English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 05/04 Man Utd v Aston Villa | 22:55 ESPN

ming2020
post Mar 14 2009, 10:57 PM

2,701 posts

Now how did we get jinxed this time? Maybe shdnt hv posted that Vidic video earlier. tongue.gif

Of all the matches to drop points at, it had to be this... doh.gif

If there's any complacency creeping in, SAF's #1 task is to cure it. Soon.
ming2020
post Mar 14 2009, 10:59 PM

2,701 posts

As pessimists (realists?) keep saying. When things are going too well -- watch out. smile.gif
ming2020
post Mar 15 2009, 01:55 AM

2,701 posts

I could understand this kind of result if we were shite for several games before, but this is just incredulous. doh.gif

Forgive this crazy thought, but I'm wondering now if this is actually some kind of pisstake by Fergie. Look at the standings despite this. It's either to taunt the Scousers in the most ridiculous way, or to just shake the players up in terms of complacency... rclxub.gif

Once again, just a crazy thought. Forget that it's ever been mentioned. tongue.gif
ming2020
post Mar 15 2009, 12:07 PM

2,701 posts

Why female tag tak laku.... female palsu? laugh.gif

Rooney, Rooney ... shouldn't have spent all that energy shooting your mouth off ... save it all for on-pitch shooting instead.... see now when comes time to deliver he ran outta bullets. tongue.gif
ming2020
post Mar 19 2009, 12:24 AM

2,701 posts

SAF in the Red Devil's Kitchen TV show:

Parts 1-4:

ming2020
post Mar 19 2009, 01:46 AM

2,701 posts

Fergie food reviewed by fellow Scot, Denis Law (the other guy's a food critic?)... dun pray pray.... tongue.gif

There's another episode -- with Evra...
ming2020
post Mar 20 2009, 09:27 PM

2,701 posts

Personally would like to see repeat of MU-Bayern too. But Bayern have been having good CL form this season, so either that or Barca or Liv/Che...

But not to be ahead of ourselves, hope this Saturday spells a return to winning ways, if not then at least form.

Setbacks are when we see the true character of any team, MU isn't exempt from this. Field the 1st 11 who started last Sat, for all I care.
ming2020
post Mar 20 2009, 09:46 PM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(MyDevil @ Mar 20 2009, 09:35 PM)
We can't. Vidic is suspended.
sad.gif

Jonnytime. biggrin.gif

Btw what's the ETA on Neville's and Brwn's return? Don't tell me both of them are joining last season Neville's "2 weeks" disease... sweat.gif

Is Fabio back from injury?

This post has been edited by ming2020: Mar 20 2009, 09:56 PM
ming2020
post Mar 21 2009, 08:39 AM

2,701 posts

This is Old Trafford:

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=s_q...z=16&iwloc=addr

notworthy.gif

Somebody get those Winn3rs & Champ10ns banners into siggy.. taiko Reon??

This post has been edited by ming2020: Mar 21 2009, 08:47 AM
ming2020
post Mar 22 2009, 12:01 AM

2,701 posts

How Fergie and the legions of MU fans must feel right now:

Gods aint gonna help us now if we cant even begin to help ourselves...

Let's not end this match looking like a bunch of bottlers.
ming2020
post Mar 22 2009, 01:02 AM

2,701 posts

And here come the trolls/flamebaiters, glory hunters etc out of the woodwork... take it away guys (and taiko Alien2003)....
ming2020
post Mar 22 2009, 01:11 AM

2,701 posts

As we dish things out, so we must also be ready to take it. Earlier we get fans counting chicks before they're hatched, and now many are just assuming all the eggs have been broken. yawn.gif

QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 22 2009, 01:04 AM)
troll, flamebaiter, glory hunter

singular  nod.gif
Not entirely sure what this means. But I hope there's only one too. Less work for Alien to clean things up later. But won't bet on it... wink.gif

ming2020
post Mar 22 2009, 01:14 AM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Mar 22 2009, 01:12 AM)
besides that how on earth scholes is thinking when he raised his arm? that red card really kill man utd game.....
Hand of God II from last time vs Zenit (?) laugh.gif

Oh wait he's on the wrong end of the pitch... doh.gif
ming2020
post Mar 22 2009, 01:22 AM

2,701 posts

Rooney's temper and Naldo's petulance have always been near boiling point, stuff like this was bound to happen sooner or later. We need these boys to become stronger and more composed when things get tough, not the opposite. Hope they improve on this soon...
ming2020
post Mar 22 2009, 01:25 AM

2,701 posts

So what's the standings now? 4 pts ahead of both PooL and Ski all having played 29 games?
ming2020
post Mar 29 2009, 01:26 AM

2,701 posts

Recall the last time when Fergie announced his "retirement"? Our results slumped for a while afterwards. sweat.gif
ming2020
post Apr 4 2009, 07:42 AM

2,701 posts

Who's Kiko?

I consider this a must-win for us. But terrible scheduling with these 2 upcoming matches.

Could do with Fletch and Giggs in CM. Nani and Park on wings. Tev and Naldo up front.

Gibson, Carrick, Welbeck to sub in later to give the others a rest for UCL.

0.0230sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:12 AM