PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!

NewAchiever
post Apr 2 2009, 08:08 AM

222 posts

Wow! Version 7 edi ya ~~~~ Hehe ~~~

Added on April 2, 2009, 8:11 am
QUOTE(dj2004 @ Apr 2 2009, 03:51 AM)
yah they ask me to collect..i really dont know where to collect...anyway this is my first time owning a car.
Usually the car can be collected from the Sales Centre ~~ Better confirm with them again ~~ Call them up ~

Added on April 2, 2009, 8:29 amHey there mmm,

My BLM rear just got banged yesterday ....

Quite a loud bang ~ I expected the worst, then we went to the side and see the car ~ It's not dented and looks like nothing happened (It was dark). The car owner was kind enough to give his card (Kam ngam this guy works in a shop tat provides car spraying service as one of the service pulak), in case anything happen~

Go home, saw some slight scratch ~ Called up that guy to meet up to see see

But if let say for you, what will you do?

Pic Below

This post has been edited by NewAchiever: Apr 2 2009, 08:31 AM
NewAchiever
post Apr 2 2009, 01:53 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 2 2009, 08:35 AM)

Added on April 2, 2009, 8:36 am
for temporary solution i would wax it first..

I've called that guy ~ He came to my office area and bring a container of stuff and rub off the scratch ~ Oni left 2-3 very tiny scratch, like 5 mm-10mm each fine lines~

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 2 2009, 09:28 AM)
NewAchiever
polish that area 1st and see how it goes.if no, ask that guy to pay it back.bring 2 more frens along to the shop if u were to confront with that guy.
Yeah, he did it , he came ~ Just left some very small scratch, i do not know how to ask for compensation for those tiny stuff ~ it's only can be noticed upon fussy inspection. furthermore, he is so co-operative, he came over and try to do something to make the scratch dissappear

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 2 2009, 09:29 AM)
u should wax it 1st...see if any scratches and loss of colour and then u only claim from him
Now not so bad edi, not so obvious, it's only obvious if you really feel it and look closely ~ I din ask for compensate, i duno how to ask, he came all the way to my office to have a look

QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 2 2009, 10:00 AM)
just polish it first...
Yeah had been done ~~

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Apr 2 2009, 01:10 PM)
yeap..use wax 1st....how about the other fella car that hit u?? got kemek?
It was dark yesterday, from what i see from the side no kemek oso, but sure maybe got scratch like mine, funny i cannot remember what car is that , i just remember long black car @@ ,
never have such experience and i do not know what to do or take note @@, the thought to take note of his PlateNo just flew of my mind
hrmmpp today i din see his car when he came, he rode a motor over

anyway, just back from SC (visiting SC is also an advice of a fren of mine to make sure not internal damage), and confirm that no internal damage (i'm concerned of the loud sound of that bang will have impact on internal staff which i have no idea what is that) - SC says is normal and nothing much also (aih funny)

funny ouh, what a tiring day sweat.gif

one or three tiny scratch can ignore and no need compensate a ho?

from this experience i feel Saga bumper is quite hardy ~~ thumbup.gif
Bagus bagus

But the sound is shocking ~ "Pang!"
NewAchiever
post Apr 2 2009, 02:07 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 2 2009, 01:57 PM)
my manual 1-2k rpm climb very slow...after 2k, sudd got power and rpm climb faster...i just maintain trottle only...nvr press more or less...
is it iafm spoilt? my engine also got tak tak tak sound...
the SC guy said no problem...perfect condition...
Tak tak tak could be an indicator for the IAFM prob as mentioned by xshiro in earlier post ~

My engine sound also bukan main kuat @@ cannot stand outside the car for long

About the pick up, if no power at certain rpm, dun press oil in order to make it faster, to avoid sudden shooting in front @@
NewAchiever
post Apr 2 2009, 02:55 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 2 2009, 02:13 PM)
i think it's better 4 u 2 ask him 2 re-spray back ur car cuz it's a new car,ok? ?
me as workshop ppl n i know he can get u a vheap proce 2 re-spray back for u~
n it's his own fault 2 b careless 2 bang u~
this pics after rubbing with something, the one i circled in yellow, are those scratch with rough feel ~

i also duno how to ask edi, like so fussy like that sigh ~
aih, now is like to late to ask edi

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 2 2009, 02:18 PM)

NewAchiever
he wax it, instead of polish.monitor the area after a week if the paint fades away.
ok sure, will see how it goes
NewAchiever
post Apr 6 2009, 08:39 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Apr 5 2009, 03:10 PM)
it happens to me as well. left window has 'thud' sound when it's fully closed.
right window.. im not sure is the window or the door.. has the rattling sounds.. when drive fast and in higher volume
it's so annoying
I'm used to the "Thud" sound ~ After having the window switch fixed ~ the transmission feels a bit more "keras"
Having the rattling here too ~~~ But can live with it mmm
NewAchiever
post Apr 7 2009, 08:21 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 6 2009, 09:07 PM)
can we go SC between service intervals to ask them to fix things?
Ya of course can ~~ Been to SC to fix a few things these few weeks ~~
But have to go on weekdays ~~ Weekends are just for servicing ~~

Added on April 7, 2009, 8:22 am
QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 6 2009, 11:25 AM)
engine break in mah~  brows.gif  brows.gif
Now my mileage is around 5XXX km ~
Is it still possible to break in?
How to know whether we had enough engine breaking? and when to stop? mmmmm
ANd how to know whether it had been broken in eh and the piston ring sitting in right place? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by NewAchiever: Apr 7 2009, 08:22 AM
NewAchiever
post Apr 8 2009, 08:24 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 7 2009, 09:48 PM)
this is one of those car that need warm up...weird car
u need to run it for a distance....thn it smooth back
like at morning, for auto, the gear seem won't change
and when u reach 85KM, u can see the RPM is slightly higher 1 bar like that....if u maintain it and go a certain distance, u'll notice it goes down
so, yes...need warm up but it will take a long time so dn't wait too long as it will consume fuel
Oh ok ~ Usually will straight away drive after starting the car ~~ Actually can feel the gear changing even start driving
Maybe warm up 1 - 2minutes will do?
NewAchiever
post Apr 8 2009, 08:27 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Apr 7 2009, 10:13 PM)
thanks, start D? or 3 better? I just D all the way leh, weird car....
I think start with D is better ~~ If car want to naik bukit then only change to 3 ~ (Seldom)
3 is somesort like a lower gear ~ Start with lower gear will consume more petrol i think (As in certain manual cars start in gear 2 instead of gear 1 because gear 1 consume more petrol upon starting?)
NewAchiever
post Apr 9 2009, 08:13 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(sAm fIsher @ Apr 8 2009, 01:30 PM)
D means the overdrive is ON. from still to start to move, the car will be in 1st gear, then 2nd, 3rd n 4th based on ure throttle, engine speed n wheel speed. putting to 3 means will engage the gear till 3rd (from 1st n this mean OD is OFF) n 2 will engage it till 2nd. the gear shifting will be done automatically and if u wan to change to lower gear from high gear (eg. 4th to 3rd), u can floor the pedal rather than pulling the stick. but doin so will of course consume more fuel.
Mmmmm ok... Seems like changing the gear for auto car can save fuel and flooring consume more fuel mmm
Thanks for the info ~~

Added on April 9, 2009, 8:17 am
QUOTE(modben @ Apr 9 2009, 08:00 AM)
Hey is it normal if the gear wont change smoothly when you just start up? Mine is auto m line when i just start it will rev very high and wont switch gears till like around 3k rpm only. Then it will cycle to the next gear and the same thing again till it finish cycling through all the gears. Normal ka?
For me when i start i dun rev too high till 3k ~ (Waste fuel leh) Press little little and as it goes on you feel the gear changing even below 2rpm, that's what i've experienced la ~ (But if start car from side parking to go out to busy road of course cannot like this edi)

Added on April 9, 2009, 8:23 am
QUOTE(wypua @ Apr 8 2009, 11:09 PM)
Can TS add me to the list. Mountain blue. MT. M line. Hehe. Use nokia 5800 for gps receiver.  laugh.gif. My car currently only 6k mileage. Planning to go for 2nd service. FC very high. Btw, anyone knoes how much a bar for BLM fuel indicator is around how many km? Mine 47.2 drop 1 bar. I pump for full when it blink. And the nozzle stop at rm49.70. Can i actually go more than tat ? Mayb to rm52 or 53 ?

Oh ya, and for 2nd service, should any engine oil recommended ? Semi-synthethic? Which brand? Shell? Noob here. Izzit fc related to engine oil too? Coz my 1st service i tell sc that i wan cheap 1. LOLZ  laugh.gif
If it stops, maybe can try for 2nd time ~ if it stop again, until cannot click better dun force it anymore (nanti petrol melimpah like waterfall @@, kena that before.. waste waste waste)

We can actually tell SC which oil to choose eh?? Coz usually they will have Petronas Synthium oni ~ Other brand we gotto bring ourself right?
My first service, whatever oil they put i just take @@ i got Petronas Synthium for my first service

Added on April 9, 2009, 8:53 am
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 8 2009, 09:47 AM)
3rd in is also the suckest gear of all...no power one
when hit 4th...all the power will come pouring out
This i agree ~~ can go really fast edi ~~ (Gotto count by heart ... 2nd gear... 3rd gear.. 4th gear.. ^___^)
IMO depends on how we step the pedal ~ More things to improve and understand ~~

This post has been edited by NewAchiever: Apr 9 2009, 08:53 AM
NewAchiever
post Apr 10 2009, 08:45 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Apr 9 2009, 09:32 PM)
I usually stop when the pump pauses for 3 times every time i insert it back again. That should be about right.
Metallic orange + black  drool.gif
Lol is that a button? If it is I think it should be ur foglamp. XD
Talking about 3 times attempt, that's just what i did this morning when pumped oil tongue.gif ~~~
Dowan to continue anymore (One time waterfall is more than enough)
Pumped tayar noticed from 215 dropped to 180 @@

Added on April 10, 2009, 8:49 am
QUOTE(torresism @ Apr 9 2009, 09:40 PM)
0.145cents/km... hmm.gif

so so la...bt still falling into my FC range (0.13-0.15)..i think should be ok..acceptable... laugh.gif
Very good edi lo ~~~ My current is about 0.164940cents/km sigh*
170km = RM 28.04

This post has been edited by NewAchiever: Apr 10 2009, 08:49 AM
NewAchiever
post Apr 13 2009, 08:34 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 10 2009, 10:32 AM)
how long from ur last pump? ?
morning pump n afternoon pump is diff as hot  n cold~
About 1 week ago eh, tayar pressure 215 drop to 180 ~
Previously 215 drop to 180 ++ take 2 weeks mm

NewAchiever
post Apr 14 2009, 08:25 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 13 2009, 12:13 PM)
ok la~
it's normal~
thumbup.gif hehe ~~~~ ok ~~~

Added on April 14, 2009, 8:29 amBtw ~ Just wan to ask ~
Our BLM wiper is 22inch & 16 inch
Or 21 inch & 16 inch ~

There's a wiper selling / changing company wana charge RM103 to change new wipers - reason being so expensive because of the difference sizes 22inch & 16 inch (Warranty for life and free servicing for life) - Tad expensive @@ for now but the warranty for life thing sounds ~~

But when scout around in Tesco ~ it mentioned that wiper size for BLM is 21inch & 16inch

Huh? So the driver's seat wiper is actually 22inch or 21 inch?? @@

Thanks in advance for information ~~

This post has been edited by NewAchiever: Apr 14 2009, 08:41 AM
NewAchiever
post Apr 16 2009, 08:37 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Apr 14 2009, 10:22 AM)
i dun und ur question,lol both also 22 inch and 16 inch,u havent wake up ah?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

but our car is using 22 16,i am using it as well
Aiya you arr, i din mentioned both also 22 inch and 16 inch, i also dun understand why you said haven;t wake up

You can go to Tesco there and see the list of Car wiper sizes the are selling ~~

THey mentioned for BLM's wipers's sizes are 21inch (Driver's side) and 16 inch (Passenger's side) ~

And other party and yourself mentioned 22inch (Driver's side) and 16 inch (Passenger's side) ~

rclxub.gif

NewAchiever
post Apr 16 2009, 08:54 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 16 2009, 08:48 AM)
mungkin dia sendiri belum bangun kot~
i also read ur  post few more times 2 double check wen he said u no yet wake up~  laugh.gif
doh.gif Apa la ~ shakehead.gif Mmmm sweat.gif Nvm is ok laugh.gif

So, seems like the actual size for driver's side wiper is 22 inch, that mean 21 inch is not correct edi lo ~
Hypermart shows another size another person(s) mentioned another size ~
Nanti beli terlalu pendek or panjang sebab tak sure which size rolleyes.gif
Sigh ~ Hehe ~
NewAchiever
post Apr 17 2009, 08:26 AM

222 posts

sAm fIsher
That sounds good ~ but would be funny to hand-carry the wiper here and there hiihii
Nvm one day free will measure myself ~

smokey
you know smokey, i still yet send my car to do 2nd service for like ermm since 6-7 months ago rolleyes.gif
However, i will send it next month when it reached 6000++km
(Last month i still send my car to SC to repair stuff and is free under warranty brows.gif )
When you service, one of the things to changed is the engine oil
Engine oil change is upon 6000km++
Now oni 2000km, then go and service ma bazir leh ~ my 5 cents

But if you feel uneasy, maybe may go service first? Or heed others' advice the most is two months?

Wuakaka
biggrin.gif hehehehe nvm is ok ~ Ilusi optic

NewAchiever
post Apr 27 2009, 08:18 AM

222 posts

Nowadays FC always around 10 ++ km /liter ~
Hot weather like this, seems like the engine is smoother and naik bukit pun got power ~ Read somewhere that 15w50 good in summer weather ~

Btw, i just checked throught the proton manual
it mentioned that our blm can oni use 20w50 or equivalent API (Eg 15w50, 10w50) , something SJ service, something using lower API will void warranty

tak berapa faham wat is SJ service?
meaning our BLM cannot la use 5w40 motor oil?
NewAchiever
post Apr 28 2009, 08:09 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Apr 28 2009, 12:38 AM)
ya...after changed the new IAFM, i felt my car more "smoother" then b4...but FC seems like got abit "weird"...will see the FC report after i finish this tank of petrol.  laugh.gif

Added on April 28, 2009, 12:39 am
ya...after changed the new IAFM, i felt my car more "smoother" then b4...but FC seems like got abit "weird"...will see the FC report after i finish this tank of petrol. I think they already redesign the new batch of IAFM to avoid that sounds, hope it can last longer than what i expected... wink.gif
Mine i think still working fine gua ~ Not sure need to change not eh

So far most of your FC that you informed us were all very good

NewAchiever
post Apr 28 2009, 08:34 AM

222 posts

One more question, can we use 5w40 oil for our Proton BLM? Will it void warranty? thanks

Added on April 28, 2009, 8:37 am
QUOTE(four_add @ Apr 28 2009, 08:33 AM)
hi guys,
I just sent my car to Proton Service Centre at Cheras,Desa Tun Razak yesterday..  arrived at 8.00 am.. service guy said will contact vendor to supply spare parts but line keeps engage.. he told me it could be done in that day or maybe days.. I took my chances and decided to wait for that day since i got no plan for that day..

at 3.30 pm I ask him again if spare parts arrived or not and he says cannot contact because line still engage..(WTF! from 8.00 am till 3.30 pm line is still engage??) I ask him wether I can take the car go back home and come again 2morow, but he says car already sudah cabut here and there and have to remain there.. he says could be 2 days to fix.
so I took a cabbie and go home.. sad.gif
Eeee teruknye @@ wasted your time
Did you tell them that you are waiting for them to finish the things by that day?

This post has been edited by NewAchiever: Apr 28 2009, 08:37 AM
NewAchiever
post Apr 29 2009, 08:16 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 29 2009, 07:42 AM)
I'm ok with the rattling sounds etc but can those be fixed by SC? if can then should be ok lar as long as can be fixed with no charges...FC wise I think if can get about 300 km for RM 50 for auto I'm ok with that but not something much lower like RM 50 for 250 km..
Definitely can get more than 250km for rm50 ~ around 280km - 300km
NewAchiever
post May 4 2009, 08:15 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ May 3 2009, 11:27 PM)
only 0-40kmh seems slow...after i reached 4k rpm then it flies...anything before 4k rpm it struggles. i mean its slower than before
Even 2 - 2.5 rpm at about 70-80km oso can fly edi ~~~ nod.gif ok wat

0.0329sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:26 PM