Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread V3, Read 1st post to learn how to "post!"

oumind
post Apr 16 2009, 10:54 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(jway888 @ Apr 16 2009, 09:54 PM)
BEST EVER COMMENT DAMN1T! You just spoken all the words went through my braincell the moment I found out that I couldn't place an order via my US brokerage.
Which US broker do you use, if you do not mind? TD Ameritrade? Schwab?

Added on April 16, 2009, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(ander7724 @ Apr 16 2009, 10:16 PM)
KNN... I really don't understand... P2P cannot, youtube also cannot, rapidshare cannot... this also cannot that also cannot... then use broadband for what? surf net only is it? receive/send email is it?
then use dial up better lah...
HSBB (high-speed broadband) == high speed intranet in Malaysia?

This post has been edited by oumind: Apr 16 2009, 10:57 PM
oumind
post Apr 18 2009, 01:02 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(mainFrame @ Apr 18 2009, 12:59 PM)
me from bukit jalil..
Worse than 384kbps plan for TIME broadband
oumind
post Apr 18 2009, 01:04 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Apr 18 2009, 12:44 PM)
For the Internet TV, do I need get a tape/DVD from TM shop?

oumind
post Apr 20 2009, 10:28 AM

388 posts

This is 1001 reply for this thread.

If we have a statistics of speed problems, what can we do with it? Show it to someone?
oumind
post Apr 20 2009, 12:18 PM

388 posts

If I check Internet speed before renting a place, does that mean I have to stay in office (using corporate Internet) or KLCC and surrounding areas? The reason is most places will fail Internet speed test :-(
oumind
post Apr 20 2009, 05:06 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Dimitri @ Apr 20 2009, 04:59 PM)
Just have a words with d telekom technician this afternoon and asked him how long they gonna resolve this slow connection to overseas. he told they were facing routing problem of their routers and we are gonna be DEEP SHIT as he told it gonna take LONG LONG TIME to solve these issue probably a month or so and asked me to b patience. Guys there is no cable problem like they announced last week ago.
It is their own stupid internal problem as those monkey unable to figure out what went wrong and have no fxxck idea  how to fix them.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
If this is true, those without backup broadband, e.g. 3G, WiMAX, will have to surf in office or other places :-(
oumind
post Apr 22 2009, 07:38 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Apr 22 2009, 07:00 PM)
PROXIES DOESN'T SOLVE A THING..

It's like a car with a ruined engine, even if you put an F1 oil or even a rocket oil, it still doesn't perform well.

We are ranting because we paid for the service. And what do we get? a stupid service!

I went to TMNET today - waited for more than half an hour for my call where there was only like 3 customers waiting, all of a sudden every agents at counter were missing like 15 minutes or so.. left all customers there, including customers who are at their desk.. i guess it was their 15minutes break? WTF all in one go? Who's goin to serve the customer?

So i waited and sorted out all infos i need to know in terminating my streamyx account and phone line once and for all. Gave me 2 forms to fill and then says account should be terminated within 3 days after submission.

Which i'm going to do next week.

And I suggest to all screamyx users who had been fooled for so long.. guys and gals. it's time to change, dun care, just change to whatever ISPs that's available in your area - come on, what do you expect more from an ISP who's a LIAR.

ANTI SCREAMYX!
If I were Screamyx user, I would subscribe to 1Mbps plan (RM 99) since TM may not have bandwidth to support higher subscribed rate and get a proxy from Singapore for international traffic since TM usually has better connection to Singapore than other foreign countries, e.g. vps #1 from gplhost.com at RM 44 (USD 12 x 3.7). Total cost for one person = RM 99 + 44 = RM 143.

How you want to handle this issue is up to you :-)
oumind
post Apr 22 2009, 10:38 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Apr 22 2009, 10:21 PM)
oumind, I am on that 1mbps screamyx.. what do you mean if you were a screamyx user? If you're not, don't ever be! It's nothing but total crap. Even if you're on 1mbps or 368kbps or whatever package, it's the same provider with the same service. And WTF with the proxy again and this " since TM usually has better connection to Singapore than other foreign countries" from what basis did you get this?  shocking.gif

Send you a PM on Singapore proxy testing. Hopefully after testing, you can feel better :-)
oumind
post Apr 22 2009, 11:00 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Apr 22 2009, 10:44 PM)
Oumind, I want a proxy too. Please pm me Thanks.
See my signature
oumind
post Apr 23 2009, 11:04 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 23 2009, 10:54 AM)

As usual, connection speed to Asia-based servers is better than US and Europe-based servers rclxms.gif
oumind
post Apr 25 2009, 12:20 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(yks8845 @ Apr 25 2009, 11:59 AM)
very slow sufting international site again.,..damn...
Yes, international connection speed for TM can vary between 100kbps and 1Mbps++. Basically TM has insufficient international bandwidth to honor 70% of subscribed rates.

oumind
post Apr 29 2009, 07:58 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(siukeong7888 @ Apr 29 2009, 12:25 AM)
Their CEO so clever think off excuses instead of solution , sigh . This is what they'r planning now actually lol .

1 - 30th May - CS interuption
1 - 30th June - Upgrading
1 - 31th July - " Cable xxx " putus
1 - 31th Aug - CS interuption

..... rinse and repeat until further notice ............
29th Apr - Hujan cry.gif

This post has been edited by oumind: Apr 29 2009, 07:59 AM
oumind
post Apr 29 2009, 06:19 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Apr 29 2009, 04:56 PM)
Letter to Malaysiakini on Streamyx:

Pushed to near insanity by TM Net
If Malaysia broadband providers and other providers do not 'wake up', then the fire/arrows may be directed to their 'patron' mad.gif vmad.gif
oumind
post Apr 30 2009, 01:04 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(oOB206 @ Apr 30 2009, 11:04 AM)
user posted imageuser posted image
im connected a server around these area all day long.

LOL? why this is fast and the other two is slow like hell?
Since TM has 'insufficient' international bandwidth, so the slowdown could be 'temporary'. Another possible reason is TM has 'insufficient' bandwidth to some US telcos
oumind
post May 1 2009, 08:45 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(chris2k @ May 1 2009, 03:21 PM)

He also said that if I'm using a US VPN/proxy then speeds are fast because it has a direct connection with the US server which I want to access. I think it didn't occur to him that to a US proxy is located in the US, just like a US server is located in the US. Go figure.

If you have better connection speed to Singapore than to US, then get a Singapore-based VPN/proxy. With the Singapore-based VPN/proxy, you will access international sites using Singapore-based gateways, e.g. Singtel.
oumind
post May 12 2009, 04:46 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ May 11 2009, 11:12 PM)
their own speedometer

How long has this been going on? By tonite, it will be one full day?
oumind
post May 15 2009, 06:43 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ May 15 2009, 06:27 PM)
what i am thinking is,
Maxis , Jaring , Time, TM =  must have equal opportunity in the market.

So lesser complain toward TM only.
Jaring boss try to have equal access, but TM has better access to the 'boss'.

oumind
post May 20 2009, 05:00 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ May 20 2009, 02:53 PM)
WTF happened to streamyx today? First time being so laggy since moving to my new place. >_<
Do you check internet connection before making the decision to move?

0.0214sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:54 PM