126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D5000 V5, Best entry level DSLR from Nikon

jsc_tidus
post Aug 23 2009, 11:55 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Aug 23 2009, 11:08 PM)
maybe try and also look at tamron 10-24

decide between tokina 11-16 2.8, tamron 1024 or sigma 10-20... nod.gif
tamron is out.. dont know why.. going either siggy or the tokina..
5uresh
post Aug 24 2009, 11:08 AM

40 posts

D5000 product recall.

Very upset as i bought it last week at Gadget World. Not sure if this product under nikon malaysia warranty. I tried calling gadget world service centre but no answer. Now not sure if i had bought an AP set.

Lesson learned always check the warranty card from where.

Make sure they give proper receipt. mine looks like pasar malam.

If got time will go there latter.

sk
raptorclans
post Aug 24 2009, 11:23 AM

333 posts

Aww man... I brought my camera in case I have time to send to the service centre, then realised I brought the wrong Nikon... T_T
jsc_tidus
post Aug 24 2009, 11:39 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(5uresh @ Aug 24 2009, 11:08 AM)
D5000 product recall.

Very upset as i bought it last week at Gadget World. Not sure if this product under nikon malaysia warranty. I tried calling gadget world service centre but no answer. Now not sure if i had bought an AP set.

sk
u mean they dont even gave u a receipt? doh.gif

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Aug 24 2009, 11:23 AM)
Aww man... I brought my camera in case I have time to send to the service centre, then realised I brought the wrong Nikon... T_T
which camera man? laugh.gif
raptorclans
post Aug 24 2009, 01:20 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Aug 24 2009, 11:39 AM)
which camera man?  laugh.gif
brought my F65... swapped the 2 cos I took the smaller bag during the weekend~ rclxub.gif
jsc_tidus
post Aug 24 2009, 01:48 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Aug 24 2009, 01:20 PM)
brought my F65... swapped the 2 cos I took the smaller bag during the weekend~ rclxub.gif
i wonder what is the technician's respond if u took the camera out to service.. laugh.gif
5uresh
post Aug 24 2009, 02:27 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Aug 24 2009, 11:39 AM)
u mean they dont even gave u a receipt?  doh.gif
which camera man?  laugh.gif
Nikon D5000
simple hand written receipt. no phone number.

I called them( google the shop) but insist i bring it over to discuss but got no time as i'm leaving for my holiday need to use the camera.

rather pissed

sk

This post has been edited by 5uresh: Aug 24 2009, 02:29 PM
jsc_tidus
post Aug 24 2009, 02:50 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(5uresh @ Aug 24 2009, 02:27 PM)
Nikon D5000
simple hand written receipt. no phone number.

I called them( google the shop)  but insist i bring it over to discuss but got no time as i'm leaving for my holiday need to use the camera.

rather pissed

sk
didnt inside the D5000 box got the warranty card right? or ur box didnt got the warranty card, just rather a plain simple hand written one?? waaah thats quite unfortunate.. go back to the shop la bro, ask for a valid, ori nikon's warranty.
wbk
post Aug 24 2009, 04:02 PM

17 posts

Hand written receipt? Actualy some forumers mentioned before we should get 3 warranty slips and should ask whether the warranty is from Nikon Malaysia or not. I just followed lah. So far so good...
jsc_tidus
post Aug 24 2009, 04:42 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(wbk @ Aug 24 2009, 04:02 PM)
Hand written receipt? Actualy some forumers mentioned before we should get 3 warranty slips and should ask whether the warranty is from Nikon Malaysia or not. I just followed lah. So far so good...
actually the warranty itself is computer printed, with the shop's name (stamp)
General_Nic
post Aug 24 2009, 07:04 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(5uresh @ Aug 24 2009, 11:08 AM)
D5000 product recall.

sk
i bet my D5000 that yours is an AP set
coz i bought from Gadget World oso n is AP set
biggest proof is no Nikon MY warranty card
u can c behind of the manual booklet n c the website written
i'll guess it will b Nikon HK website address, means AP set from HK
alpha_company
post Aug 24 2009, 07:25 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

an AP set should be cheaper..but if your's is the same price as ORI Nikon Malaysia set, then you got duped..
General_Nic
post Aug 24 2009, 07:28 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Aug 24 2009, 07:25 PM)
an AP set should be cheaper..but if your's is the same price as ORI Nikon Malaysia set, then you got duped..
haha, i definitely got duped
got it at RM2800, but free a bunch of stuffs, but all cheapo stuffs
now thinking back makes me go mad again vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
5uresh
post Aug 24 2009, 07:30 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Aug 24 2009, 07:25 PM)
I paid 2800 not sure what is the market price. but was under the impression paying for nikon malaysia. may main problem is my unit also affected by the recall. I checked the serial number at HK site too.

now where do i send it for repair. got no time till next week.

sk
General_Nic
post Aug 24 2009, 07:34 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(5uresh @ Aug 24 2009, 07:30 PM)
I paid 2800 not sure what is the market price. but was under the impression paying for nikon malaysia. may main problem is my unit also affected by the recall. I checked the serial number at HK site too.

now where do i send it for repair. got no time till next week.

sk
even if u check your serial number at MY site oso can, any Nikon site will do
coz the problem is international state
as for where to send your cam, i suggest u go back to gadget world n nego with them for 1-to-1 exchange for unaffected set
many ppl did get 1-to-1 exchange but is other shops la, not sure Gadget World will do it o not
make as much noise as possible
If possible, exchange 1 with Nikon MY warranty!!!

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Aug 24 2009, 07:35 PM
wbk
post Aug 24 2009, 07:50 PM

17 posts

May I know what is the sure sign that my Nikon DSLR comes with Nikon Malaysia Warranty? I have the warranty slips with company cops and NIKON (MALAYSIA) SDN. BHD. printed as distributor. And I paid RM2800 also with some free stuffs.
General_Nic
post Aug 24 2009, 07:56 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(wbk @ Aug 24 2009, 07:50 PM)
May I know what is the sure sign that my Nikon DSLR comes with Nikon Malaysia Warranty? I have the warranty slips with company cops and NIKON (MALAYSIA) SDN. BHD. printed as distributor. And I paid RM2800 also with some free stuffs.
is it the card is quite thick n hard, feel like high quality paper?
then it is real Nikon MY warranty
alpha_company
post Aug 24 2009, 08:18 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(wbk @ Aug 24 2009, 07:50 PM)
Im not sure about D5000 warranty card/slip but my previous D60 has the Yellow card with NIKON (MALAYSIA) SDN. BHD. stated as distributor.

My D90 has a seperate "Service Warranty" and "Worldwide service warrany" slips..both stating NIKON (MALAYSIA) SDN. BHD. as distributor.

most if not all of nikon malaysia dslr sets come from HK but MAKE SURE the distributor is NIKON (MALAYSIA) SDN. BHD.
General_Nic
post Aug 24 2009, 08:21 PM

3,508 posts

@alpha_company
the 'worldwide service warranty' means u can send for service FOC at any countries' service centre?
latias93
post Aug 24 2009, 08:24 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

Is Shangri-La shop overpriced?

Went there just to browse, saw 18-200VR for sale like mine, but price tag says RM3,288. Aik? I don't remember my dad paying that much when he bought the 18-200VR. I was pretty sure the price was RM2,300 or so. That's RM1,000 difference, almost!

Or could it be 18-200VR II? Didn't have time to ask.. sad.gif

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:00 PM