curious to know... for those puteri house owner with backyard only 2-3 feet (mostly those new phases), wat do u or the neighbours do with that space?
Investment Bandar Puteri Puchong
Jul 13 2009, 02:52 PM
520 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
curious to know... for those puteri house owner with backyard only 2-3 feet (mostly those new phases), wat do u or the neighbours do with that space?
Jul 13 2009, 03:01 PM
1,523 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Puchong... |
tanah sayur.. |
Jul 13 2009, 03:09 PM
1,404 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(trojant @ Jul 13 2009, 02:52 PM) curious to know... for those puteri house owner with backyard only 2-3 feet (mostly those new phases), wat do u or the neighbours do with that space? good question as for me it's not economical to hack the whole back wall just to extend further 2 or 3 feets!This post has been edited by JayC75: Jul 13 2009, 03:19 PM |
Jul 13 2009, 04:04 PM
695 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jul 13 2009, 03:09 PM) good question as for me it's not economical to hack the whole back wall just to extend further 2 or 3 feets! Haha. Go over and have a look yourself!!! You will be surprised. Most owners extend their kitchen to make the wet-kitchen bigger. Not economical??? These are kiasu owners (money no issue) |
Jul 13 2009, 04:06 PM
136 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
i did nothing with it...but my neighbour build a wall till the end for drying clothes.
Jul 13 2009, 04:13 PM
1,133 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Bandar Puteri Puchong |
QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jul 13 2009, 03:09 PM) good question as for me it's not economical to hack the whole back wall just to extend further 2 or 3 feets! my house back area is only 5 feets still i will extend to the max to the back as well as up one more floor This post has been edited by Tohsan: Jul 13 2009, 04:14 PM |
Jul 13 2009, 04:33 PM
Jul 13 2009, 04:54 PM
129 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
hahaha only those with too much money will only hack n extend the back kitchen for that 2 feet space....well a lot of olivia owners doing dat apparently; well if dats new, i know of somebody who actually not only extend the back of the kitchen but together with the up back 2 rooms !!! call it too much money duh !!!
Jul 13 2009, 04:56 PM
145 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Jul 13 2009, 05:09 PM
1,404 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(qsil @ Jul 13 2009, 04:54 PM) hahaha only those with too much money will only hack n extend the back kitchen for that 2 feet space....well a lot of olivia owners doing dat apparently; well if dats new, i know of somebody who actually not only extend the back of the kitchen but together with the up back 2 rooms !!! call it too much money duh !!! yes, that what i mean...probably money is not an issue to them...ha...some more extend to second floor, the money spent might else buy a 2.5 storey unit save the hassle deal with contractor. |
Jul 13 2009, 05:10 PM
Jul 13 2009, 05:31 PM
695 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jul 13 2009, 05:09 PM) yes, that what i mean...probably money is not an issue to them...ha...some more extend to second floor, the money spent might else buy a 2.5 storey unit save the hassle deal with contractor. The 2.5 storey owners also usually extend to add bigger wet-kitchen, push the 1st floor 2 rooms to bigger, create separate toilets instead of shared toilets and push the top floor to bigger too, add balcony at the top, etc. The build up can become 3,000 square feet !! |
Jul 13 2009, 07:13 PM
1,523 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Puchong... |
balcony can arrange BBQ event |
Jul 13 2009, 11:00 PM
729 posts Joined: May 2008 |
visited the Serena site yesterday...i think it is at least 60% completed...and still no sign of the construction for ZARYA...and the small playground.... i think rich/TOP developer like IOI should spend more money to plant more trees in their township.. really hope Govt..should make it compulsory that for each landed house...the developer should plant at least 1 tree in front..(and must allocate a proper place to plant it) of the house.... |
Jul 14 2009, 12:33 AM
2,508 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
guys,
we know it's not very practical to extend behind as the project like Olivia is only left with around 3ft but still I decided to hack and extend it. let see, if u keep that 3ft then what are you gonna do with it? if hack then yes you need additional 5-10k for extension but then 3ft makes a lot of difference to your kitchen alone. the 3ft behind will not able to let you dry your clothes outthere thus can consider the place is good enough to grow fungus and grass and you need time and headache to keep on clearing that small backyard. so for long term stay, I think extension is a more practival ways to managed that small area. and I never regret my decision cause my kitchen looks bigger and nicer now |
Jul 14 2009, 12:45 AM
17,023 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Jul 13 2009, 11:00 PM) visited the Serena site yesterday...i think it is at least 60% completed...and still no sign of the Why a big developer like IOI can't afford to landscape a taman? House nice but surrounding area look like dry land and damn hot. Later rename to taman sahara. construction for ZARYA...and the small playground.... i think rich/TOP developer like IOI should spend more money to plant more trees in their township.. really hope Govt..should make it compulsory that for each landed house...the developer should plant at least 1 tree in front..(and must allocate a proper place to plant it) of the house.... This post has been edited by ozak: Jul 14 2009, 12:45 AM |
Jul 14 2009, 12:54 AM
4,000 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: SomeWhereNearU |
considering the left over 2.5 storeys SERENA now
HM and myself kinda like the whole design... but now question is it worth or not? ya ...the backyard of 3 feets...demm it ! |
Jul 14 2009, 10:03 AM
3 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jul 13 2009, 04:04 PM) Haha. Go over and have a look yourself!!! You will be surprised. Most owners extend their kitchen to make the wet-kitchen bigger. Not economical??? These are kiasu owners (money no issue) I think the most kiasu owner are those who even extend till the "longkang" |
Jul 14 2009, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(olivia99 @ Jul 14 2009, 11:03 AM) I think the most kiasu owner are those who even extend till the "longkang" Since the back fully used for kitchen, the car porch still got place to dry their clothes?Nadia & Olivia car porch also quite short. |
Jul 14 2009, 10:38 AM
129 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
just nice to accomodate 2 sedans only
hehe if my neighbour were to extend, then i might as well extend with the minus on the 2 sides |
| Change to: | 0.1848sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:46 AM |