~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!
Tim
Jun 17 2009, 09:38 PM
Hi guys,
Might be getting my waja cps soon.
Just wanted to ask what tinting is good? budget around RM1k to 1.5k, is looking forward to heat reduction + security + darken the mirror a little.
and also do tinting have to remove your door to apply the tint, if so will it void the warranty?
Tim
Jun 30 2009, 05:41 PM
<flame on> wtf!! very pissed man.
Today I get my new waja cps, the car got so many problems. 1. dashboard the leather not fitted correctly can see foldings around the curve and the worst part is that there is hold in the fu*king dashboard leather. Failed QC and PDI. Their solution: wait for proton offical to come check the car and then only see when to help me fix it
2. then inner trim panel on the passenger side have some paint peel off. Their solution: wait for proton offical to come check the car and then only see when to help me fix it
3. the triangle cover's color on both the back passenger door is totally washed out. Their solution: spray black paint.
4. glove box/arm rested is very shaky like not fitted correct. Their solution: check and say it is like that, cannot be fix. wtf?
5. the rear windscreen got alot of wash out mark (looks like kena rusty water). Cannot be remove via normal wiping. Their solution: polish and use solvent, clean most of it but still have some.
6. Exhaust pipe look rusted. Their solution: nothing they can do. wtf?
Really disappointed with proton. Now want to apply tint also cannot, coz have to wait for them to fix my dashboard first.
I will never buy another god damn muthafarking proton. First and last.
<flame off>