Hamilton
ur fuel is boiling in the tank.haha.
smokey
always welcome to set up ur bulk purchase in the club too.
PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!
Apr 9 2009, 08:59 PM
4,560 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching,Serdang UPM |
Hamilton
ur fuel is boiling in the tank.haha. smokey always welcome to set up ur bulk purchase in the club too. |
Apr 9 2009, 09:22 PM
5,613 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
recently i check my rm20 bucks can go up to 137km. is dat good or bad?
Apr 9 2009, 09:32 PM
241 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(wypua @ Apr 9 2009, 01:16 PM) Mine is shell. But then can choose btween semi synthetic, full or others rite ? Hmm. Normally can force the car to drink how many more ringgit? Coz very hard to estimate. Cannot c the fuel inside. Coz it's a small hole fit only for the nozzle. Can drink another rm5 when it stop a ? LOLZ. Scare melimpah only I usually stop when the pump pauses for 3 times every time i insert it back again. That should be about right. QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 9 2009, 04:25 PM) wait la..sooner or later someone will paint with whatever color...even flat black... Metallic orange + black but i think yellow looks nice too... QUOTE(mitodna @ Apr 9 2009, 05:23 PM) hihi, may I know what is the symbol of something similar to ID, with I with strike. Lol is that a button? If it is I think it should be ur foglamp. XDthanks. |
Apr 9 2009, 09:40 PM
355 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Apr 9 2009, 09:41 PM
3,580 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
Apr 9 2009, 09:46 PM
5,613 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
Apr 9 2009, 10:10 PM
165 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Apr 9 2009, 11:17 PM
93 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Hai every proton saga owner.i ve some serious question to ask everyone.I bought my proton saga bout half a year ago. noticed some problems with my car and i don't really know why. am planning to tell them bout these when i next service my car but thought of asking what u guys think.
1) I repaired my left side absorber las time because it has some sound but now there is some slight sound again, very disturbing. 2) There was once while driving across a bump (din notice the bump there. hehe), there was this weird loud sound coming from some where near the tyre's spring. then i tried crossing a bump fast and the sound will be there. not sure why, maybe the spring is too tight. possible? 3) Right side (driver side) tyres... When crossing an uneven road, such as holes with the right tyres, the car would suddenly bent to the left (only feel the car moving to the left but not the steering wheel), then would turn back straight itself and both the front and back right tyres will shake (front more, back less) for a few seconds. Whereas if cross using the left side tyres, no such problem. Also, when fetching more people, this problem would be less. I know the quality of Proton cars is a bit... hehe... but if it affects our safety, also isn't that good. right? Pls let me know what u guys think or if any of you have experienced these before. thanks a lot! This post has been edited by zeneyam: Apr 9 2009, 11:18 PM |
Apr 9 2009, 11:39 PM
133 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(zeneyam @ Apr 9 2009, 11:17 PM) Hai every proton saga owner.i ve some serious question to ask everyone.I bought my proton saga bout half a year ago. noticed some problems with my car and i don't really know why. am planning to tell them bout these when i next service my car but thought of asking what u guys think. im not expert but few things i can suggest1) I repaired my left side absorber las time because it has some sound but now there is some slight sound again, very disturbing. 2) There was once while driving across a bump (din notice the bump there. hehe), there was this weird loud sound coming from some where near the tyre's spring. then i tried crossing a bump fast and the sound will be there. not sure why, maybe the spring is too tight. possible? 3) Right side (driver side) tyres... When crossing an uneven road, such as holes with the right tyres, the car would suddenly bent to the left (only feel the car moving to the left but not the steering wheel), then would turn back straight itself and both the front and back right tyres will shake (front more, back less) for a few seconds. Whereas if cross using the left side tyres, no such problem. Also, when fetching more people, this problem would be less. I know the quality of Proton cars is a bit... hehe... but if it affects our safety, also isn't that good. right? Pls let me know what u guys think or if any of you have experienced these before. thanks a lot! try check your absorber first..try push ur car down ...see if its bouncing more than once... maybe spring problem also maybe you can try tyre balancing better check with sc... This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 9 2009, 11:42 PM |
Apr 10 2009, 12:02 AM
131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hello people...
need some advise here...and i'm not very good in car...so please help me with this...I saw this advertisement in mudah and the discription is like below for sell new sport rims 15x6.5jj, et40, 4 holes 100 pcd, color white in rm 1000 set. I don't have any idea about jj, et and pcd...so with the description given above, would this sportrim can be fix into my new saga ? rather than that what size of tyre is suitable for it ? thank you very much for any advice....really appreciate it...thanks |
Apr 10 2009, 12:58 AM
149 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(wypua @ Apr 9 2009, 01:30 PM) Without forcing and stop when the nozzle stop, i can only go for 47km for the 1st bar. I think the 1st bar can actually go more than tat rite ? usually when the fuel light came out, i travelled around 50KM ++ like tat only went for refill. 30litres = RM54 everytime. after that, if wanna fill in more oso slightly only. |
Apr 10 2009, 01:00 AM
14,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Apr 9 2009, 09:32 PM) I usually stop when the pump pauses for 3 times every time i insert it back again. That should be about right. thanks, got green and orange colour, what is it arrr? thanksMetallic orange + black Lol is that a button? If it is I think it should be ur foglamp. XD @max, your FC very good for auto, for me la, I now, on average is like 300km per RM50 fuel only This post has been edited by mitodna: Apr 10 2009, 01:00 AM |
Apr 10 2009, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 9 2009, 11:39 PM) im not expert but few things i can suggest hmm.... so, it should bounce more than once, right? yeah, maybe spring problem. i will also ask bout tyre balancing, like u said. thanks. try check your absorber first..try push ur car down ...see if its bouncing more than once... maybe spring problem also maybe you can try tyre balancing better check with sc... Ya,i ll go to the service center to check it..But usually the fellow there ll always ignore the problem or say nothing's wrong...how do u think i should tell them my problem??? actually i dont really know what is my car's problem. |
Apr 10 2009, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(zeneyam @ Apr 9 2009, 11:17 PM) Hai every proton saga owner.i ve some serious question to ask everyone.I bought my proton saga bout half a year ago. noticed some problems with my car and i don't really know why. am planning to tell them bout these when i next service my car but thought of asking what u guys think. what kind of sound coming from your absorber....can describe?1) I repaired my left side absorber las time because it has some sound but now there is some slight sound again, very disturbing. 2) There was once while driving across a bump (din notice the bump there. hehe), there was this weird loud sound coming from some where near the tyre's spring. then i tried crossing a bump fast and the sound will be there. not sure why, maybe the spring is too tight. possible? 3) Right side (driver side) tyres... When crossing an uneven road, such as holes with the right tyres, the car would suddenly bent to the left (only feel the car moving to the left but not the steering wheel), then would turn back straight itself and both the front and back right tyres will shake (front more, back less) for a few seconds. Whereas if cross using the left side tyres, no such problem. Also, when fetching more people, this problem would be less. I know the quality of Proton cars is a bit... hehe... but if it affects our safety, also isn't that good. right? Pls let me know what u guys think or if any of you have experienced these before. thanks a lot! |
Apr 10 2009, 02:33 AM
Apr 10 2009, 08:16 AM
842 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ~around da world~ |
QUOTE(zeneyam @ Apr 10 2009, 02:33 AM) Hmmm....Is like crackling sound...Hmm...something like KRAK KRAK KRAK ...Ha ha,very hard to describe le...haha! did you hear it when driving on bumpy road ?I do hear this krak krak sound, but only when I or passengers enter the car.. When driving, no sound at all... (only some rattling sound at dashboard, but I guess its normal.) |
Apr 10 2009, 08:45 AM
222 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Apr 9 2009, 09:32 PM) I usually stop when the pump pauses for 3 times every time i insert it back again. That should be about right. Talking about 3 times attempt, that's just what i did this morning when pumped oil Metallic orange + black Lol is that a button? If it is I think it should be ur foglamp. XD Dowan to continue anymore (One time waterfall is more than enough) Pumped tayar noticed from 215 dropped to 180 @@ Added on April 10, 2009, 8:49 am QUOTE(torresism @ Apr 9 2009, 09:40 PM) 0.145cents/km... Very good edi lo ~~~ My current is about 0.164940cents/km sigh*so so la...bt still falling into my FC range (0.13-0.15)..i think should be ok..acceptable... 170km = RM 28.04 This post has been edited by NewAchiever: Apr 10 2009, 08:49 AM |
Apr 10 2009, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(four_add @ Apr 10 2009, 08:16 AM) did you hear it when driving on bumpy road ? true....i got this kruk kruk kruk sound only when i enter the car or the car is parked at certain angle onlyI do hear this krak krak sound, but only when I or passengers enter the car.. When driving, no sound at all... (only some rattling sound at dashboard, but I guess its normal.) if on nice smooth road......there is no sound any opinion guys? |
Apr 10 2009, 10:26 AM
67 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: malacca @ KK |
Apr 10 2009, 10:32 AM
9,799 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(NewAchiever @ Apr 10 2009, 09:45 AM) Talking about 3 times attempt, that's just what i did this morning when pumped oil how long from ur last pump? ?Dowan to continue anymore (One time waterfall is more than enough) Pumped tayar noticed from 215 dropped to 180 @@ Added on April 10, 2009, 8:49 am Very good edi lo ~~~ My current is about 0.164940cents/km sigh* 170km = RM 28.04 morning pump n afternoon pump is diff as hot n cold~ |
| Change to: | 0.0188sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:07 AM |