SAD-Mission Team Dog Rescue, RIP Sabrina Yeap, FFF

panasonic88
post Jun 9 2009, 12:18 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jun 9 2009, 12:07 PM)
i tot the choke chain suppose to be mine .. sad.gif
Those money was the balance from the donation for dog tags (can refer A-D-Photographer post).

Note that there are approx 100++ dogs there. Our current balance is not sufficient for that much of friends. So, your donation is still very much appreciated. smile.gif
Yukaeshi
post Jun 9 2009, 12:23 PM

417 posts

The team will be taking a break this weekend officially, as we have been there 3 weeks straight. The team usually goes there once every 2 weeks as we have pledged.

@panasonic: Sure, no problem XD Feel free to pass me the rest of the money anytime, I don't mind smile.gif

@Joyce: Good luck with the competition! biggrin.gif
madmoz
post Jun 9 2009, 12:27 PM

4,250 posts

no one's going this weekend then? sad.gif
dadarouch
post Jun 9 2009, 12:39 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 9 2009, 12:27 PM)
no one's going this weekend then? sad.gif
Joyce and myself plan to go down. But I will only give confirmation this Sat. You wanna tag along? add me up, dadarouch@hotmail.com
andromedia
post Jun 9 2009, 12:51 PM

I am... and every other Sunday on the calendar... of course unless I am sick, I am working or I have appointments I can't skip on (family dinners... etc...)...

I'll see you there... smile.gif
sailou
post Jun 9 2009, 05:27 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 9 2009, 12:18 PM)
Those money was the balance from the donation for dog tags (can refer A-D-Photographer post).

Note that there are approx 100++ dogs there. Our current balance is not sufficient for that much of friends. So, your donation is still very much appreciated. smile.gif
How much is enough?
kaven
post Jun 9 2009, 06:52 PM

As the team is not going to FFF this sunday,I would like to ask for voluntary help in my school donation campaign for FFF this coming Sat and Sun.

Location:HELP University College (at Pusat Bandar Damansara)
Date:13th June (Saturday) and 14th (Sunday)
Time: 9am (to set up booth)

S.A.D. members?
To get more information pls add my msn:kaven12@hotmail

*Joyce,can add me up in msn if u see this? to confirm you can come or not ya tongue.gif

dadarouch
post Jun 9 2009, 11:27 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(kaven @ Jun 9 2009, 06:52 PM)
As the team is not going to FFF this sunday,I would like to ask for voluntary help in my school donation campaign for FFF this coming Sat and Sun.

Location:HELP University College (at Pusat Bandar Damansara)
Date:13th June (Saturday) and 14th (Sunday)
Time: 9am (to set up booth)

S.A.D. members?
To get more information pls add my msn:kaven12@hotmail
*Joyce,can add me up in msn if u see this? to confirm you can come or not ya tongue.gif
Joyce and me will be helping out smile.gif
Yukaeshi
post Jun 10 2009, 03:52 AM

417 posts

I might make it as well, to help out. Either Saturday or Sunday, depends on my schedule. Is it going to be at main block, KPD or Wisma, BTW?

chibi_tenko
post Jun 10 2009, 10:07 AM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

As mentioned, I'm not available this weekend as I'm helping my brother to clean/move house. However, I'll try and see if I can make it this Sunday or not. Just don't count me in at the moment.

BTW Kaven, what time is it going to close? The booth I mean
A-D-Photographer
post Jun 10 2009, 11:03 AM

Falling slowly, eyes that know me
And I can't go back
Moods that take me and erase me
And I'm painted black
You have suffered enough
And warred with yourself
It's time that you won

espada90
post Jun 10 2009, 03:18 PM

566 posts

nice video there joyce...but i still liked the first video...it got me to tears...

but this video is not a bad video either, jus tat i prefer the first 1...XD
kaven
post Jun 10 2009, 08:19 PM

The exact location is at the Main Block, lower foyer,in front registry.

We'll setting up the booth at 9am,what time the booth will close I'm not sure yet, probably will be in the afternoon 5 or 6pm or earlier. Depends on the crowd.

FYI,there will be other events happening on the days.The main event of both days are actually National Chinese Debate Championship that involves high schools from whole Malaysia. So i think it might be a good chance for us to get funds from public and let them know the situation of the dogs. Oh, and the main theme of the donation campaign is for the rescue mission in Pulau Ketam. Do bring more photos of Pulau Ketam dogs ya Joyce?

guys please confirm with me which day u'r coming or you're coming on both day asap ya? need to see how many volunteers are coming. chibi_tenko, noted, will confirm you're not in yet. If you'r coming just tel me lah~

As i don't hang around here most of the time,if there's anything you wanna know urgently just msn me kaven12@hotmail.com or sms me 016-4989692. I'll check in this thread once or twice a day only.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

eh Joyce, that song 'falling slowly' by Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova! My friend just mentioned that song to me again last night! what a coincidence! Love that song!

This post has been edited by kaven: Jun 10 2009, 11:21 PM
andromedia
post Jun 11 2009, 10:15 AM

http://www.furryfriendsfarm.org/

Go register if you have not... smile.gif
dadarouch
post Jun 11 2009, 10:40 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(andromedia @ Jun 11 2009, 10:15 AM)
http://www.furryfriendsfarm.org/

Go register if you have not... smile.gif
Your email validating code need checking. lol
andromedia
post Jun 11 2009, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Jun 11 2009, 10:40 AM)
Your email validating code need checking. lol
Not mine... it's Pams'... she did that with the help of someone named Jon... smile.gif
If there are faults or bugs with the validating system, you might want to highlight to her... smile.gif
chibi_tenko
post Jun 11 2009, 01:25 PM

1,250 posts

Already registered but wish there's a place where we can submit suggestions. There's some improvement needed with the site's display format. smile.gif but those are not in important at the moment.

andromedia
post Jun 11 2009, 01:36 PM

Celine right? Pam did mention in her comment on her blog that she is currently working on this new website with a friend, Jon.They are working on the migration from the old blogspot page while splitting time for the rescue work. I am sure in due time, they will look into all sort of visual as well as functionality improvements... smile.gif
chibi_tenko
post Jun 11 2009, 01:39 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(andromedia @ Jun 11 2009, 01:36 PM)
Celine right? Pam did mention in her comment on her blog that she is currently working on this new website with a friend, Jon.They are working on the migration from the old blogspot page while splitting time for the rescue work. I am sure in due time, they will look into all sort of visual as well as functionality improvements... smile.gif
biggrin.gif Yeah. That's why I say that's not so important at the moment. Maybe we can take candid pics and videos of the dogs in FFF and upload it to the site. biggrin.gif
andromedia
post Jun 11 2009, 01:46 PM

Hehehe... I am sure you and many others have plenty of those... as in candid pictures... they are so cute and adorable at times you just have to capture those moment in time... tongue.gif

25 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0248sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:57 AM