PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!

max_cavalera
post Apr 9 2009, 09:22 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

recently i check my rm20 bucks can go up to 137km. is dat good or bad?
max_cavalera
post Apr 9 2009, 09:46 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Apr 9 2009, 10:40 PM)
0.145cents/km... hmm.gif

so so la...bt still falling into my FC range (0.13-0.15)..i think should be ok..acceptable... laugh.gif
dat one oso very rarely use air cond and almost all the time driving highway mode. sleep.gif"

but for me its accpetable range for my bucks biggrin.gif
max_cavalera
post Apr 11 2009, 12:14 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(zeneyam @ Apr 10 2009, 12:17 AM)
Hai every proton saga owner.i ve some serious question to ask everyone.I bought my proton saga bout half a year ago. noticed some problems with my car and i don't really know why. am planning to tell them bout these when i next service my car but thought of asking what u guys think.

1) I repaired my left side absorber las time because it has some sound but now there is some slight sound again, very disturbing.

2) There was once while driving across a bump (din notice the bump there. hehe), there was this weird loud sound coming from some where near the tyre's spring. then i tried crossing a bump fast and the sound will be there. not sure why, maybe the spring is too tight. possible?

3) Right side (driver side) tyres... When crossing an uneven road, such as holes with the right tyres, the car would suddenly bent to the left (only feel the car moving to the left but not the steering wheel), then would turn back straight itself and both the front and back right tyres will shake (front more, back less) for a few seconds. Whereas if cross using the left side tyres, no such problem. Also, when fetching more people, this problem would be less.

I know the quality of Proton cars is a bit... hehe... but if it affects our safety,  also isn't that good. right?

Pls let me know what u guys think or if any of you have experienced these before. thanks a lot! smile.gif
sounds like got problem with ur front drive shaft, and probably oso ur absorber, maybe gesel with the metal there.
max_cavalera
post Apr 11 2009, 08:24 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

just service my car today. using shell semi synthetic 15-40w oil. hopefully fc improve and better after this... smile.gif

Added on April 11, 2009, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Apr 11 2009, 04:36 PM)
Hai. I'm about to buy the new saga M-Line (manual) and i want to ask how is the fuel consumption? How much is it per km? I very worried about the fuel consumption because before this i was using kancil and the fuel consumption was very very high. It was 20 cents per km. Please share the fuel consumption of this car. Very happy if anyone share it.
u alwayd drive long journey or just short2 intercity journey. if long journey, this car worth it. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Apr 11 2009, 08:28 PM
max_cavalera
post Apr 12 2009, 07:49 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

i think perfect match rim for blm is de one that looks 'tough' or menancing, not those fancy2 type. biggrin.gif
max_cavalera
post Apr 19 2009, 03:27 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

off topic. yesterday go to proton Sales Centre. The new proton exora, looks really impressive. got DVD player some more. is dat standard unit even with the medium line?
max_cavalera
post Apr 19 2009, 04:15 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Apr 19 2009, 05:12 PM)
defo not me,lol,my most recent fc,rm 50,340 km,60% highway,40% street,highway sometimes 120 km/h,but most of the time 80 km/h,lol
i think ur fc a bit better than me/ mine around rm45 goes only 290km. doh.gif
max_cavalera
post Apr 22 2009, 06:04 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

dun understand the cloth and plastic one. i tot it only comes 1 jenis? O.o"
max_cavalera
post Apr 26 2009, 12:32 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

anyone change their saga bodykit? thks...
max_cavalera
post May 2 2009, 02:25 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

maybe ur fog lamp kena by those smal2 flying stones trail by big lorry?
max_cavalera
post May 4 2009, 01:09 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

guys im contemplating installing NGV on my BLM. WHose done it before? whats the cost for teh installation ya? can i swipe more than 12 months ezypayment with my MBB credit card?
max_cavalera
post May 8 2009, 11:01 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

i kena 1 time beofre. i tot when started to blink got 10 liter can at least tahan another 100km. Mana tau the next morning i go work(usually when blinking i reset the meter to monitor how much further can i go) ngam2 a few meter to my office my engine suddenly stop. the meter only shows 58.7km oni. the night before dat i bring my fren yamcha on strong aircond la. dat time i dun even stuck in jam. next time i dun wana gamble, reach 45-50km after blinking i will go pump edi.

btw i notice when we on aircond and when the car is in idle mode will waste a lot of fuel. i heard voltage stabilizer can help reduce FC up to 10-15% if u use alot of aircond when driving. i wana pasang ngv but where got so much money install dat expensive thing. Now i start looking for good and cheap voltage stabilizer adnd that magnetic item that you clip at your oil tank to engine host.

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: May 8 2009, 11:04 PM
max_cavalera
post May 9 2009, 05:39 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(@nn@nn @ May 9 2009, 12:09 PM)
how much is the secondhand saga? can anyone gives me a rough estimation?
now got ppl sell meh blink.gif . still very new car. i didnt c anyone selling off their blm saga yet...

Added on May 9, 2009, 7:54 pm
QUOTE(xshiro @ May 9 2009, 03:52 AM)
ok i checked ....i put in 3 fingers too loose, 4 fingers too tight...3 and 1/2 fingers la...all 4 tyres..i use 195/55

but depends where u park also...the parking surface not flat so our tyres wont balance also... smile.gif

Added on May 9, 2009, 3:12 am

got so many fake voltage stabilizer on the market already...just careful. look for real and proven ones... smile.gif im interested in zaptor brand...but hmm.gif
hhuhuhuhu. if u manage to buy dat zaptor please inform me where u get that. i wan oso. my fren wanna sell me his i-charge rm595 wth VS only. thats what happen when VS being sell as mlm way.

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: May 9 2009, 07:54 PM
max_cavalera
post May 14 2009, 08:50 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

take m line la, seriously will be much better.
max_cavalera
post May 16 2009, 07:49 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

omg, my front left wheel rim scratches a bit with the divider when i side park sad.gif. is there anyway to make it less obvious?

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: May 16 2009, 07:49 PM
max_cavalera
post May 17 2009, 11:15 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

still cheap la compare to naza. rm800-rm1k for the 4th service.
max_cavalera
post May 24 2009, 04:35 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

that is normal. for saga its just stated in the meter panel what gear mode you are on, there won't be any lighting highlighted at your gearknob there.
max_cavalera
post Jun 2 2009, 10:19 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

lol i always stall a few metre from toll bcoz i forget to withdraw money from atm. go jalan to petrol station a few meter further beside the toll, then come back to my car. i think my forgetfulness become routine edi. like twice a week happened to me now.
max_cavalera
post Jun 7 2009, 12:59 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(kingadam @ Jun 6 2009, 10:01 AM)
may i know currently is there any promotion for the New Saga 1.3 (M)?
tried to ask a few sales center but the price is firm as on the price list.
Planning to pay 1 time by cash, will get any discount? (my friend want to do so, not me)
siapa ur fren so kaya wan ah? aiya now chg job almost double my salary. feel like getting new honda city. but since mom just gip me this car free 6 month ago, guess im just gonna keep my extra money. blush.gif
max_cavalera
post Jun 7 2009, 02:05 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

hantar kedai cuci la abang! cheapskate ah u? huhuhu

0.0238sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:23 PM