53 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

ATI Radeon HD 4890 RV790 Launches April 6, ETA: first-second week of APRIL.

blindbox
post Apr 20 2009, 09:43 AM

Meh
1,705 posts

Just bought mine yesterday(+whole rig). Not that noisy... but I think I'll need to test again, without using my headphone. No time for that though, need to stay on campus for 2 weeks cry.gif

Now my big bro will play it instead lol doh.gif laugh.gif
pikacu
post Apr 20 2009, 10:58 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Apr 20 2009, 08:32 AM)
borrowing brother's HD4870 for CrossFireX purposes brows.gif

un-CrossFired doh.gif laugh.gif

test 3dmark vantage ? biggrin.gif

piumiu
post Apr 20 2009, 11:01 AM

I see you.
3,174 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Apr 20 2009, 10:35 AM)
sapphire 4890 1g? biggrin.gif

RM875 is considered cheap liao biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
Yes. Saphire 4890 1GB at 875.
Thinking to get another one for CF.
Problem is have to change board.
sniper69
post Apr 20 2009, 11:05 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(WiiPS3_74 @ Apr 20 2009, 09:40 AM)
Sniper69,
I planned to get the HD4890,and pair it Crossfire it with my current HD4870,I see you have a similar setup,any problems so far?
problem...? none... so far tongue.gif

QUOTE(pikacu @ Apr 20 2009, 10:58 AM)
test 3dmark vantage ? biggrin.gif

brows.gif...
AMDAthlon
post Apr 20 2009, 11:12 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Jangan brows.gif ler..
Fast all eager to see whats the score.. sleep.gif
Neo8663
post Apr 20 2009, 11:50 AM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Apr 20 2009, 11:01 AM)
Yes. Saphire 4890 1GB at 875.
Thinking to get another one for CF.
Problem is have to change board.
how much psu needed to do that?
Jcsy
post Apr 20 2009, 11:59 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

oh wow, 875 is quite a decent price for a 4890 1gb, seriously

^KamilskaZ^
post Apr 20 2009, 01:03 PM

roar...roar....
1,222 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Apr 20 2009, 08:32 AM)
borrowing brother's HD4870 for CrossFireX purposes brows.gif

un-CrossFired doh.gif laugh.gif

nearly bottleneck ur cpu.maybe ur could test it with i7
SUSPoorMe
post Apr 20 2009, 01:26 PM

385 posts

How to c is it bottleneck or not?
ooiwbng
post Apr 20 2009, 01:36 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Apr 20 2009, 11:50 AM)
800W and abv..1kW psu recommended but must not be ayam psu, psu with 80% certified is recommended..Corsair HX1000 would be nice to CF dis 2 monsters
piumiu
post Apr 20 2009, 02:21 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Apr 20 2009, 12:50 PM)
QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Apr 20 2009, 02:36 PM)
800W and abv..1kW psu recommended but must not be ayam psu, psu with 80% certified is recommended..Corsair HX1000 would be nice to CF dis 2 monsters
Dont need 1k, it is and overkill 850 is more than enough to power up.
Its even can run with a 750w real power psu.
Im using corsair tx850w.

This post has been edited by piumiu: Apr 20 2009, 02:22 PM
ooiwbng
post Apr 20 2009, 02:25 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

oops my bad =X....but whn last time i asked my HX620 enuf to CF dis 2 anot dey say cant (of course la cant)..al recommend 800~1kW
aichiban
post Apr 20 2009, 03:00 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

i got a 750W for future CF
sniper69
post Apr 20 2009, 03:08 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(^KamilskaZ^ @ Apr 20 2009, 01:03 PM)
nearly bottleneck ur cpu.maybe ur could test it with i7

Core i7? maybe later...

about the PSU, i'm using PC Power & Cooling RED 750W, rock solid with 4x HDD, Crossfire plus overclock, thinking gonna test with Quad Core, see if any change
darkriez
post Apr 20 2009, 03:28 PM

169 posts

4890? doh.gif
Neo8663
post Apr 20 2009, 07:19 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Apr 20 2009, 02:21 PM)
Dont need 1k, it is and overkill 850 is more than enough to power up.
Its even can run with a 750w real power psu.
Im using corsair tx850w.
noob here
Corsair TX750W Power Supply single rail@60A SLI ready certified.
so can this 1 use to cross fire??
and how the performance of this psu?noisy not??or hot??
piumiu
post Apr 20 2009, 07:44 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Apr 20 2009, 08:19 PM)
noob here
Corsair TX750W Power Supply single rail@60A SLI ready certified.
so can this 1 use to cross fire??
and how the performance of this psu?noisy not??or hot??
It can run crossfire even its not certified.
Single rail provides the best stable output.
Its not noisy and TX series is a very popular tier 1 psu.

gto87
post Apr 20 2009, 09:03 PM

492 posts

This is what I get before and after I OCed both GPU and CPU. Is it ok or should I achieve more than this?

Anyway, I wanna try to OC it to 1GHz but a little afraid to pump up the GPU voltage. I'm not using any after market cooler.. So, any advice guys?

metsatsu
post Apr 20 2009, 11:03 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Apr 20 2009, 09:03 PM)
This is what I get before and after I OCed both GPU and CPU. Is it ok or should I achieve more than this?

Anyway, I wanna try to OC it to 1GHz but a little afraid to pump up the GPU voltage. I'm not using any after market cooler.. So, any advice guys?
I don't even see why u need to oc further already... that's one mean looking score for 3dmark06... well done bro
pikacu
post Apr 20 2009, 11:08 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Apr 20 2009, 09:03 PM)

run fan at 100%, and bump the vgpu abit (1.35/1.37) biggrin.gif

53 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:11 PM