126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter IV | V2 (PS3), checkout the 1stpage for tips n psn id

symphony88
post Mar 30 2009, 04:14 PM

Chinese ain't all that bad. Try reading Korean! blink.gif

I had to learn how the game plays from gamefaqs.
durian
post Mar 30 2009, 04:56 PM

75 posts

i just saw gilley Reversals and Airthrows on youtube.
can someone explain to me when player A execute an ultra, during that animation player B (guile gilley) execute another ultra. when to start charging? before the animation or during the animation?

yea gilley is a beast for guile. and the kara throw too. thanks for the info
chentow2x
post Mar 30 2009, 05:33 PM

i have finished blanka and Zangief. They will give 4 icons for each character if you finished its normal + hard challenges. I am stuck at Rufus normal chanllenge where you need to press HP, Galactic Tornado (HP). Totally impposible no matter how many times I tried. Otherwise shall get a trophy for normal trial already.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 30 2009, 06:09 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(durian @ Mar 30 2009, 04:56 PM)
i just saw gilley Reversals and Airthrows on youtube.
can someone explain to me when player A execute an ultra, during that animation player B (guile gilley) execute another ultra. when to start charging? before the animation or during the animation?

yea gilley is a beast for guile. and the kara throw too. thanks for the info
You should post the video here so we can help you with the explanation.
Gilthoniel
post Mar 30 2009, 06:20 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

wow Keane (SCE)'s gouken is pretty power man... so happened played with him online. small world smile.gif Good game, Keane!
Kyoyagami
post Mar 30 2009, 06:33 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Durian, notice that in the video, Gilley is always crouching. When he crouches, it already shows that he's holding db when the opponent is doing the ultra motion. It is also possible to charge during the ultra cutscene, just that you have to beat the 2 second mark, and do the command when cutscene for the 2nd player's ultra has ended.

that one takes time.
abasan
post Mar 30 2009, 07:11 PM

43 posts

come on tonite! I want to play sf already heh heh. Good ryu tips darkstalker. How about ken and sakura? I cannot win against seth with her la.... only beat him with ken, ryu and guile. The rest I haven't even touch yet much less do any of the challenges... guess I don't have that much time.

cognac
post Mar 30 2009, 08:06 PM

492 posts

yaloh seth really crazy leh...... when hear him 'muahahaha..muahahah..muahahaha'...then u dunno defend which side, then kena whack edi... sad.gif
Darkstalker
post Mar 30 2009, 09:57 PM

214 posts

Oi. Nobody online issit. sad.gif
symphony88
post Mar 30 2009, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 30 2009, 09:57 PM)
Oi.  Nobody online issit. sad.gif
I can't go online most Monday nights coz wifey is busy having meetings... work work work.... sigh....
Gilthoniel
post Mar 30 2009, 10:18 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

darkstalker, i'm on

add me - Gilthoniel-MY
Darkstalker
post Mar 30 2009, 10:25 PM

214 posts

After I reset my router. Having laggy game with Alvlim (sorry man).
chentow2x
post Mar 30 2009, 10:49 PM

Anyone can fight me? My PSN ID is BlueRayKL. I consider myself not bad. currebtly > BP2000.
buffalowings
post Mar 30 2009, 10:52 PM

225 posts

Darkstalker / TristanX,

thks for the ryu tips....but below combo can meh?

Early LP Shoryuken to counter jump > Ultra.

must be ultra fast is it or must do ex cancel?

tongue.gif

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 29 2009, 10:20 PM)
Good Ryu vid (I'm highlighting this particular one cause there's a cool Focus Attack hit in air to Ultra combo here) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9nsHuKyNmrE...re=channel_page

Ryu
- Low MP has good recovery, use it to set something else up.  You'd normally follow this with...
- ...low MK > fireball as a good poke
- Don't shoot too many fireballs
- Jump for crossups (MK) or from safe distances only
- Don't forget your EX moves!  EX fireball is good to mixup your regular fireball
- Early LP Shoryuken to counter jump > Ultra. 
- Hurricane Kick to stop those using too many Focus Attacks
- Low LK/LP when close

In general.
Gilthoniel
post Mar 30 2009, 11:06 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(chentow2x @ Mar 30 2009, 10:49 PM)
Anyone can fight me? My PSN ID is BlueRayKL. I consider myself not bad. currebtly > BP2000.
ok. sent request

gilthoniel-MY here

Added on March 30, 2009, 11:06 pmcrap my connection is fluctuating

Added on March 30, 2009, 11:09 pmbluerayKL, trying to maintain connection here... damnit. i see u got dc too

This post has been edited by Gilthoniel: Mar 30 2009, 11:09 PM
shinjite
post Mar 30 2009, 11:13 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(buffalowings @ Mar 30 2009, 10:52 PM)
Darkstalker / TristanX,

thks for the ryu tips....but below combo  can meh?

tongue.gif
no need to do ex cancel for this
When he is on the air halfway falling down, execute your Ultra, definitely direct hit
Unless you executed it slow, then miss

Try it out in training
Gilthoniel
post Mar 30 2009, 11:15 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

bluerayKL, gtg man. rematch next time. got disconnected. maybe wednesday night man
Darkstalker
post Mar 31 2009, 12:04 AM

214 posts

Man, I think everyone's connection was on the fritz today.

I saw everyone on my list log in and out repeatedly.
hatred___
post Mar 31 2009, 09:48 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(buffalowings @ Mar 30 2009, 10:52 PM)
Darkstalker / TristanX,

thks for the ryu tips....but below combo  can meh?

tongue.gif
Wow, we have our own in-house SF4 Gurus here! Salute!
abasan
post Mar 31 2009, 10:46 AM

43 posts

Argh. Lightning strike my house last night. My modem escaped but my router is gone. Even switch plug points the power came on slightly then faded away with my hopes.

No online games for now I guess.

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:16 PM