130 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

sphiroth
post Jun 16 2009, 08:19 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Jun 15 2009, 05:19 PM)
Keyword Hot Bits Exhaust Systema nd K&N Injection Kit

How much this all will cost ?  blink.gif

Anyone mind to call and ask for details on how / what to buy and how much to have additional 12 BHP & 12.4 Nm  .
Should be around RM800 (extractor=RM500, K&N=300).. hope to see its dyno chart as most mod done by them only shines at high rpm. hmm.gif

QUOTE(momocow @ Jun 16 2009, 12:19 AM)
Hey people, i have been considering to get the Waja CPS for quite sometime now. But the thing is whether is now the correct timing to get a car? I'm in fact not in a hurry to get a car but i a bit kiasu to loose out on the current RM3k discount. Do you reckon that the car price will reduce next year, like say maybe after CNY or is there any possibility that the car interest rate may increase or decrease in the months to come? My dad says to wait till next year after CNY as more agents are willing cut their commission to get sales due to the current economy condition but i disagree with him. And he says that since its we are already almost in the middle of the year now, why not wait till next year after CNY to get the 2010 batch? I reckon that at that time, they will be selling the old 2009 leftovers to usher in the new rumoured Perdana/Waja replacement!! What do you guys think? To buy now or to buy later?
The best time to buy car is when YOU NEED IT and never look back. Same thing when you buy electronics stuff as price always get cheaper and new/better stuff comes out all the time. nod.gif
diablo69
post Jun 16 2009, 09:15 AM

Cruel Intention
983 posts

"Hot Bits has just developed the Exhaust Extractors for the Proton Campro CPS engines in Satria Neo, Gen 2, Waja & Exora. Dyno showed 12 BHP & 12.4 Nm increases with Hot Bits Exhaust Systema nd K&N Injection Kit. Available in 4-2-1 for more torque in Exora & Waja or 4-1 for more BHP in Satria Neo & Gen 2" quoted from speedwork website...

very limited choices... 4-1 for gen2 and neo... die la in auto car... sweat.gif sweat.gif
zenwarlord
post Jun 16 2009, 10:06 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(momocow @ Jun 16 2009, 12:19 AM)
Hey people, i have been considering to get the Waja CPS for quite sometime now. But the thing is whether is now the correct timing to get a car? I'm in fact not in a hurry to get a car but i a bit kiasu to loose out on the current RM3k discount. Do you reckon that the car price will reduce next year, like say maybe after CNY or is there any possibility that the car interest rate may increase or decrease in the months to come? My dad says to wait till next year after CNY as more agents are willing cut their commission to get sales due to the current economy condition but i disagree with him. And he says that since its we are already almost in the middle of the year now, why not wait till next year after CNY to get the 2010 batch? I reckon that at that time, they will be selling the old 2009 leftovers to usher in the new rumoured Perdana/Waja replacement!! What do you guys think? To buy now or to buy later?
the replacement model won't be out until end of 2010 or early 2011.

lgs
post Jun 16 2009, 02:38 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 16 2009, 08:19 AM)
Should be around RM800 (extractor=RM500, K&N=300).. hope to see its dyno chart as most mod done by them only shines at high rpm. hmm.gif
The best time to buy car is when YOU NEED IT and never look back. Same thing when you buy electronics stuff as price always get cheaper and new/better stuff comes out all the time. nod.gif
I am thinking their HotBit exhaust system is extractor only , or the whole system extractor , piping , mid , muffler smile.gif

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Jun 16 2009, 09:15 AM)
"Hot Bits has just developed the Exhaust Extractors for the Proton Campro CPS engines in Satria Neo, Gen 2, Waja & Exora. Dyno showed 12 BHP & 12.4 Nm increases with Hot Bits Exhaust Systema nd K&N Injection Kit. Available in 4-2-1 for more torque in Exora & Waja  or 4-1 for more BHP in Satria Neo & Gen 2" quoted from speedwork website...

very limited choices... 4-1 for gen2 and neo... die la in auto car... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
hmm.. the 4-2-1 should be able to fit Gen2 ,right ? Nm always is better than BHP for town/city driving smile.gif

Finally gotten my MP3/CD Player from Proton COE thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: Jun 16 2009, 04:41 PM
pearjar
post Jun 16 2009, 05:45 PM

100 posts

Oh my.... A coconut tree just slam down in front of my car.. Just 2 meters away... sweat.gif sweat.gif Luckily no one injured accept for poor telekom pillar... Immediately reverse my car and took another route... Afraid those pillar will slam down too...
sphiroth
post Jun 16 2009, 07:05 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jun 16 2009, 05:45 PM)
Oh my.... A coconut tree just slam down in front of my car.. Just 2 meters away... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  Luckily no one injured accept for poor telekom pillar... Immediately reverse my car and took another route... Afraid those pillar will slam down too...
Really lucky... nod.gif Else need to prepare around 1k for repair.
ubialon
post Jun 16 2009, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 16 2009, 10:06 AM)
the replacement model won't be out until end of 2010 or early 2011.
really? Rumors said it's a fortis model?
So late la by the end of 2010. My brother is looking
for a replacement car also.
sphiroth
post Jun 16 2009, 08:03 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ubialon @ Jun 16 2009, 07:19 PM)
really? Rumors said it's a fortis model?
So late la by the end of 2010. My brother is looking
for a replacement car also.
Proton can still depend on Persona sales because its still considered new... and there's also Exora. Maybe they will roll out Perdana replacement 1st.
momocow
post Jun 16 2009, 11:12 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 16 2009, 08:19 AM)
Thanks for the feedback. In fact I do need to change a car cause my current proton is already 14 years old and has given me a good load of headaches. So the matter now is the timing that I am unsure of. I have tried scouting around the internet for some useful info about the car industry but I still can't come to a firm conclusion. If you guys were in my shoes, what will your decision be like? To wait and take the risk that Proton will have further discount offered or to just take the current offer of the RM3k. Btw, are we able to further negotiate with the SA for further discount on top of the RM3k discount?

P/S: As to-date, I already have set aside and prepared to pay for a down payment. For the balance of the payment, I will take up a loan.
eujinee
post Jun 17 2009, 08:59 AM

76 posts

4-2-1 is way to go.....thts make quite a different in performance already..if u wana more obviously need to kacau ur exhaus setup...if i not mistaken our ori piping is 2"....pretty huge...so..just 4-2-1..change or remove centre bullet...add a hi flow muffler....wahlah...

make sure intake also good la...dun open pod...drop in la.....
achmedrauff
post Jun 17 2009, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jun 17 2009, 08:59 AM)
4-2-1 is way to go.....thts make quite a different in performance already..if u wana more obviously need to kacau ur exhaus setup...if i not mistaken our ori piping is 2"....pretty huge...so..just 4-2-1..change or remove centre bullet...add a hi flow muffler....wahlah...

make sure intake also good la...dun open pod...drop in la.....
Damn... am i glad now i got me self a CPS. Standard piping is already big.
zenwarlord
post Jun 17 2009, 01:02 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

anyone here using straight flow muffler on cps?

sphiroth
post Jun 17 2009, 08:32 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 17 2009, 01:02 PM)
anyone here using straight flow muffler on cps?
Me brows.gif
mrjgx
post Jun 17 2009, 08:50 PM

59 posts

updated. after my 1st service now my rpm is much lower when in higher speed. previously 3k for 100kmh, now 3k can go higher, forgot the exact speed.

the engine sound damnn nicee at high speed. hehe. but my highest speed clocked at 160kmh only, dowant to press more since mileage is not 5k yet.

btw juz wanna ask. when i cruise at 140kmh, the rpm is at 4k. meaning the cps already activated right? so all the time at 140kmh, it is in the cps activated mode issit? since gen2 cps cps activated at 3.7k rpm.

zenwarlord
post Jun 17 2009, 08:52 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 17 2009, 08:32 PM)
Me brows.gif
have u tested s-flow before change to straight flow?

Tim
post Jun 17 2009, 09:38 PM

318 posts

Hi guys,

Might be getting my waja cps soon.

Just wanted to ask what tinting is good? budget around RM1k to 1.5k, is looking forward to heat reduction + security + darken the mirror a little.

and also do tinting have to remove your door to apply the tint, if so will it void the warranty?

sphiroth
post Jun 17 2009, 09:43 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jun 17 2009, 08:50 PM)
updated. after my 1st service now my rpm is much lower when in higher speed. previously 3k for 100kmh, now 3k can go higher, forgot the exact speed.
There should be no difference since the speed is calculated by using the RPM and which gear is engage, its not like a motorcycle speedo.

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 17 2009, 08:52 PM)
have u tested s-flow before change to straight flow?
Been using the standard one for a while and its sound horrible. The straight flow give better acceleration.
eujinee
post Jun 17 2009, 11:25 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Tim @ Jun 17 2009, 09:38 PM)
Hi guys,

Might be getting my waja cps soon.

Just wanted to ask what tinting is good? budget around RM1k to 1.5k, is looking forward to heat reduction + security + darken the mirror a little.

and also do tinting have to remove your door to apply the tint, if so will it void the warranty?
nah..wont void ur warranty bro....try air cool...for tht budget range is pretty good....i think u can get v cool for tht price...
pearjar
post Jun 18 2009, 07:57 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 17 2009, 09:43 PM)
Been using the standard one for a while and its sound horrible. The straight flow give better acceleration.
But louder then stock one... smile.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 18 2009, 08:06 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jun 18 2009, 07:57 AM)
But louder then stock one... smile.gif
Actually, its quieter than stock especially when accelerating. Maybe due to the cheap material used in the standard muffler (can feel its lighter). The straight flow give me a rumbling bass sound but kinda annoying when travelling 140km/h for a long distance. Thinking of changing to s-flow when got budget.

130 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:34 PM