Travel MAS (Malaysia Airline System), Discussion, Q&A, and others
bonzaimy
Apr 8 2011, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(lingch @ Apr 7 2011, 11:41 PM) May I know if the PNR information stated in itinerary receipt is this line? 'RLOC MH - XXXXX' PNR Number is 5 digit/alphabetical. Recently, the system is down. You can try again today.Do not show your PNR number to anyone. It's confidential.
KXMALL.COM
Apr 23 2011, 02:28 AM
Want to ask a very berry stupid question here >"< never book MAS before, only AirAsia. is MAS included baggage charge? Cause AirAsia don't is MAS included? and and and.. is MAS provide us food while in plane? Hope someone can help me here =D
nandayryu
Apr 23 2011, 03:36 AM
MAS has 20kg of luggages limitation ,i dont know if they have altered the maximum weight now,and yes,they do provide u a meal while boarding.
KXMALL.COM
Apr 23 2011, 03:53 AM
QUOTE(nandayryu @ Apr 23 2011, 03:36 AM) MAS has 20kg of luggages limitation ,i dont know if they have altered the maximum weight now,and yes,they do provide u a meal while boarding. is the 20kg luggages price included while we online book at MAS?
SUSsoundsyst64
Apr 23 2011, 05:37 AM
Checked baggage http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en/book...ed-baggage.htmlThe amount of checked baggage that you can take with you free of charge is determined according to either the number of pieces or the weight. The ‘allow’ box on your paper ticket indicates which of these concepts apply to your baggage allowance. You still have free-of-charge 20kg allowance if you book a ticket at promo/low price
ctchua85
Apr 30 2011, 09:48 AM
Hi Guys,
I have a situation here in Jeju Island, Korea.
I suppose to fly from Jeju Island to Seoul via domestic flight and fly back to Malaysia from Seoul through MAS.
The problem is my domestic flight is cancelled due to weather and i missed my MAS flight.
For this situation, do i need to pay the penalty charges for flight extension?
What should i do or need in order for me to void the penalty charges?
Domestic airline already sent me a flight cancellation certification as proof for me to inform MAS.
Please advice me for my situation.
Thanks in advance!
chocobo
May 3 2011, 12:00 PM
Hi, how to register to become Enrich member? I go to their website but it is not working lol
chew1991
May 7 2011, 06:13 PM

@chocobo , i did it in KL sentral  took me around 15 minutes to get the card
rhoyo
May 20 2011, 03:51 PM
Hello guys . i long time didn't buy online using MAS . now im in shock . cannot pay tickets using CIMB . do MAS really implemented the card credit policy and pay later which is a bit a letdown . any one can help me tq .. i wanna do online banking not the go to the MAS office shit fakk !
cenkudu
May 27 2011, 08:21 PM
plan to book ticket for this coming 24th June (domestic flight). few days ago the fare is RM109 now goes to RM 129..what is the pattern the price will keep increasing or any possibility the price will reduce. how this best fare works
tishaban
May 29 2011, 05:31 AM
QUOTE(cenkudu @ May 27 2011, 08:21 PM) plan to book ticket for this coming 24th June (domestic flight). few days ago the fare is RM109 now goes to RM 129..what is the pattern the price will keep increasing or any possibility the price will reduce. how this best fare works Nobody knows, they have an algorithm obviously but it depends on how much other people are buying in many cases so it's out of your control.
tgrrr
May 29 2011, 07:09 AM
Considering how badly MAS fared in their latest quarterly report and the crude oil prices, the fares are probably not going down anytime soon.
Listiani
May 29 2011, 11:07 AM
Low season they will reduce their price. But as the date comes nearer, the price will increase too though not much. I've been travelling with MAS for many years and monitoring the prices goes and up down. June-Aug is peak season. So book your ticket while the price is still low. If you book several days or even later on the same day it may increase again. QUOTE(cenkudu @ May 27 2011, 08:21 PM) plan to book ticket for this coming 24th June (domestic flight). few days ago the fare is RM109 now goes to RM 129..what is the pattern the price will keep increasing or any possibility the price will reduce. how this best fare works Added on May 29, 2011, 11:08 amMy dear, it was not MAS but your CIMB bank credit card. My sister also having the same problem. QUOTE(rhoyo @ May 20 2011, 03:51 PM) Hello guys . i long time didn't buy online using MAS . now im in shock . cannot pay tickets using CIMB . do MAS really implemented the card credit policy and pay later which is a bit a letdown . any one can help me tq .. i wanna do online banking not the go to the MAS office shit fakk ! This post has been edited by Listiani: May 29 2011, 11:08 AM
eses
May 29 2011, 08:22 PM
just found out that mas having cheap tix to tokyo/osaka for 290..but all in return 1300++..quite cheap..just fyi u guys
lala01
May 30 2011, 07:30 AM

I have sign up for enrich card but it haven't reach me for almost one year. Hmm just wondering, when we claim the points, need to use the card or can be done online?
Shazzac
May 30 2011, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(lala01 @ May 30 2011, 07:30 AM) I have sign up for enrich card but it haven't reach me for almost one year. Hmm just wondering, when we claim the points, need to use the card or can be done online? Enrich usually dun send actual card until you have collected certain amount of points (i'm not sure how many points you need to reach before getting it). Claim the points - no need to use the card but need to quote the card# to the customer service. If you have travelled enough to claim points, Enrich should've sent you the card already.
DikkieD
May 30 2011, 10:36 AM

Last week we went to check in my sis in law at MAS KLIA. They told us only 60 seats were taken on that Tuesday flight to Amsterdam. I was pretty much shocked that an airline refures to put prices down, but does fly with only this low amount of passengers.
Next to that I read that prices are not coming down because of the bad results due to rise in oil prices.
With 60 people flying you do not make any money at all right?
Listiani
May 30 2011, 11:35 AM
I went back home to KK mid May. Flight at 10pm with 28 passengers on board. The flight basically empty but still have to fly. Upon returning to KL, the flight is super full. No seat available at all. Maybe this can counter their loss on their empty flight. Sometimes if they have 02 flights leaving 2 hours difference but both flight is not full they will combine to 1 departure. But this apply to domestic only. Not sure on international. QUOTE(DikkieD @ May 30 2011, 10:36 AM) Last week we went to check in my sis in law at MAS KLIA. They told us only 60 seats were taken on that Tuesday flight to Amsterdam. I was pretty much shocked that an airline refures to put prices down, but does fly with only this low amount of passengers. Next to that I read that prices are not coming down because of the bad results due to rise in oil prices. With 60 people flying you do not make any money at all right?
tishaban
May 30 2011, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(DikkieD @ May 30 2011, 10:36 AM) Last week we went to check in my sis in law at MAS KLIA. They told us only 60 seats were taken on that Tuesday flight to Amsterdam. I was pretty much shocked that an airline refures to put prices down, but does fly with only this low amount of passengers. Next to that I read that prices are not coming down because of the bad results due to rise in oil prices. With 60 people flying you do not make any money at all right? Hard to say, I fly to Amsterdam pretty frequently and it's usually close to full, even in business class. There may be code share flights etc. that didn't show up on the list. Airlines will fly even if it's not full simply because they're in it for the long run. If they can't fill up their seats in the long run then they're in trouble and start cancelling flights.
rhoyo
May 31 2011, 12:18 PM
anybody here managed to buy using debit online cimbclicks maybank2u ?