LYN FATSO Challenge v2, 25th May - 30th June

zeist
post May 25 2009, 02:46 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Andrew (25+, Male, 178cm, 80+kg (exact kg unsure), Listening to music, arcade games, piano, making acquaintance). Pictures will be given upon request. laugh.gif

Girls who are interested please include your A/S/L/R/Interest/Mobile no. Thank you! Muaahahhahahahahhahaa.....!

j/k!

Today I'm starting my cardio again, can't wait till next month. 5 weeks of cardio until end of June. Normal cardio for 30 minutes after weights, no HIIT. But will do HIIT for the last 5 minutes.
zeist
post May 25 2009, 08:31 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 25 2009, 03:02 PM)
zeist : LOL! You should post up your body picture up more. Or just volunteer to coach one of those ladies who are looking to firm up their tummy lah. So many of them who come here looking for help.
I don't mind training someone if you're from Klang. Can come to FF Aeon Jusco Bukit Tinggi. I'll share what I know. You want to lose 30kg, I'll make it possible. Prepare to get torture. laugh.gif

My mistake was didn't buy whey protein. That is the main reason why I'm losing so damn a lot of muscles.

I wanna get whey protein soon, hopefully by end of this month. Then I'll start taking June onwards. In just 2 months can see the difference. Of course the rest are all hard work. Whey protein is very important to retain muscle mass, so you fatsos better go get one. Two weeks ago, I started to realize that my muscles can't grow even bigger, then I know it is time to get whey protein. In fact, I'm shrinking more than before. A lot of people said that to me in the gym.

This time train even harder, no more 3 sets, now 4 sets at least. And if I do flat dumb bells press, I'll do 6 - 7 sets (increase then decrease). Same goes for incline. 10reps - 15reps. The burn feeling is so damn good, I just love it! Makes me even wanna do more.

My post workout = 250ml HL milk blend with a banana and an apple. Good stuff, FTW!

It's time to get bulky. I want my chest, arms, forearm and legs to be bad ass. The rest doesn't matter. I'm not a real bodybuilder, I go for strength more. And I focus on toning as well. But I don't skip different parts, I do the entire body workouts.

I want to look good for next year CNY. biggrin.gif

Added on May 25, 2009, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(Kmaru @ May 25 2009, 06:37 PM)
Stats : Male, 23, 165, 78kg, 7%bf
GTFO lare woi! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeist: May 25 2009, 09:23 PM
zeist
post May 26 2009, 07:31 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Do you think we should organize a fatsos gathering? I think we should. laugh.gif

Pick a gym that charge by per entry. Make sure the gym is up to standard with well equipped tools and machines.

Let you guys decide.
zeist
post May 27 2009, 07:22 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Younger bro trying to test his cooking skill earlier, by cooking special spaghetti, I had 2 rounds with some nachos. I'm fukken full now, stomach about to explode.

I ate too much of low gi carbs, and also protein. Not deep fried, not very oily or sweet. So I guess it is not a big issue, just that the carbs. With some parmesan cheese too, oww!. Good stuff so I had more. lol!

I don't have tummy buncit anymore, so I don't really have to worry much.
And I'm trying to get bulky now, so complex carbs is also important to me. Just that I shouldn't be eating that much. ;S

1st of June onwards, I'll be eating differently (new diet plan) and also a new workout program. smile.gif

7 months from now till end of this year, I wanna be a bad ass.

This post has been edited by zeist: May 27 2009, 07:24 PM
zeist
post May 27 2009, 07:49 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Google for simple carbs and complex carbs.
zeist
post May 28 2009, 08:22 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Already calculated the new diet plan, food (3 meals) and protein shake will cost me RM740 monthly. Uhhhh!

Added on May 28, 2009, 8:26 pm
QUOTE(kianweic @ May 28 2009, 08:05 PM)
Ok Syd G, I'll just post once first, if takes too much space just PM me or update the thread and I'll removed it immediately. Thanks.

Work Day Gym Session 25/05/2009

Total time spent in gym 1 hour 45 mins

5 mins on inclined strider @ effort level = 10

Dumbbells shoulder press:
2x10 @ 11.36kg per arm, total = 22.72kg for warm-up and cool-down
1x10 @ 19.32kg per arm, total = 38.63kg
1x10 @ 21.59kg per arm, total = 43.18kg
1x10 @ 23.86kg per arm, total = 47.72kg

Dumbbells lateral raises:
1x10 @ 9.09kg per arm, total = 18.18kg for warm-up
1x10 @ 10.22kg per arm, total = 20.44kg
1x10 @ 11.36kg per arm, total = 22.72kg
1x10 @ 12.5kg per arm, total = 25kg
1x10 @ 13.63kg per arm, total = 27.27kg

Barbell shoulder press:
2x10 @ 20kg for warm-up and cool-down
2x10 @ 40kg
1x10 @ 45kg

Smith machine squats (full):
2x10 @ 35kg for warm-up and cool-down
1x10 @ 75kg
1x10 @ 85kg
1x10 @ 95kg

Tricep pulldowns - fixed weight:
1x10 @ 20kg for warm-up
1x10 @ 25kg for cool-down
1x10 @ 30kg
2x10 @ 32.5kg

Leg curls - fixed weight:
1x10 @ 40kg
1x10 @ 50kg
1x10 @ 55kg

35 mins on crosstrainer @ resistance level = 10

Water intake = 3.5 litres

Work Day Non Gym Session 26/05/2009
35 mins walking and jogging with my pet dog around the park for 6 times

Water intake = 2.5-2.7 litres

Work Day Gym Session 27/05/2009
5 mins on inclined strider @ effort level = 10

Total time spent in gym 1 hour 15 mins

Inclined benchpress:
1x10 @ 50kg
1x10 @ 60kg
1x10 @ 65kg

Dumbbells chest fliers:
1x10 @ 9.09kg per arm, total = 18.18kg for warm-up
1x10 @ 12.5kg per arm, total = 25kg
1x10 @ 13.63kg per arm, total = 27.27kg
1x10 @ 14.77kg per arm, total = 29.54kg
1x10 @ 10.22kg per arm, total = 20.45kg for cool-down

Dumbbells flat benchpress:
1x10 @ 19.18kg per arm, total = 38.63kg for warm-up
1x10 @ 25kg per arm, total = 50kg
1x10 @ 29.54kg per arm, total = 59.09kg
1x10 @ 31.81kg per arm, total = 63.63kg
1x10 @ 21.59kg per arm, total = 43.18kg for cool-down

Pullovers:
1x10 @ 21.59kg for warm-up
1x10 @ 25kg
1x10 @ 29.54kg
1x10 @ 34.09kg
1x10 @ 21.59kg for cool-down

Lat-pulldown - fixed weight:
1x10 @ 20kg for warm-up
1x10 @ 33kg
1x10 @ 42kg
1x10 @ 47kg
1x10 @ 57kg

Leg extension - fixed weight:
1x10 @ 33kg for warm-up
1x10 @ 43kg
1x10 @ 53kg
1x10 @ 63kg
1x10 @ 69kg

35 mins on crosstrainer @ resistance level = 10

Water intake = 4 litres
I don't know why up till now my bench press always stuck at 50kg max. That's flat bar bench press, incline I can only do like 35kg. Pissed off! But dumb bells I can do better 45lbs to 50lbs each side. That's why I do 6 - 7 sets on dumb bells. flex.gif But my legs workout can always go further. I need stronger arms to do more, especially chest, shoulder and back.

This post has been edited by zeist: May 28 2009, 08:26 PM
zeist
post May 28 2009, 09:43 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ May 28 2009, 09:34 PM)
me workout today following the recipe given by pizzaboy

- start with 20 reps of squats (still need to improve on this but by 20, can barely stand straight)
- machine incline bench press @ 30lbs x 3 sets x till i can't push (around 12 reps)
- another  round of squats (still not perfect and i only manage to do 15 reps)
- didn't do the pull-ups though cos *gasp* no pull up bar.. or anything that i can use. 
- replace pull-ups with wide-Grip Front Lat Pulldown & Underhand Cable Pulldowns @ 50lbs x 10 x 3
- 1 hr cardio of aerocombat/muay thai
me diet today:
0745: 1 glass goodday milk
0830: coffee + 2 yam puff (my whole wheat bun berkulat T_T)
1200: 2 small sweet potatoes, boiled chickin breast & veggies with mint tea
1600: forgive me for i has succumb to temptation  ph34r.gif

2000: 1 banana + lotsa water after gym
2030: 2 hardboiled eggs, some boiled chickin & veggies and 1 glass of goodday milk.
You shouldn't have any fruits especially banana (carb) for dinner. Eating fruits at night will definitely make you fat. Always have fruits before your workout. Use all the energy so you won't become fat.

I usually have "big breakfast" in the morning at 8am.

Big breakfast - 5 eggs (2 whole), 2 slices of wholemeal wholegrain bread, 250ml milk with 4 big spoons of oat, 1 apple. Alternatively you can skip the bread by replacing with cereals. But with small portion.

I'll have my next meal at 4 1/2 hour later.
zeist
post May 28 2009, 10:39 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Apple is simple carb.

I always have milk blend with a banana and an apple, best pre workout meal for me. I personally think that this is better than protein shake as pre workout. Most people have protein shake twice a day, it really depends.

That's why I have 5 eggs for breakfast, to make sure I have enough protein inside my body. With the milk as pre workout and protein shake as post workout, I'm sure I won't be losing that much muscles anymore. Protein shake is a MUST immediately after workout.

Added on May 28, 2009, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(kianweic @ May 28 2009, 10:34 PM)
@ zeist,
With regards to your barbell benchpress, I think you should post a video of your barbell benchpress in the bodybuilding thread. They can advise you how to improve it.

45 pounders = 20.45kg and 50 pounders = 22.72kg

@ Syd G,
There a few treadmills in FF Uptown can do the 0.5 gradient increment. I think those are the older models.
45lbs and 50lbs I need a spotter, I can't do it by myself. The max I can do is 40lbs, on my own.

Bar bell bench press I usually go for wider grip because I have long arms.

Already for 3 months, I'm still stucked at 50kg. This is crap.

Bar bell should be easier than dumb bells, but mine is the other way round. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zeist: May 28 2009, 10:42 PM
zeist
post May 29 2009, 12:41 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

You guys eating too much of fried and oily food.

Better to have Tuna for lunch.

Olive oil is good, but it is still oil don't forget.
zeist
post May 29 2009, 07:58 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Hohoho, just visit GNC this afternoon. Going to buy my first whey protein tomorrow and apply for GNC membership. brows.gif

For GNC member 5lbs whey cost RM199.xx. Going for Strawberry or Cookie Cream flavour. Avoid taking chocolate, might get heaty. They got no banana flavour, damn!

A tub of 5lbs whey + a shaker bottle. laugh.gif

Eat right, drink right, train right, rest right = Incredible Hulk

Next week onwards start taking whey. 2 months time will post some pictars.

Tomorrow morning need to go grocery shopping, buy all my food stuff for next week. I will be eating pasta everyday starting from next week. laugh.gif

Pasta = Good stuff

As long there are no oil and sugar, I don't have to worry much. Of course in small portion.

zeist
post May 30 2009, 12:15 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Just bought 15 packets (1litre) of Dutch Lady Low Fat Milk at Tesco at RM2.95 only. brows.gif

Normal price RM3.20 - RM3.49. Straight away I bought for 3 weeks. That's cheap compare to Marigold HL Milk at RM4.79.

Going to buy my whey protein later when I head to gym.

This post has been edited by zeist: May 30 2009, 12:16 PM
zeist
post May 30 2009, 01:36 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(DannGun @ May 30 2009, 12:51 PM)
That Dutch Lady put in the refrigerator one??? 

Marigold HL milk price increased few weeks ago.. the cheapest is RM5.30 in Kch...
Not those, that one RM4+ each.

Save about 45% whenever I buy Dutch Lady milk. nod.gif
zeist
post May 30 2009, 02:40 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

?

This post has been edited by zeist: Jan 23 2010, 10:09 PM
zeist
post May 30 2009, 08:26 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ May 30 2009, 03:35 PM)
You have nice lats @_@
I need to work more on the lats actually. sweat.gif

QUOTE(tengster @ May 30 2009, 05:47 PM)
nice hot body there.........why suddenly you wanna be incredible hulk?

you change your mind pretty fast hor.....
Because there is no point for me to cut anymore? laugh.gif

Now it's the time to gain pure lean muscles. I'm looking to become a lean 6 pack incredible hulk, not some incredible hulk with fats around the body. That's a fat ass incredible hulk.

Yes, that person may be able to lift a lot or what, but people will still look down upon you because of the fats.
zeist
post May 30 2009, 08:30 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

?

zeist
post Jun 1 2009, 10:56 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

[01/06/2009]

zeist
post Jun 1 2009, 11:54 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

To get 6 pack, need to be 10% and below. Not easy especially people who used to be fatso. Even some of the big guys with real nice body don't even have 4 packs (like the arabian guy I met in gym). His body is freaking chun, sure attract damn a lot of girls. lol! And he's taller than me, 184cm.

My BF goal now is 15%. Hopefully...
zeist
post Jun 3 2009, 09:26 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Today abs workout.
zeist
post Jun 4 2009, 08:47 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Tomorrow back + cardio 30 minutes. I think I need to eat more vege, this morning damn hard to shit out. lulz!

Even I eat fruits daily also no use. I eat banana, orange and apple daily.

This post has been edited by zeist: Jun 4 2009, 08:47 PM
zeist
post Jun 5 2009, 10:37 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 4 2009, 09:43 PM)
Take prune or papaya. Those are quick fixes.

Taking more veggie doesn't help fix it fast sometimes. For veggies, go for the leafy kind - they have more insoluble fiber in them. If it doesn't work, may want to do a quick detox to clean the system a bit.
Damn long tarak whack papaya already. Just bought a bunch of salad vege and siu pak choi. wub.gif

0.1155sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:49 PM