LYN FATSO Challenge v2, 25th May - 30th June
May 26 2009, 11:25 AM
165 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
I missed the signup?! Noooo. Haven't been online to the forums since Friday and was out on MC yesterday so didn't go online
Maybe I'll sit this one out then. |
May 26 2009, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ May 26 2009, 04:25 PM) Thanks sooo much SydG Ze stats (f, 30, 1.65m, 74-75 kg) My weight is fluctuating a lot so I'll put it at 74 - 75 kg. I cannot believe that I put back on 1.5kg lost with last challenge in just over a week. Granted I was feeling ill and having to take lots of fluids so maybe it's that. Will have to think about my carrot vs stick before posting. |
May 26 2009, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ May 26 2009, 04:56 PM) Hmm nothing drastic lah.Just workouts 3x a week weights. Cardio once in awhile. 30DS sporadically or some other new thing I felt like trying like HIIT or burpee-mountainclimber etc circuit. Cut food intake - good on weekdays, bad on weekends but think they balanced out to have a deficit each week so I consistently lost about 0.5 - 1 lbs per week. I haven't been well for about 2-3 weeks with various things - headaches, neckaches, bladder infection. The worst is the bladder infection as I have to keep guzzling cranberry juice and water which definitely throw weigh-ins. |
May 26 2009, 05:07 PM
A
Carrot - I want to lose weight before we start trying for a family at the end of 2009 Stick - No want to be a fat mama cos it's easy to just go downhill from there (no offense to mamas at all but if my starting point is like this weight then to lose weight after preggers will be 10000 times harder than at lower/ideal weight) B Carrot - I want to proudly wear a bikini once in my life (and before kids too Stick - - "A moment on the lips, is a thousand on the hips" This post has been edited by redninja: May 27 2009, 08:59 AM |
May 27 2009, 09:20 AM
BMR - 1,535.9 (thiscalculator)
Caloric Needs (HB equation) - 1,535.9 x 1.2 = 1,843.08 Caloric Needs to lose 1 lbs per week = 500 cal deficit per day (generally 250 diet, 250 workout) = 1,843.08 - 250 = 1,593.08 Goals by end of challenge A - Lose 1 - 1.5 lbs per week. End weight 160 - 162 lbs. B - Fit into Size 10 US Gap jeans nicely with no muffin top spillover. Reward A - Enjoy mom's bday lunch on 30th, attack all the mussels (plain on ice) which I've been craving like crazy B - Bookstore spree $100 Workout Plan *edit to add* Cardio - Stationary bike or treadmill -- 3 to 5 times a week, 20 - 45 minutes (this tough one, cardio hate is strong lately) Strength - 3 day split 100 Pushups Plan and 200 Situps Plan - did it before but didn't get past W3 Diet plan Bfast - rolled oats + smidge honey + raisins, coffee = 300 Lunch - tuna, sandwich/croquettes or pasta salad or salad = 400 Snack - banana/fruit, instant coffee = 200 Post-workout - whey + milk = 200 Dinner - grilled chicken/fish + veg sides or veg soup = 500 Total = 1,600 Made these tuna croquettes for dinner yesterday. Extremely delicious! And something new to do with canned tuna instead of just sandwiches. Pasta may not be a great thing cause it's carbs (=evil) but in small quantities should be okay? I haven't done it before but it's an easy lunch since you can on Sunday then just divide into tupperwares, toss with a little olive oil and keep in fridge. On the day just add greens, tuna, chicken on the day. This post has been edited by redninja: May 27 2009, 09:54 AM |
May 27 2009, 07:42 PM
What are good carbs, complex carbs or lowGI carbs like in everyday life?
May 27 2009, 08:31 PM
Fatso Challenge Day 3
Workout #1 - stationary bike 20min = burn 251cals + strength (8# db only) of hammer curls, overhead press, lateral raise = ? cals burned + housework (sweep, mop floors x2) = ? cals burned = 300 cals approx, burned Nutritional Intake = 1,880 (>280 cals) Fatso Challenge Day 2 Workout - none Nutritional Intake = 1,990 (>390 cals) Fatso Challenge Day 1 Workout - none Nutritional Intake = didn't track but prob like day 2 This post has been edited by redninja: May 27 2009, 08:38 PM |
May 28 2009, 08:50 AM
Thanks myremi about info on lowgi/carb stuff. I was just wondering what's safe to eat in the market. I read labels or look up nutritional data before I go to restaurants often but even then still make mistakes or get tricked about what's healthy or not healthy.
Your plan looks really good. So complete. You definitely put lots of thought into it. Good luck! |
May 28 2009, 07:24 PM
Fatso Check-In Day 4
Cals - 1,545 / 1,600 Workout - bike 25 min (approx 340 cals burned) Met target to be below 1,600 cals .. yay! |
May 28 2009, 07:38 PM
I hope no one minds but it helps with the accountability.
May 29 2009, 01:11 PM
metalfreak - now i got pasta craving, that pic should be put in spoiler leh
For lunch i only had blanched (? - boil water at full boil then throw in veg for 1 minute) green beans and some leftover chicken fajitas strips with 1 tbsp Thousand Island. Definitely craving some pasta! Haven't had in soooo long. Tonite me & sis going out to eat but I'll stick to grilled salmon instead of all the other deep fried seafood stuff. Have about 930 cals for rest of day so it should be covered. |
May 29 2009, 03:38 PM
Sky.Live - just remember how you feel now the next time you want to overindulge
May 30 2009, 08:57 AM
Sky.Live - your workout really awesome man. mixture of swimming and cycling. ever thot of doing triathlon one day?
metalfreak - or should we call you pastafreak my diet yesterday was bad as we went to bubba gump. their site no nutrition info so i guesstimate but over the recommended 1,600 by 332 cals. but did A LOT of walking in the mall (1U then Curve then Ikano) for about 4 hrs until so penat so better than normal days where i just come home and sit on couch. |
Jun 1 2009, 10:34 AM
Mini Goals
Week 1 - Bike 20 min @ 80 - 90rpm. Lose 1 lbs by end of Wk 1. Week 2 - Bike 25 min @ 80 - 90rpm. Lose 2 lbs by end of Wk 2 Week 3 - Bike 30 min @ 80 - 90rpm, final 10 minutes intervals (30s sprint, 1 min rest). Lose 3 lbs by end of Wk 3. Week 4 - Bike 35 min @ 80-90rpm, final 15 minutes intervals (30s sprint, 1 min rest). Lose 4 lbs by end of Wk 4. Wk 1 Workout M - Bike 20 min + strength T - Bike 25 min W - Bike 20 min + strength T - Bike 25 min F - Bike 20 min + strength S - Bike 45-60 min S - rest, relaxing walk/swim Diet Breakfast - Nestle Finesse cereal + lowfat milk, coffee plain = 300 Snack - prunes 5pcs/1serv, apple, banana = 150 Lunch - Tuna or grilled chicken or pbj sandwich (packed from home) = 200-300 Snack - protein shake w/lowfat milk = 230 Dinner - salad or soup or steamed fish w/veggies = 420-620 Cals - 1,400 to 1,600 only |
Jun 2 2009, 11:39 AM
Ah didn't know challenge only starting this Monday sorry for my earlier daily update posts.
Biked 40 min yesterday, burned 481 cals. Not sure about the accuracy of calories burned from machine but am proud of myself for sitting on the bike for double the amount of time planned. Thanks to hubs for making me stick to my word of sitting on the bike until the end of the DS9 episode he was watching Diet not great yet since intake was 2,007 but with workout there was an okay deficit. Today's plan is to stick to about 1,800 calories and bike for 30 min with some weight training. |
Jun 3 2009, 08:24 PM
Japanese skip any sushi rolls with rice if u want to watch cals. Also any of the tempura or fried stuff no good either. Salmon i love grilled salmon teriyaki which is ok i think except teri sauce has some salt, sugar but they don't use much me thinks. Sashimi is best. My favorite now is from Senjyu Sushi .. the sashimi salad .. omg so delicious and huge and has such a unique sauce.
Update for the past 2 days. Yesterday bike 30 min (380cal) + random squats, calf raises but calories were 2,000 This post has been edited by redninja: Jun 3 2009, 08:27 PM |
Jun 4 2009, 01:20 PM
Wow you all drop 1 - 1.5 kg already. i haven't dared weigh myself yet.
Jun 5 2009, 10:20 AM
I took prunes all this week. Finish one of those carton of Sunsweet in 5 days, taking 5 (1 serving) per day. Still not helping. Need more fibre but dunno how else to take. I used to take 1 tbsp of ground golden flaxseed but nowadays I cannot stomach it since it makes me retch especially when just put in water. If in yogurt drink is ok but i don't like the amount of sugar in those things.
Maybe it's also TOM but I gained about 0.7 - 0.9 lbs. Am disappointed. I need to cut down my cals to hit 1,600 every single day. No more going over even by a little bit. |
Jun 10 2009, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jun 9 2009, 01:37 PM) I wouldn't believe all these sources really. There were numerous sources that said Michael never lifted weights and on youtube, we have videos of him training and talking about lifting weights. It's possible. His lifestyle is possibly AFTER all those Olympic gold medals. He only recently entered the first competition since the Olympics about a week ago. Training for the Olympics is a 3+ year event so it makes sense that he takes time off for rigorous training for a bit. Then they say he trains for six hours a day, 6 days a week. Where did he find the time to smoke pot, party, have sex and all that the media is saying, WITH photos. But he's a great athlete that I'll give it to him. I wanna live that lifestyle too. Sex, drugs, and Olympic gold medals. I used to swim twice a day (2 - 3 hours each). Wake up at 3am, mom drive to pool, swim practice, get ready for school, go to school, after school go to 2nd swim practice in afternoon 3pm or sometimes it is at 7pm. Then come home. Usually eat meals in car and do homework in car, go to sleep really early. A few times a week we will have strength sessions before swim training or even a jog around the park. Also to 'diversify' or tweak different muscles we would also play other sports like tennis, squash/racquetball or whatever else. Also individual gym sessions on your own when you have the time. It is a full-time job. But not possible in Malaysia with our education system and lack of support by the government, schools etc. It's all from the effort of the parents (mostly) - and the swimmer (a little or just in the pool heh) So Mr Michael Phelps? With the outstanding sports system there in the US + being a "full-time" swimmer? Easy peasy to dedicate himself to working out all day and eating 10,000 calories per day. This post has been edited by redninja: Jun 10 2009, 11:13 AM |
Jun 11 2009, 08:53 AM
Fried Kuey Teow is about 320 - 640 cals. Dunno why such a huge discrepancy but depends on size and what isi is inside. As with anything it's okay if you eat it but make sure to make allowances for the rest of your day to come within your caloric range for the day.
I'm having major issues with my weight. In the afternoon I am 1.5 lbs lighter than I am in the mornings. It's quite frustrating. I'm taking about 1,500 calories in. I could go lower but this is manageable for me right now. If I go too low then on weekends I will blow up and go over 2,000 - 2,500. Of course it's only been about a week & half since we started but is quite annoying to see the scale jump around like that. I've gained 1.3 lbs since the start of this if the numbers this morning is correct. |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:14 PM |