130 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

mrjgx
post Jun 13 2009, 01:01 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(ubialon @ Jun 13 2009, 09:00 AM)
mrjgx,
Below is the waja cps review done by paultan.

"The other interesting fact that we noticed was the cruising engine rpm at cruising speeds. The CPS allows the engine to cruise at 2,000rpm at speeds of 80km/h and approximately 3,000rpm at 110km/h.
This is similar to the cruising speeds of most 2.0 litre cars with either a 5-speed manual or a 4-speed auto transmission. Smaller engines tend to cruise around 2700rpm at 80km/h. Low engine speeds are beneficial because it allows for improvement in fuel economy and comfort."
Read more: http://paultan.org/archives/2008/08/10/pro...ixzz0IGbfw2RI&C

so, think it's quite tailly with the review. maybe after ur first service, ur cruising speed can a bit higher.
yours Gen2 cps HL AT right (got autocruise)? its kerb weight is 1245kg while the waja cps drove by paultan is MT with kerb weight of 1215kg only. so u'll cruise a little slower than the waja MT at 3k rpm.

It's my little tought only, just for sharing.
thx for your reply and providing the link. yes mine is the HL AT. i'm loving the autocruise feature now. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 13 2009, 02:15 PM

2,804 posts

Added on June 13, 2009, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(b48753 @ Jun 13 2009, 10:06 AM)
Aiyoo..you always winding down your windows?
Nope, but maybe due to the high speed drive on uneven/bouncing road during my recent trip tp KB (most of the time the window is half open to get the fresh air).

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jun 13 2009, 02:16 PM
POYOZER
post Jun 13 2009, 05:30 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

Gen2 CPS got Iridescent White? Anyone can share the picture? I want to see the color. =)
pedanglaut
post Jun 13 2009, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Jun 13 2009, 05:30 PM)
Gen2 CPS got Iridescent White? Anyone can share the picture? I want to see the color. =)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
last pic just taking cheap publicity(upgrade i white g2 cps) tongue.gif
TSeastwest
post Jun 13 2009, 09:12 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Jun 12 2009, 07:10 PM)
hehe tongue.gif
btw, just imaging the solution of the 'ngek ngek' sound in altis is swap in new suspension and sound gone..
this is big prob lor blink.gif  unlike minor solution for proton cars
my fren work at T SC say many same case for altis lor
he oso said many overheat case for new camry
T not high quality enuf tongue.gif
swap in whole suspension? FOC is it?

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jun 13 2009, 02:05 AM)
guys, i just wanna ask this. my gen-2 cps AT cruising at 100kmh with the rpm at 3k. *autocruise mode* . Is it the same with the rest if u cps users? cos i think it's quite high, it should be less than 3k.

btw, im going for my 1000km service tomorrow. hehe cant wait to rev hard after the service !
Hmm, my waja 110km/h at 2800rpm icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ubialon @ Jun 13 2009, 09:00 AM)
mrjgx,
Below is the waja cps review done by paultan.

"The other interesting fact that we noticed was the cruising engine rpm at cruising speeds. The CPS allows the engine to cruise at 2,000rpm at speeds of 80km/h and approximately 3,000rpm at 110km/h.
This is similar to the cruising speeds of most 2.0 litre cars with either a 5-speed manual or a 4-speed auto transmission. Smaller engines tend to cruise around 2700rpm at 80km/h. Low engine speeds are beneficial because it allows for improvement in fuel economy and comfort."
Read more: http://paultan.org/archives/2008/08/10/pro...ixzz0IGbfw2RI&C

so, think it's quite tailly with the review. maybe after ur first service, ur cruising speed can a bit higher.
yours Gen2 cps HL AT right (got autocruise)? its kerb weight is 1245kg while the waja cps drove by paultan is MT with kerb weight of 1215kg only. so u'll cruise a little slower than the waja MT at 3k rpm.

It's my little tought only, just for sharing.
I think the car driven by paul is an AT one, not MT.(if I remember correctly lor).
pedanglaut
post Jun 13 2009, 09:18 PM

[quote=eastwest,Jun 13 2009, 09:12 PM]
swap in whole suspension? FOC is it?

still in warranty ma, lucky sweat.gif
POYOZER
post Jun 13 2009, 09:27 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Jun 13 2009, 09:10 PM)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
last pic just taking cheap publicity(upgrade i white g2 cps) tongue.gif
Ehh, did you change your backlight? Hmm, the color looks like Silver than White. =)
pedanglaut
post Jun 13 2009, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Jun 13 2009, 09:27 PM)
Ehh, did you change your backlight? Hmm, the color looks like Silver than White. =)
aah, i change LED one brows.gif
cheap ma made in MY
Azuma-kun
post Jun 13 2009, 11:15 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Very nice tail light for persona and gen2.
mrjgx
post Jun 13 2009, 11:20 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Jun 13 2009, 11:09 PM)
cheap ma made in MY
bro, can post the tail light pic? how much eh? laugh.gif
pedanglaut
post Jun 13 2009, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jun 13 2009, 11:20 PM)
bro, can post the tail light pic? how much eh?  laugh.gif
this light RM360 with installation 3 month warrnty smile.gif
or you mean my previous ori tail light hmm.gif
ben1945
post Jun 13 2009, 11:37 PM

So far my 3 weeks old waja cps has clocked about 3000 km. Went to Kuantan by using the Karak highway on Friday. Lots of speed trap on both sides. I guess it might be because a lot of people are traveling towards the end of school holiday this weekend. I was speeding at about 140km/h but slowed down when i was approaching flyovers. I was lucky because I manage to spot the policeman sitting under the flyover on Karak highway with the camera. After passing the him, i floored i accelerator (I seriously hope that there were no more speed traps after that) straight away and guess what...my car only manage to reach top speed of about 165km/h on flat road..quite surprised. I though i could reach at least 180...but manage to touch 180 at one stretch when it was going down hill. Anyway the ride was stable throughout.

However, the disappointing thing was the body roll was quite bad when i was driving through the genting sempah strech even though i was driving at only about 90km/h according to the speed limit. I must say that my previous gen2 has got better handling. I guess might be due to the higher ride in this car. I wonder if adding a strut bar will improve the handling without meddling with the suspension and changing to a larger rim. Any comments sifus?

Whatever it is, still loving and enjoying every single moment with this car. Fuel consumption averages at about RM0.15/km.

Waiting for my third service to settle the ngek ngek suspension sound. Hopefully fuel consumption will improve after that.
POYOZER
post Jun 13 2009, 11:48 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Jun 13 2009, 11:09 PM)
cheap ma made in MY
ohh this one
the original price is somewhere around 700
then the promotion price is around rm300
not bad worh..at least better than the stock one
the stock one look very ugly
like a cheap plastic doh.gif

after i get my own gen2/persona
i definitely will change the tail lights
pedanglaut
post Jun 14 2009, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Jun 13 2009, 11:48 PM)
ohh this one
the original price is somewhere around 700
then the promotion price is around rm300
not bad worh..at least better than the stock one
the stock one look very ugly
like a cheap plastic  doh.gif
after i get my own gen2/persona
i definitely will change the tail lights
this is not promotion price smile.gif
before buy this i have survey many shop n i found 3 manufacturer
Brothers shop usually sell from china manufacturer bout 700++ or less(not sure bout wrranty)
taiwan made at sunway bout 600(1 year wrrnty) n 500 without wrrnty..they claim taiwan made is origional
last i find 1 shop said the light is MY made RM350 (3 month wrrnty)
so i decide, belilah barangan buatan malaysia thumbup.gif

POYOZER
post Jun 14 2009, 12:03 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Jun 14 2009, 12:00 AM)
this is not promotion price smile.gif
before buy this i have survey many shop n i found 3 manufacturer
Brothers shop usually sell from china manufacturer bout 700++ or less(not sure bout wrranty)
taiwan made at sunway bout 600(1 year wrrnty) n 500 without wrrnty..they claim taiwan made is origional
last i find 1 shop said the light is MY made RM350 (3 month wrrnty)
so i decide, belilah barangan buatan malaysia thumbup.gif
hey bro...look like u know alot
after i get my new car...i can refer to you for help lah notworthy.gif

err..the Brothers one look almost the same as yours sweat.gif

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Jun 14 2009, 12:04 AM
mrjgx
post Jun 14 2009, 12:20 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Jun 13 2009, 11:34 PM)
yeah that's the one im referring to. the ori tail light already in my gen-2 la. tongue.gif where did u get it from? the malaysian made. 3 months warranty eh..how long u've been using it..no problem so far? interested lor. hehe
pedanglaut
post Jun 14 2009, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Jun 14 2009, 12:03 AM)
hey bro...look like u know alot
after i get my new car...i can refer to you for help lah  notworthy.gif

err..the Brothers one look almost the same as yours  sweat.gif
no la...i just have tight budget so choosing must be optimize tongue.gif
all taiwan, china n MY look almost same lor biggrin.gif
cannot diff bout the ori back casing have texture bla bla bla shakehead.gif (feeling dizzy of salesman explanation) tongue.gif

Added on June 14, 2009, 12:34 am
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jun 14 2009, 12:20 AM)
yeah that's the one im referring to. the ori tail light already in my gen-2 la.  tongue.gif where did u get it from? the malaysian made. 3 months warranty eh..how long u've been using it..no problem so far? interested lor. hehe
car accessory hugo kajang (sungai chua) smile.gif
yes, malaysia made wit 3 months warranty
i've been using bout 1 month so far no prob icon_rolleyes.gif
i think i want claim commission from that shop for this free ad tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pedanglaut: Jun 14 2009, 12:34 AM
sphiroth
post Jun 14 2009, 12:36 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ben1945 @ Jun 13 2009, 11:37 PM)
So far my 3 weeks old waja cps has clocked about 3000 km. Went to Kuantan by using the Karak highway on Friday. Lots of speed trap on both sides. I guess it might be because a lot of people are traveling towards the end of school holiday this weekend. I was speeding at about 140km/h but slowed down when i was approaching flyovers. I was lucky because I manage to spot the policeman sitting under the flyover on Karak highway with the camera. After passing the him, i floored i accelerator (I seriously hope that there were no more speed traps after that) straight away and guess what...my car only manage to reach top speed of about 165km/h on flat road..quite surprised. I though i could reach at least 180...but manage to touch 180 at one stretch when it was going down hill. Anyway the ride was stable throughout.

However, the disappointing thing was the body roll was quite bad when i was driving through the genting sempah strech even though i was driving at only about 90km/h according to the speed limit. I must say that my previous gen2 has got better handling. I guess might be due to the higher ride in this car. I wonder if adding a strut bar will improve the handling without meddling with the suspension and changing to a larger rim. Any comments sifus?

Whatever it is, still loving and enjoying every single moment with this car. Fuel consumption averages at about RM0.15/km.

Waiting for my third service to settle the ngek ngek suspension sound. Hopefully fuel consumption will improve after that.
Change the suspension and you'll love the improvement. thumbup.gif
pearjar
post Jun 14 2009, 08:00 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 13 2009, 02:15 PM)

Added on June 13, 2009, 2:16 pm

Nope, but maybe due to the high speed drive on uneven/bouncing road during my recent trip tp KB (most of the time the window is half open to get the fresh air).
Come to kb didn't tell me ahh... cool2.gif

Added on June 14, 2009, 8:05 am
QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Jun 13 2009, 11:34 PM)
This is deadly poison.... mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by pearjar: Jun 14 2009, 08:05 AM
eujinee
post Jun 14 2009, 10:01 AM

76 posts

i've clocked the longest journey ever with my car....ipoh-penang-kulim-penang-ipon-kl-kuala terengannu on a single day....not i drive all the way la of coz.......just came back frm terenganu also...duno got speed trap boh....5 ppl in my car....feel my rear suspension is too soft...is time for adjustables...

130 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:02 PM