Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

JinXXX
post Apr 18 2009, 04:54 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 18 2009, 03:54 PM)
I have downloaded more than 10GB this month and still kicking very good. I have read there is a forummer here has downloaded more than 64GB/month on DiGi EDGE as it is not capped.
maybe network not really congested yet leh..

maybe when everybody jumps to digi the t&C will get activated..

fruitie
post Apr 18 2009, 05:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Apr 18 2009, 04:54 PM)
maybe network not really congested yet leh..

maybe when everybody jumps to digi the t&C will get activated..
Well, DiGi EDGE was introduced years back, way before Celcom broadband. smile.gif
It is not even stated in their clause all this while.
speedfamgirl
post Apr 18 2009, 05:38 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 18 2009, 03:54 PM)
Anyway, I'm a DiGi EDGE user and though it is slower than Celcom broadband but trust me the stability is something Celcom broadband lack about. Oh ya, for DiGi EDGE it has no fair usage policy at all, not even stated in one of the clauses (Proof: http://www.digi.com.my/data_services/gprs/...gprs_mb_tnc.do). I have downloaded more than 10GB this month and still kicking very good. I have read there is a forummer here has downloaded more than 64GB/month on DiGi EDGE as it is not capped.
your proof link when i clicked on it says page not found
fruitie
post Apr 18 2009, 05:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Apr 18 2009, 05:38 PM)
your proof link when i clicked on it says page not found
Thanks for the heads up. Here is the updated link: http://www.digi.com.my/data_services/gprs/datagprs_mb_tnc.do
kelvin88
post Apr 18 2009, 09:06 PM

aDD 0n3 m0r3 staR t0 m3!
1,365 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Apr 17 2009, 10:32 PM)
DiGi siau what so ever...even in my place "GSM" service they can't reach one bar...My mother's cellphone always in "Emergency call only" mode.....do i need that 3G service with extreme expensive package....nah!!!! if i subscribe there must be gprs only connction or no connection at all....
Tommorow i want to change my mother cellphone operator to Maxis......
eh.. switch to celcom la... the widest coverage available mar... whistling.gif
why still force your mom to use DiGi when you only got one bar all the time?
Don't you know you have the consumer rights? duh... doh.gif

QUOTE(MRVX @ Apr 18 2009, 11:54 AM)
Digi is Israel company, dont believe them, they have many trick like celcom or more than, all capping problem will not be stopped, that is their tactic in business...
lol.. biggrin.gif the best joke i've heard today....
Maxis is an Indonesian company then? tongue.gif

QUOTE(NicolasLau @ Apr 18 2009, 12:27 PM)
digi is from fi... don know how to spell ...
Telenor is from Norway. DiGi is a local company, with Telenor as largest shareholder.
mochachoke
post Apr 18 2009, 11:17 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Apr 18 2009, 11:41 AM)
u get it wrong. 3G and GSM (GPRS/EDGE) using different network. Like celcom; digi will install 3G transmitter in town/pekan area not kampung tower.

I have test cecom 3G can go more than 6km. Digi 3G signal must better than celcom.
Ahhh...mine is not a rural area duh.... celcom 4 bar, maxis full blast......if GSM cannot connect what about 3G....they only sucks that only i can tell...

QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Apr 18 2009, 09:06 PM)
eh.. switch to celcom la... the widest coverage available mar... whistling.gif
why still force your mom to use DiGi when you only got one bar all the time?
Don't you know you have the consumer rights? duh... doh.gif
lol.. biggrin.gif the best joke i've heard today....
Maxis is an Indonesian company then? tongue.gif
Telenor is from Norway. DiGi is a local company, with Telenor as largest shareholder.
ive got no time only today ive got...anyway got changed....
Maxis indonesian ha???? its indian if not mistaken......

anyway this is my speed in my hometown....
mac.tay
post Apr 18 2009, 11:30 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(MRVX @ Apr 18 2009, 12:21 PM)
hey i'm using celcom BB near 2 year than im DC already...their servece is so suxx
u r right, its suck doh.gif
KLlee
post Apr 18 2009, 11:45 PM

845 posts

The disconnection for Digi is getting pretty frequent. almost every 1 half hours dc one time.. Its like loosing packets. Anyone experience this?

OKLY
post Apr 19 2009, 12:54 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(KLlee @ Apr 18 2009, 11:45 PM)
The disconnection for Digi is getting pretty frequent. almost every 1 half hours dc one time.. Its like loosing packets. Anyone experience this?
If I leave it on for a day, there are countless "short disconnections". The speed is still fast but the so-called disconnections is getting pretty annoying.
KLlee
post Apr 19 2009, 11:20 AM

845 posts

sad to say fast connection but not reliable. Keep getting random dc. Y charge fair usage policy when we cant get steady connection?

Random dc is very annoying. Cant we here in Msia get a reliable ISP?
OKLY
post Apr 19 2009, 11:21 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(KLlee @ Apr 19 2009, 11:20 AM)
sad to say fast connection but not reliable. Keep getting random dc. Y charge fair usage policy when we cant get steady connection?

Random dc is very annoying. Cant we here in Msia get a reliable ISP?
I'm not too sure what went wrong with DiGi Broadband at the moment but yes it is annoying to get disconnections. It could be that there are more subscribers now and they are not handling it efficiently.
zwanvedder
post Apr 19 2009, 11:38 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

no prob for me so far...no dc at all...d/l thro rapidshare...full speed at all the time around 130-140kbps....ok lar compare to selcom,hampeh....

my speed... smile.gif

Attached image(s)
NicolasLau
post Apr 19 2009, 12:46 PM

253 posts

see my speed 2
shinjite
post Apr 19 2009, 05:18 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

I fear for the idle thingy only.....
Once it is left idle for certain amount of time, there you go, can't surf anymore. Need to disconnect and reconnect again.
OKLY
post Apr 19 2009, 05:40 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 19 2009, 05:18 PM)
I fear for the idle thingy only.....
Once it is left idle for certain amount of time, there you go, can't surf anymore. Need to disconnect and reconnect again.
Same here on this issue but some do have scripts to refresh their browser on a website so that the connection does not remain idle.
shinjite
post Apr 19 2009, 06:09 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

Will call up DiGi's network helpline to enquire about this matter...
fruitie
post Apr 19 2009, 07:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

It is confirmed! I got my internship placement at Nokia-Siemens. biggrin.gif

So, will start my work in June in PJ SS16 and I'll be staying somewhere around 1Utama or else SS17, are these two areas covered? Sorry, I'm new to PJ. blush.gif

If yes, might consider trying DiGi 3G but I can afford 3GB package only... sad.gif
shinjite
post Apr 19 2009, 08:07 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

Drop by DC SS2
I'll be there laugh.gif
fruitie
post Apr 19 2009, 08:30 PM

Rise and Shine