72 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Hardware [Guide]  Mac Purchase Guide , Mac Products Ownership

lowkei
post Jan 11 2010, 03:57 PM

20 posts

Hi there, my question is as stated in the title..

I "tried" buying a MacBook Pro 17" in Amazon and it only charges me 2400 USD in total including shipping fee.

Take the currency exchange rate as 3.4 and assume the price is 2500 USD. It only translates into RM8500 which is a RM799 saving from local retail shops like Machines.

Since the warranty is worldwide, what are the benefits of buying from local retail stores?

And also anyone has such experience buying from amazon or not? I did buy books and media player from them before and the shipping has no problem..Please anyone do share if they have such experience..

It seems to me it's a good deal..

What'd you think?
dvlzplayground
post Jan 11 2010, 05:26 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

seems like a good deal.

if retail u can bring home the item straightaway... if the retailer got stock lah ;p
kc26
post Jan 11 2010, 07:12 PM

277 posts

Hey guys

THinking of buying the basic 21.5" iMAC. Problem is can it be hand carried on the flight to Vietnam from KL?

Not sure if the box is too big to hand carry on the plane.. Anyone know?

Reason: Cheaper to get it in KL then Vietnam, of course

This post has been edited by kc26: Jan 11 2010, 07:13 PM
dvlzplayground
post Jan 11 2010, 10:22 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

the box is quite big...i dont think can fit sad.gif
maclover
post Jan 16 2010, 07:28 PM

22 posts

sigh.. back to my dilemma again. 21.5 imac or the a macbook pro. i'm back from overseas for holidays, and right now i got to choose before going back on 16th feb. i've seen the 21.5 iMac box and it's friggin huge to be hand carried. i wonder if i check in the whole box with a fragile sticker makes any difference in ensuring my iMac safety.it's either iMac or this mbp. i heard bout rumors on the new update of mbp on the coming 26th. i wonder i should wait for that and by then will msia apple stores have the new updated mbp before i leave? btw, a 6k for a lower specs mbp. i just dont feel the value in it compare to iMac. i dont really care bout the cool design, thinovation thingy. i just love the Mac OSX. sigh.

This post has been edited by maclover: Jan 16 2010, 07:32 PM
dvlzplayground
post Jan 16 2010, 09:33 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

well, macbook pro box definitely can fit in the cabin luggage compartment lah tongue.gif
zemmien
post Jan 17 2010, 12:41 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 16 2010, 09:33 PM)
well, macbook pro box definitely can fit in the cabin luggage compartment lah tongue.gif
but when it comes with box d Customs will ask for tax uhuhu even tho for personal use.. they might ask onli dun hav to pay ehhe.

This post has been edited by zemmien: Jan 17 2010, 01:10 AM
anon5391
post Jan 23 2010, 09:36 AM

110 posts

Thinking of finally pulling the trigger for a macbook pro 13. If the macbook is "refreshed" during the coming Jan 27th Apple event, what usually happens to the existing stock? Clearance sale? Core2Duo good enough for me. Appreciate you guys advice
streetfx
post Jan 24 2010, 04:51 PM

200 posts

any get 27inch imac quadcore? why shipping takes 3weeks since we're in the same country
dvlzplayground
post Jan 24 2010, 06:05 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(anon5391 @ Jan 23 2010, 09:36 AM)
Thinking of finally pulling the trigger for a macbook pro 13. If the macbook is "refreshed" during the coming Jan 27th Apple event, what usually happens to the existing stock? Clearance sale? Core2Duo good enough for me. Appreciate you guys advice
yeah there'll be a clearance sale. but i think macbook wont be refreshed...juz the MBPs. C2D is good enough..FOR NOW tongue.gif i mean if they really launch i5 MBP it'd be a huge improvement

QUOTE(streetfx @ Jan 24 2010, 04:51 PM)
any get 27inch imac quadcore? why shipping takes 3weeks since we're in the same country
27" imac IINM got worldwide delay. so many cases of cracked screens n such, probably the box is not tough enough for shipping
CRSSER
post Jan 24 2010, 11:44 PM

403 posts

Hello all , i'm a college student looking for macbook. Actually i'm new to Mac , don't really know to use the OS yet . But can recommend me any macbook within 3.5k ? possible to get the macbook pro ?

thanks ,
crsser
post Jan 24 2010, 11:50 PM

1,602 posts

macbook white 3699

macbook pro and macbook air and macbook alu u cant afford ^^!~
CRSSER
post Jan 24 2010, 11:58 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(3536837 @ Jan 24 2010, 11:50 PM)
macbook white 3699

macbook pro and macbook air and macbook alu u cant afford ^^!~
but 2nd can rite ?
zemmien
post Jan 25 2010, 12:03 AM

401 posts

http://www.machines.com.my/promotions.html

post Jan 25 2010, 12:15 AM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(CRSSER @ Jan 24 2010, 11:58 PM)
but 2nd can rite ?
buy 2nd hand sure can , but must make sure it got warranty and buy ACPP..
cos once MAC ada rosak..to repair it damn expensive

QUOTE(zemmien @ Jan 25 2010, 12:03 AM)
wow......seldom c mac got discount , get it ^^!~ really baloi !!!!~!
zemmien
post Jan 25 2010, 12:16 AM

401 posts

old stock perhaps.
Eithanius
post Jan 25 2010, 12:17 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(3536837 @ Jan 25 2010, 12:15 AM)
wow......seldom c mac got discount , get it ^^!~ really baloi !!!!~!
careful.... if you don't know what you're buying... read the specs and part number again, and google...
post Jan 25 2010, 12:20 AM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(zemmien @ Jan 25 2010, 12:16 AM)
old stock perhaps.
the new mb white came with multi touch keypad...

duno tat 2999 is old or new mb white = ="
ff8ong
post Jan 25 2010, 01:00 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(3536837 @ Jan 25 2010, 12:20 AM)
the new mb white came with multi touch keypad...

duno tat 2999 is old or new mb white = ="
Is the old one,non unibody macbook. Whitebook smile.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Jan 25 2010, 01:13 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

Get macbook white unibody for RM3599.
Or direct get from online store with student rebate. Spend the rebate on others stuffs! biggrin.gif

72 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:02 PM