woh woh woh....take it easy, ladies....take it one at a time.
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 05/04 Man Utd v Aston Villa | 22:55 ESPN
Apr 3 2009, 06:14 PM
3,557 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
woh woh woh....take it easy, ladies....take it one at a time.
Apr 3 2009, 07:04 PM
47 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(corez @ Apr 3 2009, 07:11 AM) George Best was edged by Giggsy because Giggsy have a better personality. True, i remember hearing about that. But i love Best's arrogance Best has an aura of arrogance around him. Which is justified since he is better than Giggs. However when thinking about the team itself this is not good. Watched a movie about Best and it seems that there was a period when the team took a dislike for him. (It was led by Bobby Charlton itself. They would not pass to him during the game. Added on April 3, 2009, 7:13 am@ Subpar. Yes Yorke had a child with Jordan. He was born blind |
Apr 3 2009, 08:21 PM
12,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Berbatov out for two weeks
QUOTE Dimitar Berbatov has been ruled out for a further two weeks with the ankle injury he sustained against Fulham, leaving United's light on options up front for Aston Villa's visit to Old Trafford on Sunday. United are already without Wayne Rooney, who joins Nemanja Vidic and Paul Scholes on the sidelines through suspension. Berbatov won't be back in training until the tail end of next week, while Sir Alex is waiting for Carlos Tevez and Anderson, United's two South American representatives, to return on Friday afternoon before he makes a decision on their fitness. Reports suggest Anderson picked up an injury in training for Brazil, but Tevez is expected to lead the line for United. "If Tevez is OK, at least I've got one striker!" said the boss half-jokingly. "I'll have to think who I play with him." The Reds boss may opt to pair Cristiano Ronaldo or Ryan Giggs up front with the Argentinian; otherwise the only options are 18-year-old Danny Welbeck and 17-year-old Federico Macheda. There was good news for United, however, with Ji-sung Park back in training this morning, and Gary Neville could be handed his first start since January. "Gary did very well in the Reserves," said Sir Alex. "You could tell he needed a game. His training performances have been very good, and he certainly comes into the picture for Sunday." Sir Alex has some difficult decisions ahead of crucial Premier League game, but he remains calm and confident. "With the extra day's rest after the internationals, I'm relatively confident we can get a fit team together." http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6630081 This post has been edited by alien2003: Apr 3 2009, 08:25 PM |
Apr 3 2009, 08:25 PM
471 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kota Kinabalu - Pengerang |
Oshi-- oh wait.. Macheda.. =D
Apr 3 2009, 08:29 PM
12,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
With the short of strikers, time to Macheda to be on bench and brought on as sub if needed!
Apr 3 2009, 08:33 PM
9 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
i doubt macheda will be used... welbeck will be first on the line then they will either use ronaldo or giggs b4 macheda... the game is to important to use macheda who is untested in Premier league lvl
Apr 3 2009, 08:38 PM
6,437 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: |
goin to be hard time, with short of strikers
damn, now i jus hope we can do it... |
Apr 3 2009, 08:47 PM
88 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
maybe we should bench macheda!and sub him on 2nd half and score a winning goal for us!
Apr 3 2009, 08:59 PM
4,150 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
I'm guessing even some Pool fans would enjoy this. Welll, the sensible one at least, not the nutjobs. Great show of respect between 2 opposing managers as this this interview and the quote on my sig proves. |
Apr 3 2009, 09:03 PM
2,106 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
just watched paul blart mall cop and i think this kevin james looks a bit like...
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 3 2009, 09:13 PM
damn! berba out cos of ankle injury. oiyo...sueh la...tevez is a sure start for the villa game...wellbeck + macheda perhaps? can recall balik manucho from hull anot???
Apr 3 2009, 09:18 PM
188 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I hope it is going to be TEVEZ & MACHEDA combo.. Reason?
TEVEZ looks like supporting striker, and MACHEDA somehow like Ruud VN + Saha - injury prone. Wellbeck maybe can start as a sub to TEVEZ to pressure the visitors after we have lead them. |
Apr 3 2009, 09:30 PM
88 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
wellbeck and macheda maybe will have chance!Hope we can win the match!
Apr 3 2009, 10:18 PM
827 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Macheda's not in the squad.
Man Utd squad: Van der Sar, Foster, Kuszczak, Neville, O’Shea, Ferdinand, Evans, Evra, Fabio, Ronaldo, Nani, Fletcher, Gibson, Possebon, Carrick, Park, Giggs, Tevez, Welbeck |
Apr 3 2009, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(subpar @ Apr 3 2009, 10:18 PM) Macheda's not in the squad. if that's the case, i won't be surprise to see giggsy upfront with tevez already.Man Utd squad: Van der Sar, Foster, Kuszczak, Neville, O’Shea, Ferdinand, Evans, Evra, Fabio, Ronaldo, Nani, Fletcher, Gibson, Possebon, Carrick, Park, Giggs, Tevez, Welbeck vds gary-rio-evans-evra CR7-fletch-MC16-JSP tevez-G11 |
Apr 3 2009, 10:42 PM
203 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Indianapolis, USA (but still a PJ boy) |
Tevez just came off a huge upset (playing at high altitude) and Park flying in from Korea! I hope they are up to it. And if Berba is still out for Tuesday, I hope they can recover for the CL match!
Apr 3 2009, 10:50 PM
827 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(monosyllabic @ Apr 3 2009, 10:42 PM) Tevez just came off a huge upset (playing at high altitude) and Park flying in from Korea! I hope they are up to it. And if Berba is still out for Tuesday, I hope they can recover for the CL match! Isn't the UCL match on Tuesday? Anyway all news reports have said that he'll be out for 2 weeks. Or do you mean the 2nd leg?Berba's going to be out for 2 weeks or so anyway. If he can come back in time for the UCL 2nd leg I'll consider it a plus already |
Apr 4 2009, 12:20 AM
203 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Indianapolis, USA (but still a PJ boy) |
Yup. I meant the Champion's League match. Since Berba is going to be out for two weeks, most likely Tevez will be starting those too. And we know SAF usually puts Park in for the crunch matches for his industry and running. When I said recover, I meant recovering from flying back from the internationals and having to play these two important matches in the space of less than a week for those two guys.
I'm sure Tevez is up for it though. What better way to prove his worth and desire to stay than to give it all on the pitch when called on. I really like the guy and hope he gets a couple goals in the upcoming games. Same goes for Park too! |
Apr 4 2009, 05:32 AM
7,480 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Moscow 21.05.2008 |
Would love to see Kiko on the bench.
No news on Rio, should be good news I think. This post has been edited by MyDevil: Apr 4 2009, 05:34 AM |
Apr 4 2009, 07:42 AM
2,701 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Who's Kiko?
I consider this a must-win for us. But terrible scheduling with these 2 upcoming matches. Could do with Fletch and Giggs in CM. Nani and Park on wings. Tev and Naldo up front. Gibson, Carrick, Welbeck to sub in later to give the others a rest for UCL. |
| Change to: | 0.0510sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:02 AM |