Games Street Fighter IV | V2 (PS3), checkout the 1stpage for tips n psn id

fremont88
post Mar 31 2009, 11:33 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(abasan @ Mar 31 2009, 10:46 AM)
Argh. Lightning strike my house last night. My modem escaped but my router is gone. Even switch plug points the power came on slightly then faded away with my hopes.

No online games for now I guess.
have to invest in a good surge protector.....my place got struck with lightning many times, whole house power off, but my modem/router/ps3 all still ok.....

anyway, to danger and squall, tks for the games last nite..could not play too long...ggs all....

This post has been edited by fremont88: Mar 31 2009, 01:40 PM
symphony88
post Mar 31 2009, 12:37 PM

Some nice Youtube vids:

Balrog vs Balrog

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AakE1x94ymk&feature=related

Balrog vs Blanka

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HFc2piOmi_k

For Blanka's Ultra, do you need to block high then low? Or just block high?
Kyoyagami
post Mar 31 2009, 12:45 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Just high will do.
Darkstalker
post Mar 31 2009, 02:26 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(symphony88 @ Mar 31 2009, 12:37 PM)
Some nice Youtube vids:

Balrog vs Balrog

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AakE1x94ymk&feature=related

Balrog vs Blanka

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HFc2piOmi_k

For Blanka's Ultra, do you need to block high then low? Or just block high?
About Blanka's Ultra, I assume you're asking because you saw Ron in the vid getting hit by it? You have to block high, yes, but the position that Blanka did it was quite ambiguous. He knows he needs to block high. The question is, should he be blocking left or right?

EDIT: Great vids by the way. Really like the first one. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Darkstalker: Mar 31 2009, 02:26 PM
TristanX
post Mar 31 2009, 02:55 PM

Where is my stars?
24,351 posts

You have to block low then high if you are too close to blanka's ultra.
Darkstalker
post Mar 31 2009, 03:53 PM

214 posts

Really? I'll test in training mode later. smile.gif

Here's something to hype things up a bit for the community: a trailer for a free documentary on the fighting game scene in the US called "I GOT NEXT."

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qtD844VXSxc...re=channel_page
shinjite
post Mar 31 2009, 04:06 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 31 2009, 02:55 PM)
You have to block low then high if you are too close to blanka's ultra.
Very true because first time I was playing against tristanX's blanka, I block all high ended up getting hit the first and all

2nd time was after I block low, I need to block high, then I kena again.....thats how I learn how to block blanka's ultra
St. Orion
post Mar 31 2009, 04:24 PM

240 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ikH1aa1T1w&feature=related

I really feel for the ZanGRIEF player.... lolx
Darkstalker
post Mar 31 2009, 04:50 PM

214 posts

That was awesome. biggrin.gif
shinjite
post Mar 31 2009, 05:10 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Awesome match.....if it weren't for the timer, gouki definitely KO already through Zangief's Ultra
durian
post Mar 31 2009, 06:22 PM

75 posts

anyone on now wanna play?
vincentbec313
post Mar 31 2009, 06:54 PM

22 posts

come come......Add Me
I am Not Very Good Not Very Bad Either But Still Consider amateur
Psn Id: bec313

daydreaming
post Mar 31 2009, 06:56 PM

555 posts

will only play tonight. these few days line quite bad. cacat betul. but last night played a bit with Darkstalker.......kena belasah until nobody's business. i barely touched him =_=

so demotivating.
Darkstalker
post Mar 31 2009, 07:49 PM

214 posts

Sorry. sad.gif

Next time I play you, I'll play characters I've never played before (or used more than once at least), okay? So we both can learn in the process.

Eligible characters:
Fei Long
Rose
Rufus
Vega (Claw)
Honda
Kyoyagami
post Mar 31 2009, 08:17 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 31 2009, 06:56 PM)
will only play tonight. these few days line quite bad. cacat betul. but last night played a bit with Darkstalker.......kena belasah until nobody's business. i barely touched him =_=

so demotivating.
Are you sure you should be feeling like that, and not the burning spirit to keep trying harder and practice to beat him instead? Bcuz if you do, then I don't see that this game suits you. Winning never comes easy.
symphony88
post Mar 31 2009, 08:33 PM

Yes! I'm gonna kick Darkstalkers butt.... someday... in the not to distant future.... I think..... maybe.... just 1 match..... maybe 1 round...... rolleyes.gif
rawfish
post Mar 31 2009, 08:39 PM

30 posts

Sanwa Parts Tumpang (closing date: 1st to 2nd April 2009)

As much as I would like to help, I actually have a career to focus on hence I prefer if this tumpang takes minimal effort to conduct. Key rules:

1) I may not reply to posts/PMs in a timely manner, or not at all - if I deem your message irrelevant. So please be sensible and perform your own research before asking questions which can be answered by simply googling or scanning through the Tech Talk section of the shoryuken.com forums, or any other resources.

2) My price is mandate, aka FIRM. Do not ask for best price or any discounts. Calling me 'bro' does not give you any privileges, nor will open me up for any additional favours.

3) Requests are subject to availability and subject to my descretion, convenience and preference. This may seem unfair to some, but this is a personal order of mine and there are shipping limitations.

4) I reserve the right to modify or delete this post anytime, as I see fit. We play by my rules, as I do NOT want things to get complicated and end up cancelling this order.

What are Sanwa parts used for?
Sanwa is the leading arcade parts manufacturer in Japan, hence most consider them to be the best in the world. Unless you prefer American-style Happ parts. Their competitor is Seimetsu and they produce equally good and stylish parts as well. It's all up to one's preference. My tumpang is ONLY for Sanwa parts, though I would like to have Seimetsu in future.

What can I order?
Only common Sanwa components which fit in your custom stick / HORI Real Arcade Pro (RAP) / Mad Catz SE like:
• buttons (OBSF-30 snap-ins, OBSN-30 screw-ins) - of 30mm (normal) and 24mm (start/select) variety.
• button plugs (OBSM-30 or OBSM-24)
• joysticks (JLF-TP8Y-SK so far, comes with square restrictor gate by default)
• ball/bat tops (LB-35~lollypop preferably, which works on standard JLF sticks. The LB-30-N~baseballbat will need a separate adapter)
• gate restrictors (GT-Y octagonal restrictor plate. The JLF on your HORI RAP3 sticks are fitted with the square gates by default)

Is the 8-way (octagonal) gate for me?
Most people have the impression that 8-way will be better in executing moves but in reality you may find it harder due to having less precise control at the diagonal corners e.g. jump straight up to avoid fireball -> jump forward instead -> eat shoryuken

How can I order?
1) Research for your preferred parts e.g. http://www.lizardlickamusements.com/ or http://www.akihabarashop.jp/

2) Conduct further research at http://forums.shoryuken.com/forumdisplay.php?f=177 if needed, carefully. Please try your best not to ask me as I really can't respond to too many PMs.

3) Give me the parts' MODEL and preferered COLOUR, followed by NEXT CHOICE OF COLOUR

4) I will then calculate according to the price.

How much will this cost me?

1) Depending on the forex rate, but payments will be through my Maybank2u account, in RM

2) Benchmarks so you get the rough idea (as per 31/03/2009)

1.00 USD = 3.64557 MYR
1.00 EUR = 4.85012 MYR
200.00 JPY = 7.40604 MYR

3) All price excludes shipping:

• Sanwa OBSF-30 / OBSN-30 Pushbutton = RM12
• Sanwa OBSF-24 / OBSN-24 Pushbutton = RM10
• Sanwa OBSM Series 24/30mm Hole Plug = RM7
• Sanwa GT-Y Octagonal Restrictor Plate = RM20
• Sanwa GT-8N 4/8-Way Restrictor Plate = RM20
• Sanwa Joystick Adapter = RM2
• Sanwa LB-35 Joystick Ball Top = RM24
• Sanwa JLF-TP8Y-SK Ball Handle Joystick, stock square gate = RM85

Shipping will be shared, and will be dependent on the size of this single order I am making. Once the items arrive, I will designate a common meeting place in either KL or PJ. I will also Poslaju to outstation buyers, at the price of the actual postage.
I will reply to PMs the best as I can. I will need to submit the order ASAP. Thanks.

This post has been edited by rawfish: Mar 31 2009, 08:39 PM
symphony88
post Mar 31 2009, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 31 2009, 08:17 PM)
Are you sure you should be feeling like that, and not the burning spirit to keep trying harder and practice to beat him instead? Bcuz if you do, then I don't see that this game suits you. Winning never comes easy.
I believe its more like getting a sore thumb after trying to execute moves on the dpad. After 40 matches that's what usually happens to me. PS3 dpad is not a very move friendly pad.
Darkstalker
post Mar 31 2009, 09:00 PM

214 posts

Researching parts info rawfish!

I'll get back to you by tomorrow.

EDIT: Symphony, for a guy that hasn't had much comp, you're quite good. You have a rough idea of how you're supposed to play. You just need the experience.

I should be on later tonight. Who else is with me?

This post has been edited by Darkstalker: Mar 31 2009, 09:03 PM
Kyoyagami
post Mar 31 2009, 09:11 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(symphony88 @ Mar 31 2009, 08:58 PM)
I believe its more like getting a sore thumb after trying to execute moves on the dpad. After 40 matches that's what usually happens to me. PS3 dpad is not a very move friendly pad.
Do what I do. A gardener's glove. It works magically. I'd show it to the guys at Outpost, but I'm stuck at Melaka. laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:08 PM