125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread V3, Read 1st post to learn how to "post!"

wufei
post Apr 20 2009, 10:33 AM

3,039 posts

Tell the world...Show the world

The Star e-paper already start getting low speed...

I WANT REFUND

Too bad... The Star dont want to publish my articles although twice i wrote in

So its up to u guys whether to show the world or not

baddie
post Apr 20 2009, 10:38 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Apr 20 2009, 09:49 AM)
Nah. Gomen will probably say that our speed is still better than <insert African country here>. And speedtest.net is an agent of Pakatan and the gomen will engage an overpriced independant agency to give an accurate download speed ranking.
heard this before..
is that a clip from drama TV ages ago?
or maybe an Astro series?
it's repeating, and repeats again..and again..and again..
wufei
post Apr 20 2009, 10:43 AM

3,039 posts

2X confirm . e-star newspaper down.

And i search the net and found out Kementerian Penerangan and Komunikasi and other s*it is under Shaberry

I think its including streamyx.
HR.Guy
post Apr 20 2009, 11:56 AM

Has any one noticed this clause of Streamyx service before? I don't think that I saw it when I signed up the package a few years ago, and I am currently facing the same speed problem as many others mentioned here since Dec 2008, i.e. no longer being able to obtain the 60.x.x.x range ips.

Here's the clause from http://www.streamyx.com.my/get_streamyx/ge...package_Details

xv. Streamyx download and upload speed is guaranteed for local content access only. TM is not responsible for the low speed of either download or upload of international content access.

From this clause, it seems to suggest that SOMEONE else shoud be "responsible" for the slow access of international content. It's so obvious that Streamyx has already clearly positioned itself as Malaysian's sole Intranet Service Provider itself. doh.gif
oumind
post Apr 20 2009, 12:18 PM

388 posts

If I check Internet speed before renting a place, does that mean I have to stay in office (using corporate Internet) or KLCC and surrounding areas? The reason is most places will fail Internet speed test :-(
MX510
post Apr 20 2009, 12:49 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Suddenly all tm.nut routing screwed up crazy
madspeed02
post Apr 20 2009, 01:31 PM

1,170 posts

my ip 60.48....
that 1 was incredible ip.
i always get full speed.hopefully it own't change to 115,124,118
that ip is suxxxxx
dyr16
post Apr 20 2009, 02:40 PM

can anyone tell me which ip address is working fast now?my ip address is 155.X.X.X.X & it's sucks like hell mad.gif
Salamander
post Apr 20 2009, 04:35 PM

46 posts

155?
dyr16
post Apr 20 2009, 04:40 PM

i mean 115 doh.gif
mylinear
post Apr 20 2009, 04:50 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(HR.Guy @ Apr 20 2009, 11:56 AM)
Has any one noticed this clause of Streamyx service before? I don't think that I saw it when I signed up the package a few years ago, and I am currently facing the same speed problem as many others mentioned here since Dec 2008, i.e. no longer being able to obtain the 60.x.x.x range ips.

There's a thread on this at:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1002200

This post has been edited by mylinear: Apr 20 2009, 04:52 PM
Dimitri
post Apr 20 2009, 04:59 PM

Just have a words with d telekom technician this afternoon and asked him how long they gonna resolve this slow connection to overseas. he told they were facing routing problem of their routers and we are gonna be DEEP SHIT as he told it gonna take LONG LONG TIME to solve these issue probably a month or so and asked me to b patience. Guys there is no cable problem like they announced last week ago.
It is their own stupid internal problem as those monkey unable to figure out what went wrong and have no fxxck idea how to fix them. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Dimitri: Apr 20 2009, 05:00 PM
oumind
post Apr 20 2009, 05:06 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Dimitri @ Apr 20 2009, 04:59 PM)
Just have a words with d telekom technician this afternoon and asked him how long they gonna resolve this slow connection to overseas. he told they were facing routing problem of their routers and we are gonna be DEEP SHIT as he told it gonna take LONG LONG TIME to solve these issue probably a month or so and asked me to b patience. Guys there is no cable problem like they announced last week ago.
It is their own stupid internal problem as those monkey unable to figure out what went wrong and have no fxxck idea  how to fix them.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
If this is true, those without backup broadband, e.g. 3G, WiMAX, will have to surf in office or other places :-(
DemonKnight
post Apr 20 2009, 05:14 PM

238 posts

then everyone go to surf in the mamak ( most likely get to scream as well in the end )
cybpsych
post Apr 20 2009, 05:33 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

actually, normal surfing is fine (exceptionally fast IMO). .. jsut that heavy downloading like RS, torrent, is seriously lagged/bottleneck.

so, why only surf in the office? (unless u can download, unrestricted, HUGE files from your corporate network) wink.gif

i'm thinking TMwet (they oredi wet themself now after April 17) is doing *something* fishy to throttling/shaping the network bandwidth ... probably installing new equipments? tweaking? rerouting the lines?
lee82gx
post Apr 20 2009, 05:35 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Dimitri @ Apr 20 2009, 04:59 PM)
It is their own stupid internal problem as those monkey unable to figure out what went wrong and have no fxxck idea  how to fix them.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
bro,
can you quote what he said exactly?

I'm not sure what to believe anymore, xyz broken cables or virtual broken cables.

However, I beginning to suspect that they have successfully throttled FTP and HTTP in addition to torrent.

Reason I say this is because everytime I get a 'poor' IP which for me is 60.50 , 60.53 n 60.54 (Penang) I can start an ftp / http (RS) download for the first 5-10s at full speed, and then it comes down rapidly.

It feels like streamyx is sensing the download and reacting.
cybpsych
post Apr 20 2009, 05:37 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

yup, exactly what I noticed past few days as well ...
ericpires
post Apr 20 2009, 05:50 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

No wonder my VPN can't even bypass their throttle the past few days.... really slow download
rsangel
post Apr 20 2009, 05:52 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

my ip is 60.XX.XX ..... i can archive 190kb (RS) 3 weeks ago
recently .... my dl only 5~10 k (RS)...sometimes failed to download(RS). really sad.....
runrunrun
post Apr 20 2009, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(rsangel @ Apr 20 2009, 05:52 PM)
my ip is 60.XX.XX ..... i can archive 190kb (RS) 3 weeks ago
recently .... my dl only 5~10 k (RS)...sometimes failed to download(RS). really sad.....
same here. why is this happening cry.gif

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:56 PM