127 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc

monyetbesi
post Oct 16 2009, 12:32 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(frr @ Oct 16 2009, 12:19 PM)
me also had this same situation, my ps3 shuttdown itself when playing Uncharted 2..any idea why?
coz when playing other game, don't hav this kind of problem at all...
btw, mine is 80 GB Sg set CECHE06
to me its the early symptom..do take caution, prolly it will occur more often after these...CECHE 80G set was using 90nm GPU chip set with the highest YLoD probablity sad.gif

seriously i don't want to scare people out from their pocket but the truth is there.

my post might be unreliable, but time will prevailed...

Added on October 16, 2009, 12:35 pm
QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 16 2009, 11:41 AM)
Seems YLOD plague is getting more n more contagious
i'd sence this more critical from the core itself no kidding sad.gif

This post has been edited by monyetbesi: Oct 16 2009, 12:35 PM
frr
post Oct 16 2009, 12:37 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Oct 16 2009, 12:32 PM)
to me its the early symptom..do take caution, prolly it will occur more often after these...CECHE 80G set was using 90nm GPU chip set with the highest YLoD probablity sad.gif

seriously i don't want to scare people out from their pocket but the truth is there.

my post might be unreliable, but time will prevailed...
bro, mind to tell me what kind of precaution should i do?
so sayang my ps3 coz nearly 2 years i owned it..cry.gif cry.gif
monyetbesi
post Oct 16 2009, 12:42 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(DecDeviL @ Oct 16 2009, 12:15 PM)
for ur info, they dont repair but mostly change new set... coz they DUNNO how to repair... lolz!!
or shud i say a total hardware failure hmm.gif

i don't believe sony can't repair their own machine, sumhow these problem gotta do with hardware stability or more precise wear down...

Added on October 16, 2009, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(frr @ Oct 16 2009, 12:37 PM)
bro, mind to tell me what kind of precaution should i do? 
so sayang my ps3 coz nearly 2 years i owned it..cry.gif  cry.gif
i understand your feeling bro, i'd experience way before people pronounce YLoD term...so frustrated det time....

bro UGPM!!!

Added on October 16, 2009, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(saiga @ Oct 16 2009, 12:44 AM)
setakat kipas ko tu, taruk 20 bijik pun blom boleh lawan suction power dia  tongue.gif
tau laa dah kaya skg...konek tol...aku pown nk carik bini gak laa nk suh dia kije kuat2 then leh laa aku jd cam hang laugh.gif

This post has been edited by monyetbesi: Oct 16 2009, 12:54 PM
VashTheStampede
post Oct 16 2009, 02:05 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(frr @ Oct 16 2009, 12:19 PM)
me also had this same situation, my ps3 shuttdown itself when playing Uncharted 2..any idea why?
coz when playing other game, don't hav this kind of problem at all...
btw, mine is 80 GB Sg set CECHE06
Mine's also a 80G SG set..
no problems with any other games.. sigh!
oh no.. what monyetbesi is saying..really scares me then! sad.gif
bro monyet, tell me the precautions too!!! cry.gif
Crazyday723
post Oct 16 2009, 02:09 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(DecDeviL @ Oct 16 2009, 12:15 PM)
for ur info, they dont repair but mostly change new set... coz they DUNNO how to repair... lolz!!
huhu...i gonna send my BABY to SG soon...will charge around rm500 to get the refurbished ps3..huhu..
i duwan to repair coz will get back the damn YLOD again...i juz send to sony n get the refurbished ps3 with 3 month warranty..huhu...

kobe24bryant
post Oct 16 2009, 02:26 PM

67 posts

Seeing more 40 GB ps3 getting YLOD makes me worried. sad.gif
afrojo
post Oct 16 2009, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(Crazyday723 @ Oct 16 2009, 11:25 AM)
ic...same lo..last week i kena YLOD like u...can turn on for several time...then cant turn on ady...huhu...
so how much u repair last time??? u send to Bernard?
aik how do u noe my name....peliknye
i reper sendri2 punye
now skg my ps3 kena ylod blik
yeza kudos to sony for making my life miserable (penat ohh reper byk kli)
ahhh aku dah nk gile dahhh arhhhh
Crazyday723
post Oct 16 2009, 02:30 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(kobe24bryant @ Oct 16 2009, 02:26 PM)
Seeing more 40 GB ps3 getting YLOD makes me worried. sad.gif
take a good care for ur Ps3 bro....smile.gif
afrojo
post Oct 16 2009, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Oct 16 2009, 08:37 AM)
snipey 80G model hav 2 variant < 2008 CECHK / HJ & > 2008 CEHHL / HM ...

the 2008 previous model was using GPU 90nm & CPU 65nm but on the later model they amend with the 65nm GPU & CPU aswell..
same like 40g version, their using 65nm cpu gpu but kena jgak...sony pandai la (sarcasm) arhahah
kobe24bryant
post Oct 16 2009, 02:38 PM

67 posts

i dont know what more i can do with my ps3. i never download demos cuz scared overheat, i never play media, i never play for long hours (2 hours max per session) with average of 45 mins per session.

i dont charge my controller using ps3, i use laptop instead.

yet when i play U2, the fan still sound like crazy.....cry.gif

nazseha
post Oct 16 2009, 02:39 PM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

QUOTE(kobe24bryant @ Oct 16 2009, 02:38 PM)
i dont know what more i can do with my ps3. i never download demos cuz scared overheat, i never play media, i never play for long hours (2 hours max per session) with average of 45 mins per session.

i tot tat is normal for ps3 phat bcoz many lyn mmber face same issue like urs too...mine ps3 slim doesnt face tat issue 'yet'... ><"

This post has been edited by nazseha: Oct 16 2009, 02:40 PM
kobe24bryant
post Oct 16 2009, 02:41 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Oct 16 2009, 02:39 PM)
i tot tat is normal for ps3 phat bcoz  many lyn mmber face same issue like urs too...mine ps3 slim doesnt face tat issue 'yet'... ><"
normal to YLOD or what? sad.gif

nazseha
post Oct 16 2009, 02:45 PM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

QUOTE(kobe24bryant @ Oct 16 2009, 02:41 PM)
normal to YLOD or what? sad.gif
er..i mean the fan sound..forgot to bold it..sry... icon_rolleyes.gif
monyetbesi
post Oct 16 2009, 02:58 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Oct 16 2009, 02:05 PM)
Mine's also a 80G SG set..
no problems with any other games.. sigh!
oh no.. what monyetbesi is saying..really scares me then! sad.gif
bro monyet, tell me the precautions too!!! cry.gif
mlm nie aku pm ko kat PSN, malas nk post kat sini coz ianya just assumption...aku xnak org ckp aku nie retard laks hahaha...mlm krg aku pm... sweat.gif

Added on October 16, 2009, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(afrojo @ Oct 16 2009, 02:35 PM)
same like 40g version, their using 65nm cpu gpu but kena jgak...sony pandai la (sarcasm) arhahah
malang nyer 40G set dia xpakai 65nm GPU chipset, GPU masih lg stick pada 90nm chipset, cuma derang amend CPU jaa kpd 65nm chipset.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by monyetbesi: Oct 16 2009, 03:03 PM
jsc_tidus
post Oct 16 2009, 03:04 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(oldskoolrocka @ Oct 16 2009, 11:59 AM)
bile maw kuar firmware baru nih..
aku lagi takut firmware baru ni.. makin lame makin merunsingkan.. whistling.gif

my ps3 is 2 years already, but still shiny like hell new.. lepas main terus cover dgn kain (kasi sejuk dulu).. takut dust punye pasal.. last2 kene gak..
monyetbesi
post Oct 16 2009, 03:41 PM

17 posts

that becoz the U2 was run in rick texture + framerate + everything you see delicious in there...the GPU was used at full resources, that why the system fan goes berserk coz their are working to cool da system as they could. what i can see atm the PS3 cooling system was GREAT but i do believe there are some slack in architecture by blending the heat out from the casing...some wut the hot air stuck within & couldn't pass thru the ventilation fin smoothly, causing the system to over heat in due time.

i saw some people said that they were playing in da aircond room & still got YLod? do you think play in aircond room gonna help cool your system? objectively yes, but in subjectively no...most likely the thing goes like these..... in cool environment lets say one place like your rooms, then put a ps3 system, when you turn it on it will start to generate heat in there, do you think it will go cool? i don't think so, coz the cool air thats enter will be converted to hot air & the hot air that generate will not vaporize on to the thin air bcoz the air there was not thin anymore & it will be only stumble in one place around the generated area & couldn't vaporize elsewhere due to being suppress by the cool air, for instance try get a hot coffee the put it in fridge, then you see wut will happen? the coffee will be cool but not so easily cooled it'll take time & if you notice the condensed fog just stayed in one place they couldn't move elsewhere to be seen that becoz the cool air were suppressing the hot air temperature goes down...in fizik (cheywah lol) the hot air were more like unstable atom they were apart from each other more like bloating (that why we call it a thin air) as for the cool air they are more like solid atom sticking up together (more like a fat princess) eiiiii? WTF am i tutoring here OMG doh.gif ...ok i ask you a question, do you have sum laptop at home or in the office i mean in closed environment? how was it when you were using there? my hand was sweating while I'm typing these post, due to heat stumble around the laptop that couldn't vapor into the thin air... sweat.gif

so in my conclusion it doesn't matter if yaa playing in aircond room or not, to me its more like suppressing your system more than cooling it. i found that this is more related to ventilation system that why our ps3 always over heated...

now i'm pejam mata ready to be flamed mega_shok.gif
Brian O'Connor
post Oct 16 2009, 03:51 PM

61 posts

Dude, I may not suprise if you were invited to replace the hero in both CSI and Numb3rs new season.
SeanWong
post Oct 16 2009, 03:54 PM

88 posts

hmmm interesting theory nyet. hmm.gif

Looks like nothing we can do now to prevent YLOD. Just praying you are not the "lucky" one instead sweat.gif

Since when Sony product are going the same path like Microsoft product? doh.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Oct 16 2009, 03:57 PM
snipersnake
post Oct 16 2009, 03:57 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Oct 16 2009, 03:41 PM)
that becoz the U2 was run in rick texture + framerate + everything you see delicious in there...the GPU was used at full resources, that why the system fan goes berserk coz their are working to cool da system as they could. what i can see atm the PS3 cooling system was GREAT but i do believe there are some slack in architecture by blending the heat out from the casing...some wut the hot air stuck within & couldn't pass thru the ventilation fin smoothly, causing the system to over heat in due time.

i saw some people said that they were playing in da aircond room & still got YLod? do you think play in aircond room gonna help cool your system? objectively yes, but in subjectively no...most likely the thing goes like these..... in cool environment lets say one place like your rooms, then put a ps3 system, when you turn it on it will start to generate heat in there, do you think it will go cool? i don't think so, coz the cool air thats enter will be converted to hot air & the hot air that generate will not vaporize on to the thin air bcoz the air there was not thin anymore & it will be only stumble in one place around the generated area & couldn't vaporize elsewhere due to being suppress by the cool air, for instance try get a hot coffee the put it in fridge, then you see wut will happen? the coffee will be cool but not so easily cooled it'll take time & if you notice the condensed fog just stayed in one place they couldn't move elsewhere to be seen that becoz the cool air were suppressing the hot air temperature goes down...in fizik (cheywah lol) the hot air were more like unstable atom they were apart from each other more like bloating (that why we call it a thin air) as for the cool air they are more like solid atom sticking up together (more like a fat princess) eiiiii? WTF am i tutoring here OMG doh.gif ...ok i ask you a question, do you have sum laptop at home or in the office i mean in closed environment? how was it when you were using there? my hand was sweating while I'm typing these post, due to heat stumble around the laptop that couldn't vapor into the thin air... sweat.gif

so in my conclusion it doesn't matter if yaa playing in aircond room or not, to me its more like suppressing your system more than cooling it. i found that this is more related to ventilation system that why our ps3 always over heated...

now i'm pejam mata ready to be flamed mega_shok.gif
amd9999
post Oct 16 2009, 04:01 PM

154 posts

updating ps3? maybe that the cause??

127 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0565sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled