LYN Tennis Lovers V2, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

kokolomondo
post Jul 8 2009, 05:03 PM

Hello everybody. This is my first post in this thread. Hope to make new friends on & off the court. Would also like to gain more knowledge bout tennis.

Cheers!!
kokolomondo
post Jul 8 2009, 08:07 PM

Hi zdeppth, yeap, I'm from/in Klang Valley. Cheras to be precise. I actually used to play tennis seriously. Then somehow I had a break from tennis. Super duper long break actually. But now I'm back and enjoying it (tho my skill/knowledge/everything is rusted). So now I'm hoping to at least play twice a week. Brush up my skill. Learn more stuff.

I'm interested to join u but I might not be able to provide u a real life tennis match. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kokolomondo: Jul 8 2009, 08:08 PM
kokolomondo
post Jul 9 2009, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jul 8 2009, 09:24 PM)
Importantly is not how you play your game but how u treat us makan big wan  cheers.gif
Hehehe. The belanja makan will depends on how satisfied I am on how I play on that day. tongue.gif

QUOTE(zdepth @ Jul 8 2009, 10:23 PM)
koko,
Tomorrow I playing at cheras.. 6.30pm onwards.  U can come stroke a bit... slowly build up back
the strokes & skills. Pm me for contact.
Wow. Super quick invitation. I am honoured. But I have to tell u, my fitness is low...

QUOTE(FLu_Shots @ Jul 9 2009, 12:22 AM)
Hey I am looking to play on weekdays too, since i only currently play on weekends and have not been playing enuf. do PM me if you all are playing
I don't have much free time on weekends, need to spend time with family and stuff. So ideally i would play on weekdays, usually at night.
kokolomondo
post Jul 14 2009, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(Faizal7 @ Jul 14 2009, 12:02 PM)
anybody play tennis around damansara area (Kota Damansara/TTDI/damansara Perdana)?
I usually play tennis in Kelana Jaya. Never tried Damansara tho. Where do u usually play?
kokolomondo
post Jul 14 2009, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(chip73 @ Jul 14 2009, 12:17 PM)
yup....Yan's place is in Damansara.....pretty close la Faizal and koko.....PM him for a hit now and then....and we guys would join when we could sometimes....  brows.gif
Hmmm.. I'll think about it. A bit segan la to join..

QUOTE(Faizal7 @ Jul 14 2009, 12:18 PM)
usually play with my fren at Jalan Duta sometimes joning Garrett and his friends at sunway college during weekends. which part of KJ? what time ?
I usually play at the ones near the Kelana jaya Stadium depending on availability (need to pay). The only problem there is the bookings need to be made at Petaling Jaya (somewhere near old PJ State). Night seems to be the ideal time for me to play.

This post has been edited by kokolomondo: Jul 14 2009, 12:48 PM
kokolomondo
post Jul 14 2009, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(chip73 @ Jul 14 2009, 12:50 PM)
Aiyoh....why segan la?.....we playing tennis la....not strip tennis....hahahaha.....everyone is clothed and well behaved....except maybe me a bit naughty only.....hahahaha....but dun worry....u r standing on the other side of the court and no one will molest you!....hahahaah  laugh.gif
drool.gif Hahaha. Ok ok. How often do you guys play?

QUOTE(Faizal7 @ Jul 14 2009, 12:51 PM)
Yeah i dont mind to join you, prefer night time as well since we will be working.....so wanna start this?
Cool. The only issue is to book the court. Someone need to go to the booking place. Hmmmm..
kokolomondo
post Jul 14 2009, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(Faizal7 @ Jul 14 2009, 01:29 PM)
hmmm is there any no to call? or you need to go there and book....but if you want to play at jalan Duta i can call and arange for next week, this week all fully booked.
No number to call. Need to go there, check availability and pay. I've never play in Jalan Duta (it's seems to a bit far from where I'm staying), but would like to give it a try. What's the rate in Jalan Duta?
kokolomondo
post Jul 14 2009, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(Faizal7 @ Jul 14 2009, 02:19 PM)
Its RM 6 per hour (ourdoor court/day time) RM 12 (outdoor court/night time)

RM 12 per hour (Indoor Court/day time) RM 24 (indoor court/night time)
Any night on the weekdays should be fine I guess. Just let me know as early as possible. biggrin.gif
kokolomondo
post Jul 15 2009, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(zdepth @ Jul 15 2009, 08:50 AM)
if we wait for u to be ready, we all become roger federer already. Dont wait till ready la
bro... no need to get ready one, we all noobs.... all here talk very loud but play like crap.
Come this weekend & meet us ok? We waiting to learn from you... someone who play at
Duta sure can hit a few balls one... we all dont dare to go duta laa, cos all hit balls over
fence one... need to play at ulu2 places & learn slowly. Oh yeah just bring one can of balls
for us to hit over the fence... hope u can come bro...  wink.gif
zdepth mate, any chance u are playing tonight? I thinking of joining u if u're playing..
kokolomondo
post Jul 15 2009, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(zdepth @ Jul 15 2009, 10:08 AM)
will sms u if I'm playing bro ... if i wake up early I will sms u... i sleep daytime,
wake up at night
Hehehe. Don't worry. I'll give u a 5.30pm wake up call. tongue.gif
kokolomondo
post Jul 15 2009, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jul 15 2009, 10:53 AM)
Pls brin PRC too ok  brows.gif
PRC? blink.gif
kokolomondo
post Jul 15 2009, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(Faizal7 @ Jul 15 2009, 11:47 AM)
where do you guys play?...i want to join also....
Well, if everything is as planned (Sir zdepth wakes early, no rain), this would be my first session with him. Im not sure of the exact location, but I know it's somewhere in Pandan area.
kokolomondo
post Jul 22 2009, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(hyperthom007 @ Jul 22 2009, 04:35 PM)
Anyone playing in Bandar Tun Razak DBKL Tennis court? I am a student in HUKM and in need of a tennis partner. Also, I want to check out how good/bad I am (been playing only for the past 2 years).
I did went there once to have a look at the court. Looks pretty good. Problem is the counter for bookings only open on normal working hours, and I'm working on normal working hours, so I'm not sure on how to book the court.

QUOTE(zdepth @ Jul 22 2009, 05:03 PM)
am playing now in cheras... call me at 017-394 8736 if u wanna join.
I've been wanted to join you but up till now still don't have the opportunity yet. *Sigh..
kokolomondo
post Aug 7 2009, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 7 2009, 04:42 PM)
anyways just had 1 playing session 2days ago with it. felt good. will hav a whack with it again later with chip73 & junebug...

btw was at this HOCK ENG shop just now. i'll Boycott that shop already. owner is very rude and unruly. i bought a bag from them. discoloration on the wordings. he told me i might have dropped ACID on it. Fudge !!! where would i go get ACID and pour it on my own fuxking bag ? Actually wasn't a big deal lah .. just some minor color discoloration. But i just thought since i was nearby go change. Mana tau he gav me such a ridiculous answer. i think i'll be very afraid to buy racquets from him. later he might giv me some cock & bull story if my racq got any problem. So from NOW balls & grips ok buy there. Racquet / bags... a BIG NO NO.
Yo Yan, where is this HOCK ENG shop?
kokolomondo
post Aug 10 2009, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(FLu_Shots @ Aug 7 2009, 08:32 PM)
this might interest you...
Tecnifibre Blackcode review
Dudes, where can I find this string and how much? biggrin.gif
kokolomondo
post Aug 10 2009, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(zdepth @ Aug 10 2009, 04:46 PM)
hi koko...
u can get this string at sportprises 79 bangsar for rm69... the shop is behind TMC
supermarket, 1st floor on top of a workshop facing a stretch of makan stalls.
Thanks zdepth. I did go to that shop once. Lotsa tourna grip. Nice!! But I didn't notice the blackcode that time. Might wanna recheck again. Hehehe.

Bro, when are you playing this week?

0.0324sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:04 AM