QUOTE(Syd G @ May 27 2009, 05:09 PM)
Can we do our long Saturday training session after u get back from the airport after 2pm? Lets go to The Curve - wanna go to IKEA afterwards 
lu cakap dengan siapa nie.....macam different aje... LYN FATSO Challenge v2, 25th May - 30th June
May 27 2009, 05:39 PM
5,612 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
May 27 2009, 06:00 PM
339 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(Syd G @ May 27 2009, 05:09 PM) bubb1es, I fight for the 5km run oni....i see the number 10 there i get scared le...For me, finishing 5k in 40mins is harder than finishing 10k in 1:30 Can we do our long Saturday training session after u get back from the airport after 2pm? Lets go to The Curve - wanna go to IKEA afterwards Sure we'll do our Sat long training session after 2pm la. Sets...the curve it is~! tengster - she was referring to me.... This post has been edited by bubb13s: May 27 2009, 06:06 PM |
May 27 2009, 06:04 PM
468 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Goddamnit I was planning to play basketball today but it seems like it's gonna rain!
May 27 2009, 07:22 PM
15,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Heights |
Younger bro trying to test his cooking skill earlier, by cooking special spaghetti, I had 2 rounds with some nachos. I'm fukken full now, stomach about to explode.
I ate too much of low gi carbs, and also protein. Not deep fried, not very oily or sweet. So I guess it is not a big issue, just that the carbs. With some parmesan cheese too, oww!. Good stuff so I had more. lol! I don't have tummy buncit anymore, so I don't really have to worry much. And I'm trying to get bulky now, so complex carbs is also important to me. Just that I shouldn't be eating that much. ;S 1st of June onwards, I'll be eating differently (new diet plan) and also a new workout program. 7 months from now till end of this year, I wanna be a bad ass. This post has been edited by zeist: May 27 2009, 07:24 PM |
May 27 2009, 07:42 PM
165 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
What are good carbs, complex carbs or lowGI carbs like in everyday life?
May 27 2009, 07:49 PM
15,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Heights |
Google for simple carbs and complex carbs.
May 27 2009, 08:31 PM
Fatso Challenge Day 3
Workout #1 - stationary bike 20min = burn 251cals + strength (8# db only) of hammer curls, overhead press, lateral raise = ? cals burned + housework (sweep, mop floors x2) = ? cals burned = 300 cals approx, burned Nutritional Intake = 1,880 (>280 cals) Fatso Challenge Day 2 Workout - none Nutritional Intake = 1,990 (>390 cals) Fatso Challenge Day 1 Workout - none Nutritional Intake = didn't track but prob like day 2 This post has been edited by redninja: May 27 2009, 08:38 PM |
May 27 2009, 09:02 PM
2,380 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
i started gym exactly 1 month ago and so far, lost 4kg. my target is to lost 9.5kg in 2months time, after that i will reach my ideal weight. anywya, i do lots of cardio and little weight (8:2). im just worried that too much cardio, my bf will just shoot up. any advise? wad is better for losing weight? cardio or weight?
May 27 2009, 09:09 PM
546 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Home |
Burpees are so fun to do ! And it makes you sweat instantly ! Thanks pizzaboy for the recommendation
May 27 2009, 09:55 PM
468 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Had a great workout, feels good mang.
May 27 2009, 09:56 PM
169 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
After reading all the 7 pages in this thread. Now is my turn to post.
For challenge #1 , Sticks: I would like to hit the below 90kg mark Carrot : Can buy different types of shirts and pants. Challenge #2 , For this challenge i am aiming to hit below 98kg in these 30days. I have 2 weeks of holidays starting next week. Would be jogging for 12days in these 14days. BMR: 2313.9. After calculating with the activities i am having : 2313.9 x 1.375 = 3 181.61 IMO, my BMR is too high i dont think i am going to follow it. Would like to keep my kcal intake per day lower than 2000kcal. Aim: Hitting below 100kg in 2 weeks. Thats for now. |
May 27 2009, 10:29 PM
9,495 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(Shenay @ May 27 2009, 09:09 PM) Burpees are so fun to do ! And it makes you sweat instantly ! Thanks pizzaboy for the recommendation It's amazing isn't it?If you want to, you can actually bring it a notch higher. Try burpee pull-ups. It means, you do a full burpee, then instantly do a pull-up at the jump position. I can daringly say, that it sits high up there as one of the most complete exercises you can do. You train your legs as you need to jump explosively, and you destroy the chest with the push movement with the push-up and then you also do the pull-ups for your back. So with just one movement, you've trained your legs, your chest, your back and even your abs as you need your abs to contract powerfully in order to move from push-up position to squat. One routine that I recently tried was this; » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by pizzaboy: May 27 2009, 10:32 PM |
May 27 2009, 11:08 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(redninja @ May 27 2009, 07:42 PM) Here is a short list from one of the books I'm reading. I'm also trying to look for a little red book that mentioned that the method used to test GI in foods is not standardized across the board. So use the GI as a rough indicator and not absolute.Your other option is going to http://www.nutritiondata.com Going to work on my challenge #2 a bit before posting. Attached File(s)
GI_GL_List_of_Foods.zip ( 1.11mb )
Number of downloads: 7 |
May 27 2009, 11:17 PM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
My cereal of the moment : http://www.greenthinkers.org/blog/2007/09/...e_os_now_t.html
Yum yum Workout today consisted of 20mins walk warmups, 30mins intense speed training and 20 mins walk cooldown. Did some back works (pulldowns, assisted pullups, towel pullups). Tomorrow amma doing medium distance run. Planning to cover 2hr from 9am onwards to prepare myself for the marathon |
May 27 2009, 11:23 PM
Nature's Path is delicious!
GL on your run! Added on May 27, 2009, 11:24 pmErr...should have been have fun on the run! Added on May 27, 2009, 11:44 pm Short-term (Aug 09) Carrot : I want to get into this awesome dress and sexy shoes in time for a family gathering Stick : I can't wear this pretty dress because it's too tight and no one would say I look good! Note : Deliberately bought the dress size about 1 sizes smaller. Longterm (CNY) Carrot : Look d*mn fine in a cheongsam. Stick : Look like a pig in a cheongsam. Constraints : Laziness / Procrastination to Exercise Love for Savory Food Living with Granny and Uncle who are having normal food so temptation is to reach over and eat their food Benefits I Look Good I Feel Fine I can finally wear more clothes! Weight to lose : 37 freaking KILOS that I will never want to see again! BMR : 1696 kcal Daily Activity level : 1866 kcal Measurables : Scale for weights Duration of Elliptical HIIT (simple one). Currently 3x a week at 15 min. Number of jumping jacks I can do without losing my breath (currently 5-10 only Incorporate some simple weight training that I slacked for a couple of months now. 2x a week Reward 1 hour full body massage Maybe buy the Tanita Scale that everyone is talking about Meal plan Breakfast : Veggie (Salad / Stir-fry)+ Protein (Egg / Yogurt / Leftover Meat from Dinner) Morning Snack : 2 cups of Genmaicha Green Tea (seems to curb my appetite) + 1-2 tablets of fish oil Lunch : Veggies + Protein (Meat / Egg / Fish) Afternoon Snack : 1 fresh fruit / salad and if skin starts feeling dry again 1-2 tablets of fish oil Dinner : Veggies + Protein (Meat / Egg / Fish) + Bean/Wild Rice mix (2 tablespoon) Night snack : 1 fresh fruit Lunchmeals portions are here. Dinner is roughly the same portion. : http://www.flickr.com/photos/myremi Added on May 27, 2009, 11:47 pmGawd, that was painful to write but to be honest, it's also a great relief to get it all done! Phew! This post has been edited by myremi: May 27 2009, 11:47 PM |
May 28 2009, 08:50 AM
Thanks myremi about info on lowgi/carb stuff. I was just wondering what's safe to eat in the market. I read labels or look up nutritional data before I go to restaurants often but even then still make mistakes or get tricked about what's healthy or not healthy.
Your plan looks really good. So complete. You definitely put lots of thought into it. Good luck! |
May 28 2009, 09:13 AM
redninja : No prob. BTW, read up about glycemic load too. It's better than GI and is derived from it.
Well, eating at restaurants... hmm... if I go out and eat, I always know that my weight loss may stall even if I did enjoy my food. So I either work harder at exercise before I go or after I go (the latter is bad). Everyone says portion control but honestly, when one gets a plate of steak with potatoes, we just want to eat it no? I'm guessing maybe time to consider children portion. LOL! The plan was only complete because took Syd G's post into the Reply window and went through it step-by-step to make sure I didn't miss anything out. And after 10 years of annual training of how to set yearly goals, well, nothing beats an eye-opener than a failed goal. I like how this psychiatrist did it with a group of us. 10 managers in a team. We didn't think about goal setting but we thought of a whimsical and crazy goal. Then we brainstorm how to achieve it in 5 min. Logical thinking didn't come into it. We had fun and laughter. When it came to the serious goal, we look at the whimsical goal and pick 5 ways to achieve it and we change the wordings back to putting it together, it worked! And this was all done in like 20 min. I can tell you that the 10 managers went dead silent. It's amazing what psychiatrist can get one to do. |
May 28 2009, 09:58 AM
3,140 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
My stats:
shadow, m, 30, 1.67m, 61kg BMR : 1532.7 Daily activity level (system engineer with desk job and 8 hrs sitting in front of the notebook) : 1532.7 x 1.1 = 1685.97 kcals Goals: 1. I wan to cut away my spare tyre in order to have a slim tummy. Better still if can have 6 pack abs which will make gals drool and guys so envy of me. 2. Cut my waist to 30" by end of June 09. Rewards: 1. Backpacking adventure for 1 weeks. Diet (Rough estimation): 1. breakfast : 5 tablespoon of quaker instant oatmeal mix with enercal plus milk powder + 1 egg - 350kcals 2. brunch snack: 1 apple or other fruits - 90kcals 3. lunch : varies depends on what to eat - 500kcals 4. tea time: fruits or bread or light food - 150kcal 5. dinner : rice + meat + vege - 500kcals 6. supper : fruits - 90kcals Total around 1590kcals Workout Plans: 1. Morning jog 5 days a week with a distance of 4km (~27mins) + 5 mins recovery walk 2. 5 days a week home push up - 3 x 10reps in the morning after jogging + 3 x 10reps in the evening after work (total 60 push up a day) |
May 28 2009, 12:15 PM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
myremi,
I think you need to move more. How about walking on treadmill @5.0km/h for an hour? |
May 28 2009, 01:45 PM
3,140 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
anyone know how much calories for the food below?
1. 1/2 bowl of rice + 1 chicken drumstick+ 2 vege (small portion) 2. fried mee or kuey teow 3. a bowl of sup kambing |
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:35 PM |