Of course, I've done my part and asked Uncle Google, and couldn't find anything substantial from any single website, just a lot of trial and error stuff. So yeah, if u guys could help give some suggestions, I'd really appreciate it. Thanks

This post has been edited by vinesh22: Jul 14 2010, 10:00 PM
xixo_12
post Jul 14 2010, 10:50 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Jul 14 2010, 09:33 PM)
meaning no big reduction in the main energy source provider
eg : 2500 cal to 1200 cal...............

so your aim is to lose some weight and have muscle at the same time....
then have a diet with reduced carb, increased protein and
cross training

have minor tweaks here and there in the diet and exercise during the weight/muscle changes to compensate for the changing body needs as you grow muscle/lose weight
icon_idea.gif alright, will remember about it

QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Jul 14 2010, 09:52 PM)
Bro, I think u can reach 80kg easily in 4-5months if you're really disciplined. I myself was about 103-105kg in January, and I went all the way to 78-79kg in May. Then I started taking whey (Nitrotech Pro Series to be precise) and now I'm around 84kg(last checked this morning). Didn't take any fat burners or supplements prior to my weight loss to 78kg. Just cut off rice all together and started eating oats/wholemeal bread/chapatti/mi hun for my carbo source. Then LOADS and LOADS of veggies, both green and coloured, as well as fruits, minus watermelon(sekali-sekala ok la) coz of the high sugar content. Then stop snacking!!! Haha
I used to eat all the kacang-kacang (not salted/sweetened/honey roasted) once in a while, my uncle used to buy in huge jars from a peanut packing factory in Singapore.
And gym lor! Joined one of those shophouse bodybuilding gyms back in JB and was though the proper techniques of working out. Happy to say it has all managed to work out nicely for me although it was really hard initially. Imagine being an overweight dude in a gym full of bodybuilders, damn malu man  sweat.gif . But they were nice and all willing to share tips  thumbup.gif

Anyway, thought of sharing with u because I was also in the same boat with u and know how it feels like. So yeah, jia you!!  flex.gif

Added on July 14, 2010, 10:00 pmOh and anyway, have been reading this thread for quite some time, thanks for all the useful tips from the sifu's here. Haha

One question though,after loosing all this weight, I've got a lot of excess skin on my belly, and sadly loads of stretch marks. I managed to get rid(well still about 1/4 inch to go) of my "love handles" by doing the wood-chop exercise and the trunk rotator machine, Any suggestions on how to get rid of the stretch marks?
Of course, I've done my part and asked Uncle Google, and couldn't find anything substantial from any single website, just a lot of trial and error stuff. So yeah, if u guys could help give some suggestions, I'd really appreciate it. Thanks
Thanks for sharing.. it give me a lot of motivation... rclxm9.gif
So far, there is no snack for me.. i think biscuit is not consider snack, am i right? unsure.gif
It's just simple biscuit, don't know how to describe about that biscuit laugh.gif perhaps i could take picture of it later.
watermelon, i think in 1 month of diet, i drink it twice only doh.gif but nevermind, still reduce.. will remember not take it all after this.

ya, i feel so ashamed too.. want sign up for gym, but....... let my weight become 100kg first icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Jul 14 2010, 10:54 PM
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 15 2010, 01:03 AM

413 posts

Thanks for all the encouragement and replies and so on notworthy.gif

I've got the answer by myself as I lost inches at my waist even though I gained a kg. Somehow I don't mind for that so much though after knowing that I'm also losing off some fat stored in my body.

Anyway, I've completely cut down the cookies as mentioned. I had a productive day and I'll still continue work out for my diet smile.gif
vinesh22
post Jul 15 2010, 02:45 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Jul 15 2010, 01:03 AM)
Thanks for all the encouragement and replies and so on  notworthy.gif

I've got the answer by myself as I lost inches at my waist even though I gained a kg. Somehow I don't mind for that so much though after knowing that I'm also losing off some fat stored in my body.

Anyway, I've completely cut down the cookies as mentioned. I had a productive day and I'll still continue work out for my diet  smile.gif
Good job!! That shows that what you're doing is working, so keep it up!! thumbup.gif

Added on July 15, 2010, 2:52 am
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 14 2010, 10:50 PM)
icon_idea.gif alright, will remember about it
Thanks for sharing.. it give me a lot of motivation... rclxm9.gif
So far, there is no snack for me.. i think biscuit is not consider snack, am i right?  unsure.gif
It's just simple biscuit, don't know how to describe about that biscuit laugh.gif perhaps i could take picture of it later.
watermelon, i think in 1 month of diet, i drink it twice only doh.gif but nevermind, still reduce.. will remember not take it all after this.

ya, i feel so ashamed too.. want sign up for gym, but....... let my weight become 100kg first icon_rolleyes.gif
U mean those tiger and marie biscuits is it? Once in a while ok la, just don't make it habit.
Actually nothing to be ashamed of man. I'm sure if u go there to work out, people would respect u rather than laugh at u. And if you're really serious and want to improve yourself, I'm sure the people/trainers there wouldn't mind giving u tips wink.gif

This post has been edited by vinesh22: Jul 15 2010, 02:52 AM
xixo_12
post Jul 15 2010, 07:28 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Jul 15 2010, 02:45 AM)
Good job!! That shows that what you're doing is working, so keep it up!!  thumbup.gif

Added on July 15, 2010, 2:52 am

U mean those tiger and marie biscuits is it? Once in a while ok la, just don't make it  habit.
Actually nothing to be ashamed of man. I'm sure if u go there to work out, people would respect u rather than laugh at u. And if you're really serious and want to improve yourself, I'm sure the people/trainers there wouldn't mind giving u tips  wink.gif
not both of it.. it's biscuit, and have something elastic inside it.. it's look like dry raisin.. i don't know.. it look tasty when i saw it.. laugh.gif
this morning (i usually take a reading of my weight in early morning), it's 105kg rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Jul 15 2010, 07:28 AM
vinesh22
post Jul 15 2010, 11:02 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 15 2010, 07:28 AM)
not both of it.. it's biscuit, and have something elastic inside it.. it's look like dry raisin.. i don't know.. it look tasty when i saw it.. laugh.gif
this morning (i usually take a reading of my weight in early morning), it's 105kg rclxm9.gif
OHHH!!! I KNOW I KNOW!! I used to love to eat that also, the raisin looking things very chewy right? Haha
That one has loads of sugar man, and if u start eating, u wont be able to control, so if I were u, I'd try to avoid it icon_rolleyes.gif
xixo_12
post Jul 15 2010, 11:19 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

aha.. gotcha.. will ask my sister to finish it all laugh.gif

another lunch just had it
egg tofu + white egg (boil) + tuna x 1 + about 5cm cucumber (not so big) + HL milk (a small glass)

it taste weird... i mix it all laugh.gif even my small little brother eat it too doh.gif
Overall, it's nice..

my not so nice body at 105kg blush.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Jul 15 2010, 04:22 PM
vinesh22
post Jul 15 2010, 08:10 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 15 2010, 11:19 AM)
aha.. gotcha.. will ask my sister to finish it all laugh.gif

another lunch just had it
egg tofu + white egg (boil) + tuna x 1 + about 5cm cucumber (not so big) + HL milk (a small glass)

it taste weird... i mix it all laugh.gif even my small little brother eat it too doh.gif
Overall, it's nice..

my not so nice body at 105kg blush.gif

You've got a good frame to work with if u wanna put on muscle man, so don't let it go to waste. Just remember this pic, and view it again after 3-4months, you're gonna feel really good about yourself! thumbup.gif

140 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:40 PM