Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

djyakuza
post Sep 16 2010, 02:50 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(feins @ Sep 16 2010, 01:23 PM)
Digi 3G finally arrive to Kuantan start yesterday after 3pm got 3G service already. smile.gif but still not too stable and can only get max 700kbps transfer rate n phone never get full bar most of the time battery drain very fast sad.gif
700 Kbps is damn decent for phone surfing and ur batt is draining fast cos compared to EDGE, it uses more "power"... haha. virgin 3G user ka?
ks98
post Sep 16 2010, 10:52 PM

460 posts

recently, i got disconnection issue very frequently when I use Digi BB at 8pm - 12am. Called the customer service and was told this is expected... sad.gif

I have been using Digi BB since the first day it launched in Penang and would say it's way better than other ISP... hopefully, this issue can be fixed quickly by Digi network team.

My location Bayan Lepas, PG
lhooipg
post Sep 16 2010, 11:11 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(ks98 @ Sep 16 2010, 10:52 PM)
recently, i got disconnection issue very frequently when I use Digi BB at 8pm - 12am. Called the customer service and was told this is expected... sad.gif

I have been using Digi BB since the first day it launched in Penang and would say it's way better than other ISP... hopefully, this issue can be fixed quickly by Digi network team.

My location Bayan Lepas, PG
What do you mean the CS said is expected? This is unacceptable reason or excuse for someone from CS to said that. We as a customer paid for the services & expected the customer to receive this kind of services, bullshit. If for me sure I will k the CS kau kau....

Anyway I don't have the connection issue like today. I online this morning until now also good...at USM area me....
alamanda.online
post Sep 17 2010, 03:47 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Sep 16 2010, 03:25 AM)
soory, noob question here.

if i subscribe to RM68 plan/month, through what channel can i pay the bill?

Maybank2u can?

Because my area is quite rural and to get to place where i can pay at the counter (which counter? Post office can?) is quite.... a big hassle. sad.gif
lot of places can pay bill.

Cash:
Flexi e-load
Maybank counter
Pos Malaysia - bring your bill
digi centre
digi specialised stores

ATM:
Ambank
EON bank
Maybank
Public Bank
RHB bank

Online:
ambank
cimb
citibank
eon bank
hsbc
maybank
mbf
pos malaysia
public bank
rhb
standard chartered
uob
iipohbee
post Sep 17 2010, 08:28 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Sep 16 2010, 01:47 PM)
router with USB connection is very expensive. looking at Asus WL-500GPV2 RM239.  shakehead.gif
Below RM150 can get already la.
Lookout for those 3G Wireless Routers available in the market by DLink, TP-Link and Aztech.
audy
post Sep 18 2010, 12:14 PM

460 posts

Can anyone help with the following

1. I can't upgrade E1550 firware- it keeps saying cannot find data card even though the modem is plugged in.

2. Uploading problem - I always cannot upload files, especially when I want to send attachments via Outlook Web Access.

2. Broadband booster - saw someone plugged this into the Digi USB modem. Is there a different type of usb modem and where to get this booster. I've asked some shops in LY but nobody selling. Can this booster improve my upload problem?

plateau
post Sep 18 2010, 01:24 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Sep 18 2010, 12:14 PM)
Can anyone help with the following

1.  I can't upgrade E1550 firware- it keeps saying cannot find data card even though the modem is plugged in.

Have you disconnected from the net?

2.  Uploading problem - I always cannot upload files, especially when I want to send attachments via Outlook Web Access.

Update your firmware

2.  Broadband booster - saw someone plugged this into the Digi USB modem. Is there a different type of usb modem and where to get this booster.  I've asked some shops in LY but nobody selling. Can this booster improve my upload problem?
Never heard of a broadband booster before blush.gif
audy
post Sep 18 2010, 04:07 PM

460 posts

Yes, I dc from the net b4 i try to install
orbclyne
post Sep 18 2010, 06:19 PM

58 posts

Digi is a smarter choice. smile.gif
Had ported to Digi for 2 month from Maxis. Subscribe to RM50(call plan) + Rm58 (the data plan), it is worth. Some more, i can use my mobile internet for my laptop connect thru wireless, and the speed is good smile.gif, but drains by hp battery so fast, speed wise good as 1MB streamyx
SUScartman87
post Sep 18 2010, 09:50 PM

957 posts

does digi smart plan have the friends and family thingy?
cocooh
post Sep 19 2010, 12:50 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Sep 18 2010, 04:07 PM)
Yes, I dc from the net b4 i try to install
Hmm , try another USB port perhaps??
laugh.gif Or maybe uninstall the driver , then reinstall back and c
drool.gif sometimes its the drivers problem rclxub.gif

SkYY
post Sep 19 2010, 05:44 PM

749 posts

any idea what is Error 619: A connection to the remote computer could not be established, so the port used for this connection was closed.

what is happening O.O
i just came back to Serdang and it became lidat. restart laptop already still same cry.gif cry.gif

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
lhooipg
post Sep 19 2010, 06:03 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Sep 19 2010, 05:44 PM)
any idea what is Error 619: A connection to the remote computer could not be established, so the port used for this connection was closed.

what is happening O.O
i just came back to Serdang and it became lidat. restart laptop already still same cry.gif  cry.gif

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Check have you pay your bill....I also kena like this then call up CS and she said your account is overdue for month so is block. She said started 1 month is their new policy for those account overdue 1 month will be block.

I f..k her and said why no informed your customer about this new policy & she apologized and said will unblocked for me for 5 days, so ask me to go settle my bill within this 5 days....
SkYY
post Sep 19 2010, 06:11 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Sep 19 2010, 07:03 PM)
Check have you pay your bill....I also kena like this then call up CS and she said your account is overdue for month so is block. She said started 1 month is their new policy for those account overdue 1 month will be block.

I f..k her and said why no informed your customer about this new policy & she apologized and said will unblocked for me for 5 days, so ask me to go settle my bill within this 5 days....
O.O wtf? this month just 3rd day of my billing day (mine start at 16) and now kena blocked d? shit i got no access to pay them. seems like i have to call CS.. vmad.gif vmad.gif
lhooipg
post Sep 19 2010, 06:26 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Sep 19 2010, 06:11 PM)
O.O wtf? this month just 3rd day of my billing day (mine start at 16) and now kena blocked d? shit i got no access to pay them. seems like i have to call CS.. vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Better you call up & check your acc status first...if really blocked they will unblock for you for 5 days for you to pay up....btw do you have any overdue bill?
SkYY
post Sep 19 2010, 06:31 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Sep 19 2010, 07:26 PM)
Better you call up & check your acc status first...if really blocked they will unblock for you for 5 days for you to pay up....btw do you have any overdue bill?
oh ok. thanks! biggrin.gif

EDIT: updated firmware reinstalled connection manager, paid my fee.

called CS: rupa-rupanya i forgot to pay last month ended up im barred rclxub.gif

Error 619 the guy mention is kena bar.

This post has been edited by SkYY: Sep 19 2010, 06:52 PM
lhooipg
post Sep 19 2010, 07:02 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Sep 19 2010, 06:31 PM)
oh ok. thanks! biggrin.gif

EDIT: updated firmware reinstalled connection manager, paid my fee.

called CS: rupa-rupanya i forgot to pay last month ended up im barred  rclxub.gif

Error 619 the guy mention is kena bar.
Oh so did the guy unbarred your line for you for 5 days in order for you to settle your last month bill?
SkYY
post Sep 19 2010, 07:22 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Sep 19 2010, 08:02 PM)
Oh so did the guy unbarred your line for you for 5 days in order for you to settle your last month bill?
nope O.O and i forgot to ask also, nvm i'll call again later.

and i felt cheated digi changed the policy without informing us. it was RM200 overdue last time right?
later i'll sound kao kao at the CS.

EDIT: just called CS. she say will unbar my line temporary. i say i thought the limit is RM200 which is stated in OCS before i got barred, then she said that is just a notification. for broadband, if overdue 1 month then kena barred. if normal fone line, then the limit is longer(didnt mention how long).

so they changed the policy or it has always been like this? 1 month overdue and barred. cause i never pay late and i duno rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by SkYY: Sep 19 2010, 07:37 PM
lhooipg
post Sep 19 2010, 07:43 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Sep 19 2010, 07:22 PM)
nope O.O and i forgot to ask also, nvm i'll call again later.

and i felt cheated digi changed the policy without informing us. it was RM200 overdue last time right?
later i'll sound kao kao at the CS.

EDIT: just called CS. she say will unbar my line temporary. i say i thought the limit is RM200 which is stated in OCS before i got barred, then she said that is just a notification. for broadband, if overdue 1 month then kena barred. if normal fone line, then the limit is longer(didnt mention how long).

so they changed the policy or it has always been like this? 1 month overdue and barred. cause i never pay late and i duno rclxub.gif
I believed it has always been like that for phone line but for broadband, I think they had just changed the policy recently like about a month ago.
SkYY
post Sep 19 2010, 07:52 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Sep 19 2010, 08:43 PM)
I believed it has always been like that for phone line but for broadband, I think they had just changed the policy recently like about a month ago.
if they just changed it without notifying us then it's really unethical of digi vmad.gif vmad.gif
just that their speed and ping is much better(and stable) than the other 2 thats what keeps me here blush.gif

291 Pages « < 260 261 262 263 264 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:05 AM