LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~

DaBestOne
post Jul 31 2011, 09:50 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

bro, im actually having problem with my aircond as well.. got aircond sound but not much air coming out.. and when driving i can hear a sound like theres a motorbike exhaust sound coming from the engine.. its like the bike is driving side by side with me.. i dunno wats wrong eh.. anyone can help me out here?
Compelica
post Jul 31 2011, 05:28 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 31 2011, 09:50 AM)

bro, im actually having problem with my aircond as well.. got aircond sound but not much air coming out.. and when driving i can hear a sound like theres a motorbike exhaust sound coming from the engine.. its like the bike is driving side by side with me.. i dunno wats wrong eh.. anyone can help me out here?
Hard to say, but probably your air cond blower is acting up?

I've have not heard of any motorbike sound coming from the engine before (no pun intended), so can't help you there.
alvinfks78
post Aug 2 2011, 09:14 AM

1,127 posts

Hey, Is it possible to install air bags into our Kancils. Around how much?
leeii
post Aug 2 2011, 11:32 PM

i have one set BREMBO brand brake disc from italy original
i have used two month n currently i wanna sell my kancil oredi sad.gif
RM250 nego
come along wif metal king brake pad. also used two month only
including installation
kancil 850 manual

call me 016-3814882
fluffy6640
post Aug 3 2011, 10:27 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Aug 2 2011, 09:14 AM)
all i know is that it is possible to get the MIRA L512 steering with airbags intact.but i have no idea about installing them to work. tho it seems to be far fetched. cost and time are not gonna be worth it.

Added on August 3, 2011, 5:53 pmby the way guys, i have a OEM MIRA L512 (i think) aluminum core radiator for auto for sale. do PM me for the price if any of you are interested. selling cos i changed to a full alu rad.

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Aug 3 2011, 05:53 PM
Xcaliber
post Aug 4 2011, 12:11 AM

630 posts

i have 850 stock 2003 kancil .

what rims is the best ( NOT TOO expensive la )
speakers dah pecah sound ? whud i change to new speaker or sound system ?

its silver color is bit spoilt.. new color ?
JasonB
post Aug 4 2011, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Aug 4 2011, 12:11 AM)
i have 850 stock 2003 kancil .

what rims is the best  ( NOT TOO expensive la )
speakers dah pecah sound ? whud i change to new speaker or sound system ?

its silver color is bit spoilt.. new color ?
Hello! Jap rims are best.
You can get reasonable ones from halfcut.
Mira L2/L2s/L5 rims all 110 pcd. 13inch.
These cost from RM400 - RM500 with used tires too.

I've changed my speakers to the mira ones. Sound ok not excellent tho.
You can just go and get a pair of speakers and a new head unit. smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Aug 5 2011, 12:20 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Aug 2 2011, 09:14 AM)
coz that day they say all car need to install airbags ar? laugh.gif
JasonB
post Aug 5 2011, 03:58 PM

Updated!
Swapped bumper with Fluffy6640

This post has been edited by JasonB: Aug 5 2011, 04:02 PM
crysis08
post Aug 7 2011, 10:06 PM

176 posts

How much for auto gear box service? I think my gear box got problem.sometimes stuck when trying to change from one gear to another.
alvinfks78
post Aug 8 2011, 09:34 AM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 5 2011, 01:20 AM)
coz that day they say all car need to install airbags ar?  laugh.gif
for safety also biggrin.gif
fluffy6640
post Aug 8 2011, 11:15 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(JasonB @ Aug 5 2011, 03:58 PM)
Updated!
Swapped bumper with Fluffy6640

hehehe! looking good mate! lemme post up mine soon tongue.gif
DaBestOne
post Aug 8 2011, 12:29 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Aug 8 2011, 09:34 AM)
for safety also  biggrin.gif
seriously is kancil consider safe? no offend coz im driving a kancil as well. i just think that when the airbag blows out then the kancil part might not be able to handle it as well.. haha..
zx12
post Aug 8 2011, 12:53 PM

717 posts

Hi guys, hop you don't mind me jumping in here.

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 8 2011, 12:29 PM)
seriously is kancil consider safe? no offend coz im driving a kancil as well. i just think that when the airbag blows out then the kancil part might not be able to handle it as well.. haha..
Well I guess a little bit more protection is better than none. Protects the head from slamming into the steering wheel/dashboard during mild collision.

Btw, I'm looking for kacil belalang (round lights) complete bodykit if anyone wants to sell.
JasonB
post Aug 8 2011, 01:42 PM

BTW guys,
I'm looking for some stuff.
Front bonnet kancil. - swap with Mira flat bonnet also can.
Steering console cover. - mine falling apart.
850 skirting complete.

Anyone with items like these to let go?
Do PM me.

BTW letting go these stuffs.
L5 front springs + KYB abs. Rear kancil spring + abs. RM80
Mira 3 spoke steering wheel. - RM50
L2s brake lights. - RM150
Mira Mid spoiler (rubber). - RM180
DaBestOne
post Aug 10 2011, 12:20 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(zx12 @ Aug 8 2011, 12:53 PM)
Hi guys, hop you don't mind me jumping in here.
Well I guess a little bit more protection is better than none. Protects the head from slamming into the steering wheel/dashboard during mild collision.

Btw, I'm looking for kacil belalang (round lights) complete bodykit if anyone wants to sell.
yea true. airbag for turbo kancil! any good place to recommend for L2?
fluffy6640
post Aug 11 2011, 09:23 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 10 2011, 12:20 PM)
yea true. airbag for turbo kancil! any good place to recommend for L2?
converting engine i see?its about time la bro...chiu chiu.... rclxms.gif

hehehe.

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Aug 11 2011, 09:24 AM
sfotsy
post Aug 12 2011, 05:08 PM

196 posts

May i know Now i am having a Turbo L5 engine. Feel not powerful feeling....coz it is Auto.

May I know beside changing the the gearbox from Auto to Manual. What i can do? Need some advice here. Coz i am wonder what if i change into Kelisa Engine with 1,000 cc then put a Turbo in....He He He.
hondaaccord2008
post Aug 15 2011, 10:56 AM

18 posts

What brand tyre size do u all use? For size 155/70/12 tyre! I found goodyear, sliverstone, gt radial and got any more brand?

Price i found RM 90 per pc is the cheaper?
dexmonata
post Aug 15 2011, 11:41 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(sfotsy @ Aug 12 2011, 05:08 PM)
May i know Now i am having a Turbo L5 engine. Feel not powerful feeling....coz it is Auto.

May I know beside changing the the gearbox from Auto to Manual. What i can do? Need some advice here. Coz i am wonder what if i change into Kelisa Engine with 1,000 cc then put a Turbo in....He He He.
No need la...l5 turbo is enough if u know how to mod it...if u juz new in modding scene..better avoid wif B.O.T. things unless u have very reliable mechanics + unlimited $$$$....

For stndad jdm engine..might be u can consider to upgrade bigger turbo 1st...also consider minor things such as fuel regulator, bla..bla.... but dont forget to dyno/tuned ur car aftr this modifction...

juz my 2 cents...

132 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:34 PM