English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 05/04 Man Utd v Aston Villa | 22:55 ESPN

bitzboy
post Mar 15 2009, 12:26 AM

47 posts

Good game to the liverpool fans blush.gif ....hope SAF upgraded his hairdryer to the latest and hottest one yet, the team's gonna need it if we're to win the BPL this season. smile.gif ...On another note, agree with the thoughts on Torres, incredible wink.gif
bitzboy
post Mar 16 2009, 10:39 PM

47 posts

hmm,looking ahead, do you guys think we need to sign anyone else to strengthen the squad over the summer? For me, i think 1 holding midfielder would be enough,we've got plenty of youngsters for the other positions smile.gif
bitzboy
post Mar 20 2009, 09:59 PM

47 posts

oooh,porto smile.gif .....hmmm, anyone hoping for pool to win against chelsea because of the karma thingy? "The team that beats the team that knocked out Real Madrid would be the winners" whistling.gif ...lol...just curious blush.gif ..anyway, we gotta concentrate one game at a time. so bring on fulham!! flex.gif
bitzboy
post Mar 21 2009, 11:55 PM

47 posts

geez, wth is going on with the team. Not blaming scholesy for the handball tho,like the commentator said, pure instinct sad.gif ..missplaced passes, not closing down johnson and zamora, no communication, not keeping possesion. IMO, for now, only VDS can say he's done all he could. Hope SAF makes changes right away. I'm still hoping for a win tho, an early equalizer and a last gasp nick of the goal wink.gif
bitzboy
post Mar 22 2009, 01:18 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(longamwai @ Mar 22 2009, 12:46 AM)
gone lah title...scholes and vidic gona get boot soon...scholes contract kena tear up lah by SAF lah
Hmm,from this post, you don't sound like you support utd very much do you? If we're the very best (from your post), then shouldn't we retain the title?
bitzboy
post Mar 22 2009, 01:20 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Mar 22 2009, 01:18 AM)
rooney red card seriously very harsh......i know is a bit of frustration....but hey he just  throw back the ball right?? tongue.gif
lol,since he was already gonna get red carded, should've just throwed the ball at that pace to the ref's face tongue.gif
bitzboy
post Mar 22 2009, 01:33 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Mar 22 2009, 01:31 AM)
Me surfing LFC website with Home and Away jersey in the shopping cart. Flipping my wallet to find my credit card number. whistling.gif
Hey, get one for me too man!!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif YMCA!!..i mean...ynwa?! blush.gif ...just kidding pool fans smile.gif
bitzboy
post Mar 25 2009, 01:44 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Mar 24 2009, 09:17 AM)
If Scholes could tackle, he'd be too perfect. That'd be cheating.
Amen! Scholesy has and will always be my favourite player of all time notworthy.gif ..Definitely agree with the quote above smile.gif

Hmm,anyone noticed that although we played really badly these past 2 games, VDS has had to be in top form to save us from further "embarrassment"? Not enough credit goes to our goalie i say blush.gif
bitzboy
post Mar 27 2009, 11:26 PM

47 posts

Been supporting Man Utd since 92, so SAF has always been there. You know, i begin to question myself whether i'm a SAF supporter or a Man Utd supporter in light of recent retirement news. Is that wrong guys? icon_question.gif ...lol...just kidding, i'm a devil for life biggrin.gif ..but i can't help but to feel as though there'll be a huge gap in United once he's left. And NO to Mourinho!!! doh.gif ...I remember during a inter milan game, the commentator was talking about jose, he mentioned that jose was like a "phantom manager mercenary", not good in building teams from scratch, no youth policy, no tradition...But if you're in desperate need of a trophy, call 1800 Mourinho for a temporary replacement rclxms.gif
bitzboy
post Apr 1 2009, 11:21 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Apr 1 2009, 10:20 PM)
I'm inspired by one of the posts above, about the best 11 for Man Utd. Since we've got no popular topic to talk about right now, I'll start with my best Man Utd line-up. You could start yours if you want to, or when you have ample time to waste tongue.gif

I only started watching football since 1994, so,
Schmeichel

P.Neville Ferdinand Vidic Irwin

Beckham Scholes Keane Giggs

Cantona Solksjaer

Oooh, that would've almost been my list too!..except for giggs, i'd place George Best above him smile.gif ...love giggs to bits, but it's always been Pele Good, Maradona Better, George Best biggrin.gif ...Hmm, if i recall, i think most of the players in your list has played together in the early-mid 90's...all with the exception of vidic and ferdinand.

Edited- In retrospect, the central defence for me would be Steve Bruce and Pallister blush.gif

This post has been edited by bitzboy: Apr 1 2009, 11:27 PM
bitzboy
post Apr 3 2009, 04:56 AM

47 posts

woah corez, never knew cole and yorke had a 3some.. laugh.gif ...no george best in your lineup!?! tongue.gif
bitzboy
post Apr 3 2009, 07:04 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Apr 3 2009, 07:11 AM)
George Best was edged by Giggsy because Giggsy have a better personality.

Best has an aura of arrogance around him. Which is justified since he is better than Giggs.

However when thinking about the team itself this is not good.

Watched a movie about Best and it seems that there was a period when the team took a dislike for him. (It was led by Bobby Charlton itself. They would not pass to him during the game.

Added on April 3, 2009, 7:13 am@ Subpar. Yes Yorke had a child with Jordan. He was born blind sad.gif not mentally challenged.
True, i remember hearing about that. But i love Best's arrogance laugh.gif ...i find that the things he does is rather amusing at times, and of course, surely frustrating for the team mates.

0.0395sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:33 AM