126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!

Hamilton
post Apr 10 2009, 08:13 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 9 2009, 05:59 AM)
Hamilton
ur fuel is boiling in the tank.haha.

Hmm..maybe la.. today when I pump petrol, I open the fuel cap rite, then kinda got lots of air pfffttttt out. Get wat I mean?
Its like when u open soft drink bottle.

And when I pump full, supposely full la as the pumping machine stops itself and I force another Rm1 into it, and I check my fuel gauge, its 1 bar away from full tank! argh..
xshiro
post Apr 10 2009, 08:14 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(fhfoomelaka @ Apr 10 2009, 07:46 PM)
did anyone experience, when raining the reverse sensor becomes very sensitive and always alarm unnecessary even there is no obstacles?
i think its better like that. smile.gif when raining cant see things clearly behind you..at least the sensor is working..

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 10 2009, 08:28 PM
TSSiuYi
post Apr 10 2009, 08:49 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

Hamilton
which level was ur oil in the meter when u open the cover?as what i know, the gas form when the petrol in the tank goes shaking about and creates gas from the hitting of fuel molecules.so when ur fuel level goes low in the tank, the space for air is higher. hence the gas filled up the place and then goes off in a gush when u open the cap.
MR_alien
post Apr 10 2009, 08:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Hamilton @ Apr 10 2009, 08:13 PM)
Hmm..maybe la.. today when I pump petrol, I open the fuel cap rite, then kinda got lots of air pfffttttt out. Get wat I mean?

And when I pump full, supposely full la as the pumping machine stops itself and I force another Rm1 into it, and I check my fuel gauge, its 1 bar away from full tank! argh..
usually u run out of fuel when u open the cap...full of air inside
i always have that pffffttt sound...lol
and if it's 1 bar away and it stop mean the petrol station pump have problem
radmaszeal
post Apr 10 2009, 09:01 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

QUOTE(Hamilton @ Apr 10 2009, 08:13 PM)

it should be air going into the tank. the tank is air tight, and the fuel pump pumps the fuel until a vacuum is created inside the tank.
Hamilton
post Apr 10 2009, 09:25 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 10 2009, 05:49 AM)
Hamilton
which level was ur oil in the meter when u open the cover?as what i know, the gas form when the petrol in the tank goes shaking about and creates gas from the hitting of fuel molecules.so when ur fuel level goes low in the tank, the space for air is higher. hence the gas filled up the place and then goes off in a gush when u open the cap.
My oil level left 1 bar. Its a fresh 1 bar, means it just turn 1 bar then I go fill up ady.

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 10 2009, 05:58 AM)
usually u run out of fuel when u open the cap...full of air inside
i always have that pffffttt sound...lol
and if it's 1 bar away and it stop mean the petrol station pump have problem
I hope its the pump problem la.. I gonna try with other pumps. This is the first time I encounter such stuff.
I've checked my receipt..I only manage to pump 21.4 litres..then the pump stopped..most probably u're right..

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Apr 10 2009, 06:01 AM)
it should be air going into the tank. the tank is air tight, and the fuel pump pumps the fuel until a vacuum is created inside the tank.
Does this happen to every car?
Azuma-kun
post Apr 10 2009, 09:26 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Hamilton @ Apr 10 2009, 09:25 PM)
My wira also have. No prob one, dont worry
radmaszeal
post Apr 10 2009, 09:28 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

QUOTE(Hamilton @ Apr 10 2009, 09:25 PM)
if it isnt happening then either the the fuel tank or fuel pump got leak laugh.gif
xshiro
post Apr 10 2009, 09:33 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(jacktai @ Apr 10 2009, 05:19 PM)
Is there anybody try before any fuel saver method like the voltage stabilizer, or magnetize the fuel at fuel pipe?
Any testimony or proof of improvement.
i havent tried any...im very interested if any of those work...

im looking for something that can reduce aircon power sucking effect...

has anyone taken their cash rebates for fuel subsidies?

maybe im late...but if anyone forgot to take

Phase 2:

Eligible Malaysian vehicle owners who purchase or renew their road tax from 1st June 2008 till 31st March 2009 can claim at post offices nationwide from 1st July 2008 onwards.

i just did mine laugh.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 10 2009, 09:46 PM
wypua
post Apr 10 2009, 09:36 PM

577 posts

Yeah. Mine everytime also got the PSHHhhhh sound. Haha. I think after the meter stop, confirm can more than rm1. I will try it next time n tell u roughly. Will try to add 3 or 4 ringgit more
klk89
post Apr 10 2009, 09:43 PM

165 posts

Hi there. Want to ask...is it our air-con reduce the power/torque of the car? When the air-con kicks in...I can feel the car sudden slow down or feel no power. Must press more accelerator. No wonder our air-con so powerful.
xshiro
post Apr 10 2009, 09:51 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Apr 10 2009, 09:43 PM)
Hi there. Want to ask...is it our air-con reduce the power/torque of the car? When the air-con kicks in...I can feel the car sudden slow down or feel no power. Must press more accelerator. No wonder our air-con so powerful.
yeah that normal...when u rev more power come out..u feel the aircon sucking when u want to start moving

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 10 2009, 09:53 PM
klk89
post Apr 10 2009, 10:34 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 10 2009, 09:51 PM)
yeah that normal...when u rev more power come out..u feel the aircon sucking when u want to start moving
No wonder takes up so much fuel if I on my air-con everytime I drive. Compared to previous week i only on air-con when driving during afternoon.
wypua
post Apr 11 2009, 10:57 AM

577 posts

When u're in the 1st gear or 2nd gear, the air corn kicks in, oh my god. !! The whole car like tarik 1 lembu bhind. But then after my 2nd service, i feel smoother when the air corn kick in tat time. Now more powerful. Loving my blm more ~ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wypua: Apr 11 2009, 10:57 AM
max_cavalera
post Apr 11 2009, 12:14 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(zeneyam @ Apr 10 2009, 12:17 AM)
Hai every proton saga owner.i ve some serious question to ask everyone.I bought my proton saga bout half a year ago. noticed some problems with my car and i don't really know why. am planning to tell them bout these when i next service my car but thought of asking what u guys think.

1) I repaired my left side absorber las time because it has some sound but now there is some slight sound again, very disturbing.

2) There was once while driving across a bump (din notice the bump there. hehe), there was this weird loud sound coming from some where near the tyre's spring. then i tried crossing a bump fast and the sound will be there. not sure why, maybe the spring is too tight. possible?

3) Right side (driver side) tyres... When crossing an uneven road, such as holes with the right tyres, the car would suddenly bent to the left (only feel the car moving to the left but not the steering wheel), then would turn back straight itself and both the front and back right tyres will shake (front more, back less) for a few seconds. Whereas if cross using the left side tyres, no such problem. Also, when fetching more people, this problem would be less.

I know the quality of Proton cars is a bit... hehe... but if it affects our safety,  also isn't that good. right?

Pls let me know what u guys think or if any of you have experienced these before. thanks a lot! smile.gif
sounds like got problem with ur front drive shaft, and probably oso ur absorber, maybe gesel with the metal there.
klk89
post Apr 11 2009, 12:52 PM

165 posts

Does anyone installed Auto-door lock function(Press brake to auto-lock) before? Is it that expensive RM200? Haven't install it yet but just now asked one shop they say is RM200. By the way, does Proton in Glenmarie provide these kind of service like to install auto door lock?
toby.c13
post Apr 11 2009, 01:35 PM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

i always pump till rm 54. which is 30 liter ngam ngam.. tongue.gif
Wuakaka
post Apr 11 2009, 02:14 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Apr 11 2009, 12:52 PM)
Does anyone installed Auto-door lock function(Press brake to auto-lock) before? Is it that expensive RM200? Haven't install it yet but just now asked one shop they say is RM200. By the way, does Proton in Glenmarie provide these kind of service like to install auto door lock?
rm200,if lucky enough,can install for 4 cars ad,lol
MR_alien
post Apr 11 2009, 02:53 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Apr 11 2009, 10:57 AM)
When u're in the 1st gear or 2nd gear, the air corn kicks in, oh my god. !! The whole car like tarik 1 lembu bhind. But then after my 2nd service, i feel smoother when the air corn kick in tat time. Now more powerful. Loving my blm more ~  rclxms.gif
at least the aircon is cold
if it's cold....it's going to sacrifice something......
unlike other car that many ppl complain your aircon not cold when they get in your car

Added on April 11, 2009, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(klk89 @ Apr 11 2009, 12:52 PM)
RM200 is way toooo expensive.........u can change another alarm already?

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 11 2009, 02:57 PM
mitodna
post Apr 11 2009, 03:13 PM

14,039 posts

I think I got the auto lock for 80myr only.
By the way, I just came back from service, they said need to change something, 4 tuib, applied for Auto Saga.

Added on April 11, 2009, 3:14 pmI think I got the auto lock for 80myr only.
By the way, I just came back from service, they said need to change something, 4 tuib, applied for Auto Saga.

This post has been edited by mitodna: Apr 11 2009, 03:14 PM

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:34 PM