SAD-Mission Team Dog Rescue, RIP Sabrina Yeap, FFF

andromedia
post Jun 1 2009, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(weichi @ May 27 2009, 05:36 PM)
has Kuning been found?
Read about his dissapearance few days ago. =(
Just so you know... Kuning has been found. He is with someone safe now and will be taken to a vet to certify his fitness and medical condition before being released back to his owner. His owner was already informed about this. I am sure everyone is happy now, except for the ORG... tongue.gif
andromedia
post Jun 1 2009, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(mun2 @ Jun 1 2009, 12:28 PM)
OOOO.. i think i mistakenly make a move as "come out from my house" wahhahaha.. yea yea i think im drunk... (from nescafe...) tongue.gif

Added on June 1, 2009, 12:29 pm

glad that the whole thing is cleared... and that kuning is going to be back with his or is it a her? rightful owner...
Kuning is a "he", and so is the owner. Kuning's owner is an Indonesian, working at the kelong where the rescue team is based on. In fact, Kuning himself was a rescued dog from the Pulau Ketam incident...

Quoted from TV Smith @ http://www.mycen.com.my/rescue/updates02.html (Titled AMAZING GRACE - Dated 08/05/09)

"Kuning swam into a floating fish farm a few weeks ago. The kindly Indonesian workers adopted him and another abandoned black dog imaginatively named Hitam smile.gif A diet of mainly seafood gave their coat a healthy shine. They have since grown quite attached to their saviors."
andromedia
post Jun 1 2009, 05:07 PM

Furry Friends Farm’s contact information and location are as follow :-

Contact Person/Founder : Sabrina Yeap

email :- sabrinayeap@gmail.com or yeapwen@yahoo.com

mobile :- (6)016 631 9018

Address :- Lot 6171, Kampung Baru Kundang, 40850 Kundang, Selangor Darul Ehsan.

Location ( GPS Co-ordinates ) :- N03′16.497′ E101′30.325
andromedia
post Jun 1 2009, 05:53 PM

For GPS users, please take 1 extra note. Depending on device model and routing settings, your device might lead you to the wrong place. So to be safe and to make sure you are able to reach FFF safely, please do the followings...

1) Add the FFF co-ordinates to your device.
2) Upon Satellite lock, search for Jalan Tambahan 18. It should be somewhere FFF's location. Instead of pointing your destination to FFF, point it to Jalan Tambahan 18.
3) Allow your device to guide you to the preset destination.
4) Upon reaching your destination, you may need to follow some unpaved roads to reach FFF. In order to do so, just look at your device and drive towards FFF's direction.

Good luck... smile.gif
andromedia
post Jun 2 2009, 01:15 PM

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Tue...icle/index_html

Please take note... for the safety of our furry friends at FFF...

Added on June 2, 2009, 2:40 pmAnd Yukaeshi, just a suggestion... but before that, did you watch a recent movie titled "Hotel For Dogs"?

Perhaps while waiting for the dog-tags, you could start a resident's log for the dogs at FFF... writing down their names, arrival dates (for newer dogs), short description of them, likes, dislikes and perhaps a birthday date for them... tongue.gif

Would take a long time but definitely worth doing...

This post has been edited by andromedia: Jun 2 2009, 02:40 PM
andromedia
post Jun 8 2009, 01:02 PM

You guys should really start your own forum instead... smile.gif

You guys will be the admin of your own board, and therefore, you will not be restricted of your freedom of speech while maintaining your ability to maintain a board with decent post...

There are a few free forum provider out there... and I can help you to set up one if you require... smile.gif
andromedia
post Jun 9 2009, 10:33 AM

Joyce, I think there's another way for you to help FFF... your photography skill... smile.gif

http://mycause.cimbfoundation.com/index.aspx

It’s CIMB Foundation MYCAUSE Contest. Participating is simple. 4 simple steps…

1. Find a worthy cause, and snap a photo of it. Or snap 5 photos of it.

2. Register for the competition.

3. Give the cause a title, and write a short description of it.

4. Upload your photos and you’re done.

Perhaps you should give it a try... with the photos you have taken so far and perhaps a few more shots, you may help FFF in winning the contest... smile.gif
andromedia
post Jun 9 2009, 12:51 PM

I am... and every other Sunday on the calendar... of course unless I am sick, I am working or I have appointments I can't skip on (family dinners... etc...)...

I'll see you there... smile.gif
andromedia
post Jun 11 2009, 10:15 AM

http://www.furryfriendsfarm.org/

Go register if you have not... smile.gif
andromedia
post Jun 11 2009, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Jun 11 2009, 10:40 AM)
Your email validating code need checking. lol
Not mine... it's Pams'... she did that with the help of someone named Jon... smile.gif
If there are faults or bugs with the validating system, you might want to highlight to her... smile.gif
andromedia
post Jun 11 2009, 01:36 PM

Celine right? Pam did mention in her comment on her blog that she is currently working on this new website with a friend, Jon.They are working on the migration from the old blogspot page while splitting time for the rescue work. I am sure in due time, they will look into all sort of visual as well as functionality improvements... smile.gif
andromedia
post Jun 11 2009, 01:46 PM

Hehehe... I am sure you and many others have plenty of those... as in candid pictures... they are so cute and adorable at times you just have to capture those moment in time... tongue.gif
andromedia
post Jun 11 2009, 02:40 PM

I am sure there are... afterall, this is somewhat an IT forum... tongue.gif
andromedia
post Jun 15 2009, 12:46 PM

Grace and Hope is still on medication too... but they should make it... they were diagnosed with distemper, a viral disease similar to the parvo but there's no cure for it... infected furry friends will be given medication to boost up their immune system so that they could fight off the virus.

Let's pray for them both...

You can read more about distemper here...

This post has been edited by andromedia: Jun 15 2009, 01:15 PM
andromedia
post Jun 15 2009, 03:57 PM

See you on July then... you might just make it in time for the Fashion Show... smile.gif
andromedia
post Jun 16 2009, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Jun 15 2009, 06:18 PM)
I think andromedia is referring to the event that is going to be held at Bandar Utama's Central Park on 4th July smile.gif
Yup... FFF will be organising a fashion show event at the above mentioned location from 9am to 12noon. We need about 20 volunteers. 10 individuals will take care of 1 furry friends each for the whole event, walk the fashion show with them, play with them and so on... another 10 will be need to man a small booth and perhaps talk to some people there.

Sabrina hasn't release the details yet nor she has picked which furry friends to walk the fashion show. That is why she has not announce anything yet.

And this coming Sunday is Father's Day for those who don't know. So, I would foresee very few people showing up. For those who can make it, please do so. You all may come earlier and leave early if you have to. Last Sunday, we managed to finish all required work slightly before 6 with limited manpower. So, if we work fast and smart, we should all be able to leave early... smile.gif

And Adrian, congratulations on your appointment as FFF Official Website's adminstrator! smile.gif
(tea-break on you! hehehe... )
andromedia
post Jun 16 2009, 11:36 AM

Well, you can confirm your participation with Sabrina this coming Sunday yourself. She needs confirmation the soonest possible so that she can start arranging and delegating individual's responsibility and task...
andromedia
post Jun 16 2009, 11:55 AM

Good... FFF will need quite some work force this Sunday. Since there has been some expansion work going on for the last 2 week, we have more place to clean up now... not to mention more furry friends to feed! Joyce and Louis will know how hard it is to cook 50kg of rice by now... tongue.gif

Also, quite a few furry friends will need a good shower... and also some relocation of cages, cleaning of compound... the list could go on... tongue.gif

And Celine, you shy to walk the dogs on stage? You have to if you are assigned to be a handler. 10 individual handlers will have to look after their individual assigned furry friends throughout the event, and that include the fashion show 'dog"-walk... tongue.gif

Added on June 16, 2009, 11:56 amSteph, perhaps you can drop by earlier just to watch the fashion show... aren't you eager to see the furry friends all dressed up on stage? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by andromedia: Jun 16 2009, 11:56 AM
andromedia
post Jun 16 2009, 02:20 PM

Steph, Sabrina and team will head back to FFF after the event ends at 12 noon. If you wish to drop by, make sure you go FFF and not 1 Utama... smile.gif

And Adrian, you should at least hint to everyone what you are offering us as drinks to celebrate your appointment as the new administrator... tongue.gif
Avoiding isn't going to help... hehehe...
andromedia
post Jun 16 2009, 04:03 PM

Anything drinkable that you have to offer... tongue.gif

0.0327sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:14 AM