So do you play in the weekends sophisticatedren?
I wanna take on MMU guys
LYN Tennis Lovers V2, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley
Mar 2 2009, 06:46 PM
368 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Hey I can go to MMU Cyber onice in awhile. I'm a graduate there.
So do you play in the weekends sophisticatedren? I wanna take on MMU guys |
Mar 2 2009, 10:21 PM
Hey man, I've decided to play at MMU cyber this Saturday morning start around 8am with a fren of mine.
Anybody wants can come. Maybe can play doubles or something. |
Mar 3 2009, 08:48 AM
Man, weekend got tournament ar?
Guess I'll have to find a court somewhere else. I tot the courts during weekdays Mon,Wed,Fri nites are reserved for MMU tennis club. I saw notices around the court saying so. |
Mar 8 2009, 06:54 PM
Correct grip size oso you will get blisters. Its unavoidable.
Mar 9 2009, 06:28 PM
Anyone have any idea on the winners for MMU Open last week?
Mar 9 2009, 10:32 PM
I tried Ashaway grip before.
Its black in colour and bought it for RM5 2 years ago. Very tacky and quite lasting too. |
Mar 9 2009, 10:47 PM
US coach??
Is he the guy using a Babolat Storm?? |
Mar 10 2009, 10:01 AM
Waaaa so unsportsmanlike meh??
Anyway why the heck aren't there some linesmen there for the final?? All these unnecessary cheating could be avoided. Was the final game tight and you know the score? |
Mar 17 2009, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(SticH @ Mar 17 2009, 05:21 PM) Hello all sensei, I would like to ask if slicing a ball will make it go opposite direction bounce when it touches the ground? Hahahaa..... no matter how you hit a tennis ball it'll go the opposite direction and bounce when it touches the ground.Well the ball bounces lower if you slice and higher if you hit a topspin. |
Mar 22 2009, 09:28 PM
Guys! stumbled upon this antique in my uncle's storeroom.
This stick is definately more than 30years old. Its a Dunlop Maxply with its original strings and leather grip. Posting the images for everyone's viewing. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() So I'll be using this baby in my next hitting session Kiddin man, it'll break my arms. It felt pretty light at first but after a tennis session this morning (using modern day racquets) I got home and this stick felt extremely heavy when I tried to swing it. I think I won't last 30 min swinging with this baby. |
Mar 24 2009, 07:45 PM
Take LRT la easy. It stops directly infront of Ampang Park.
Mar 26 2009, 05:18 PM
Yooo sophisticatedren.
You banging balls in MMU this Saturday? |
Mar 28 2009, 11:49 AM
Mar 28 2009, 07:41 PM
Mar 29 2009, 11:13 AM
Hi SticH, I always believe that we should choose racquets that suit us physically and game play wise not the other way round where we have to build muscle because we want to use a certain racquet.
If the injury is getting worse but you still long to play the game, I'd suggest you go for power racquets. Although it doesn't have the glamour as no touring pros uses em but its best way to prevent more injury. |
Apr 12 2009, 09:33 PM
Hehe....... full western grip on a 90sq inch nvr. heard of any pros play with this combo b4.
I think its extremely difficult to get the timing right with such extreme grip on a small headsize. |
Apr 17 2009, 09:00 AM
Hey sophisticadren, I'm going to mmu this evening.
Will be there around 6.30pm. So how many fellas will be playing there today? Redcaffeine coming? |
Apr 17 2009, 01:28 PM
Anywhere in Malaysia selling Technifibre stuff?
They seem to make quality and stylish tennis equipments from racquets down to tennis bags. Their latest tennis bags look great! |
Apr 20 2009, 09:05 AM
If you apply too much topspin :-
Advantage 1) high clearance off the net for safer and more consistent shots. 2) ball kicks up high and is usually hard for players to hit it on the rise. Disadvantage 1) Ball lands short enabling opponent to move forward for the kill. That is why on hardcourts, its not advisable to generate too much topspin as your shots will have less peneration on your opponents. |
Apr 21 2009, 12:54 PM
Who is Selvam beater??