LYN Tennis Lovers V2, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley
kokolomondo
Aug 10 2009, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(zdepth @ Aug 10 2009, 04:46 PM) hi koko... u can get this string at sportprises 79 bangsar for rm69... the shop is behind TMC supermarket, 1st floor on top of a workshop facing a stretch of makan stalls. Thanks zdepth. I did go to that shop once. Lotsa tourna grip. Nice!! But I didn't notice the blackcode that time. Might wanna recheck again. Hehehe. Bro, when are you playing this week?
ckseong80
Aug 10 2009, 05:21 PM
Hey redcaffeine,
long time no see u around d man. long time cuti from tennis means ur shoulder should be healed now la. can start banging on those roddick serves d?
junebug
Aug 10 2009, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Aug 10 2009, 04:33 PM) Yooo June, this week u going to Yan's place? Long time nvr hit wif u d wanna see that Federer forehand.  I'll most probably be going to his place this weekend. And yes man, been a long time! Are you playing this weekend? Oh come on man, there's no Fed FH. Only ciplak one.
yanhui95
Aug 10 2009, 07:36 PM
Time for v3!
hyperthom007
Aug 10 2009, 07:41 PM
I plan to change string to X1 Biphase before the competition on Thursday ... Anybody knows how much it cost in Sportsprise?
Yan
Aug 10 2009, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(hyperthom007 @ Aug 10 2009, 07:41 PM) I plan to change string to X1 Biphase before the competition on Thursday ... Anybody knows how much it cost in Sportsprise? IF (it's a big IFFFF) .. i'm not mistaken it's rm139..  Added on August 10, 2009, 7:48 pmQUOTE(yanhui95 @ Aug 10 2009, 07:36 PM) or is it time to create a dedicated tennis forum by its own  ? mmmm... This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 10 2009, 07:48 PM
~Battousai~
Aug 10 2009, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(hyperthom007 @ Aug 10 2009, 07:41 PM) I plan to change string to X1 Biphase before the competition on Thursday ... Anybody knows how much it cost in Sportsprise? u gonna change string without even trying ?
hyperthom007
Aug 10 2009, 09:01 PM
Trying when changing lo... haha No, I am not into the tournament to win. Jz to get the feel of playing in a real competition. So if the strings affect me also I won't really mind... Quite expensive for a multi. Thanks Yan
SSJBen
Aug 10 2009, 10:39 PM
Personally I feel the X-one isn't worth the money. Its damn expensive for a multi like you said, however my biggest gripe with this string is that it loses tension too damn fast. Just within a set, the tension loss on this string is nearly 35%!!
At one point I was playing and all of a sudden the strings just lost its life. Stopped playing with it and I took it to go measure the tension. Strung at 60 lbs, dropped to 46 lbs in just less than an hour. Thats bloody ridiculous for its price.
Plays pretty good while it lasts however. Good comfort and great control, a little bit less on the spin however I feel.
zdepth
Aug 11 2009, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(kokolomondo @ Aug 10 2009, 05:14 PM) Thanks zdepth. I did go to that shop once. Lotsa tourna grip. Nice!! But I didn't notice the blackcode that time. Might wanna recheck again. Hehehe. Bro, when are you playing this week? yeah but i playing early like 4.30pm. Played today & playing tomorrow 4.30pm
hyperthom007
Aug 11 2009, 06:40 AM
Thanks SS, like that I might not even try already.
Yan
Aug 11 2009, 07:34 AM
I'm thinking of trying out a natural gut. never tried it before ever. Was told it's probably the most expensive string out there - Babolat VS natural about rm299. anybody knows whether it's good ?worth trying ? What's the setup like ? should hybrid it with another poly ? or all natural ? Just wanna get an experience of trying out natural. But can't afford to make any mistakes as you already know it's damn expensive ..kekeke... Need to get it right the first time..
hyperthom007
Aug 11 2009, 09:07 AM
I got a friend who tried Natural once but that was back then when it was cheaper. He broke the string in like 4 hours of hitting. He did not hybrid and there was no string saver. But he said it was the best string ever and nothing beats it even the price... LoL! Maybe once I start working, I will try at least once (in a lifetime). This post has been edited by hyperthom007: Aug 11 2009, 09:21 AM
Yan
Aug 11 2009, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(hyperthom007 @ Aug 11 2009, 09:07 AM) I got a friend who tried Natural once but that was back then when it was cheaper. He broke the string in like 4 hours of hitting. He did not hybrid and there was no string saver. But he said it was the best string ever and nothing beats it even the price... LoL! Maybe once I start working, I will try at least once (in a lifetime).  That's what i was thinking, at least need to experience it for myself once .. but would like to know what setup or hybrid combination will be sweet (cannot trial & error style already)..haha. anyways anybody wanna share cost maybe if hybrid ? hehe...
chip73
Aug 11 2009, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(junebug @ Aug 10 2009, 06:53 PM) I'll most probably be going to his place this weekend. And yes man, been a long time! Are you playing this weekend? Oh come on man, there's no Fed FH. Only ciplak one. Woi Fedex ciplak....hahahahahah....bila mau main?
junebug
Aug 11 2009, 10:33 AM
Haha... from out of nowhere! Not sure when man, maybe today, or maybe tomorrow, or maybe the day after. Quite occupied these few days.
chip73
Aug 11 2009, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(junebug @ Aug 11 2009, 10:33 AM) Haha... from out of nowhere! Not sure when man, maybe today, or maybe tomorrow, or maybe the day after. Quite occupied these few days. OK OK....set....today....after the rain yesterday......Yan's place ah?....hehehehe
junebug
Aug 11 2009, 10:38 AM
Belum confirm lagi. Only MAY be able to make it. Will tell you after lunch. Set?
Yan
Aug 11 2009, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(chip73 @ Aug 11 2009, 10:34 AM) OK OK....set....today....after the rain yesterday......Yan's place ah?....hehehehe  eh come lah .. i'm goin with crimson viper for lunch and then to restring his k6.1 90. showing him the watering holes in kl...haha... so maybe i can get him to stay back n whack .. Added on August 11, 2009, 11:13 amQUOTE(junebug @ Aug 11 2009, 10:38 AM) Belum confirm lagi. Only MAY be able to make it. Will tell you after lunch. Set? june u might like this .. he is using a k6.1 90 US specs 340g version ... This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 11 2009, 11:13 AM
chip73
Aug 11 2009, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 11 2009, 11:10 AM) eh come lah .. i'm goin with crimson viper to restring his k6.1 90. showing him the watering holes in kl...haha... so maybe i can get him to stay back n whack .. Don't pollute the bugger Yan...hahahha....or else he's gonna be addicted soon..... Anyway, i will sms you and let you know coz PJ is in my route today.....hope weather is good...hehehhee Anyone else wanna stroke and whack?....hehehe  The doctor in skirt one also finish early right?....hhehe This post has been edited by chip73: Aug 11 2009, 11:17 AM