2,642 posts

it is obvious old old.

new one for student price
http://store.apple.com/my-k12/browse/home/...mco=MTAyNTQzMzg
dvlzplayground
post Jan 25 2010, 02:56 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

TS i suggest u get the one crazyee recommended. for now the latest macbook and 13" MBP have the same spec. even if new MBP comes out, i doubt the current 13" will fetch below rm3.5k, and a new macbook seems unlikely since it's still new.

since u're new to mac, u dont think u have any firewire devices anyway. SD slot can juz use generic card reader. plus it's only rm300 more expensive than the one promoted at machines for a much better designed notebook.

stalvinchew
post Jan 26 2010, 03:32 PM

27 posts

Hi all Imac (late 2009) users,

I would like to ask is it very big different between i5 processor and i7 processor in the imac? Erm, my purpose for this Imac is more to photo editing. And is it worth it to get i7 straight which need to top up RM6xx from i5... thank you ^^
dvlzplayground
post Jan 26 2010, 03:37 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

for me it's worth it... i5 and i7 quite huge difference, although the i5 can be considered very fast already
wei
post Jan 26 2010, 03:59 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

This might better than words: http://barefeats.com/imi7.html
drake88
post Jan 27 2010, 10:15 PM

347 posts

Anyone have idea where to get cheap Macbook in US since that is the origin of the product.

Thank you.
dvlzplayground
post Jan 27 2010, 11:50 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

dont u think it's better to ask in a US-based forum?
altecphoto
post Jan 28 2010, 12:02 PM

Digital Imaging
650 posts

Hi, im planning to make my first apple notebook purchase. Im currently deciding between these two models, 13' 2.26ghz Macbook and 13' 2.26ghz Macbook Pro.

According to reviews, the MB performs tasks faster but the MBP produces a higher framerate in games. Everything about the MB and MBP is about the same.

So i would like to hear from users of these products themself, is it really worth paying RM900 extra for the MBP?
inuyasha88
post Jan 28 2010, 12:04 PM

233 posts

if u got the extra. pro is the way forward
forger
post Jan 28 2010, 12:07 PM

734 posts

get the MBP. i got one

btw long time no see.....
blacktrix
post Jan 28 2010, 12:11 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Don't forget, the MBP also has a much nicer LED screen, which to me makes colors really "pop" out compared to the WhiteBook.

ginolo
post Jan 28 2010, 12:14 PM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

Get the alu body instead of poly =) besides, MBP also got keyboard backlight that is very nice to use.
JasonMania
post Jan 28 2010, 12:23 PM

372 posts

if you are getting MBP for gaming big mistake Apple computers are never good for gaming , don't get me wrong they can do gaming but they are not that good at it.

before you make your decision i recommend that you check out the new Dell XPS studio with core i7 cpu , and it is almost the same price but you get huge performance from that thing and much better graphic performance.
Jing-leBelle
post Jan 28 2010, 12:25 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

Depends on ur usage on HDMI, SD Card (U can oweys use card reader) , Alu body (wat's the diff?). I personally finds no different la, save 900 bux for other things tongue.gif
chewlf
post Jan 28 2010, 12:27 PM

1,217 posts

If you really compare side by side, you will the screen brightness differences. I personally done that before I decided on MBP.
dvlzplayground
post Jan 28 2010, 01:31 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Jan 28 2010, 12:23 PM)
if you are getting MBP for gaming big mistake Apple computers are never good for gaming , don't get me wrong they can do gaming but they are not that good at it.

before you make your decision i recommend that you check out the new Dell XPS studio with core i7 cpu , and it is almost the same price but you get huge performance from that thing and much better graphic performance.
uhm i always wonder why when someone mentioned gaming, another will straightaway say go for PC, as if the computer is ONLY used for gaming. sure PCs are better at gaming, but there's nothing wrong with playing games on a mac. im pretty sure when someone ask about gaming on Mac, they just want to know how good will it be. if they're considering a mac in the 1st place, then what they want is OSX, the good hardware (as in the computer build and features, not components), but juz dont want to miss out on games. which they wont have to.

that being said, altecphoto i suggest u to get the MBP if that's not much of a problem. if u're curious about gaming, juz look for benchmarks on the 9400M, simple

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jan 28 2010, 12:25 PM)
Depends on ur usage on HDMI, SD Card (U can oweys use card reader) , Alu body (wat's the diff?). I personally finds no different la, save 900 bux for other things tongue.gif
HDMI?

well alu body easier to keep clean heheh
ginolo
post Jan 28 2010, 01:43 PM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jan 28 2010, 12:25 PM)
Alu body - better looks, high class, easy keep clean and poly is too plastic and have some issue with cracks.
tabs
post Jan 28 2010, 02:21 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

got different?? y don't get in malaysia?
drake88
post Jan 28 2010, 10:37 PM

347 posts

anyone have idea where to get CHEAP Macbook in US? since there is the origin of the machine
altecphoto
post Jan 29 2010, 12:31 AM

Digital Imaging
650 posts

Thanks for the replies guys, I think I can make up my mind now.

Btw forger, i've been MIA. haha.

72 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:37 PM