53 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

ATI Radeon HD 4890 RV790 Launches April 6, ETA: first-second week of APRIL.

sniper69
post Apr 19 2009, 05:12 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

you should put 100% for benchmarking, and auto for normal usage... well, that's my idea though biggrin.gif
K-r-e-X
post Apr 19 2009, 05:43 PM

76 posts

i stick with hd4870 rather than hd4890 whistling.gif
ooiwbng
post Apr 19 2009, 05:59 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

haha...i noe liao..speed up the clocks and put 100% den rum benchmark XD sure get better frames rates...now d prob is wit my proc OC T_T..using new mobo so nt used to it yet..sigh afterall using p4 and msi p31 neo2 for so many years...now such a big leap to c2q and p5q pro
sniper69
post Apr 19 2009, 06:05 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(K-r-e-X @ Apr 19 2009, 05:43 PM)
i stick with hd4870 rather than hd4890 whistling.gif
why you say that? is that because of the performance? heat? HD4890 indeed better performer... even with the price we paid, it's very good performance.

heat - yeah, it's hotter than HD4870 - how i love HD2900XT, is same as HD4870

did i mention it's heavier too... yeah, i like it heavy, bulk and hot... damn ATi, i love it
ConquerorX
post Apr 19 2009, 06:36 PM

GeN™
2,655 posts

Went to a computer shop yesterday and I fell in love with 4890 wub.gif Sapphire 4890 at RM950. Is it a good buy? smile.gif
sniper69
post Apr 19 2009, 06:40 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Apr 19 2009, 06:36 PM)
Went to a computer shop yesterday and I fell in love with 4890 wub.gif Sapphire 4890 at RM950. Is it a good buy? smile.gif
no, it's not... it's a very bad move if you're getting the HD4890...

ConquerorX
post Apr 19 2009, 06:44 PM

GeN™
2,655 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Apr 19 2009, 06:40 PM)
no, it's not... it's a very bad move if you're getting the HD4890...

Errr.. I'm still stuck with my decision whether to get GTX260, HD4870 or HD4890 (by adding RM200-RM300) sad.gif

by the way, your opinion is very much contradict tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ConquerorX: Apr 19 2009, 06:44 PM
piumiu
post Apr 19 2009, 07:20 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Apr 19 2009, 07:44 PM)
Errr.. I'm still stuck with my decision whether to get GTX260, HD4870 or HD4890 (by adding RM200-RM300) sad.gif

I used all of above. Happy with my 4890 enuff said.
gto87
post Apr 19 2009, 08:01 PM

492 posts

well one thing that makes the difference is what is your current GC. If its not the GTX285/295 or HD4870x2 than you better get it coz as far as I know, this is ATI's fastest single GPU card and with a price like that you'll lose nothing!

I own one anyway~

EDIT: I bought it a lot cheaper and that made it more sweeter tongue.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by gto87: Apr 19 2009, 08:03 PM
piumiu
post Apr 19 2009, 08:21 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

Saphire only at 875 now. I bought it at 920 the day it was released.
Jcsy
post Apr 19 2009, 08:30 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Apr 19 2009, 08:21 PM)
Saphire only at 875 now. I bought it at 920 the day it was released.
where may i know?

Pro-MX
post Apr 19 2009, 10:16 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Apr 19 2009, 06:44 PM)

well do u think its worth it for that extra 10-15% performance increase(depends on the game) worth RM200-300? i dont think so but thats up to u to decide...i am pretty much happy with the gtx 260 until the next big thing comes out which is the gtx 300 and Radeon 5000 series

This post has been edited by Pro-MX: Apr 19 2009, 10:16 PM
Jcsy
post Apr 19 2009, 10:50 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

only for hardware enthusiast that the RM200 wouldnt mind and increase of a total 20% at most

well, some people think the upgrade is worth, some dont only because our eyes wouldnt be able to pick these details up surely

if youre running 19" or 22" monitors, then there wouldnt be much difference at all for the resolutions u are playing biggrin.gif

metsatsu
post Apr 19 2009, 11:30 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

in terms of pricing, no, it's a shit buy for sapphire. im sure u can get it cheaper.

if u just wanna upgrade from some shit card to 4890, hell yeah, 4890 is one of the |337'est GC u can get for now. smile.gif
OC4/3
post Apr 20 2009, 12:44 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Apr 19 2009, 02:06 PM)
doh.gif.... mine only in non-aircond room, not to mention using HR-01 cooler... thinking a good, nice not really expensive water cooling kit or at least TRUE?
Me last time use stock cooler and C0 stepping E8400 also bench 3dm06@4.2ghz and that not even with a gem chip laugh.gif
So i don't see why not 4.5ghz is not doable laugh.gif
K-r-e-X
post Apr 20 2009, 08:25 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Apr 19 2009, 06:05 PM)
why you say that? is that because of the performance? heat? HD4890 indeed better performer... even with the price we paid, it's very good performance.

did i mention it's heavier too... yeah, i like it heavy, bulk and hot... damn ATi, i love it
stick wif my HD4870 IceQ4 tongue.gif

waiting to see Hd4890 products from HIS laugh.gif

ATi is the best!!!! thumbup.gif

sniper69
post Apr 20 2009, 08:32 AM

7,173 posts

borrowing brother's HD4870 for CrossFireX purposes brows.gif

un-CrossFired doh.gif laugh.gif

piumiu
post Apr 20 2009, 09:18 AM

I see you.
3,174 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Apr 19 2009, 09:30 PM)
where may i know?
Robyncom imbi.
Jcsy
post Apr 20 2009, 09:35 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Apr 20 2009, 09:18 AM)
Robyncom imbi.
sapphire 4890 1g? biggrin.gif

RM875 is considered cheap liao biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
SUSWiiPS3_74
post Apr 20 2009, 09:40 AM

I simply just don't reply
656 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Apr 19 2009, 06:05 PM)

Sniper69,
I planned to get the HD4890,and pair it Crossfire it with my current HD4870,I see you have a similar setup,any problems so far?

53 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:07 PM