PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!
Apr 1 2009, 08:38 PM
133 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
v7
Apr 1 2009, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(Hamilton @ Apr 1 2009, 09:18 PM) I started reading V6 end of Feb when I'm in the process of buying my car.. When I try to post something now...suddenly cannot post...and realized that its V7 ady... really fast...haha. i hav that problem too...seldom open, once tried to open so tight...and rubber came off a bit...Anyway, my back door's "rubber" is like coming off already. Dunno y. I seldom open backdoors also.. I will go for my 1k service this weekend. is it in the warranty? u know heat...rubber kinda stick to the door at the sc, they might put glue... now i put some protector liquid... This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 1 2009, 09:24 PM |
Apr 1 2009, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(Hamilton @ Apr 1 2009, 09:26 PM) now its sticking out...so terrible.. i saw they just put some double-sided thing but is thick 1. can i ask them to change FOC when i do service? yeah sticking out everytime u close the door...hard to close also...oh ya, my name not in the list ..pls add in.. hehe genetic silver-auto nice if they can change new ones. mine only 1 door like that..other are okay... Added on April 1, 2009, 9:40 pm QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Apr 1 2009, 09:27 PM) went to melaka eon branch today with the purpose to change the rear springs (claimed 1 side but ended up changing both sides.. why u change the springs? faulty? the power window switch is the new version, i cant actually feel the button is slightly harder, previous 1 is softer.. received another part requisition form.. as stated. IAFM and door handle.. i told them to check my iafm coz i told him i heard the 'tak tak' sounds.. need to open the bonnet and place the ears near to the engine only manage to hear it.. about the door handle.. i suspect it's spoiled by the worker there.. since they claim it automatically and didn't buat bodoh.. so.. it's ok for me ![]() here's the photo for the spring (left + right) ![]() ![]() spoilt door handle... ![]() found this small part inside my car.. it's part of the door handle... ![]() also how the door handle easily broken? what did they say about your iafm? This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 1 2009, 09:45 PM |
Apr 1 2009, 09:49 PM
Apr 2 2009, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(idzhar @ Apr 2 2009, 02:08 AM) hamilton, last time send to sc...they just put glue...seems ok now..but if can replace new thats goodu bought ur car end of 08 or early 09 ar? last time proton mech told me that end 08 and early 09 have the door rubber problem, try go to sc and ask them for a replacements ohmygod, i oso have this problem when look closely from behind on the left is higher than the right, ask them about it but nothing is done.. Added on April 2, 2009, 8:36 am QUOTE(NewAchiever @ Apr 2 2009, 08:08 AM) Wow! Version 7 edi ya ~~~~ Hehe ~~~ for temporary solution i would wax it first..Added on April 2, 2009, 8:11 am Usually the car can be collected from the Sales Centre ~~ Better confirm with them again ~~ Call them up ~ Added on April 2, 2009, 8:29 amHey there mmm, My BLM rear just got banged yesterday .... Quite a loud bang ~ I expected the worst, then we went to the side and see the car ~ It's not dented and looks like nothing happened (It was dark). The car owner was kind enough to give his card (Kam ngam this guy works in a shop tat provides car spraying service as one of the service pulak), in case anything happen~ Go home, saw some slight scratch ~ Called up that guy to meet up to see see But if let say for you, what will you do? Pic Below ![]() Added on April 2, 2009, 8:52 am QUOTE(bingozero @ Apr 2 2009, 03:40 AM) how many years?This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 2 2009, 08:52 AM |
Apr 2 2009, 11:58 AM
guys regarding the iafm issue,
some say, the indicator would be 1. tak..tak..tak sound 2. fc increase 3. loose pickup at low rpm also some say, only first batch of saga got this problem..other batches are safe from this. if its true why some of us has to change it 3 times? if its faulty, replacing a new ones should solve it. Is it faulty design? - it wont last long and not durable? no matter how many times u changed it ...it will spoil later in short time what happens if after 3 year / no more warranty u have to pay to change it? for a long term its gonna cost us a lot I got the feeling that mine is faulty, i feel loss of pickup at low rpm..and the fc is increased a bit. engine sound a bit rough and got little tak tak sound even after ive done my service mine is early 2nd batch saga sorry if i scared u guys This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 2 2009, 12:12 PM |
Apr 2 2009, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 2 2009, 02:18 PM) xshiro thank you for clarifying it... guys regarding the iafm issue, some say, the indicator would be 1. tak..tak..tak sound - TRUE 2. fc increase - TRUE 3. loose pickup at low rpm - Not so sure, sounds true too. also some say, only first batch of saga got this problem..other batches are safe from this. if its true why some of us has to change it 3 times? if its faulty, replacing a new ones should solve it. -because the service centre replaced it with the 1st batched spare part, instead of the 2nd batch.and yes, for 3 times. thats the best answer i can find to fulfill the question in ur mind. Is it faulty design? - it wont last long and not durable? no matter how many times u changed it ...it will spoil later in short time what happens if after 3 year / no more warranty u have to pay to change it? for a long term its gonna cost us a lot - as mentioned, only 1st batch got issue, as long u got changed to the 2nd batch, the issue will be overcome meantime. this case is same as savvy's rear brake issue. They are calling back the owners for a free replacement.hopefully same to our case. I got the feeling that mine is faulty, i feel loss of pickup at low rpm..and the fc is increased a bit. engine sound a bit rough and got little tak tak sound even after ive done my service - dun guess, proceed to the centre and consult the mechanic. They done that, they should know better than us.seriously. NewAchiever he wax it, instead of polish.monitor the area after a week if the paint fades away. im gonna to go check but havent had time yet. This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 2 2009, 02:52 PM |
Apr 2 2009, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(NewAchiever @ Apr 2 2009, 02:55 PM) this pics after rubbing with something, the one i circled in yellow, are those scratch with rough feel ~ better just ask that guy to respray...even its smalli also duno how to ask edi, like so fussy like that sigh ~ aih, now is like to late to ask edi ok sure, will see how it goes |
Apr 2 2009, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(Jcsy @ Apr 2 2009, 03:31 PM) My Car : Proton Saga 1.3 (30000km , 2.5 years) service at 5000km intervals im not expert also but is your saga 1.3 campro?i came here in search for suggestion for my possible problem 7 days ago, i headed over a petrol station pumped in full gas, filled up my tyres with air drove to work on the way home on the federal highway, i had a toned down radio and i could hear ratling sounds from the hood area i noticed this ratling sounds only come when i accelerate above 2500RPM, and immediately releasing the pedal, the ratling gets softer till eventually none the ratling sounds sounds like an old taxi sort of sound and gets louder as i acclerate this happens on gears around 3,4,5 as i accelerate between 60-100kmph on Neutral free gear, revving up the engine to 3500RPM does not produce any sounds i noticed a slight smell of oil through my airconds when i hear louder ratling sounds as well. i would head over the workshop this weekend but im seeking for some initial pointers and how critical this is EDIT: what is the IAFM issue? i just saw some1 post before me.. anyways, im new in this side of the forum and im new towards cars |
Apr 3 2009, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(markljh @ Apr 3 2009, 12:43 AM) I think proton should follow P2 to have optional accesories to install. This would be better. Customers can select what they need. yes recently im having a bad time keeping up with other cars especially when aircon on...minimum level only...when the aircon kicks in....its like mmmmmBrothers using manual, how is the performance? any one put in add on's like Pivot volatge stabalizer? any voltage stableizer can fix this? |
Apr 3 2009, 02:45 AM
what kind of oil?
can power booster improve it? This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 3 2009, 02:56 AM |
Apr 4 2009, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Apr 3 2009, 10:09 PM) all cars are milo tin la if running >160kmh and hit a still object..after that can be sardin tin...but this car has quite strong chassis..but soft in the front,its called crumple zone for absorbing impact when collision and pedestrian friendly lah... Added on April 4, 2009, 2:21 am QUOTE(jacktai @ Apr 4 2009, 01:39 AM) This few day traffic terrible, stuck in traffic more the half hour, Pump RM30 can only go 180km, about 0.16/km, Sigh. yeah slow moving from subang/pj till midvalley..1 or 2 fuel bar gone..i saw many blm already on the road... But haven't go for the 1st service. Hope it will improve after service. at flyover from jalan sultan ismail to jalan ampang..saw silver blm accident ..nothing serious but kesian Added on April 4, 2009, 2:23 am QUOTE(hipeys88 @ Apr 3 2009, 11:23 PM) kereta kebalThis post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 4 2009, 02:55 AM |
Apr 4 2009, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 4 2009, 01:43 PM) tdy i open the front left door trim but im stuck at the part near the side mirror...that part seems reluctant to come out no matter how hard i pull...y ar? other area already come off... diy soundproof? how much u spend for the material? havent tried myself but maybe got clips there... This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 4 2009, 04:45 PM |
Apr 4 2009, 07:46 PM
Apr 4 2009, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(hnrychong @ Apr 4 2009, 08:30 PM) going for forth time next month for 15k service. By the way, my car is auto trans. :any comment guys. help: recently just done 10k service..and the sc ask me to come back for next service at 20k/6 months? why my sc dont have 15k service? This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 4 2009, 09:04 PM |
Apr 4 2009, 10:27 PM
Apr 6 2009, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 6 2009, 12:34 AM) haha...dn't say metal...if u knock and feel closely....the whole car is steel but all 4 door is thick plastic today i went see them at sunway B1 parking lot..one of the staff was mc...so not enough ppl to install the soundproof..i installed the RM298 SP mat.....i stick it to outer part....feels good... i can ask them to install as well....installation is included for the price and yes...it's 2 layes....1 layer SP mat 1 layer....forgot already, it's spongy thingy |
Apr 6 2009, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(four_add @ Apr 6 2009, 05:01 PM) Hi guys, i just sprayed my front grill and rear bumper(lower part) with black color.. problem is that theres a gap that didnt painted in black.. if look upclose, really cacat the black paint.. dude did u took out the plate number before spraying?So now Im guessing using a black color tape to cover the part. But which type/brand that can tahan when its raining.. ? also, I just installed mudflap.. |
Apr 6 2009, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Apr 6 2009, 07:00 PM) is it possible that if i change one of my door's glass window, it will affect my tint's color? maybe the tint color not samecos last month, my right rear passenger window was hit by a stone so i change a new window and apply a new tint. but i notice the color is different as in the front and the rear. the tint is still the same brand and the window is original proton product. could it be like the floor tiles concept? where one batch manufactured at one time is different from another batch manufactured? |
Apr 7 2009, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(-storm- @ Apr 7 2009, 12:21 AM) Campro engine is like that one la, you have to floor it and wait 4k before you get any usable power, after 4k if you maintain the rev the power is there i think the limitation is the ecu...If want lower end power have to mod the car already, i already modded and i gain some lower end but power is still stuck at higher end. |
| Change to: | 0.0421sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:33 PM |