post Oct 17 2009, 09:29 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Oct 17 2009, 09:21 PM)
sorry for your bro. summore COD MW2 just around the corner  doh.gif

yours is which model?  hmm.gif
mine is 40 gig model,

last time my xbox went kabut,,now this?
damn shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

sorry bro, jus wanna let out my frustration

i guess i have to buy the slim version and yea.. planning to play MW2 nonstop after tat

dun think fixing it will solve the problem

saiga ,which last game u played b4 urs PS3 went dead?
gr8fr8
post Oct 17 2009, 09:30 PM

841 posts

its a scam i tell u. And the timing of it happening is like saying 'buy slim now or ylod'
colt_508
post Oct 17 2009, 09:32 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Oct 17 2009, 09:30 PM)
its a scam i tell u. And the timing of it happening is like saying 'buy slim now or ylod'
how's your PS3?

sending for repair already
gr8fr8
post Oct 17 2009, 09:33 PM

841 posts

- deleted -

This post has been edited by gr8fr8: Oct 18 2009, 01:22 AM
saiga
post Oct 17 2009, 09:34 PM

Fear of the Dark
584 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Oct 17 2009, 09:29 PM)
mine is 40 gig model, 

last time my xbox went kabut,,now this?
damn shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

sorry bro, jus wanna let out my frustration

i guess i have to buy the slim version and yea.. planning to play MW2 nonstop after tat

dun think fixing it will solve the problem

saiga ,which last game u played b4 urs PS3 went dead?
mine still working, but also same model like yours, 40 GB. now, more and more 40GB YLOED sweat.gif

but I really respect you coz still wanna buy slim. If me turn to xbot or wii nod.gif
gr8fr8
post Oct 17 2009, 09:36 PM

841 posts

same here bro. Mine happend around 2 weeks ago. Have to buy new unit just to play mw2, u2, we2010.
Jimsee
post Oct 17 2009, 09:39 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Oct 17 2009, 09:34 PM)
mine still working, but also same model like yours, 40 GB. now, more and more 40GB YLOED  sweat.gif

but I really respect you coz still wanna buy slim. If me turn to xbot or wii  nod.gif
well, my bank account is breaking my heart first of all, cry.gif cry.gif

To make it worse.. how do i suppose to get my disc out since my ps3 is now dead..

dun feel like taking off my ps3 right now

This post has been edited by Jimsee: Oct 17 2009, 09:39 PM
SeanWong
post Oct 17 2009, 09:49 PM

88 posts

@Jimsee and gr8fr8

I was exactly same case like you bro.

A 40GB that not play 24/7, only play during weekend, and ocassionally weekday, but still can encountered YLOD without any symptom..

And i'm more worst. My console just bought 1 1/2 years only. and until now i can't even have a chance to play U2 retail copy, and dont mentioned about soon to be release title like WE2010, LP2...

Crazyday723
post Oct 17 2009, 10:22 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Oct 17 2009, 09:49 PM)
@Jimsee and gr8fr8

I was exactly same case like you bro.

A 40GB that not play 24/7, only play during weekend, and ocassionally weekday, but still can encountered YLOD without any symptom..

And i'm more worst. My console just bought 1 1/2 years only. and until now i can't even have a chance to play U2 retail copy, and dont mentioned about soon to be release title like WE2010, LP2...
same as u bro....bought it 1 1/2 years +....play only weekend...oso attack by YLOD...haizzz..
luckily i got play U2 beta b4 YLOD...LOL...

monyetbesi
post Oct 17 2009, 10:51 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Oct 17 2009, 08:44 PM)
Bukan ko la  icon_rolleyes.gif  . ada satu mamat nih, perangai cam monyet. ko cuma nama jer nyet kan?  wub.gif

p/s : apa citer sturmovik ko. aku tgk dah nak berkarat pasal xterbang2  laugh.gif
IL2 dah bli tgh tggu sampai jer, maybe rabu nie...haram jadah xde kuar R3 mau pun R1 fark... vmad.gif
frr
post Oct 17 2009, 11:23 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Oct 17 2009, 09:13 PM)
there's one thing i hate most .....is  BY joining this thread

while playing Uncharted 2 ..suddenly freezed and shut down itself
My ps3 got blinking red right now and can't turn back on..

already own more than 2 years... and i seldom  play ..
same case as me..but mine still can turn back on..might gonna get slim version.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

why is this kind of problem occur when COD juz around the corner? cry.gif cry.gif
gr8fr8
post Oct 18 2009, 01:17 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Oct 17 2009, 09:32 PM)
how's your PS3?

sending for repair already
nah at the moment... i think i better buy new unit. repair cost will just about the same...not to mention the un predictability that when YLOD will strike

again, not a matter of IF. tongue.gif

Added on October 18, 2009, 1:21 am
QUOTE(Crazyday723 @ Oct 17 2009, 10:22 PM)
same as u bro....bought it 1 1/2 years +....play only weekend...oso attack by YLOD...haizzz..
luckily i got play U2 beta b4 YLOD...LOL...
I see that as unlucky becos it started when i want to play that very demo. cry.gif

This post has been edited by gr8fr8: Oct 18 2009, 01:21 AM
afrojo
post Oct 18 2009, 02:12 AM

[quote=frr,Oct 17 2009, 07:21 PM]
[quote=afrojo,Oct 17 2009, 12:58 PM]
laa yeke kawe igt due2 pakai 65...en xpe 90 pon ok jgak, skg ps aku dah OK!!!!! yahoooooo!!!!xde dah mati tibe2

bro, mind to share with us how's ur ps3 back to normal? notworthy.gif

[/quote]

well i just repair it my self...using the heatgun technique......the first when i brought it to life...well it was very long my ps didnt have any problem (about 6 month) but then just recently it died n i start having problem reviving it..the problem is the repair didnt last long....so after couple of time finally i perfecting my technique...also i use no clean flux rite....it make the solder wet for thereflow....n taraaa my ps3 working fine rite now...hopefully dis time it will last long....pray pray ahahah

This post has been edited by afrojo: Oct 18 2009, 02:45 AM
frr
post Oct 18 2009, 07:16 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Oct 18 2009, 01:17 AM)
nah at the moment... i think i better buy new unit. repair cost will just about the same...not to mention the un predictability that when YLOD  will strike

again, not a matter of IF.  tongue.gif

Added on October 18, 2009, 1:21 am

I see that as unlucky becos it started when i want to play that very demo.  cry.gif
it seem happen to when i want to play the uncharted demo also.. cry.gif cry.gif
monyetbesi
post Oct 18 2009, 09:12 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(afrojo @ Oct 18 2009, 02:12 AM)
well i just repair it my self...using the heatgun technique......the first when i brought it to life...well it was very long my ps didnt have any problem (about 6 month) but then just recently it died n i start having problem reviving it..the problem is the repair didnt last long....so after couple of time finally i perfecting my technique...also i use no clean flux rite....it make the solder wet for thereflow....n taraaa my ps3 working fine rite now...hopefully dis time it will last long....pray pray ahahah
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif salute notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
S4PH
post Oct 18 2009, 09:58 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

how much does the heatgun cost? If can DIY can save money as can repair the mobo as much as u want until it kaput.
monyetbesi
post Oct 18 2009, 11:01 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 18 2009, 09:58 AM)
how much does the heatgun cost? If can DIY can save money as can repair the mobo as much as u want until it kaput.
not so expensive as far as i can remember...lastime i bought juz for RM90, expensive one ken last long & got level feature smile.gif

but then b4 you do plz refer to pro's DIY user at first dun juz blow on everything, coz you might fry the unnecessary part that might caused malfunction sweat.gif
afrojo
post Oct 18 2009, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 18 2009, 09:58 AM)
ok u can use the cheaper but effective models...the gun brand name is SKILL...once u got it u will be skillfull ahaha...it cost around rm150...then u have to buy NO CLEAN FLUX...which cost around RM20 and u might have to buy some gud thermal paste which is around RM30.....ok about thermal paste...some u might get good smooth paste, but if ur unlucky u might get the hard kind a dry one....but dont hesitate......just get a silicon base oil and just add up a lil bit, stir it an wala u'll get a gud smoooth paste...dont wory many of the thermal paste rite now is a silicon base.....so all together the total amount to start with is RM200 over...plus u might have to buy some cleaner, i bought the C&C cleaner for about RM30 plus.....is a non residue cleaner n can clean the mobo parts also
Jimsee
post Oct 18 2009, 03:52 PM

340 posts

i only get Red Blinking, no yellow blinking..

what;s the main reason of failure?
i heard its the hardrive problem..
shahreza2000
post Oct 18 2009, 04:56 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Oct 18 2009, 03:52 PM)
i only get Red Blinking, no yellow blinking..

what;s the main reason of failure?
i heard its the hardrive problem..
usual red blinking means system overheating

sometimes its hdd prob.. hmm.gif

127 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0570sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:42 AM