126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D5000 V5, Best entry level DSLR from Nikon

alpha_company
post Aug 25 2009, 10:32 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Aug 25 2009, 08:43 PM)
1.5 hour= All settle ??? Mine D5000 is under callback batch, but already 3 week i have own it still dun have any problem so far. If i want to send it to service center have to spend around 1.5 hour traveling to PG from Kedah, damn bore lah....
better send if you got the time cause you dont want your camera to fail and break down when you reallllly need it most.

in kedah ar? where?
persona68
post Aug 25 2009, 10:52 PM

106 posts

hello. new nikon user here just got myself a D5000 smile.gif
5uresh
post Aug 25 2009, 10:53 PM

40 posts

[quote=subangman,Aug 25 2009, 09:42 PM]
Bru... as far as i know mine was the call back batch.. when i key in the serial no ... they asked me to return for rectification...been using it more than 1 mth with no Problem too but i called up the HQ since i'm nearby ..{my nick told u alridi} and i talked to one of the technician there... giving hell lots of excuse which i the truth anyway... the Camera belongs to my daughter [1st yr Mass Comm student] needs it almost daily for her assignment.... so he told me to bring it to him personally and should not be a problem and get it done ASAP.

So Papa went there .. told the cute 'Ah Chi' there i'll wait for it to b fixed as been told by them within 1hr... i sat there for about 20min... went to Level 8 for cuppa then went back to them again... {in between they noticed i'm indeed a veri busy man wit hell lots of phone calls}
complained about the stores @ Level 8.

and later my staff called me and asked for permission to go for his lunch break .. i told him to wait and won't b long... and later slipped away for lunch wit him @ Old town..... enjoyed another cuppa and bites b4 returning to them to collect my gal's D5000.

i dun want her to get to trouble while using it and i'm not in kl or MY... then cheah lat lor. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 25, 2009, 10:08 pm

how much you pay for ur AP set ?

Added on August 25, 2009, 10:09 pm

how much you pay for ur AP set ?

quote]
R

RM2800 with 8G RAM with bag and few other cheap freebies

But the whole buying experience marred and NIKON Malaysia should have stopped all D5000 sales.

Now i regret for not buying 500D as it comes with 3 years warranty.

sk
persona68
post Aug 25 2009, 10:55 PM

106 posts

hmmm theres an AP set??
5uresh
post Aug 25 2009, 11:01 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(persona68 @ Aug 25 2009, 10:55 PM)
hmmm theres an AP set??
Me too never new got AP set. My friend semi pro also very surprised!

sk
subangman
post Aug 25 2009, 11:16 PM

562 posts

RM2800 with 8G RAM with bag and few other cheap freebies

But the whole buying experience marred and NIKON Malaysia should have stopped all D5000 sales.

Now i regret for not buying 500D as it comes with 3 years warranty.

sk

[/quote]

u should check wit some sifu here lar... or get it from repo shops like : Keat,YL, Selangor Photo, etc and they can offered u the same price at anytime.

For your info i got me for just RM2,600 from Selangor Photo..... kosong {just body + kit} as i dun wan their cheap skates freebies.

This post has been edited by subangman: Aug 25 2009, 11:57 PM
HiroBoroi
post Aug 25 2009, 11:23 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Aug 25 2009, 11:38 AM)
haha... Same thing here... Just sent my d5000 for checkup today. They want me to fill up the form and wash my hand with those gel there then only allow me to get in. After get, before they serve me, check my body temp... Haha..
But it only took 1 hour for the checkup.. Hopefully no problem after the checkup.

There is one guy sent his lens for checkup.. The SWM motor spoiled.. To repair, it cost 500+ excluded labour...
If they ask you to wash your hands shocking.gif, then I'm sure behind the closed doors, they will also wash your camera with the same gel shakehead.gif . Otherwise no point ma. biggrin.gif
raptorclans
post Aug 25 2009, 11:49 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(persona68 @ Aug 25 2009, 10:52 PM)
hello. new nikon user here just got myself a D5000 smile.gif
welcome to the club bro~ have u verified ur D5000's serial number? smile.gif
edwinlcw
post Aug 26 2009, 12:00 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Aug 25 2009, 11:23 PM)
If they ask you to wash your hands shocking.gif, then I'm sure behind the closed doors, they will also wash your camera with the same gel    shakehead.gif . Otherwise no point ma. biggrin.gif
oh... this i don't know then... tongue.gif
nakata101
post Aug 26 2009, 01:03 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Aug 25 2009, 10:32 PM)
better send if you got the time cause you dont want your camera to fail and break down when you reallllly need it most.

in kedah ar? where?
Alor Star. Why?? U from there too ??
General_Nic
post Aug 26 2009, 01:22 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(5uresh @ Aug 25 2009, 08:36 PM)
Evening went back to gadget world. Argued i was not made aware that i was buying an AP set.  Furthermore now i do not trust Gadget World can rectify my  faulty camera.

Finally exchanged with nikon malaysia for extra RM150. Got two nikon malaysia warranty card. one for the body and lens.
Unfortunately at home when i checked the serial no it is a faulty one. Now i have to send it back to nikon malaysia. at least i know nikon will do a good job.

sk
the extra rm150 they charge is absurb mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
that still count ok compare with me
last time they wanted charge me rm180 for Nikon MY warranty vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
i rather suffer n pay Nikon MY for service than let them earn the rm180 for freaking cheated me vmad.gif vmad.gif
alpha_company
post Aug 26 2009, 01:37 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

wtf la this Gadget World ..where the heck is this shop located??

man..this should be on everybody's blacklist of camera shops.

Added on August 26, 2009, 1:37 am
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Aug 26 2009, 01:03 AM)
Alor Star. Why?? U from there too ??
from sg petani here? u student or working etc??

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Aug 26 2009, 01:37 AM
General_Nic
post Aug 26 2009, 02:12 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Aug 26 2009, 01:37 AM)
wtf la this Gadget World ..where the heck is this shop located??

man..this should be on everybody's blacklist of camera shops.
location shown

i post many complaint posts to warn ppl liao
but not effective...
got official blacklist thread?
alpha_company
post Aug 26 2009, 02:23 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

the TS should add it in the 1st post..

y? got other complaints about this shop too? what happened?

on that floor got two camera shops right? one near the main entrance?
General_Nic
post Aug 26 2009, 02:31 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Aug 26 2009, 02:23 AM)
the TS should add it in the 1st post..

y? got other complaints about this shop too? what happened?

on that floor got two camera shops right? one near the main entrance?
that floor got many camera shops la
its the camera section floor of LYP
it's opposite Shangri-La

i dunno other complaints la, but including 5uresh n me
3 person kena cheated AP set by them
alpha_company
post Aug 26 2009, 02:36 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

oh..so u three guys got cheated by the same shop ka? ic

they sell AP but didnt even mention to the buyer la? wtf la these people..report to hal ehwal pengguna

i thought u bought in HK..or is that somebody else?
General_Nic
post Aug 26 2009, 02:40 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Aug 26 2009, 02:36 AM)
oh..so u three guys got cheated by the same shop ka? ic

they sell AP but didnt even mention to the buyer la? wtf la these people..report to hal ehwal pengguna

i thought u bought in HK..or is that somebody else?
ya, this very shop mad.gif
when i buy till reach home still dunno, until my father came home check, ask y no warranty card showing is Nikon MY warranty, so called n asked, Gadget World only say if wan Nikon MY warratny must pay rm180 vmad.gif
got ppl buy from HK? i dunno wor

alpha_company
post Aug 26 2009, 06:18 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

5uresh has to pay rm150 and u paid rm180.. it's like they just suka2 charge whatever they want..

The thing that gets me the most is the fact that the price is the same as a new Nikon Malaysia D5000 kit. An AP set should be at least a few hundred cheaper..same like handphones because no warranty/warranty by shop only.

How much was yours?
subangman
post Aug 26 2009, 09:30 AM

562 posts

Need info pls. icon_question.gif

Anyone here seen a D40 body ONLY for Sale {brand new one ah}. It's for my 14yrs gal as I got some extra lenses for it.

TQ
edwinlcw
post Aug 27 2009, 12:32 PM

1,754 posts

Hi All, i have a question.

I just realized that on my d5000, the AF assist light will not light up when the focuspoint is not at the center position. is that normal?
And when i attached my sb600 to the camera, the AF assist light on the speedlight will not light up when the focuspoint is not at the 4 positions that not on the center horizontal and vertical line. is that normal?

Do other D5000 user faced the same issue or is that normal?

126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0303sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:35 PM