Hmm.. not racist.. then i think "parasite" would be more appropriate..LOL
Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.
Mar 21 2009, 02:13 PM
138 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Hmm.. not racist.. then i think "parasite" would be more appropriate..LOL
Mar 21 2009, 02:14 PM
257 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Klang Valley |
QUOTE(Glocker @ Mar 20 2009, 09:54 AM) Lol...cant blame girls for being materialistic, guys you should grow up and stop living in a fantasy world and start being realistic as well. I fully agree on this! QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Mar 20 2009, 03:27 PM) So if you just intend to BUY a wife, yeah you can. but LOVE? sorry dude. |
Mar 21 2009, 04:43 PM
869 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(moorish @ Mar 18 2009, 06:23 PM) From the topic http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/967243 it made me think deep why are girl money minded. Thousands of years ago, money do not exist, girl will choose their partner base on security, they look for well built male who can protect them from wild animals and wild man or whatever wild things,they're vulnerable when they;re pregnant, and the years when they need to raise children. This has been genetic in female. Fast forward to today, we no longer require mr. muscle to protect us, security took a new meaning, security = money. So girl will marry a guy when he is rich and this is why the quote ada wang ada amoi. So girls, be proud when you choose a rich husband, and to those girl who insist love is more important, they're just immature and the mother instinct not kick in yet, after few years of marriage they'll regret of their choice. Fundamentally Agree With You |
Mar 21 2009, 05:02 PM
3,653 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London, Hong Kong, Subang Jaya & Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(Glocker @ Mar 20 2009, 09:54 AM) Lol...cant blame girls for being materialistic, guys you should grow up and stop living in a fantasy world and start being realistic as well. Same thing apply to girls, don’t dream too much one day can get Prince Charming who are almost perfect in any aspects of life. Thanks to Disney cartoon because of brainwashing girls since they are young.The best solutions for both sides, just think logic, don’t dream too much. Sure, it fair for all, but I don’t think this is possible to happen. Because human are too needy. |
Mar 21 2009, 05:04 PM
141 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
human are picky.
Mar 21 2009, 06:20 PM
195 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: haven |
Mar 21 2009, 07:05 PM
718 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
to get a girl or wife, man must able to provode living basic.
Mar 21 2009, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(blek @ Mar 21 2009, 07:05 PM) Of course guys must provide the basics, but the girls shouldn't expect too much and beyond the reality of life. All those are fantasy. Come on, why not just think logic. That will be much better. Am I right?This post has been edited by POYOZER: Mar 21 2009, 07:26 PM |
Mar 21 2009, 07:26 PM
1,874 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: "On a need-to-know basis" |
Mar 21 2009, 07:35 PM
Mar 22 2009, 01:15 PM
Mar 22 2009, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(moorish @ Mar 22 2009, 01:15 PM) Ok then.Btw, I still don’t agree with this… “So girls, be proud when you choose a rich husband, and to those girl who insist love is more important, they're just immature and the mother instinct not kick in yet, after few years of marriage they'll regret of their choice.” I don't know why. This post has been edited by POYOZER: Mar 22 2009, 01:29 PM |
Mar 22 2009, 01:30 PM
3,028 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: 梅田,大阪 //Sabah |
QUOTE(POYOZER @ Mar 22 2009, 01:29 PM) Ok then. Two extremes :Btw, I still don’t agree with this… “So girls, be proud when you choose a rich husband, and to those girl who insist love is more important, they're just immature and the mother instinct not kick in yet, after few years of marriage they'll regret of their choice.” I don't know why. - One who chases those with moolah - One that blindly follows love ala Korean drama Ideally, one should not be in any of these two extremes This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Mar 22 2009, 01:31 PM |
Mar 22 2009, 01:48 PM
Mar 22 2009, 01:49 PM
3,028 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: 梅田,大阪 //Sabah |
Mar 22 2009, 01:51 PM
Mar 22 2009, 11:51 PM
1,610 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(moorish @ Mar 18 2009, 06:23 PM) From the topic http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/967243 it made me think deep why are girl money minded. TS!Thousands of years ago, money do not exist, girl will choose their partner base on security, they look for well built male who can protect them from wild animals and wild man or whatever wild things,they're vulnerable when they;re pregnant, and the years when they need to raise children. This has been genetic in female. Fast forward to today, we no longer require mr. muscle to protect us, security took a new meaning, security = money. So girl will marry a guy when he is rich and this is why the quote ada wang ada amoi. So girls, be proud when you choose a rich husband, and to those girl who insist love is more important, they're just immature and the mother instinct not kick in yet, after few years of marriage they'll regret of their choice. I agreed with you. As proverb "a kick in the teeth will feel the pain". Thats why you'll see many early marriage & lead to divorcy. But your "security=money" has been convert to the members think gals are materialistic but indeed is not. But debate in detail, the most important is depend on the guy individual attitude & behaviour. Because be it the guy has a luxurious family background may not ending good. As i had replied to the tread u mentioned, judge the guys attidude & by not the rich assets he has. For those disagree with TS judgement, may you has make up with divorcy friends & get their feedback. You will feedback with the reality world of life.Btw, Im a guy & i has 5 divorcy gals friend to share their valuable experience & what lead to their marriage failure at young age. This had been surfing in my head that is it due to guy incapability or the immature of girl to make decision at young age(puppy love is everything), but history always grow a person to maturity with the pay off to bare. This post has been edited by Gary1981: Mar 22 2009, 11:56 PM |
Mar 23 2009, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Mar 22 2009, 11:51 PM) TS! Are you trying to say we are not mature yet to understand the reality of real world?I agreed with you. As proverb "a kick in the teeth will feel the pain". Thats why you'll see many early marriage & lead to divorcy. But your "security=money" has been convert to the members think gals are materialistic but indeed is not. But debate in detail, the most important is depend on the guy individual attitude & behaviour. Because be it the guy has a luxurious family background may not ending good. As i had replied to the tread u mentioned, judge the guys attidude & by not the rich assets he has. For those disagree with TS judgement, may you has make up with divorcy friends & get their feedback. You will feedback with the reality world of life.Btw, Im a guy & i has 5 divorcy gals friend to share their valuable experience & what lead to their marriage failure at young age. This had been surfing in my head that is it due to guy incapability or the immature of girl to make decision at young age(puppy love is everything), but history always grow a person to maturity with the pay off to bare. Come on, good relationship always work together to improve their life. Not 1 side work very hard and another side just lepak at home or hangout with friends. And, have you heard about hamsap Datin? If yes, you wanna know why it happen? This post has been edited by POYOZER: Mar 23 2009, 12:37 AM |
Mar 23 2009, 05:01 AM
943 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(moorish @ Mar 18 2009, 06:23 PM) From the topic http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/967243 it made me think deep why are girl money minded. Hahaha! Ogay, ogay. Ahem, so y'all like a guy who's rich, AND handsome, ALWAYS romantic, ALWAYS CARING AND NEVER CHEATS on you? (Basically, the entire PERFECT PACKAGE)Thousands of years ago, money do not exist, girl will choose their partner base on security, they look for well built male who can protect them from wild animals and wild man or whatever wild things,they're vulnerable when they;re pregnant, and the years when they need to raise children. This has been genetic in female. Fast forward to today, we no longer require mr. muscle to protect us, security took a new meaning, security = money. So girl will marry a guy when he is rich and this is why the quote ada wang ada amoi. So girls, be proud when you choose a rich husband, and to those girl who insist love is more important, they're just immature and the mother instinct not kick in yet, after few years of marriage they'll regret of their choice. Pleaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaase. Worst is, when you found out a guy with such qualities...are mostly gays, lol! Or more likely, taken. This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Mar 23 2009, 05:02 AM |
Mar 23 2009, 06:14 AM
2,715 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I've been holding off for awhile.
TS, you must realize that money isnt everything... just as beauty isnt everything to guys. That said, girls would much more readily empathize (ie. notice the "nice" characteristics) with guys who have money. And guys would much more readily empathize (ie. notice the "nice" characteristics) with girls who are fit and fertile (read: hourglass figures & youth). I disagree on your point regarding monogamy. Despite what I've written in my threads (that deal with the first step of dating), I do realize that in the CIVILIZED world, infedelity is quite inconvienient. Even IF a guy has the desire to fvck around, MOST GUYS WILL NOT HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY to do so with women they find reasonably attractive (as those women are likely to be taken/attached). Hence, society does not break down even in first world secular countries. It's all about supply and demand. Yeah, the pretty girls that the guys hunt are almost never available to the guys who hunt em. That's reality. ..of course, the human ego is such that they would rather tell themselves that "love is more important" or "I am being a good muslim/christian/buddhist/jew/hindu/etc". EVEN when they never had the opportunity to fvck around. Sheesh... the things people tell themselves to feel good about themselves. I contend that MOST PEOPLE ARE MONOGAMOUS NOT BY CHOICE BUT OUT OF NECESSITY/CIRCUMSTANCE. Face The Truth This post has been edited by ezralimm: Mar 23 2009, 06:19 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0337sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:02 AM |