~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!
sphiroth
Jun 4 2009, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 3 2009, 08:36 PM) Brand: Hotbits, Powerzone Setup: 4-2-1 with no bullet and 1 muffler (if noise is not concern). Piping size maintain. or 4-2-1, 1 bullet, 1 muffler (straight flow). Piping size maintain. I'm using 4-2-1 header + 2 bullet (long ones) and straight flow muffler with original piping and its sound loud. Espeacially when decellarate using engine braking. This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jun 4 2009, 05:19 PM
sphiroth
Jun 9 2009, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jun 9 2009, 12:23 AM) any1 planning to go to any rim and tyre shop? maybe we can go convoy together. hehe. survey first, no money yet to grab any  I want to put 16", 17" too much issit? plus my tyre is brand new, if swapped with 205/50/16 how much to pay eh? 16" taiwan rims + 205/50 falken ze912 tyres will cost about rm2k. Trade in ori rims and tyre is about 800++.
sphiroth
Jun 9 2009, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(eastwest @ Jun 9 2009, 10:19 AM) Hi guys/gurls, Sorry for MIA. I Just got back from long holiday  Already miss my wife Hmm, already missed many days of "foruming"... I'll try to update everything asap.. I noticed that my waja light is shorter than before...the right side...even at the maximum height level...the range is too short, even my wife complain that her viva light range is much farer. is it possible to adjust it to make it higher? which sc can do it? coe? zen, you want to be removed from the list ka?  I just copy & paste from previous version  I think the light is purposely made that way to avoid blinding incoming drivers.
sphiroth
Jun 10 2009, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(eastwest @ Jun 10 2009, 09:03 AM) CPS kick in at 2.8k rpm? not 3.8k ke? BTW, about 3 weeks ago, my car "lost" to other car.... Failed to catch up with "that car"..  3.8k rpm. Tried it on the 2nd gear for more 'dramatic' effect.
sphiroth
Jun 12 2009, 07:07 PM
My passanger side window 'drop' this morning. Spent 2 hours at SC fixing it (FOC). But still love my car so much...  About the Vios/City vs Waja CPS, do ask at the respective car thread. Lots of info. But the best way is to test drive all these car and choose the one that suited YOUR driving style, not someone else.
sphiroth
Jun 13 2009, 02:15 PM
Added on June 13, 2009, 2:16 pmQUOTE(b48753 @ Jun 13 2009, 10:06 AM) Aiyoo..you always winding down your windows? Nope, but maybe due to the high speed drive on uneven/bouncing road during my recent trip tp KB (most of the time the window is half open to get the fresh air). This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jun 13 2009, 02:16 PM
sphiroth
Jun 14 2009, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(ben1945 @ Jun 13 2009, 11:37 PM) So far my 3 weeks old waja cps has clocked about 3000 km. Went to Kuantan by using the Karak highway on Friday. Lots of speed trap on both sides. I guess it might be because a lot of people are traveling towards the end of school holiday this weekend. I was speeding at about 140km/h but slowed down when i was approaching flyovers. I was lucky because I manage to spot the policeman sitting under the flyover on Karak highway with the camera. After passing the him, i floored i accelerator (I seriously hope that there were no more speed traps after that) straight away and guess what...my car only manage to reach top speed of about 165km/h on flat road..quite surprised. I though i could reach at least 180...but manage to touch 180 at one stretch when it was going down hill. Anyway the ride was stable throughout. However, the disappointing thing was the body roll was quite bad when i was driving through the genting sempah strech even though i was driving at only about 90km/h according to the speed limit. I must say that my previous gen2 has got better handling. I guess might be due to the higher ride in this car. I wonder if adding a strut bar will improve the handling without meddling with the suspension and changing to a larger rim. Any comments sifus? Whatever it is, still loving and enjoying every single moment with this car. Fuel consumption averages at about RM0.15/km. Waiting for my third service to settle the ngek ngek suspension sound. Hopefully fuel consumption will improve after that. Change the suspension and you'll love the improvement.
sphiroth
Jun 15 2009, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(red-queen @ Jun 15 2009, 11:56 AM) just like to find out if there is any tuned length exhaust manifold for the CPS engine? i have a Neo CPS. Not yet, unless its just a normal 4-2-1 extractor. For the mean time, try de-cat 1st.
sphiroth
Jun 15 2009, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 15 2009, 02:31 PM) 1st mod = LCP 2nd mod = exhaust system & intake 1st mod should be K&N airfilter (cheaper and easy to install)
sphiroth
Jun 16 2009, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(lgs @ Jun 15 2009, 05:19 PM) Keyword Hot Bits Exhaust Systema nd K&N Injection Kit How much this all will cost ? Anyone mind to call and ask for details on how / what to buy and how much to have additional 12 BHP & 12.4 Nm . Should be around RM800 (extractor=RM500, K&N=300).. hope to see its dyno chart as most mod done by them only shines at high rpm. QUOTE(momocow @ Jun 16 2009, 12:19 AM) Hey people, i have been considering to get the Waja CPS for quite sometime now. But the thing is whether is now the correct timing to get a car? I'm in fact not in a hurry to get a car but i a bit kiasu to loose out on the current RM3k discount. Do you reckon that the car price will reduce next year, like say maybe after CNY or is there any possibility that the car interest rate may increase or decrease in the months to come? My dad says to wait till next year after CNY as more agents are willing cut their commission to get sales due to the current economy condition but i disagree with him. And he says that since its we are already almost in the middle of the year now, why not wait till next year after CNY to get the 2010 batch? I reckon that at that time, they will be selling the old 2009 leftovers to usher in the new rumoured Perdana/Waja replacement!! What do you guys think? To buy now or to buy later? The best time to buy car is when YOU NEED IT and never look back. Same thing when you buy electronics stuff as price always get cheaper and new/better stuff comes out all the time.
sphiroth
Jun 16 2009, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(pearjar @ Jun 16 2009, 05:45 PM) Oh my.... A coconut tree just slam down in front of my car.. Just 2 meters away...  Luckily no one injured accept for poor telekom pillar... Immediately reverse my car and took another route... Afraid those pillar will slam down too... Really lucky...  Else need to prepare around 1k for repair.
sphiroth
Jun 16 2009, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(ubialon @ Jun 16 2009, 07:19 PM) really? Rumors said it's a fortis model? So late la by the end of 2010. My brother is looking for a replacement car also. Proton can still depend on Persona sales because its still considered new... and there's also Exora. Maybe they will roll out Perdana replacement 1st.
sphiroth
Jun 17 2009, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 17 2009, 01:02 PM) anyone here using straight flow muffler on cps? Me
sphiroth
Jun 17 2009, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jun 17 2009, 08:50 PM) updated. after my 1st service now my rpm is much lower when in higher speed. previously 3k for 100kmh, now 3k can go higher, forgot the exact speed. There should be no difference since the speed is calculated by using the RPM and which gear is engage, its not like a motorcycle speedo. QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 17 2009, 08:52 PM) have u tested s-flow before change to straight flow? Been using the standard one for a while and its sound horrible. The straight flow give better acceleration.
sphiroth
Jun 18 2009, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(pearjar @ Jun 18 2009, 07:57 AM) But louder then stock one...  Actually, its quieter than stock especially when accelerating. Maybe due to the cheap material used in the standard muffler (can feel its lighter). The straight flow give me a rumbling bass sound but kinda annoying when travelling 140km/h for a long distance. Thinking of changing to s-flow when got budget.
sphiroth
Jun 18 2009, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(pearjar @ Jun 18 2009, 08:57 AM) U mean that u already use straight flow..? Me thinking to get spare muffler, straight flow one.. Get it. You won't regret the performance when dragging the engine to the redline. QUOTE(eujinee @ Jun 18 2009, 09:00 AM) Seconded.
sphiroth
Jun 18 2009, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 18 2009, 09:53 AM) it's due to oem muffler design structure and thinner metal that causes the metal vibrating noise. The reason i'm asking is becuase the standard piping is 2" and couple with straight flow, that eventually causes exhaust flow out too fast. Probably with s-flow it will give better response in acceleration. I didn't felt that, maybe mine is MT.. QUOTE(POYOZER @ Jun 18 2009, 03:00 PM) Where's your reverse sensor? Reverse sensor is useless when it comes to detecting pole shape object. Even worst when you are turning at the same time.
sphiroth
Jun 18 2009, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 18 2009, 04:59 PM) because u haven't try s-flow that's why u didn't felt it. I thought the standard one is s-flow..
sphiroth
Jun 18 2009, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 18 2009, 07:22 PM) the standard S-flow stucture is entirely different from aftermarket. Even so, the standard one should give more back pressure than an aftermarket s-flow rite?
sphiroth
Jun 19 2009, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 18 2009, 07:29 PM) it gives more restriction i would say, too much restriction causes poor flow as we know. The standard OEM is kinda maze inside the muffler while aftermarket is with few turning of piping. So I've the the most restrictive that give the most back pressure (standard) and the opposite one (straight flow), and I feel that straight flow is better even in low RPM. Added on June 19, 2009, 8:26 amQUOTE(eujinee @ Jun 18 2009, 11:10 PM) not penang 1 la...glenmarie .... penang 1 blacklisted already....ah kui is so much better thn them... Thats Powerzone, Speedworks at Jalan 222 PJ. This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jun 19 2009, 08:26 AM