125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.

TSmoorish
post Oct 9 2009, 03:35 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Oct 9 2009, 03:27 PM)
i mean that line is example lar, of course i wont be that rude as well.

of course, there will be a standard. The thing is, I want my the other half to look more presentable, is nothing wrong about it. is just that, i dun mind COUPLE with a fat and not good looking gal, as long as she got the will to slim down and looks better, of course i will help her with that as I've helped alot of my overweight friend to diet.

It just that when u talk about marriage, there are no guarantee that u will be with the same person u COUPLE. I mean maybe i will have a pretty wife, or someone who is ugly. But the bottomline is, I don't choose person base on how they look, but in the same time, i dun simply develop special feeling to any other gal. i hope i answer ur question
you dun choose a person by the look but yet you want your other half to be presentable, you should start a thread man wan beautiful wife and be proud of it.

Be bold and admit what you want in life like what I did.

Why do you want to help your fren slim down? whats the problem being fat?

it is still setting a standard just like I set a standard for my husband to be
SUSDickson Poon
post Oct 9 2009, 03:36 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 9 2009, 03:35 PM)
teongpeng, you seem to be the only man who understand what "life" means.
rclxms.gif

Hi five bro! rclxm9.gif

thumbup.gif
Drian
post Oct 9 2009, 03:40 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 9 2009, 03:31 PM)
doh.gif  people like you....and people here calling me a arrogant.

You try turun padang and help the aids drug addict, and prostitute at chow kit, tell them you wouldnt end up here if your dad didnt take drugs and leave the whole family, if you've somehow manage to study hard, somehow duno where the money come from, take up doctor degree, then this world no more poor people, we would be like in duno which planet must be in heaven where everybody is high and mighty.

Dude, go out more, mix more with unfortunate people and understand the society, get more life experience instead of reading up on noreens story book.
Well there's KFC, restaurant for you to work so why must one prostitute to earn money? If they are capable of prostituting I'm sure they pretty much capable of washing plates or become a promoter at some shopping complex.

Also most prostitutes become prostitutes, and this was in an article in the Star section2 a few years back, not because they were forced to, but because it's better money, and that comes from the horse's mouth.

nickisthemost
post Oct 9 2009, 03:40 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 9 2009, 03:31 PM)
doh.gif  people like you....and people here calling me a arrogant.

You try turun padang and help the aids drug addict, and prostitute at chow kit, tell them you wouldnt end up here if your dad didnt take drugs and leave the whole family, if you've somehow manage to study hard, somehow duno where the money come from, take up doctor degree, then this world no more poor people, we would be like in duno which planet must be in heaven where everybody is high and mighty.

Dude, go out more, mix more with unfortunate people and understand the society, get more life experience instead of reading up on noreens story book.
this brings an interesting question, as much as you want to be a full time mother, it somehow does reflect that's the only choice that you can make or is it not

else if you still can't find a rich and compatible hubby, what would you do ?
SUSDickson Poon
post Oct 9 2009, 03:42 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Oct 9 2009, 03:40 PM)
Well there's KFC, restaurant for you to work so why must one prostitute to earn money? If they are capable of prostituting I'm sure they pretty much capable of washing plates or become a promoter at some shopping complex.

Also most prostitutes become prostitutes, and this was in an article in the Star section2 a few years back, not because they were forced to, but because it's better money, and that comes from the horse's mouth.
Nooooo, don't you know? Prostitutes are the VICTIMS here. They suffer all sorts of abuse by evil men. We must save them!
Duke Red

6,112 posts

Wow, that's a big claim. Is it because you agree with his opinions, or you that you didn't give other points of views much thought? Just as you want people to accept that your philosophy of "life" is correct, you have to accept that it doesn't mean everyone else is wrong. It's a matter of CHOICE.
7chai

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 9 2009, 03:35 PM)
you dun choose a person by the look but yet you want your other half to be presentable, you should start a thread man wan beautiful wife and be proud of it.

Be bold and admit what you want in life like what I did.

Why do you want to help your fren slim down? whats the problem being fat?

it is still setting a standard just like I set a standard for my husband to be
thats the difference between u and me, mine is feeling come 1st, while urs are money come 1st. That what u self proclaimed "I am money minded"

teongpeng
post Oct 9 2009, 03:43 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(nickisthemost @ Oct 9 2009, 03:40 PM)
this brings an interesting question, as much as you want to be a full time mother, it somehow does reflect that's the only choice that you can make or is it not

Either look harder or settle for the best she can find within the pool that matched her minimum requirement. She also has to be realistic. And i believe she is. And you gotta stop being so simple.
SUSDickson Poon
post Oct 9 2009, 03:43 PM

140 posts

Sorry brader. If she is a full time mother, she won't be posting here oredi.

I think that actually her own mother takes care of her baby.

Shame on you Moorish. shakehead.gif

Added on October 9, 2009, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Oct 9 2009, 03:42 PM)
Wow, that's a big claim. Is it because you agree with his opinions, or you that you didn't give other points of views much thought? Just as you want people to accept that your philosophy of "life" is correct, you have to accept that it doesn't mean everyone else is wrong. It's a matter of CHOICE.
Heh, take it easy bro.

I think that a lot of the people in this thread are just using it to provoke outrage.

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Oct 9 2009, 03:44 PM
nickisthemost
post Oct 9 2009, 03:44 PM

388 posts

he have a mind of an MLM business man, that's how he wants to get close to you
TSmoorish
post Oct 9 2009, 03:45 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Oct 9 2009, 03:27 PM)
I have to ask. What if you weren't a mom? Would that change your opinion?

I duno, from very young somehow I got program to be a mom.

Hmm my girlfriend makes my bed, cooks for me occasionally (since we don't live together), irons my clothes and gives me a massage when I'm sore. I don't expect her to do those things but she knows I appreciate them. In return, I cook for her even though I'm crap at it (hmm maybe it's a bad thing then), I help her clean her room, etc. My point is that I like to contribute even if it's chores traditionally performed by women. Of course I still do all the more physically demanding chores e.g. changing the car tyre, lifting heavy objects etc but I believe in sharing our duties.

Although she does perform there chores, she likes having a career and she always offers to pay, even if I decline. My point? that just because you do the traditional stuff like cooking, sewing, etc, it doesn't mean you can't still be modern.

I've never said woman cannot go out and work, I only say marry a rich man, my rich is security not datuks. someone capable to sapot the family, not give birth also need to loan type. And I;m not coming from rich so I can buy BMW.

While it's morally wrong to have affairs, certain men believe that while they can fool around, they won't be able to tolerate it when their women do. I know of certain women who have said that they accept that their husbands may have affairs outside but ignorance is bliss. What if the roles were reversed? Can men accept it? Most likely not. I see it as a form of inequality, not just adultery.

about this i'll KIV, when got time I write another frens experience.

Everyone likes to be pampered, who doesn't? Guys do as well. I just don't believe in demanding or expecting to be.
I think you're making an assumption here. I personally respect full time mothers, like I said earlier, it isn't easy. What I don't agree with is your train of thought. I mentioned earlier that I when I get married, I would like nothing more than to have my wife take care of the kids with no work distractions. Having said that I don't agree that it should be expected. The end result may be the same, but the intentions are different. If you are offered, then fairplay but I don't agree to demanding for that to happen.

The word demanding is actually started and put into me by duno who...
I couple with my husband, so of coz we discuss whats our futures like and he ask me and I tell him when married I want to quit my job and be fulltime mother, and he not only agree to this in fact he DEMANDED that I quit my job after we get married with or without baby.

so I ended up staying with him b4 married and I quit my job...

so I've never demand on the part, its just how couple sandpaper thier lifes fitting things together
7chai
post Oct 9 2009, 03:45 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

and i forgot to add, moorish.

why i wanna help my fren diet to slim down is because of healthy purpose, they asked for help so i help, is that a problem as well ?
POYOZER
post Oct 9 2009, 03:46 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Oct 9 2009, 03:42 PM)
thats the difference between u and me, mine is feeling come 1st, while urs are money come 1st. That what u self proclaimed "I am money minded"
+1 thumbup.gif
Drian
post Oct 9 2009, 03:46 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 9 2009, 03:33 PM)
You guys who are trying to put moorish down is simply because you are afraid one day you will fall on a gal who aim to be a fulltime mother while your financial capable can't afford to meet her dream?

I'm really curious the reason why you guys can't accept a true mother who wants something better for her family.

At least she has made it comes true yet all you guys who putting her down aren't able to settle down yet.
Can can, did I say cannot ? I thought I always emphasized that it's her right to do so.
But as always what I'm saying is you impose standards on guys, guys can also impose standards on you and girls cannot complain about it. That's all I'm saying.

Drian
post Oct 9 2009, 03:49 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 9 2009, 03:42 PM)
Nooooo, don't you know? Prostitutes are the VICTIMS here. They suffer all sorts of abuse by evil men. We must save them!
You're right, some evil man pointed a gun at them and ask them to be prostitutes. It's not their fault, it's those stupid evil men faults. Damn those evil jerks!!!

TSmoorish
post Oct 9 2009, 03:49 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Oct 9 2009, 03:40 PM)

thats why ask you read properly, you seriously think they;re dumb? you're arrogant.

sick mom...bro and sis so young, no money, if she work in KFC she can only fend for herselfs and leave the family to die. This is exactly what whitecollar girls do.

Thats why I've great respect for these girls and actually respect them more than those career woman you talk about.

They do this so family can survive, so bro and sis get proper education so no need to end up in slums.

open your eyes and dun snub them.
POYOZER
post Oct 9 2009, 03:52 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Mar 18 2009, 06:23 PM)
Fast forward to today, we no longer require mr. muscle to protect us, security took a new meaning, security = money. So girl will marry a guy when he is rich and this is why the quote ada wang ada amoi.

Rich
Synonyms: These adjectives mean having an abundant supply of money, property, or possessions of value: a rich executive; an affluent banker; a speculator flush with cash; not merely rich but loaded; moneyed heirs; wealthy corporations.

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/rich
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wealth
nickisthemost
post Oct 9 2009, 03:53 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 9 2009, 03:43 PM)
Either look harder or settle for the best she can find within the pool that matched her minimum requirement. She also has to be realistic. And i believe she is. And you gotta stop being so simple.
oh....., still i need to hear from her

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 9 2009, 03:43 PM)
Sorry brader. If she is a full time mother, she won't be posting here oredi.

I think that actually her own mother takes care of her baby.

Shame on you Moorish.  shakehead.gif
and i still don't know why she is taking over her hushband account, instead of creating her own
Drian
post Oct 9 2009, 03:55 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 9 2009, 03:49 PM)
thats why ask you read properly, you seriously think they;re dumb? you're arrogant.

sick mom...bro and sis so young, no money, if she work in KFC she can only fend for herselfs and leave the family to die. This is exactly what whitecollar girls do.

Thats why I've great respect for these girls and actually respect them more than those career woman you talk about.

They do this so family can survive, so bro and sis get proper education so no need to end up in slums.

open your eyes and dun snub them.
So are you saying MOST prostitutes are working as prostitutes so that their bro and sis can get proper education? I'm talking about the majority here not your minority.

Which part of the sentence below that you don't understand?
"Also most prostitutes become prostitutes, and this was in an article in the Star section2 a few years back, not because they were forced to, but because it's better money, and that comes from the horse's mouth."

Please don't try to twist my sentence again and again. Nobody said their dumb and don't try to intepret in that way.

This post has been edited by Drian: Oct 9 2009, 04:00 PM
TSmoorish
post Oct 9 2009, 03:55 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

I dun understand...maybe my mind is blur...care to elaborate more

QUOTE(7chai @ Oct 9 2009, 03:42 PM)
you mean look has no apparent attraction to you at all? you said you expect a presentable wife, the question should be can you fall in love with a fat ugly woman?

QUOTE(7chai @ Oct 9 2009, 03:45 PM)
and i forgot to add, moorish.

why i wanna help my fren diet to slim down is because of healthy purpose, they asked for help so i help, is that a problem as well ?
Sincerely it has nothing to do with get a gf or get a bf?

125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0153sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:01 PM