zedstat
post May 26 2009, 11:20 PM

is in the Manic Phase
1,114 posts

Goal : To lose 3kg in a month (more important bf% from 20.3 > 18%
Reward : Cant think of any.. inflation period :| besides too many thing
ive been eye-ing for.. hahaha

very long term goal after 1year of very strict diet and exercise
would be body fat of <15% and waistline of 32 and great toned up body ofcourse.
i wonder how long i have to continue more...
started since june08 biggrin.gif and still counting

This post has been edited by zedstat: May 26 2009, 11:23 PM
TSSyd G
post May 26 2009, 11:21 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Sky.Live,
I plugged in your info and got "You have a BMR of 2292.9"

It's ok if you dont have a weight/appearance goals. Just make sure they're measurable. Like.. 'better time', 'better stamina' bla bla bla. How much better?

One of my running goal is to run 30mins @10km/h non-stop on the treadmill before the start of the marathon. You should try to make your goal more specific and measurable smile.gif
Gr3yL3gion
post May 26 2009, 11:23 PM

468 posts

I only do like 2 basketball game (1 1/2hr) twice a week while the rest is just looking out at my diet and doing strength exercises.

Is this attainable to lose 3 kgs in 30 days?
Sky.Live
post May 26 2009, 11:25 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 26 2009, 10:01 PM)
it's time to service your bike then....

10kmh is a good pace for runner. Semi pro is running more than that. Those pro in internation marathons are like 20kmh +-...... Not easy to maintain 10kmh for 30minute for non seasoned runners. I am trying to hit that pace myself.....still trying very hard.....

bike normally 60-80kmh lerhhhhhhh doh.gif
tried driving motorcycle @ 60~80kmh? it's really fast @@"

marathon route is around 43km, the world record being 2hrs+ which around 20km/h

I ride in my housing neighborhood, with a round being 800m, with some slope, the best i can do is 2mins per round. I am riding a very normal Lerun bike, @ 2mins time I already felt that I have been running out of breath..
pizzaboy
post May 26 2009, 11:26 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ May 26 2009, 11:23 PM)
I only do like 2 basketball game (1 1/2hr) twice a week while the rest is just looking out at my diet and doing strength exercises.

Is this attainable to lose 3 kgs in 30 days?
Very very likely. VERY likely

While I kepoh here, let's check my BMR.

1865 x 1.9 ((very hard exercise/sports & physical job or 2x training) =3543 BMR.
Fuh....bankrap bapak aku beli makanan ni.
myremi
post May 26 2009, 11:34 PM

1,846 posts

Syd G : Hmm...for daily needs, maybe we should try this instead?

http://www.bmi-calculator.net/bmr-calculat...edict-equation/

Looks like we're missing decimal points and a value of 1?
Sky.Live
post May 26 2009, 11:50 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ May 26 2009, 11:26 PM)
Very very likely. VERY likely

While I kepoh here, let's check my BMR.

1865 x 1.9 ((very hard exercise/sports & physical job or 2x training) =3543 BMR.
Fuh....bankrap bapak aku beli makanan ni.
eat mata kerbau + maggi mee goreng as suggested as syd? lol
neuroticmind
post May 26 2009, 11:50 PM

puking rainbows
579 posts

QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ May 26 2009, 11:14 PM)
Awww, you're not fat.  wub.gif
I know I'm not fat. BUT not toned enough. MUST lose the fats and pile on the muscles. flex.gif

mine: 1406.5 x 1.2 = 1687.8...
goal: drop my bf from 23.5% to 21% & run for at least 5 mins nonstop @ 10km/h on the treadmill. Best I can do now is 1-2 minutes nia..
reward: tarak la.. kembang hidung only lor.

@pizzaboy: machine (bench press & incline bench press), is it a waste of time if i do both or should i just do one of it? on the same day i mean.
pizzaboy
post May 27 2009, 12:04 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ May 26 2009, 11:50 PM)
I know I'm not fat. BUT not toned enough. MUST lose the fats and pile on the muscles. flex.gif
mine: 1406.5 x 1.2 = 1687.8...
goal: drop my bf from 23.5% to 21%  & run for at least 5 mins nonstop @ 10km/h on the treadmill. Best I can do now is 1-2 minutes nia..
reward: tarak la.. kembang hidung only lor.
@pizzaboy: machine (bench press & incline bench press), is it a waste of time if i do both or should i just do one of it? on the same day i mean.
U a guy?
How about this?

Do 20 repetitions of squats for your first set to increase testosterone, tear every bit of muscle in your body, give your heart a cardiac arrest and turn the floor into a pool of your sweat and saliva

Then incline bench press for 3 sets of 10

And do 3 sets of 10 pull-ups.

And go home and eat a roasted yak.

PERFICK recipe for lose fat+pile muskle.
neuroticmind
post May 27 2009, 12:18 AM

puking rainbows
579 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ May 27 2009, 12:04 AM)
U a guy?
How about this?

Do 20 repetitions of squats for your first set to increase testosterone, tear every bit of muscle in your body, give your heart a cardiac arrest and turn the floor into a pool of your sweat and saliva

Then incline bench press for 3 sets of 10

And do 3 sets of 10 pull-ups.

And go home and eat a roasted yak.

PERFICK recipe for lose fat+pile muskle.
girl... laugh.gif

edit: nah, forget bout the gender. I'll just try what you suggest minus the pool of sweat and saliva. Thanks.

edit again: just noticed the pull ups, thought was push up just now. I got no strength in me arms for that.. T_T

Added on May 27, 2009, 12:36 amanother question: is whey protein really important?
what i conclude from reading around is that ppl use it to retain muscle mass?

This post has been edited by neuroticmind: May 27 2009, 12:36 AM
pizzaboy
post May 27 2009, 12:45 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ May 27 2009, 12:18 AM)
girl...  laugh.gif

edit: nah, forget bout the gender. I'll just try what you suggest minus the pool of sweat and saliva. Thanks.

edit again: just noticed the pull ups, thought was push up just now. I got no strength in me arms for that.. T_T

Added on May 27, 2009, 12:36 amanother question: is whey protein really important?
what i conclude from reading around is that ppl use it to retain muscle mass?
Erh.....girl ah. U serious ah want to do this? K lah, it'll make a man out of you.

I know that method works, but you'll have to monitor your own progress, because sometimes girls don't want legs that are too large (which I can understand) As for the pull-ups, you can substitute with jumping pull-ups

Also the 20 rep squats, I only recommend doing it when you've good squat technique already. Your form has to be consistent, with your butt pushed out correctly and back straight and your depth should be consistent. Your first rep, ought to look almost 100% alike your 20th rep. You will most likely be light headed, see god, lie on the ground panting like how I would if I've just went humpity hump with Kate Beckindsale, think that you'll die, heart might just rip out the chest. Then you'll definitely grow .

Repeat twice a week.

Btw testosterone = good, even for women. Excess, not good but U ought to be alright.
Here are some other routines that involve the 20 reppers
http://startingstrength.wikia.com/wiki/20_Rep_Squats

Added on May 27, 2009, 12:47 am
QUOTE(Syd G @ May 26 2009, 09:55 PM)
Sky.Live,
Pay a really good trainer for 1 hour of his/her time. Learn as much as possible wink.gif
icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
*WAVES!*

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: May 27 2009, 12:47 AM
TSSyd G
post May 27 2009, 07:10 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 26 2009, 11:34 PM)
Syd G : Hmm...for daily needs, maybe we should try this instead?

http://www.bmi-calculator.net/bmr-calculat...edict-equation/

Looks like we're missing decimal points and a value of 1?
There are a lot of formulas you can try out there but I prefer the one I put up cause it's gonna take out exercise out of the equation. Add exercise calories later cause it makes a big difference. E.g :

When I'm working out, my calorie expenditure is around 2500kcal (1500 bmr + 1000kcal from 2 hours intense session of exercise)
When I'm not, I'm back @ 1500kcals.

Anyhoo, we always overestimate our calorie expanditure anyway. Just stay low to be on the safe side. Eat less, move more biggrin.gif

Added on May 27, 2009, 7:11 amneuroticmind,
where do you train? if you're a FF passport member, I'm training @FF IOI this Saturday with bubb13s & yennshin (I wub.gif these ppl)

This post has been edited by Syd G: May 27 2009, 07:11 AM
triple02
post May 27 2009, 07:31 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

good morning and all the best to Fatso's in this thread....remember once you put your mind to it anything is possible...i lost 2% BF on the last challenge still intend to continue, albiet with my own program of course tongue.gif but yes time to time ill be dropping by laugh.gif
badutman
post May 27 2009, 08:30 AM

307 posts

Initial BMR = 1567.98.
BMR+activity = 1567.98*1.1 = 1724.778.
How much to loose? 3 kg in 5.5 weeks = ~0.54kg per week = 1.188pounds perweek = 4158kcals perweek = 594kcals perday. That's sound so realistic biggrin.gif

Measurable item:
1. Weight minus 3kg.
2. Waist from 86cm to 84cm, so that bf from 20.8% to 19.2%.

Eating habits
bf1: 2spoon of nestum (170c) + 3 spoon of muesli + 3 spoon of quaker oat (197c) + plain hot water. = (~500c)
or bf2: 2 boiled eggs (150c) + 2 slice of wholemeal gardenia (145c) = (295c)
brunch: 250ml plain water (0)
preWO: nescafe O + chinnamon
lunch/post WO: 4slice low-g bread (300c) + slices of homemade meat (not processed food) (300c) + 1 boiled egg (75c) = (675c)
tea1: either 250ml plain water (0)
or tea2: 2cups of nescafe (~85)
dinner: 1 bowl of homemade meat soup. (~381)
supper: 1 apple/orange (63/42)

total cal intake = min 1478 - max 1704

This post has been edited by badutman: May 27 2009, 11:52 AM
TSSyd G
post May 27 2009, 08:47 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

badutman,
there are things in life that we dont like to do but hv to do - e.g visiting the inlaws, going to work, cleaning up the house, calorie counting... tongue.gif
kianweic
post May 27 2009, 08:52 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

My BMR is 1636.9 .

Gotta hit the gym today.
redninja
post May 27 2009, 09:20 AM

165 posts

BMR - 1,535.9 (thiscalculator)
Caloric Needs (HB equation) - 1,535.9 x 1.2 = 1,843.08

Caloric Needs to lose 1 lbs per week = 500 cal deficit per day (generally 250 diet, 250 workout) = 1,843.08 - 250 = 1,593.08

Goals by end of challenge
A - Lose 1 - 1.5 lbs per week. End weight 160 - 162 lbs.
B - Fit into Size 10 US Gap jeans nicely with no muffin top spillover.

Reward
A - Enjoy mom's bday lunch on 30th, attack all the mussels (plain on ice) which I've been craving like crazy
B - Bookstore spree $100

Workout Plan *edit to add*
Cardio - Stationary bike or treadmill -- 3 to 5 times a week, 20 - 45 minutes (this tough one, cardio hate is strong lately)
Strength - 3 day split
100 Pushups Plan and 200 Situps Plan - did it before but didn't get past W3

Diet plan
Bfast - rolled oats + smidge honey + raisins, coffee = 300
Lunch - tuna, sandwich/croquettes or pasta salad or salad = 400
Snack - banana/fruit, instant coffee = 200
Post-workout - whey + milk = 200
Dinner - grilled chicken/fish + veg sides or veg soup = 500
Total = 1,600

Made these tuna croquettes for dinner yesterday. Extremely delicious! And something new to do with canned tuna instead of just sandwiches.

Pasta may not be a great thing cause it's carbs (=evil) but in small quantities should be okay? I haven't done it before but it's an easy lunch since you can on Sunday then just divide into tupperwares, toss with a little olive oil and keep in fridge. On the day just add greens, tuna, chicken on the day.

This post has been edited by redninja: May 27 2009, 09:54 AM
TSSyd G
post May 27 2009, 09:42 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

redninja,
I like your plan & rewards. Mussels on ice are definitely better than food that I crave on weekly basis (cheesecake & Maggi goreng telur mata) biggrin.gif $100 book spree is fabulous too! I'd like that too smile.gif

Whats your workout plan? biggrin.gif

---

I just realized that I havent share mine yet. So here it goes :

Goals (part of the carrots wink.gif) :
1) Finish the 42.195km SCKLM marathon on the 28th of June, within 6:30:00
2) Lose 2kg by the end of June

Reward :
1) A shiny medal and a finisher's tee for the marathon
2) A Amazon.com $100 spree to spend on whatever I want (DVDs & books!)
3) A new training top - I've been wearing my Nike 'Running Diva' Dri-Fit top since I start running @ 6.0km/h for 2 minutes biggrin.gif It's time for a new workout gear brows.gif

Diet :
1) Breakfast : 2 whole eggs (half-boiled) with Nescafe 3-in-1 (I need a better coffee subtitute!) + a dash of milk : 300kcals
2) Lunch : Varies, will keep around 500kcals
3) Snack : A serving of fresh milk (around 120kcals)
4) Dinner : Varies but carbless, will keep around 400kcals
5) Something to eat in the middle of workout day so I wont go crazy : 2x Reese's Mini Peanut Butter cups (80kcals)

Total around 1400kcals

Workout Plans :
1) Marathon training plan (5-6 days of running/week : 1 LSD (more than 2 hours), 1 medium distance (around 2 hours), 1 recovery run (5-6km, day after LSD), 1 fartlek session, 1 tempo run smile.gif totalling over 50k a week.
2) Medium intensity weights on tempo run & medium distance run days
3) Conditioning works (core, stability) on everyday except on LSD day
bubb13s
post May 27 2009, 02:18 PM

339 posts

here's mine:

Goals:
1. To finish 5km run during the SCKLM within 40mins(qualifying time) whistling.gif
2. Hoping to lose maybe 2-3kilos by the end of the challenge

Rewards:
1. rm100 to be spend on anything i want except food.
2. my first ever cert for completing a run
3. a new pair of shoes for running (but this is gonna be before i even end this challenge cos current one is giving way already)

Diet:
breakfast: 1 bowl of cereal with approx 250ml milk or more + coffee
lunch: mixed rice (1 meat, 1 veg, 1 egg) + teh o ais limau + fruit
tea time: egg mayo sandwich/tuna mayo sandwich/ chicken sandwich
dinner: grilled chicken salad/satay/kebab

workouts:
monday: light cardio (ie: cycling in gym) + run 2.5km on ground
tues: weight training + bodybalance class
wed: cardio 40mins on treadmill (see how far i can go - training for the 5km)
thurs: weight training + run 2.5km on ground
friday: cardio 40mins on treadmill
sat: 3hr weight training session
sun: REST DAY~!

this is gonna be my new workout schedule for the time being biggrin.gif

which ff u wanna go? i can go to anyone yanno....dun have to be IOI mall one. let me know wat time u wanna go....

This post has been edited by bubb13s: May 27 2009, 02:43 PM
TSSyd G
post May 27 2009, 05:09 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

bubb1es,
For me, finishing 5k in 40mins is harder than finishing 10k in 1:30 wink.gif

Can we do our long Saturday training session after u get back from the airport after 2pm? Lets go to The Curve - wanna go to IKEA afterwards brows.gif

42 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:26 PM