PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!
Apr 1 2009, 09:59 PM
241 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Congrats..v7...Love that pic...show off blm's prettiness~
Apr 4 2009, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 2 2009, 09:28 AM) Eve2211 Wah all guys..full of testosterone..u gotta be kidding me.. lol..u shud join us at any TTs too, get ur car in the photo as well!hiak hiak hiak!! ---------- I know this question's been asked over n over again, but what's the standard thing they'll do for u in second service? Preferably complete list...thanks yea... (Just a suggestion: Stick more info like service details and common problems and how to solve it in the first few posts? Prevent ques from being asked over n over again >.<) |
Apr 4 2009, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Apr 4 2009, 10:53 AM) normally second service just oil change..price would be around RM100++ or lesser depending engine oil u use Thank you =) engine oil oil filter gasket drain plug optional: oil treatment (dont really needed as the engine still need) screenwasher QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 4 2009, 11:45 AM) Eve2211 Really? Hmm perhaps yeah I am outdated... seriously, i think ur outdated.we got few girl drivers too.and they are active in the club too.ur juz being too sensitive. 2nd service, similar to 1st. Thanks. |
Apr 5 2009, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(Hamilton @ Apr 5 2009, 01:31 PM) I seldom use my left side power window.. i think less than 5 times since i get my car.. Will it cause it spoil faster? Same here wondering, can anyone verify this? Myth or not?QUOTE(knightg @ Apr 5 2009, 03:02 PM) yesterday my antenna kena curi O.O Where you park kena curi?? How long you're gone? anyone know how much it cost? |
Apr 8 2009, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(roozaimee @ Apr 8 2009, 11:01 PM) i thought GPS is free.... u can install by urself if hv internal GPS handphone Yes but handphone GPS is not as reliable as a specialised GPS device due to battery problem, receptor's sensitivity and so on. Chances are when you use handphone as GPS handphone might hang or battery not enough while using handphone as GPS. |
Apr 9 2009, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(wypua @ Apr 9 2009, 01:16 PM) Mine is shell. But then can choose btween semi synthetic, full or others rite ? Hmm. Normally can force the car to drink how many more ringgit? Coz very hard to estimate. Cannot c the fuel inside. Coz it's a small hole fit only for the nozzle. Can drink another rm5 when it stop a ? LOLZ. Scare melimpah only I usually stop when the pump pauses for 3 times every time i insert it back again. That should be about right. QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 9 2009, 04:25 PM) wait la..sooner or later someone will paint with whatever color...even flat black... Metallic orange + black but i think yellow looks nice too... QUOTE(mitodna @ Apr 9 2009, 05:23 PM) hihi, may I know what is the symbol of something similar to ID, with I with strike. Lol is that a button? If it is I think it should be ur foglamp. XDthanks. |
Apr 11 2009, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(toobad @ Apr 11 2009, 06:44 PM) Do you know roughly when the SE model coming out? When Persona SE product lifecycle is declining or to dead...then they'll use Saga SE to hike sales again... After all msians love new stuff...Just my theory though =P |
Apr 11 2009, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 11 2009, 10:41 PM) H-Line model of saga Hmm. Proton car comes with GPS navi system? That's pretty unconventional. Persona has this kinda selling technique before?accesories added - GPS / 6 pieces CD Changer http://kereta.info/new-saga-blm-high-line-...st-installment/ Anyway a bit off-topic here. See the pic that i pasted from proton website. Notice circled part. It almost sound as if proton's bashing itself. This post has been edited by Eve2211: Apr 11 2009, 11:21 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 27 2009, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(sunshine_3393 @ Apr 27 2009, 10:06 AM) Manage to fix the jammed door at another service centre on sunday. Very happy to find this service centre. The customer service lady was very friendly and the technicians also quite good....done within 1 hour. That's good... Mind sharing where this service center is? ^^Seat belt of the front passenger, if still stuck, they will change the whole set under warranty for me. |
May 11 2009, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 10 2009, 11:37 PM) Btw is it true that proton gives 1k,5k,10k service for free? My friend told me that... Free = LABOUR CHARGE free, at any proton approved service centre. You still need to pay for engine oil, oil filter etc...... But you need to have that three service coupons from ur SA. This post has been edited by Eve2211: May 11 2009, 12:12 AM |
May 11 2009, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(nykon @ May 11 2009, 09:10 AM) Yea, nothing is free. I just sent my car for its 1st service last Saturday. The guy at the counter told me they will help me to wash my car before returning it to me. Apparently it's not free as they charged me for "screenwash 300ml". Yeap as NicJolin puts it screenwash is not car wash. You can opt not to change screenwash if you seldom (or never) use it, just tell the SC will do. Save you some bucks at least. There're quite some SC that provide free carwash after service =) |
May 11 2009, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 11 2009, 02:18 PM) haha..i dn't wait....i always go to the back and see how they do thing to my car Got one time I go to the back to see what they're doing to my car, one of the mechanics actually said that "bila kita sedang buat pemeriksaan pemilk kereta jangan menganggu". others maybe wait only Walaowey. So I can't see what are they doing to my car huh. Bad service attitude. I wonder if anyone can recommend a good one. I'm so fed up of most SC's attitude. |
May 11 2009, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(xshiro @ May 11 2009, 08:53 PM) persona is like bulky....i would only choose persona for its engine and saga for its look The name sounds cantik. Lol. =Purple haha. but get persona h-line Blueberry tea...i was about to get it too before i booked saga...the only reason i cancelled is i dun want to pay 600++ monthly for a car.. |
May 21 2009, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(HarDiE @ May 21 2009, 10:21 PM) need u guys opinion on this blm... That spoiler looks nice. Anyone knows the common name for that type of spoiler? |
May 26 2009, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 26 2009, 05:35 PM) had a bad driving day just now Nxt time following cars like that - stop, hav a teh tarik and continue... today sabah's speed limit become 60KM/H....WTH? 1 wira driver even ask his wife to see who's on his tail instead of monitoring his meter that he's going 60KM/H a 3.0L car's pickup also like shi* and drive 60 on the right lane.....lame sabahan...flash headlight also won't go to the left next time dn't drive here...all slowpoke type |
May 29 2009, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(ivanau88 @ May 29 2009, 05:06 PM) Is true actually, in Malaysia, 1.6 is meant for taxis and it is in NGV. The power is almost the same with our 1.3. There is another news in paultan.org saying that Proton is developing a 1.6 Saga for the Australia market. According to the Australia branch, the demand of 1.6 is higher. However I do not believe Proton will launch the 1.6 version here as it going to spoil the sales of Persona and Gen2. but I think Proton will come out with Hline in the future. Extra accessories or features maybe? front and back auto windows? Your illustration of Saga H-line is highly possible to happen. |
Jun 22 2009, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(klk89 @ Jun 21 2009, 09:43 PM) Hi...does anyone drove their Saga the minute you start the car without warming up especially during cold morning? I noticed there is a loud "Yii yii yii" sound when I reversed the car and drove slowly like around 5km/h to 10km/h. The sound looks like disc brake screeching but it's not from my disc brakes. Any solution to it? My car is only 3 months plus old. I faced that problem same like you also 3-4months after using the car, that time my mileage's about 2000-3500km, estimate. Then I ignored it (lol) and then after some time about 3-4 weeks the yii yii sound no more. Now at 6+k my darling's working fine. Lucky didn't reach more than 150 so no aifm problem. XD QUOTE(nazri86a @ Jun 22 2009, 12:00 AM) SWEET. Anymore details? Fill us in QUOTE(wakakaka @ Jun 22 2009, 02:45 AM) I need help regarding some of these problems... 1. The car (tyre i think) make sound when i turn. Is it alignment problem? The sound is squeaking sound as im using handbrake to drift 2. Sometimes when i turn the steering can hear as if paper is stuck behind it 3. Everytime I switch to reverse gear, always got crank sound. Any idea?Thanks for your time This post has been edited by Eve2211: Jun 22 2009, 03:02 AM |
Jun 22 2009, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(wakakaka @ Jun 22 2009, 03:16 PM) -edited: added the 'IF'. Stupid sound where mostly can hear from old cars or old pickup trucks when they make a turn Oh...haha i see...Don't think it's alignement problem? But I'm not pro here..better wait for sifus..hehe |
Jun 22 2009, 09:58 PM
For RM50 I can go about 350km 30% City 70% Highway.
Using Shell Green. 6+K mileage. Mostly on highway maintain a speed of about 90-100kmph and sometimes clear highway 120kmph. |
Jun 22 2009, 10:29 PM
Never try V-power before, but heard from seniors who uses other cars said that it's not worth it. It is very powerful alright, but not worth the price.
| Change to: | 0.0465sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:17 PM |